We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa Loteria

Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)

About

#76 of 89 hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a new B&B centrally located in San Miguel de Allende's downtown. Our facilies are within an antique building that used to be cells at the ancient times of the Holly Inquisition. Just around de corner still remains the main house of the Main Inquisitor and also plenty of shops, bars, art galleries, food vendors and lots of spots for taking nice pictures.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
92Reviews
4Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 23
  • 15
  • 8
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in July 2018. I chose this hotel because it is just walking distance to the centre of this quaint town, the rooms and hotel grounds are also quaint, plus I have my own balcony viewing the main street below. The taxi knew where it is so it wasn't difficult for me to find
Read more
Excellent location and service. Rooms are “peculiar”. Doors and windows will not spare you the noisy outside; you can hear even the quietest conversation outside your room. Employees are willing to assist every time. Little bit overpriced, but it delivers.
Read more
Though this hotel is not the best one its incredible location offers all. I definitely would stay again, my best recommendation is the "Corazón Room". Have to mention, that this place is a little pricey and it's a really old place, but the theme is so good and it's
Read more
+1
Everything DIRTY: floors, walls, curtains. Stains, hairs and DOG FOOD EVERYWHERE!!! Things broken. WC HAS NOT DOOR!!! But wc has a mirror exactly in front so you can see from outside! Pictures are not anything like the real hotel. The worst experience in my life!!!
Read more
Easy review this place is a SHAME! We booked it because we stupidly trusted the pictures on the website. We arrived there, a child welcome us. No adults around, place where only kids are working! We get a room that was not at all what we booked, answer from the kid who is
Read more
Response from GrupoFK, Gerente at Hotel Casa Loteria
Responded Feb 2, 2018
Dear guest ( in case you are a real guest !) all our pictures are real and taken by a simple smartphone that show the real aspect of our facilities . About the “kids” you mention we have several local teenagers above 18 years that are working professionally and developing their skills with constant believe that our country needs to support all the millenials with job opportunities and a correct guide. We don’t know what you mean about the rooms than doesn’t exist , all our inventory it’s updated and we never disappear magically rooms . When it’s possible we can offer a different room when our guests ask for even though they booked another one , it’s always our goal to give the best solutions . After reading you comments it seems that the main reason of the rudeness of your opinion is that we didn’t made a refund you asked for even though you stayed at our place . We strongly suggest to always book more than one room when traveling many members , it would always be more comfortable. I agree the San Miguel de Allende its magical and its because the charming of its local people, the architecture and the happiness of our guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastGuanajuatoSan Miguel de Allende
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing