We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whilst everything was reasonably clean and tidy the room felt a little tired. Unfortunately there was a reception on during the evening which disturbed a little and meant eating at the hotel was problematic. Ended up going out to eat. Overall, reasonable given the price but unlikely to stay again. On the upside, breakfast was decent and staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie0121
hilditch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I am delighted you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed your breakfast. There is a continuous room upgrade programme in place, so if you ever decided to return, I am sure you would be happy. Regards, Colin

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night before heading back home. The hotel itself is really impressive from the outside and we loved the Christmas decorations on the roof. The receptionist was really welcoming and we loved our room which was small but immaculate. The decor was lovely and everything spotless. The night we stayed we were meeting friends in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for all your lovely compliments. I am disappointed you felt the restaurant experience was not up to standard. Could you contact me at the hotel at your convenience? Regards Colin

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights, very nice hotel, friendly staff nothing was a problem to them. Room was clean and tidy. Bar area very nice meals were top notch standard. had no complaints at all. I have stayed in higher star hotels not as good as this one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barrien30
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind comments. These will be passed onto the team here. Regards Colin

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights. I am from the area however we had friends coming up from England that we met abroad earlier in the year, so we decided to book three rooms. The hotel in itself is lovely, very well decorated and set out. Also liked the room interior, even tho compared to my friends bathrooms mine was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie S
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I am sorry you felt you were treated differently because of your age. I have never heard of this happening before and can only apologise. Again, complaints from other guests pointed to excess noise from your rooms, but if they were wrong, I apologise. All customers get treated with the same respect as they treat...

Ellon
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Stayed over for one night only. Very welcoming reception area and lovely staff. The room was very well presented clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and decor was beautiful. Went down for dinner to restaurant where we had a lovely meal with excellent service. Good selection on the menu and well priced. Decided to join the club for points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here and I will make sure your comments are passed on. Regards Colin

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

As someone who has travelled extensively with my occupation I have stayed in many hotels and seen a lot.. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A HOTEL IN THE WORLD WHO FINES YOU £25 if they catch you drinking alcohol in your room that was not purchased in their hotel! (You can take your trash home with you when you leave?) Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockOnTheRock
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I received you letter with no way to respond to you. How about you get in touch ? Colin

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Only slept a few hours before going to Edinburgh Airport. Nice room with modern bathroom. Did not try the breakfast. In my room the wifi was good. Overall a good value hotel with convenient location, if you need to be in the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMil1000
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As you found out, we are only 18 miles from Edinburgh International airport. Regards Colin

West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

My daughter was married here on Saturday and I can't recomend the venue highly enough, from the beginning to the very end all staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much for them, meal was beautiful and rooms were fantastic and very clean. We will hopefully visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenaitken
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind words. I am delighted you were looked after by all the staff. Regards Colin

Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Have stayed here a few times, the rooms are comfortable but on the small side and do not have air conditioning which means they can be a little on the warm side at night. Opening the window did not help a great deal. The Wi Fi, although free is disappointingly slow and during the evening was too slow to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick3744
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your experience. Unfortunately, there is no fibre broadband in the local area, however, we are looking into bringing in a dedicated leased line to improve our wifi. Thanks again Colin

Scotland
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Visited on a Thursday night in August for a girls catch up night. Sea bass and red thai curries were both complimented. Service a bit hap hazard, each time we wanted a fresh bottle of wine we approached the bar to be told we had to wait on table service which meant we at up to 15-20 at times and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal when you were in. I have looked into your comments and can only apologise. The one member of staff got caught out as it was particularly busy when you were first in. Licencing dictates that customers must be off site for 11.15pm, however, I have now instructed our team to make...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitburn
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
227 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
6.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
461 reviews
5.9 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel centrally located between Edinburgh and Glasgow and easy access to the M8 motorway. The Hilcroft Hotel is ideally situated for the first time visitor to the area through the regular visitors needing easy access to the road/rail networks. As well as being centrally located for Edinburgh and Glasgow, we are less than 10 miles to Grangemouth, Falkirk, Newbridge, Bathgate and Livingston, making us the best located hotel in the area! Whether you're visiting for business or to make use of the excellent shopping facilities in Livingston, The Hilcroft Hotel has everything you need to make your visit a welcome and relaxing trip. 32 en-suite bedrooms, FREE Wi-fi throughout the hotel, Satellite TV, 2 Honeymoon suites (one with jacuzzi bath). Relaxing One O Eight Bar and Restaurant: Modern style restaurant with a great selection of dishes, FREE on-site parking, 3 air conditioned conference suites, Excellent conference facilities including LCD projector, Secretarial services, TV, etc. The hotel is no smoking throughout its hotel and bar/restaurant. A dedicated heated area has been allocated outside of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Address: East Main Street, Whitburn EH47 OJU, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Whitburn
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel Whitburn, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed in room with view over main road but didn't hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB287, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles RockOnTheRock, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“No lifts but rooms available on the ground floor on request.”
 of 5 bubbles cathmac2015, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“dont think they have bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles frank1e, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“if you must pick this place, then choose a room at the end of the corridors, to avoid hearing everybody else”
 of 5 bubbles 920micha_a, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay