We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a few times, the rooms are comfortable but on the small side and do not have air conditioning which means they can be a little on the warm side at night. Opening the window did not help a great deal. The Wi Fi, although free is disappointingly slow and during the evening was too slow to open... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick3744
Scotland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on a Thursday night in August for a girls catch up night. Sea bass and red thai curries were both complimented. Service a bit hap hazard, each time we wanted a fresh bottle of wine we approached the bar to be told we had to wait on table service which meant we at up to 15-20 at times and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal when you were in. I have looked into your comments and can only apologise. The one member of staff got caught out as it was particularly busy when you were first in. Licencing dictates that customers must be off site for 11.15pm, however, I have now instructed our team to make... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

clean and quiet hotel. the breakfast was good. location was convenient. less than 20 mins from Edinburgh airport reserves it as a value for money option for accommodation after an midnight arrived flight.

Helpful?
Thank vlok2002
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Regards, Colin More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have attended numerous functions here over the years but only stayed over night once during my sisters wedding. The hotel is VERY efficiently run by a VERY hands on management team. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here with Margaret at the helm. The food is excellent and consistently excellent the service is great and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank HowieMac
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I will make sure these are passed on to all the team here at the hotel. Thanks Colin More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

overnight stay for out bus trip to the milatary tattoo. Arrived early and found the hotel room lovely I would think just had a refurb carpets smelt new and the bathroom was lovely. we had a set meal at night which was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was cereals toast and a cooked breakfast, no choice on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripMember03312015
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your time in writing your review. With larger parties eating at once, the platter is the most efficient way to serve breakfast. However, please mention if your back in the future any specific request you may wish for. Regards, Colin More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Stayed here last week as part of a bus trip visiting the Edinburgh tattoo, from start to finish we were very impressed, good meals, very pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice outside area where we enjoyed a drink in the sun, I asked for a fan for the room as it was a warm evening, no problem at all, thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you found the hotel and the staff to be pleasant. Thanks again Colin More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding here yesterday as a guest and also was the dj forbevening function. The meal was spot on, lots of meat in the steak pie and was presented very well. I found the staff excellent, helpful and made guests very welcome. I found the duty manager excellent and she did ab excellent job of making sure the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul o
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I will pass on your comments to all the team here. I am delighted you enjoyed the day. Regards Colin More 

West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

There was 27 of us celebrated one of our friends birthday. We had a 3 course meal for £20. Every course was plentiful and it was all made to perfection.The service was outstanding. Waiters and waitresses are the best ever. Nothing was a bother they got you anything you wanted to go with our meal.Would really recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind comments. I will pass this on to all the team here. Regards Colin More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Great value. Good Reception Staff and very pleasent Bar Staff. Good Food. Dining Room service available until 9.30 pm, good to know. Don't stay in ROOM 27 if you are going to bed early - a Bar Cooler Pump is on till 10pm on the floor underneath. Room very comfortable thought.

Helpful?
Thank Aodh B
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. The cellar cooler system goes off at 10pm, however, this can be adjusted to suit. Regards Colin More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed one night while in Edinburgh for a night out. Great location just off the M8. ( Far enough to be quiet . ) Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, breakfast very nice. Sure I'll stay again. :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind review. I will pass this on to our team here. Regards Colin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitburn
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
6.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.4 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
5.9 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel centrally located between Edinburgh and Glasgow and easy access to the M8 motorway. The Hilcroft Hotel is ideally situated for the first time visitor to the area through the regular visitors needing easy access to the road/rail networks. As well as being centrally located for Edinburgh and Glasgow, we are less than 10 miles to Grangemouth, Falkirk, Newbridge, Bathgate and Livingston, making us the best located hotel in the area! Whether you're visiting for business or to make use of the excellent shopping facilities in Livingston, The Hilcroft Hotel has everything you need to make your visit a welcome and relaxing trip. 32 en-suite bedrooms, FREE Wi-fi throughout the hotel, Satellite TV, 2 Honeymoon suites (one with jacuzzi bath). Relaxing One O Eight Bar and Restaurant: Modern style restaurant with a great selection of dishes, FREE on-site parking, 3 air conditioned conference suites, Excellent conference facilities including LCD projector, Secretarial services, TV, etc. The hotel is no smoking throughout its hotel and bar/restaurant. A dedicated heated area has been allocated outside of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Address: East Main Street, Whitburn EH47 OJU, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Whitburn
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel Whitburn, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay