We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Save
Share
218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$254
View Deal
Hotels.com$254
eDreams$254
Priceline$254
Travelocity$254
Orbitz.com$254
Trip.com$254
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
332Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 64
  • 23
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh G wrote a review Jan 11
Denver, Colorado2 contributions6 helpful votes
First, I am a loyal Marriott customer with Platinum status. I generally appreciate the quality of service at Westin properties and only have written reviews when service has been wonderful or awful. Unfortunately this was an awful visit. I’ve never been so disappointed in one of my stays. My family stayed at this property the weekend of January 9, 2021. For the millions of families with children who have food allergies you should reconsider staying here. My son has severe allergies to eggs and nuts. On Saturday night, I went to the bar to get my son a cheeseburger and inquired to a bar tender named Wendy on whether the bun had eggs, was cross contaminated with nuts and if they used peanut oil for their french fries. My 12 year old son asked if he could read the packaging of the buns so he could get himself comfortable eating the food. This woman was clearly put out by the questioning and stomped off muttering under her breath. This made my son very uncomfortable with the diligence she would use to protect his health and safety. I approached her after she walked away and she went off and shared that the questions were ridiculous and no restaurants use peanut oil anymore (have u ever heard of chick filet). I have taken my son to many high end restaurants and they almost universally offer to bring the chef from the kitchen to talk to him about the ingredients and what is safe for him to eat. This woman’s response was that if we felt the need to ask these questions we should probably just eat at home. Interesting response coming from someone working at a hotel who should be encouraging “guest” to eat their $25 burger. Needless to say that my son was traumatized and was unwilling to eat the food when I finally brought it to him in our room. If your one of the millions of families out there with children who have life threatening food allergies, you should think twice about a visit this property. They clearly do not take this risk to their guest seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evan Clingan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Mr. Goldie, thank you for the honest review and for your loyalty to Marriott Bonvoy. The service you received at the Lookout Bar over the weekend was absolutely unacceptable and a terrible indication of how seriously we take the health and safety of our guests. If you would like to speak with our Food and Beverage Director about this incident and provide additional feedback beyond that which was provided here please give the resort a call. I apologize for the behavior you encountered but I hope that you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we strive to provide.
Read more
lobbynaked wrote a review Oct 2020
Plymouth, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
I recently booked at the Westin Villas not really realizing there was a significant difference as a guest of the "Villas" vs the "Resort". I am a lifetime Platinum Marriott Bonvoy member and expected to enjoy my usual benefits, especially during the week in the off season. Not so at the Villas. No late check out, no choice of welcome gift and definitely no upgrade. Given that I saw tons of availability on the website, I felt pretty confident I would get an upgrade and would wake up to a view of the mountain and the pleasantries of being in Vail. Instead, I woke to construction on the street -- not what I had hoped for during my midway stay across the country. The resort property overall is beautiful and I would go back, but I would not stay at the (separately owned and operated) Villas. Staff was great and did all they could to be apologetic, but they were unable to move my reservation from the Villas to the Resort as they are "different revenue streams and different companies".
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at the Resort, not the Villas
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evan Clingan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the property during your stay.. We appreciate the loyalty of all our Marriott Bonvoy members and that you chose to stay with us. Due to the nature of different companies managing different buildings at Westin Riverfront is is accurate that the villas cannot offer some of the benefits extended to Elite members of the Marriott Bonvoy program at traditional hotels and resorts. For more information on what we can and cannot offer and the types or properties that fall into this exception please review Section 7 of the Marriott Bonvoy Terms and Conditions. We hope that you choose to stay at the Westin Riverfront Resort or Villas again.
Read more
Cheryl T wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago, Illinois, USA10 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is in a nice location on the Eagle River. Our one bedroom suite was large and comfortable. All this was clouded by the fact that when we checked in we were given a room on the lowest floor(I ask for a higher floor in my profile) and looked out over the hotel driveway(we had asked for a room with a view, and we were celebrating a special occasion). Also, our king mattress was shot. I called the hotel three times to have this corrected and the best they could do was put a board under the mattress. After all the hotel parking and resort fees we were paying almost $500/night and were exhausted because we could not sleep well on the saggy mattress. Customer service here is not up to the Westin standard. We would choose a different hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evan Clingan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and I am so glad that you enjoyed the room. We select rooms for our owners and guests based on when the reservation was made; while we try to honor all requests it is not always possible so I apologize that you did not like the location of your villa. The issue with the mattress should have been resolved much for quickly and this has been addressed with our team. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
Vince C wrote a review Sep 2020
Denver, Colorado42 contributions71 helpful votes
Highly recommend the Westin Riverfront for a summer stay. Located in Avon, Colorado in the popular Vail Valley about 2 hours max from Denver. At the base of Beaver Creek and minutes by car to Vail. Beautiful setting and great for couples or families. Attentive staff and great amenities. Outdoor pool / 3 enormous hot tubs / Spa (we are not really spa people yet so no review of that) / river walking/jogging/cycling path right out the back gate / spacious lobby areas / live music / free underground self-parking. Walking distance to Nottingham Park which has a lake / swimbeach / paddle boarding / outdoor concert venue / playgrounds galore / wading creek for the kids. Easy 5 minute drive to Beaver Creek...free parking and for example a wonderful 2 hour hike to a gorgeous mountain lake. Easy drive to Vail/Lionshead with FREE summer parking or the resort shuttle but we like the efficiency of having our own vehicle. Loads of outdoor activities in the Vail Valley in the summer....hiking / mountain biking / golf / paddle boarding / river rafting / river tubing / fishing / live concerts / farmers markets / art fairs Recommend catching Phil Long who plays live music on summer afternoons on the Lionshead Chop House patio...call for reservations for 2 or 14 as we had this past summer. Also a good launching pad for bucket-list hiking at Maroon Bells and Hanging Lake...you need to make a hiking reservation for Hanging Lake so be sure to do that as far out as possible. The town of Avon itself is great....local restaurants and bars...grocery stores...Walmart if needed. Try Pazzo's Pizza in Avon or Vail for huge amazing pizzas. Each town in the Vail Valley has its own vibe so try them all! Avon - Nottingham Park / free outdoor concerts / completely famly friendly Beaver Creek - hiking / pleasant village atmosphere Minturn - weekend popup drive in movie theater right off of mainstreet Lionshead - gondola up the mountain - easily take your mountain bike up or rent one to do so Vail - Bavarian style cobblestone village with no cars allowed...covered bridges...live music you can hear just walking / Betty Ford Alpine Garden / Gerald Ford Ampitheater / biking on paved trails up and down the valley
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Evan Clingan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great and thorough review of both our property and the surrounding areas! It's clear that you made the most of your vacation. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Stayed this past week. Mountain shut down for season 5 mins after we checked in. Hotel guests all receive 50% off their nightly rates as compensation for the hotel basically shutting down. Spa closed, gym closed, restaurants all closed. I called Vistana since we're 5 Star and own here. They wouldn't do anything. They wouldn't even verify the discount with the hotel and instead became combative. I find it ironic that I own a week here and received less compensation than a stranger off the street who was staying on the hotel side and received 50% off.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: mountain rooms view gondola, city rooms view street; level P1 and P2 are accessed through parking...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Apr 3, 2020
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you are having issues seeking compensation due to Vail Ski Resort's decision to shut down all operations out of an abundance of caution. Owner Services has been very good at responding to owner cancellations and shorten stays because of the "Covid-19 pandemic and social distancing mandates". I would recommend reaching back out to owner services again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin riverfront mountain villas hotel avon
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Nearby attractions include Vail Valley Escape Room (0.3 miles), Avon Recreation Center (0.3 miles), and Gore Creek Fly Fisherman (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gondola pizza, Vin 48, and Ticino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.