We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa El Medano, s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Melia.com
$320
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
$475
$300
View Deal
SAVE $175
Free cancellation until 02/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$300
travelup.com$475
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1306)
360
Panoramas (89)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ME Cabo By Meliá
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 91 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
ME CABO LIFESTYLE RESORT JUST STEPS AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN CABO More than a Place to Stay. A Place to Be. This lifestyle resort is situated on the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos, overlooking the famous El Arco. It is just a short walk from the marina, shops, bars and restaurants. At the southernmost tip of Mexico's Baja Peninsula, ME by Meliá continues to rewrite the rules through bold design at ME Cabo. Enjoy both your private and social sides at this unconventional resort where balance is achieved through the principles of Yin and Yang. Balance your own Yin and Yang through wellness programs, spa recovery treatments, beach yoga and more, while indulging in sophisticated daytime and nightlife experiences. A fashion and social hub for a discerning local and international clientele, ME Cabo pulses with a distinctive vibe that hints of Ibiza and a bit of New York. Indulge in the lavish beach club, noteworthy cuisine and bars that offer signature cocktails based on Tequila and Mezcal. An Experience beyond Accommodation The 162 rooms and suites of ME Cabo, including 72 deluxe accommodations, offer every imaginable comfort and luxury, and then some. Habit-forming amenities from premium personal grooming products to integrated room technologies conspire to enrich every moment of your stay. .
Read more
Room & Suite (384)384
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IMPORTANT INFORMATION
2,737Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,245
  • 275
  • 98
  • 47
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seattleite2017 wrote a review Jan 23
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
First time staying at the ME. Beautiful, super clean hotel. Enjoyed the pool and the great location. We had a poolside suite which was fantastic. The staff was great particularly Yummy! She took care of everything from check in to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Dominguez, Director General at ME Cabo By Meliá
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Seattleite2017 Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our hotel with us. We are glad that you have been able to enjoy the location, the food and the great services that our team provides. We thank you for taking the time to share this opinion with us and we hope that you will soon choose us again as your host hotel so that you can enjoy the great wonders that only Mexico has to offer. Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
TravelingW wrote a review Jan 1
La Jolla, California33 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My boyfriend and I wanted a safe adults only place to party safely and get to "live a little" after all the restrictions of 2020. Me Cabo was absolutely perfect! As we arrived we were received by attentive staff who welcomed us warmly. The desk staff upgraded us to the Petite Suite with the most amazing view I posted in the picture. Location: A+. The location is perfect right on Medano Beach and it gave us the flexibility to enjoy the beach and walk to town and other restaurants. Amenities: The hotel offered everything we needed for a comfortable stay; a gym, which we used about three times during our stay. The gym had an attendant who wiped equipment, provided water and towels as we worked out. The room was sanitized with no staff service to reduce COVID risk however anything available to restock in case we needed. The pool was always clean and had great music playing from early morning. Around 11am or so they turned the music a little louder which got us in the mood for partying. Service: the staff person assigned to us, Emilio, was absolutely great and made sure we were taken care of at all times, even on his days off. Lilly and Stefano at the beach area were so sweet and attentive. If you want a place with upbeat music, nice vibe, close to everything and great service.. This is it! We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Dominguez, Director General at ME Cabo By Meliá
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cris3235 Thank you for sharing with us your most recent experience at our hotel. We are glad that you gave us the opportunity to share with you the vibe and energy that ME has to offer. We hope that this experience has left you wanting for more and soon you will give us the opportunity to be your host hotel again so that you can experience the great qualities and service that only ME Cabo has to offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us for additional assistance on your next trip to the beaches of Mexico. Best regards Guest service management
Read more
Nicole wrote a review Jan 23
Vancouver, Washington5 contributions1 helpful vote
Everyone at ME Cabotook care of me and my friend for our stay. If we had any issues or needed anything it was taken care of right away. Emilio was our personal concierge and helped make our trip unforgettable. Lelia was our waitress and she was amazing the whole time. Our room had a view of lands end and was right on the beach with a personal hot tub. It was a perfect trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Dominguez, Director General at ME Cabo By Meliá
Responded 3 days ago
Dear nmstefanick Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our hotel with us. What a joy to know that your experience was unique and unrepeatable. We really hope that we will soon have the opportunity to be chosen as your host hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us so we can get assistance on your next trip to the beaches of Mexico. Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
Dillon Haupt wrote a review Jan 22
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Seriously, take a look at Yelp and see how poorly this place is actually run. The location is amazing and the pool/beach area is nice but that’s all they have going for them to be honest. This place is awful. Sewage smells in the room, unpleasantly rude management and to top it off, we had no tv or internet from 8 pm on our last night til check out the following morning. Their response to this was “it’s not our fault”. I get they couldn’t change that, but the response and attitude was totally unacceptable. On the way out, the front desk attendant followed us to our ride and stared us down! He was upset with us for asking for a break on our room the last night for not having internet or tv! Again, unacceptable behavior but after the first interaction, that seems to be how this place is run from the top down. Terrible experience, the management is lousy to be completely blunt and check the Yelp reviews, it’s not good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Dominguez, Director General at ME Cabo By Meliá
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Haupt Dillon, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry that this has been your accommodation perspective. Your comments really caught our attention, especially since we do not have any report in your room about an inconvenience with possible bad odors, we also note that you did not report it either during the interview you had with our front desk manager. We can assure you that our hotel and our staff will always know how to react assertively to any situation that arises in our facilities because for us the most important thing will always be to offer the best we have for all who stay with us. We regret that the options that our team gave you to counteract the inconvenience with your television equipment have not been enough. As our colleagues told you, the resolution of this problem was not in our hands since a failure in the system of our internet provider made us stay offline for a few hours. We can assure you that our team will work hand by hand with our digital service provider to avoid situations like this in the future. Your comments have been shared with the rest of our team who in turn have given us their feedback. We are very sorry that the situation you are sharing with us has a negative perspective, however, we have been able to corroborate that our team was always in the best position to improve your experience with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to comply with your request for additional nights and we are saddened that this caused you to perceive our intervention as not very assertive. We would have loved for you to give us the opportunity to assist you. We, and the hundreds of travelers who have left their opinions through this forum, are sure that our hotel is one of the best accommodation options in this wonderful destination. Please accept the most cordial invitation to take a couple of minutes to review these comments through this opinion forum as well. We truly hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be your host hotel again so that you can enjoy the great qualities and experience that only Me Cabo can offer. Best regards Guest service center management
Read more
Beneem wrote a review Jan 20
Afton, Oklahoma4 contributions4 helpful votes
The concierge- Emilio was extremely helpful in helping celebrate my son’s birthday. He followed up multiple times to ensure I understood my options. My expectations were not just met but EXCEEDED! I can not say enough about the amazing customer service. All made an effort to meet and greet the guests by name. I will definitely be booking a trip back to Cabo Soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Dominguez, Director General at ME Cabo By Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Beneem Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and honest review, and for having your holidays in our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays so much. It was such a pleasure reading your pleasant and positive comments. Without a doubt, reviews like yours encourage us to continue working harder and better for our guests’ experiences at our hotels are always enjoyable and great. Definitely, we will share your comments with the staff, it is sure, they will be so happy to read it. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. We will do everything possible you have a great and memorable holiday next time. Sincerely, Guest service center management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
me cabo hotel cabo san lucas, melia san lucas, melia cabo san lucas, me cabo san lucas, cabo san lucas hotel melia san lucas
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ME Cabo By Meliá
Which popular attractions are close to ME Cabo By Meliá?
Nearby attractions include Mango Deck Restaurant & Beach Club (0.1 miles), Los Cabos Tarzan Boats (0.3 miles), and Baja Cabo Advisor (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ME Cabo By Meliá?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Forno, Aleta Restaurant, and Roasted Grill & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ME Cabo By Meliá have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ME Cabo By Meliá offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ME Cabo By Meliá located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Cabo San Lucas.
Are any cleaning services offered at ME Cabo By Meliá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ME Cabo By Meliá offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.