We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain

Save
Share
218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$254
View deal
Marriott
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$254
FindHotel$254
Agoda.com$254
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Updated 07/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Avon
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Patio
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
345Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 229
  • 66
  • 26
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CareyFish wrote a review Jul 2022
McKinney, Texas204 contributions64 helpful votes
Lovely villa. We stayed in the studio. Very nice. Great having washer and dryer. We were only there for 4 nights so we didn’t get a tidy since it was only 4 nights but didn’t need one. They changed our towels out when we called. Location was good. Close to Vail and you can take a shuttle there. We drove since we wanted to stop on way back. In the summer, several shops and bakeries were closed on Sunday and Monday. We ate at the taco truck that was very close to Westin. It was fantastic. We also ate at Westin bar area and it was also great. Bob’s place was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Westin owners get free parking at vilas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're so happy to read that you have decided to stay at our beautiful location and that villa met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We hope to see you, again!
Read more
Scotty M wrote a review Jun 2022
Plymouth, Minnesota270 contributions56 helpful votes
This facility is a timeshare property so when renting a room, a timeshare owner offer up their room and not Westin. Your Bonvoy status means nothing here. Weston would rather go away and not bug them. Our room was on the ground level with a privacy fence block our view of the grills & fire pit, but also the view of the Eagle river & mountains. The security locks were not used & we didn't feel safe. Requested a different room at the front desk of the Westin. Three times over three days the individual goes back to discuss with the "Manager on Duty" and after being away for 5 minutes comes back with a message from the manager can do anything. Question if they even talked to the manager. The WiFi was down when we arrived on Friday told it would be up shortly. Told to use the Westin Business Center which also down. Same story on Saturday & Sunday. Thank goodness it was up on Monday. Worst part was that Westin Housekeeping would only clean after 7 days. It was like the Villas was a leprosy colony and wanted to avoid all contact with us. We call over a request for fresh towels, more coffee, liquid soap for the shower and a number of other items. Everything was delivered in two plastic bags. So I need to figure out how to remove the shower soap bottle from the bracket & install the new one. Not as easy as I thought. The best item was we asked for 3 hand towels and got three rolls of paper towels. The outdoor patio was very dirty and floor had not been swept for some time. So much for Marriott management at this location as it was very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid ground level rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your review, and apologize that you were unaware that our vacation club resort does not provide the elite benefits that a Marriott hotel provides. For complete information regarding your Bonvoy benefits, please visit Bonvoy.com. We appreciate the feedback and we hope you still had an enjoyable visit!
Read more
moonlight380 wrote a review May 2022
Houston, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been Vistana owners since 2010 and are 3 star Elite and Lifetime Titanium Elite Bonvoy status. We own in Hawaii and have taken the opportunity to get into the winter places due to more openings due to Covid. We went to Steamboat Springs in 2021 and during the owner's update bought the encore package to come to the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas. I will tell you what a huge let down. First and foremost, this is a HOTEL and the Villas are in a separate building joined by a garage only. The staff all work for the Marriott hotel and either really have no power concerning the Villas or just don't care. There is no one who represents the Villas within the building complex- NO ONE. And when we had an issue with the room assigned, we called the front desk who said they can't help us and then sent us to the voice mail of the sales department who left at 2pm, according to the vm. Why would sales have anything to do with our room being changed? We then walked out of our building (with luggage in tow after several more failed attempts to get the front desk via phone), a stranger told us how to actually get in the building to find the front desk-why would I think I should walk through the Starbucks sign to get in the main building?? We were told by the front desk that Vistana arranges the rooms and we were s.o.l. and would have to CALL THEM! Meaning their customer service line M-F. It was Friday at 4pm MDT. We asked for our money back to find a different place to stay and we told sorry, call Vistana. I won't go into what was wrong with the room because it may trigger people and that is not the point of this review. The room was unacceptable and we were pretty much forced to stay in it since it seemed very unlikely anyone would care by Monday regardless if we left or not. Nowhere else in the Vistana system were we ever placed on the side of the road as the most unimportant people who ever graced their counter. It really amazes me since everywhere else we have been even if they had a Hotel as well like in Cabo, we still had Vistana staff and people to take care of our visit. I am pretty sure we would have fared much better at the Sheraton and I wished I had made the reservation there instead. And what is up with the windows in those units. You have to stand up to see out. Never Going Back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: wouldn't know, we had the worst room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded May 30, 2022
We apologize for your frustration regarding your recent stay on an Encore package . Please contact our Customer Advocacy team for assistance at 800-860-9384 or via email at customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
Joel K wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver, Canada3184 contributions733 helpful votes
Our stay did not start off right but once we were put into a room with a view we were happy. The two bedroom lockoff was just perfect for 4 adults and 1 child for a short weekend getaway to the mountains. The weather was snow, hail, and cold. We used the fitness center, outdoor pool and parking. They didn't have kids amenities like a arcade room. We had a very comfortable, spacious, all the amenities of home stay in our two bedroom lockoff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Joel, we are glad that the front office was able to accommodate your request and that you and your family had a nice weekend getaway. Thank you for sharing your review of the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas.
Read more
Kamlyn wrote a review Nov 2021
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee3 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is so beautiful! The staff is kind, attentive and so much fun! Love the staff at Maya so much! I am so glad we still have 4 more days to enjoy this amazing place. I read reviews about rude staff member but we have only met kind and helpful staff everywhere. This place is perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded Nov 24, 2021
We're so happy to read that you have decided to stay at our beautiful location and that our associates at our resort and restaurant have provided you with attentive service! Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We truly hope you have a memorable visit!
Read more
CMV wrote a review Oct 2021
San Diego, California1 contribution
If there is a negative star rating, I'd give the Westin Vacation Club at the Riverfront Mountain Villas a "negative 5 stars". During my stay at their timeshare unit, I've purchased an "Encore Vacation" package for a return stay. On September 2021, I used the vacation package for the stay. After I came home, I've noticed there was a charged from the WVC to my credit card of an amount almost the cost of the vacation package which I've already paid for. I've contacted the WVC four times and demanded an explanation of such charge. Each time of my call, I was told by a representative that someone will call me back to discuss of the charge. No response. In the mean time, I have a due bill on the credit card of the WVC charge. I've contacted the credit card company and report of the unauthorized charge. Somehow, the WVC was able to convinced the credit card company that is a valid authorized charge. Still WVC will not return my phone call to explain of the charge detail. Consumer Beware. Once WVC have access to your credit card, they can charge anything on it without further explanations. There is definitely a shady scheme going on by the WVC at this location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Responded Nov 19, 2021
We apologize for your frustration in rectifying your charges for your Encore package purchase. Please contact our Customer Advocacy team for assistance at 800-860-9384 or via email at customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
Florence V wrote a review Oct 2021
Aurora, Colorado311 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
My biggest frustration about staying at The Westin was that my stay was only 1 night, so that was a huge bummer! The property is so gorgeous and my villa was so nice! Prior to checking in, I called to see if I could check in early as it was just before noon. To my wonderful surprise, they said my room was available! Perfect because I was able to put my food that I brought in my cooler into the fridge and not have to worry if my ice packs were melting. The front desk employee was so amazing and explained some of the amenities. He also had no issue in changing my checkout date from 3 nights to just the one. I am definitely going to come back so I can enjoy the property!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hedin wrote a review Aug 2021
Center609 contributions334 helpful votes
INTRO The Villas are a very nice but separate entity -check in staff and even house keeping may make it tangible to you. As somehow expectable, no Bonvoy Status recognition (not even the standard "thank you for your loyalty"}, no free breakfast, no late check out, no possibility to discuss upgrades. Reason given: "we don't operate that property"; "we acknowledge that the information is deceiving, but we're the Hotel, not the villas", " you need to talk to Vistana". on CATEGORY 7 I booked my stay allured by the Category 7 that is granted to this property. Here's my take. WHAT IS "7-fit": the hotel lobby; the pool; the SPA; the athletic club; the Restaurant; the precence of gondolas for the winter sports; the side-perks like bike rentals and mini market. Room furniture, room kitcken, bathroom. WHAT IS "7-unfit" (for the VIllas): access through the garage for the 2 lower floors of the villas (absolutely obscene - you keep crossing heavy fire-proof doors)(7?!), unless you enter from two back-side anonymous doors (not a "7" either); the lamps in the room (unambitious, not a "7"); the considerable distance between Villas and pool/spa (walking in a bathrobe in the street?, forced to cross the lobby, a 7?); no cleaning for stays of less than one week (a Covid turbolence); The general "b-status" of a Villa resident that pops up when you raise requests. CONCLUSIONS: the core-assets of this property do fit into a high Category, let's say a 7. The standards are high, as you'd expect. Some flaws can spoil your stay, tough. NO RUDENESS I read reviews complaining for front desk staff rudeness and I cannot and don't want to confirm that. All of my discussions were polite, on both sides. Their training seems based on fixing the guest in the eyes and expressing verbally some empathy, although requests are not complied to. You feel like bouncing back, but if you're a frequent traveller (I am an Elite Ambassador), you recognize the practice and may chose to escalate the issue or just let it be. They also seem to invite you to complain with Vistana. But the property manager of the Villas happens to be a very approachable person - check in gives you switchboard numbers, while the manager happens to be on-site. Entertaining. Concierge was very nice and so was the Experience manager at the Hotel. Around the corner, a mile distant from check in. CONCLUSIONS: I do not think that at check-in they're rude. They're somehow passive-aggressive. REMARKS BASED ON PERSONAL TASTE Villas can give you a fine stay, in a small-sized, homey building. The Hotel itself is questionable: the U-shape of the pool area make rooms look at ecah other. It could be Boston or Atlanta downtown. City-feel; ugly to me. The Westin has a very pleasant upscale environment, but it's not exactly a "mountain" resort. It's a valley, fitness and well-being resort. Location is down in Avon valley, not up in Beaver's Creek as the name suggests. In my opinion the best assets are the elegant lobby (a place to spend time in) and the Spa/athletic club, for those who fancy that. Fine furnitures do contribute to your stay. However, I recommend considering what you truly look for in a Colorado Mountains-stay. Many seem to absolutely love this property. I felt I'd pick something else next time. In addition, if your villa faces the village (with a small road under the balconies), I wonder how much of a Category 7 you'll experience. CLOSING Nice Villas, nice nearby Westin Hotel assets. Potential for a great stay. If anything from my experience resonates with your expectations, book somewhere else (Ritz Carlton and Autograph Collection are on the hills above Avon och pick something in Vail).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Either Mountain view (South) or a higher Floor. The 2 lowest floor rooms have access from the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kmcd1114 wrote a review Aug 2021
Boulder, Colorado136 contributions107 helpful votes
I was here on business & then stayed for pleasure. The meeting rooms were great! as were the lunches offered. I mean really great food!, usually business catered food is Blah, but we had BBQ & Mexican. Really impressive indeed! rooms were great, I always love it when you have a kitchenette. very well stocked. The hotel was full of dogs! but thankfully you couldn't tell by the rooms. Very clean! Beautiful trail on the river right outside the hotel. Amazing pool & hot tubs as well
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lidwina_11 wrote a review Aug 2021
Plano, Texas7 contributions7 helpful votes
This property is quite nice although It has been quite smokey with poor air quality for most of the time. Issues: 1) Owners get very little service or benefits here. No discounts by any of the businesses....Only for Westin Resort owners? 2) I had to BEG for housekeeping even though I am staying here for 2 weeks 3) No dogs aloud yet hotel itself is overrun with pets. 4) Late check in and early check out; no benefits for platinum 5) Villas themselves have NO facilities; only bbqs(2) and bocce ball court....NOTHING else. You have to walk to the hotel. Takes at least 5 mins to get to pool or gym 6) Yoga by the river has not happened yet here. Last week there was a private event the whole time. This week the instructor decided to do indoor(air quality was moderate...so could have easily done outdoor) 7) My spa appointment was cancelled and had to be moved to a lot less convenient time; manager offered me only 15% off? 8) Hotel restaurant patio also closed for a private event.... 9) Ordered martini at the bar; got it in a low ball glass. When I asked they said they had only one martini glass? DON't BUY A WESTIN/VISTANA TIMESHARE! They are awful! Would not buy again. It is BAIT and SWITCH. Westin sold the business to Vistana and it has been downhill from there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you are at resort, stay away from East side of property. Lots of construction.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin riverfront mountain villas hotel avon
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Nearby attractions include Avon Recreation Center (0.2 miles) and Gore Creek Fly Fisherman (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vin 48, Ticino, and Avon Bakery & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.