We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
360
Panoramas (48)
Room & Suite (238)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
1,075Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 590
  • 307
  • 109
  • 40
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DrDAEC wrote a review Oct 2020
Ely, United Kingdom68 contributions24 helpful votes
Had a one night stay on Dip, Dine and Dream deal. Great value. Hotel was good. Good rooms, very comfy beds. Staff excellent. Food was good. Had hour slot and near exclusive access to pool facilities. Would recommend the hotel and would happily return. Covid management is superb. Deal is also good value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive comments . We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards Carole
Read more
citybreaksaregreat wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
This was a staycation weekend break due to Covid. We had a very pleasant stay, made so by very helpful and accomodating management team. Lincoln city centre isn't at your door step which worked for us but may not for some.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
How kind ,thank you for your positive comments. All the team are grateful when a customer takes the time to compliment us . I hope we will see you again very soon Kind regards Carole
Read more
Sharon H wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We had to change our plans a quite short notice due to further restrictions in the number of people allowed at a wedding reception. We spoke to to Carole at the Bentley hotel and were very impressed with what they could offer us whilst still adhering to Covid guidelines. The 3 course meal was excellent and table service was used for drinks orders. The staff were all very attentive and nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend the Bentley hotel for an event. We also stored over night in the Carole Suite which was lovely. Thank you very much
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
We’ve been so occupied I haven’t had time to reply but thank you both so much for your kind review , it was great to see you both looking so happy . We wish you all the luck in your future together Best wishes Carole
Read more
whitingclaire98 wrote a review Oct 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom1 contribution
Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying as a single female I was happy with the comfort and service provided. I would definitely stay again and I felt the cleanliness was top class due to the current circumstances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review on us . At this time it is good to know that we are doing the correct thing in ensuring your safety Kind regards Carole
Read more
Audrey-Frank wrote a review Oct 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom86 contributions58 helpful votes
We have taken family here for dinner on numerous occasions so was the first choice to take the parents for their 60th wedding anniversary. Was a little disappointed when we arrived to be sat at a un laid table in the events room as not what we had expected, but saying that & with the current situation, the service & food was its normal high standard. Our guests all enjoyed their meals & we will return on our own one evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review . I must point out that we are not allowed to relay any tables with cutlery they are brought to you wrapped in a napkin. This is purely for your own safety and no other reason as everything is sanitised at all times. However I am delighted that you enjoyed your meals and look forward to your return. Best wishes Carole
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bentley hotel and leisure club, best western south hykeham, south hykeham best western, best western lincoln, lincoln best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireLincolnSouth Hykeham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include International Bomber Command Centre (4.6 miles), Lincoln Guildhall (4.9 miles), and Daisy Made Farm (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rising Cafe - From the Rubble, Oakley's Cafe, and Bar Unico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lincoln Guildhall (4.9 miles), Doddington Hall & Gardens (3.1 miles), and St Katherine's Heritage and Cultural Centre (4.0 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.