We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rio Vista Inn

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Tampico
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your best business class option for accommodation in Tampico, gives you the warmest and most affectionate welcome. We are proud to offer you our accommodation facilities through 80 rooms in Tampico with the most high quality standards so that you can enjoy the excellence of our services and the absolute comfort of our rooms. RIO VISTA INN, Business High Class Hotel, your best business class option for accommodation in Tampico, gives you the warmest and most affectionate welcome to the Magic South of Tamaulipas, Mexico. We are proud to offer you our accommodation facilities through 80 rooms with the most high quality standards so that you can enjoy the excellence of our services and the absolute comfort of our rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
76Reviews
3Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 21
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
3 night stay in April 2019. The hotel may have been ok at one time but its worn and smells like dirty carpet. Breakfast was average at best. Just not up to global standards. You can tell that the owners just don't invest or take interest in the property. Forget TV - the signal was basically non existent - terrible reception and bad sound - again you can tell that they are not willing to pay for signal strength and forget any international news channels. Internet was spotty. This is definitely not a business hotel.
Read more
Very good room, excellent location , excellent!! Breakfast , location, close to shopping center. Very safe, staff friendly, close to Playa Miramar (beach) close to new mall, Altama mall . Very good hotel!! :)
Read more
Response from GerenteRioVista, Gerente at Rio Vista Inn
Responded Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we continue to strive to fully meet the needs of our guests. Best regards and we look forward to see you.
Read more
They charged me for a room, than rented it, and refuse to return my money. When I talked to the management they were nasty and demonstrated no concern for travelers. I was in service business for 28 years and I know how to treat customers. I am truly angry concerning the way I was treated.
Read more
Response from GerenteRioVista, Gerente at Rio Vista Inn
Responded May 11, 2016
Dear Dana Kaiser, First of all, thank you for your comments. About your comments, let me explain you what really happened. In first place, you booked with us through a on-line travel agency (OTA). You did not booked directly with us. Secondly, you called us by phone the same day of your arrival, trying to cancel the reservation, but we explained you that the cancelation had to be done through the OTA. Unfortunatly for you, according to OTA policies, and also according to almost every hotel in the world, cancellation must be done 24 hours before your arrival in order to avoid penalization during high occupancy period. We are really sorry for this situation, but we are not responsible, we were with our hands tied since you did not booked directly with us. Best regards!
Read more
Even though is a Business Hotel, I decided to bring my family twice in the last month for at least 3 nights. Tampico is my hometown and my mother´s house is just five minutes away which is the main reason I choose the hotel. But having said that, I can say that the rooms are perfectly fine, we do not have complains about it. Breakfast was included but never tried it, I prefer my mom´s cooking!!
Read more
I've been in this hotel for a couple of times, but this weekend was totally disappointed. People attention to customer is still good, but the cleaning of the room is only superficial, maintenance is terrible: the bed is missing one of 4 supports (patas), there is a spot on the bathroom ceiling for humidity, the mirror in the elevator is broken, and on top of this, i called the front desk for a couple of clean towels and they told me they don't have any... Really? Hope next time will be better.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoTamaulipasTampico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing