We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 922: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here during Hurricane Odile and were very impressed with the experience we had during a very crazy time in Cabo. We were lucky to arrive a few day's before weather turned and got to experience the hotel, Pool and Bar Esquina. All were impressive, busy and well maintained. The room we were staying in and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sinead K
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the delayed responce but it has been challenging after the hurricane. We are very fortunate to have a tremendous staff who care about the guest expereince and are proud of our hotel. We could not be happier at the way the reacted and were very impressed by the way the guests... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We first went here 3 years ago. Saw it in an article related to Cabo SUP and decided to give it a try. I brought my own Standup Paddleboard and they let me store it at their beach club. The hotel is a VERY short walk from the beach and lets you feel like you are getting away from the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WFCheney
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I like the title of it, has a nice ring to it! Cabo SUP has become a favorite activity of our guests and many enjoy it together which is fun. Many of our guests comment as you have that they enjoy the lifestyle hotel. They enjoy the more personalized experience of a small hotel and... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful long weekend in Cabo and stayed at the Bahia. My room was comfortable and very clean. I loved relaxing in the pool. The pool bar had excellent service and drinks from Ricardo! I tried Bar Esquina for dinner one night and it was fabulous! The only downside was crappy wifi. I look forward to returning!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ajacks1028
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. you have touched on several points that we stress every day here at the hotel. Cleanliness is a top priority here and it shows. With such an outdoor, open air climate we need to stay on top of the cleaning. Happy to hear you had a relaxing trip and enjoyed the pool!!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My experience here was not the best due to Odile. Overall they did an awesome job my last day there which was on the 18th. I feel like they have given more information about what was going on before and after the hurricane. Before the hurricane it was good. Our room was clean and we had pool view. Unfortunately I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorenzjo29
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patience! We were all under preasure and dealing with a difficult situation but got thru it together. All of Cabo is now working together to rebuild and offer the same experience and better than before. You will need to come back and see us again to get some more pool time!! More 

Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed at Bahia hotel for a couple of nights on our recent trip and overall it was a rather disappointing stay. First of all this is not really a boutique hotel. I emphasize this point because on their homepage and in response to other reviews they often claim to be a boutique hotel and this is simply not the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Captain_0veur
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of the issue you have written about we due to preparation for a hurricane. I am happy to report that we are open again and ready to receive guests!!! Cabo will be better than ever More 

Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

A group of 9 of my friends and family stayed at the Bahia and experienced a great vacation. It started off with the door men that made us feel like family! Cristian and Matias were very informational and accommodating to all our needs. The whole Bahia staff was great! The Bahia is centrally located to restaurants and shopping along with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto C
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear about your staff especially as I work with them to repair the Bahia after the hurricane. They take such pride in the hotel and we are lucky to have them More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great deal for what we paid. Beautiful hotel but the pool area was a little noisey with all the construction nearby. The cocktails at the swim up bar were amazing and the property is beautifully maintained. There are a lot of restraunts within walking distance and the beach is only a block and a half away.

Helpful?
2 Thank Handersen79
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the comments about the cocktails as it always fun to see guests gathering around the pool after the days activities and enjoying a cocktail. Sorry about the construction noise but not much we can do about that. We actually are loving the niose right now because it is Cabo rebuilding after the hurricane!!!!... More 

San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Bahia in Cabo twice and will stay there again. It is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaints - which are minor, are: 1. There is only wifi in the lobby not in the rooms. 2. The doors on the bathroom are made from sticks of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bree D
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visits. Good news , the wifi capability is much better now as we increased our bandwith, and we are continuing to renovate and will sound proof the bathrooms. Cabo is getting back to normal after the hurricane and we are recieving guests. Hope to see you again soon!! More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

outdated hotel semi clean. noisey street at midnight. people sweeping the street and speeding cars. okay beds and pretty safe environment. looks okay lots of moths flying around and even in hotel rooms

Helpful?
3 Thank brabuspwr
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In. The late summer we have moths due to the humidity from the rain Hope to see you on your next visit More 

Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The price was good but now I know why.... Hotel is dated and has no a/c in lobby or restaurant, just fans...when it is August and 90 something an the humidity is high it is very uncomfortable. We had a 4 turn winding staircase to get to the 2nd floor for our bedroom. They did not tell us this and... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank sunnie2625
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it sounds like you switched rooms as I agree that staircase would not be good for someone with a bad knee. The weather this August was very humid due to the recent rains but that was minor in comparison to the hurricane. We are doing a full inverntory of all rooms and have updated wifi... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (334)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Classic Single (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Single (19)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#12 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#4 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#39 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay