We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida El Pescador S/N El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$245
View deal
Booking.com
$245
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$188
View deal
Hotels.com$245
Official Hotel$226
Priceline$245
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (723)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (171)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 99 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1468Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 876
  • 367
  • 133
  • 48
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Teresa N wrote a review Sep 19
Irvine, California26 contributions49 helpful votes
Alan at the pool bar was amazing. Great smile and energy and attitude. The most redeeming quality about this place. The rooms are clean and the restaurant has a nice vibe, as well as the beach club. Do not eat anything from the room’s mini bar. I was sick one day and thought maybe I needed to eat something so I could take some medication. But, what was u able to eat it because it was so stale. And they charged us more than $5 for a tiny pack of stale chips. What was the most disappointing to us was the poor communication by both the check-in staff (who told us that they were also the manager, Marta) and the restaurant staff. When Marta checked us in, she told us that the breakfast was included and to just go to the restaurant. She clearly said that the restaurant would give us what would look like a bill and not to worry- that it would not be charged to our room but only for their records. I even went back downstairs after unpacking and asked a second staff member who confirmed what Marta had said. However, on the second day, after we ate breakfast a second time, my partner thought it prudent to ask again and was told that the only free breakfast was free was the “American breakfast” and that we were being charged about $60 for our breakfast each day! When I went to talk with the manager about it, she told me that she had said it was the American breakfast, but she did not. Neither me or my partner hears it. And the second staff member did not say that. And my reservation simply says “free breakfast included.” Nothing more specific than that. And the restaurant staff never said anything to us to clarify. Marta also said that they sent me an SMS text to explain this , but I never received any message from the hotel about this. As we told her this, Marta then tried to tell us that my reservation does not come with feee breakfast at all. Funny that she remembered telling me about my free breakfast 30 seconds earlier. So, I then had to pull out my reservation confirmation to show her clearly that it did come with the breakfast. Not only was I met with a very poor attitude, there was no attempt done to fix the problem and no apology.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Cons: Beware unexpected charges at check out. Overpriced food. Pros: go see Alan at the pool....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah McHugh wrote a review Sep 6
Cave Creek, Arizona22 contributions6 helpful votes
I LOVE this hotel! Rooms are clean and beds are SO comfortable!!! The staff everywhere is always so nice... bellman are quick and always so polite, front desk is helpful and friendly. The best is Bar Esquina ...every meal period is excellent. The band on Wednesdays and Friday evenings is my favorite! LOVE the design of the hotel, artwork, lighting and ...the dishes are incredible. I do notice everything after being in the hotel business for 20+ years planning events! Thank you for making it such a nice place to stay! We did eat dinner at SUR and we love it there as well. The evening floor manager was really nice. I cannot remember his name but younger man, dark hair. Service and food was outstanding. It is always a great time at the Bahia. With much gratitude!!! See you in January!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you. It means a lot from a guest and someone in the Buisness. Thank you for comments in staff as the really care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilla C wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia94 contributions98 helpful votes
The renovation is insta-worthy however the experience and service didn’t match the aesthetics. Rooms are noisy; surrounding hotels and the like playing loud music into the lTe evening and the air conditioning unit outside of the room could be heard indoors. Air conditioning didn’t work well and even om the lowest temperature overnight, the room was jot cooled adequately. The hotel does not supply complimentary water despite the fact that tap water is not consumable in Mexico. You can however ‘purchase’ for an over inflated price, a 500ml bottle of ‘Fiji Water’. I am not short on funds by any means but this is just extortion and clearly an opportunistic money making ventyre. Whilst the restaurant and pool bar staff were delightful, the front-desk staff were not. Rather, they were rude and unhelpful; customers seemed very much an imposition for them. The rudeness would appear to be consistent when reading comments from Bahia Management on any reviews not written in a positive light. Glad we spent the remainder of our time elsewhere in Cabo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Water at the corner store (if you’re there when it is open) is 18 pesos compared to 80 pesos in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Thank you for your review. We will research which room and check the air conditioner. As far the water system the water is actually filters and drinkable but people don’t trust it so we sell water. In the restraunt we serve tap water for free that is bottled or guests can elect to purchase water. Hope this was explained correctly. I am very concerned about the front desk comment as that is usually a very high point for us and the guests. If am equally concerned about comments on Managment and will have to read through past review to see. I actually appreciate the negative reviews as it allows us to train and get better if reviews are accurate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TEvan11 wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions23 helpful votes
After spending my children's inheritance (a joke kids) staying at the usual high end haunts frequented by us Los Angelinos, upon the recommendation of a good friend, I decided to o give Bahía a try! Guess what? ABSOLUTELY loved it. Spacious, modern room with all the amenities you'd expect from a great resort. Excellent bar / restaurant/ coffee shop (a must try) right on property. Fantastic pool and lounge area. And if you get bored and need a playa (beach) fix walk around the corner their sister property SUR BEACH HOUSE for some great music, sun, food and libations. Super chill! With only 90 rooms it has a boutique feel that I look for while providing fantastic service from your arrival to trip home. Thank you Lee, Cristian and the whole team for spoiling me the last three days! Muchos Gracias.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
It was my pleasure and great meeting you. I have to admit I like the way you say how all of you Los Angeiinos frequent the expensive larger resorts. ( maybe to much watching entourage) we are fortunate to get many personal referrals who become regulars and then into urn send there friends . Our gusts become our best sales tool if we do it right . See ya on the next visit !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked with RCI for a two bedroom with kitchen. When I got here they said they didn’t have my reservation though I called RCI and confirmed it. They gave us two hotel rooms which were nice but filled with outrageously expensive bottled water, candy (a very small M&M were over $5.00) no complimentary coffee ( coffee pods were over $3.00). The restaurant and coffee shop were expensive, more than in the States. It is not on the beach but if you make a reservation you can go to a beach house on Mediano Beach which is over priced also.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We ended up using the Mexican equivalent of Door Dash. You can get lunch for 3 for $20.00 with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are no longer a time share property but honored the RCI confirmation. The mini bar is your option as was free tap water in bar Esquina and SUR beach house. Hope you enjoyed cabo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rupesh P wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California6 contributions
+1
Long overdue. It’s my 4-5th stay in last couple of years. Boutique hotel in the heart of Medano beach. Call this hotel my home away from home. Nice to get away from technology. Rooms are beautiful. Amazing soap and hand lotions;) Gym on the ground floor. Amazing Bar Esquina to watch sports, meet other guests and locals. The bar-staff is amazing (treat them well!). Amazing food! Although sometimes I order takeout to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ample parking, walkable to marina, downtown and fun!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Thank you for your review and continued support. We are very fortunate to have lots of frequent quests who, like you feel like the bahia is there home away from home. Bar Esquina was designed with exactly as you said, guests could interact with one another or local home owners and local business owners. Thank you for mention of the staff as they are great and really care about your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crmsnrose4 wrote a review May 2022
Tulum, Mexico107 contributions37 helpful votes
This was the host hotel for the pacific fleet Liveaboard company. I was on the Liveaboard that crashed and they put us up in this hotel for a week. I can’t say enough nice things. The beds are so comfortable! The hotel is gorgeous and meticulous. The kindest staff I’ve ever met. The coffee and breakfast delicious! Dinner is amazing as well! The pool area is beautiful and the beach club is awesome. I can’t say enough good things!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
That was quite a harrowing experience you all went thru and we were glad to add some comfort to a tough situation. You all were class and handled it beautifully. Hope you will come back
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd Hupp wrote a review Mar 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has a Morocco -like design using natural Mexican materials.Spacious and well appointed rooms.Excellent breakfast served on a pleasant terrace off the lobby:until noon!!While the bar is somewhat rowdy at night Bahia generally has a serene and airy feel.The location is excellent and within walking distance to most of the top restaurants.The staff is extraordinary reflecting top management/ownership. Bahia is a bargain for the area. I selected this hotel as it is NOT all inclusive/I wanted to enjoy the many many fine restaurants Cabo has to offer.Breckfast is included.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms with balconies overlooking the pool are nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Thank you for your review. We have tried to always be aware of what the clients are looking for in our area and you touched in a few. While not on the beach we are actually closer than most big resorts and have a golf cart to the SUR beach house !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oceanlover42 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Second visit to the Bahia and the staff make you feel at home. I knew so many of the waiters and front desk and front drive staff including Daniel, Christian, Jazmín and the beach club manager and so many more- making me feel like I was at home. The service is polite and friendly and very accommodating. We decided to rent a car for a day very last minute and the hotel had the car company arrive with the car to the hotel in less than 30 minutes- it was cheap and so easy. I was nervous about traveling to Cabo alone but the area is quiet and nice and while it isn’t on the beach I actually prefer it to large resorts with loud pool areas and beach-front chaos. The Bahia is comfortable and so private and quiet by the pool, it creates a perfect escape from the Cabo San Lucas waterfront during the hot hours of the day. The Sur beach house is a very very short walk (like less then 2 minutes) down the street or a golf cart ride which is easy. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the water pressure and shampoo and conditioner wonderful, and the rooms are a perfect temperature. I have a particular love for the spicy margaritas at the pool bar. It was a great home base for excursions all over Baja California Sur and convenient and comfortable. I will be back again… and again…. And again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Thank you so much and it was great to have you back. It’s alway interesting and satisfying to se how well our hotel works for those who it fits If it works it really works. If you like boutique where people recogniE you amd say hello ita your spot. Add excellent food and location and you get reviews like this. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trippvail wrote a review Feb 2022
Vail Colorado35 contributions19 helpful votes
This hotel is surronded by large buildings and not only are they not on the beach as the pictures show whatever room you might have is going to look at another big building. We were dissatified with that and the front desk person assured us that they would not charge our card. Well, they did and then said the front desk manager was not on duty at the time and they would not stand behind what he told us. Total rip off, horrible hotel with no restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go to different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lee Vosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Interesting review as we have a restraunt on property bar esquina and our pictures don’t show beach front other than our beach club SUR beach house
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$247 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahia hotel and beach club, bahia hotel cabo san lucas, bahia cabo san lucas
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Mango Deck Restaurant & Beach Club (0.10 miles), Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.3 miles), and Havana Cigar House & Mojito (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Yes, secured parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include WTF Burger Bar, Jack's Steakhouse, and Milky Beach Cabo San Lucas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Hotel & Beach House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Hotel & Beach House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Hotel & Beach House have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Hotel & Beach House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bahia Hotel & Beach House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Cabo San Lucas.
Are pets allowed at Bahia Hotel & Beach House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.