We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Southend Municipal Airport32 mi
London City Airport45 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
359
230
78
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
359
230
78
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french connection table table an industrial estate channel tunnel attached restaurant restaurant next door good nights sleep euro tunnel disneyland paris international station comfortable bed air con short stay busy road clean rooms main road plenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 705 reviews
Reviewed today

We often stay in this hotel, as usual staff, restaurant etc can’t be faulted. There is only 1 complaint I have, and this is that the beds and pillows want renewing. I have stayed at this hotel, ashford North, Dublin Airport and New Forest this...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank MazSolihull
Reviewed yesterday

Avoid this old run down inn, horrible stay. Smelly dirty room and unhygienic for any young family. This was not the standard encountered before at Premier Inn. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We did complain to customer services about the room, whose after sales...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank andrewpA818TS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a noisy hotel next to a lorry park where the ladies of the night gather, where the local road gangs gather for their fix in the premier inn carpark at gone midnight most nights, where the French Connection restaurant is poor and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank fire6441
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Probably one of the comfiest budget hotel beds I've stayed in and a great night sleep. Peaceful location, plenty of parking, good breakfast in restaurant opposite. Big rooms with everything you need for a short stop over. Will...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Hotelhopper2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: November 2018
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HappyWalker09
September 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Montalivet2 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. I dont know. However it is on the main road so Im sure there must be one
0
Votes
LisaVells
October 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Lisa Thanks for your query. The information below is correct, the hotel is around 2 miles from the station. I don't believe the hotel allows parking beyond your stay, however you can call them on 0333 777 3669 (option... More
0
Votes
D R
September 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rodger R | Reviewed this property |
Yes it was Table Table food as you would expect nothing special but adequate. After all it 's not Michelin Starred
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Extension Wing, corner room"
AllenT551
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Book early"
demoman123
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Get on the top floor"
johnahall
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Not sure if all rooms have aircon, but 111 on first floor of main building did"
CaroFace
Aug 21, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn ashford central hotel ashford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandAshfordSevington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing