We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
$211
View deal
eDreams
WIOL.com
getaroom.com$292
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3368)
360
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (731)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Updated 01/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 99 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8685Reviews443Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,225
  • 1,481
  • 546
  • 230
  • 204
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ana wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Service was great.I was very imprrssed with the overall experience.Everyone was very attentive and willing to make it a wonderful expefence. Adrian was fantastic and coordinated all of our daily activities. We will certainly return as this is our 7th trip to Pueblo Bonito
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
asjorrisch wrote a review Aug 6
Sarasota, Florida14 contributions22 helpful votes
Lovely hotel though a bit dated. Note to hotel-bathroom lighting needs an upgrade and better outlets in the rooms-invest in the bedside table lamps that have outlets built in to charge devices! Food mediocre but decent-except Fellini-definitely not worth the $20 up charge. The Sunset property is overwhelming-Tezuna was great but getting there especially with small children was difficult. Opt instead to go off all inclusive for a dinner at Flora Farm-a truly memorable experience with superb food in a lovely setting— high point of our Cabo trip!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear asjorrisch, Thank you for your review. For us, knowing all the aspects that determine all of our guest’s satisfaction is of high importance, since it allows us to recognize our strengths, as well as all the areas of opportunity that we have to continue offering to the high quality service that distinguishes us. Likewise, we appreciate all the feedback you provide us, and we will give the corresponding internal follow-up. Soon we will be carrying out a total remodeling of the hotel that we are sure will be to your liking, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again and to continue to meet your expectations. Cordially, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Sabrina W wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
This resort is awesome! My favorite place to stay! Excellent food, service and clean rooms with stunning views. Elpidio and Adal were super amazing and made sure my friends and I were having the best time! So fun to see them every day at my favorite drink place. Elpidio makes the best drinks! They certainly love what they do and it shows with their spectacular service!! I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear sabrinaw0472, I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa. Thank you for your lovely compliments; It will be an absolute pleasure passing them on to my team. I hope you will consider us as your home away from home now that you have found us. Thank you for staying with us. Warm regards, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Brian Bolton wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having never been to Cabo before, we were a bit unsure where to stay on our family trip. We read several reviews of Rose and decided to give it a shot - we're sure glad that we did! Rooms ere well=appointed and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Wonderful service from the waitstaff in the restaurants and by the pool. Food was great, with a nice variety of options, their drinks aren't watered down, and facilities are well kept. Pool was not overcrowded, but they do run out of lounge chairs early in the day. The beach is nice, but the vendors are pests. There's a free shuttle to Sunset Beach! Go try the Market at Quivira. - its like food court on steroids. Check in and checkout was a breeze, and there weren't any surprise charges on our bill.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Brianbolton, Your kind description is without a doubt what we like to create in our guests. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all of our facilities and that we have created an incomparable experience for you. Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is a pleasure for us to receive your kind comments. I will be very happy to share your beautiful words with my team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon to your home away from home. Kind regards, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Kadyn M wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Fernando y Hector are very amazing people!! Great service here!!! they make everything so easy and a lot of help for us. they helped for everything and made it very easy to get a taxi and room service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 841kadynm, How wonderful to receive such a kind review. I'd like to thank you for your wonderful rating of your recent vacation and to the services provided during your recent stay. I have passed on your kind words to the team who always try their best to meet our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
mustangmits wrote a review Aug 2
Oxnard, California1 contribution
Hotel is a bit dated, but the staff is top notch very friendly. Best waiter was Judas if you're going to pueblo bonito definitely ask for him by the pool. NO WIFI INCLUDED! I had to pay 12 USD a day for Wi-Fi, and it wasn't the best either. Buffet was not that great food was okay but the sushi restaurant is delicious. Location is the best just 5 min walk to clubs and close to stores. Beds are hard as well as the pillows, but they offer padding for the beds if needed which helped a lot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear mustangmits, Thank you for your review. For us, knowing all the aspects that determine all of our guest’s satisfaction is of high importance, since it allows us to recognize our strengths, as well as all the areas of opportunity that we have to continue offering to the high quality service that distinguishes us. Likewise, we appreciate all the feedback you provide us, and we will give the corresponding internal follow-up. Soon we will be carrying out a total remodeling of the hotel that we are sure will be to your liking, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again and to continue to meet your expectations. Cordially, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Cristian51328 wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
Great place to stay! We loved it! We had all inclusive and it was very good! Great location! There was one waiter at the restaurant that was a little rude but everyone else was great! Definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cristian51328, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. We have received your comments regarding some inconvenience that you encountered during you stay with us. It draws our attention because we receive very good comments from our collaborators and the service, however we will follow up internally to improve and work on the points mentioned. We value your feedback and will review the points you brought up with our team and strive to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Grace H wrote a review Aug 1
2 contributions
+1
My husband and I recently got married in Los Cabos at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach resort. We got engaged at the end of May this year and wanted to get married in July at this resort. I was given the contact for a wedding planner ( Danna Baez Cuan ) and she made the whole wedding planning process a breeze. She went above and beyond for our wedding. She payed attention to every detail and went above and beyond any idea I sent her from Pinterest. I think she might be the sweetest person I have ever met! The resort is full of kind workers who will go out of their way to help you any way they can. The food is absolutely amazing and the atmosphere can’t be beat. We had a party of 24 or 25 I believe. Our 80 year old grandparents even had the best time. None of us were ready to leave. It truly became a home away from home. We cannot wait to come back to Pueblo bonito in the years to come! Thank you all for everything you have done for us! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Graciieanne, On behalf of the staff at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your recent wedding and we thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your new life together. Thank you very much for your wonderful review, the team and I are delighted to read that you found the service impenitent and you enjoyed many of the hotel’s facilities and amenities. We sincerely hope you will return to stay with us in the near future. With warm regards and best wishes, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Michael W wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
PBR is an excellent place to stay for the location and excellent service throughout. The option to take the free shuttle to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is a plus as you are able to experience another excellent resort with different views and recreation opportunities. Michael from SF Bay Area CA.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael W, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our sister hotels. I am glad to know that you had a lovely time with us and that you very much enjoyed the location, the view and especially the service that you received from our team members. We truly look forward to your return and to continue to exceed your expectations. Warmest regards, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
juju L wrote a review Jul 2022
Irvine, California1 contribution
Good review first: all inclusive option The resort is beautiful. The rooms are a little outdated but the showers were pretty good. So we can live with that. The resort is well-maintained consider its age. We had a great time except our last night at the resort. When we dined at Mare Nostrum but I'll save that for bad review. We personally think the foods are pretty good and we like it. Don't expect a 5-stars restaurants. I think Rose should implement a waiting list for the sushi restaurant during lunch. Please don't let people waiting for empty tables to jump in. We witnessed a lady got mad and pointing finger at the staff because she was mad her family didn't get the table. It was a mess. We love that it's a family oriented resort where it has kiddie pool sections. My 22-month old hates getting into the pool but he loved the pool at Rose. He can stand and play in the kiddie pool areas. I want to give a shout out to hard working waiters and positive attitudes towards customers as we witnessed: Mercedes, Marisol, Daniel, verennica (I don't know how to spell her name) at Mare Nostrum. They brought a happy & positive vibe to my family. So thank you! Bad review: I give 4 stars review because the beautiful view resort and all other hard working staff except one waiter at Mare Nostrum. So on the night of July 29, 2022, we came to Mare Nostrum to have a late dinner. It was 9 PM. We felt bad. It was our last night at the resort and we wanted to chill at the beach for a little bit. So we came in and sat down outside for a table of 5 people including my 22-month old toddler. We immediately asked for 2 bottle of water. The waiter (I don't want to expose his name here), shouted at my family "THIS IS BOTTLE WATER" while pointing at the jug. So ok we'd understand if it's bottle water but we politely asked specifically for 2 bottle of water... just please give it to us.. he refused to give the bottle water. So then we asked, "can we have a plastic cup for our toddler to drink water?" It's because our toddler is teething and biting on the glass of water. That waiter, he brought us a tall skinny glass with 2 pieces of ice cube in it. Lol We had to ask another nice waiter for a cup. OK so we just let it go and said thank you every single time. He never responded back to us. He was really rude. So at the end of the dinner. We asked for a box to pack our toddler leftover nuggets. He said we don't give to go box out at this restaurant. So ok we'd understand it's a buffet. It's the same in America. But we don't want to waste those nuggets. So my husband went to look for something to bring the nuggets back. As soon as he saw my husband stood up and walked toward the buffet area, he called his manager Javier to whispered about my husband. Then the manager follow my husband to see what my husband was doing. And this waiter... he was standing at the door area to creep on my husband like my husband is a theft. I witnessed the whole thing because I am a people watching. I came up to the waiter and asked if he doesn't like my family? Because it seems like he doesn't. He called his manager to come and talk to me. Well I think his manager probably not going to do anything after the conversation with me. We do all inclusive so we can do room services any time... better foods but we only did once. We want to pack the leftover nuggets because we don't want to waste foods. It was so unpleasant experience at that last night. In addition, I saw some waiters treat white people nicer. We are Asian. Hey, my family tips very very well too you know. My 5 nights and 6 days trip were very nice except dealing with that grumpy and rude waiter on our last night there. If I come back to the resort and see him, I would ask to switch table for sure. Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear jujuL0, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. We are glad you had an overall great experience while staying with us. However, we are disconcerted about the downside situation you mention. We are very sorry for the events that occurred during your dinner at Mare Nostrum, please know that this is not the kind of service we offer, as you may have noticed during your stay, our staff is friendly and they do everything possible to offer a quality service. We are sorry that this situation has happened and rest assured that we will follow up internally with this staff member as well as the restaurant manager so that these situations do not repeat. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future as we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Armando García General Manager Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$267 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pueblo bonito rose hotel cabo san lucas, pueblo bonito rose resort
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Besame Mucho (0.2 miles), Cabo Tequila (0.3 miles), and Plaza Pioneros (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamazzita Cabo, The Sand Bar, and Bella California Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Cabo San Lucas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.