We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Save
Share
218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$159
$135
View Deal
Tripadvisor$135
Hotels.com
Booking.com$135
Priceline
FindHotel$135
Expedia.com$159
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mountain View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
328Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 63
  • 22
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sean M wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Stayed this past week. Mountain shut down for season 5 mins after we checked in. Hotel guests all receive 50% off their nightly rates as compensation for the hotel basically shutting down. Spa closed, gym closed, restaurants all closed. I called Vistana since we're 5 Star and own here. They wouldn't do anything. They wouldn't even verify the discount with the hotel and instead became combative. I find it ironic that I own a week here and received less compensation than a stranger off the street who was staying on the hotel side and received 50% off.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: mountain rooms view gondola, city rooms view street; level P1 and P2 are accessed through parking...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Apr 3, 2020
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you are having issues seeking compensation due to Vail Ski Resort's decision to shut down all operations out of an abundance of caution. Owner Services has been very good at responding to owner cancellations and shorten stays because of the "Covid-19 pandemic and social distancing mandates". I would recommend reaching back out to owner services again.
Read more
Seaside66613 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Outstanding location, fantastic facilities, great food, music and staff. Simply fantastic! We really enjoyed this location, having stayed at many Westin Villas over the years! This was out first trip here in Winter, definitely planning to come back again in winter and summer!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for the great review. The summer in the Colorado Rockies is also awesome. We look forward to your return to experience the property and valley soon.
Read more
Karen M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Lovely resort with the gondola to Beaver Creek on site and the bus to Vail across the street. The suite we stayed in was unbelievably spacious and well equipped. We've stayed here before and will stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for the great review. Our resort is super convenient for all of your Vail Valley adventures. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
Alan R wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts91 contributions99 helpful votes
These are the time shares adjacent to the Westin hotel. I stayed in a studio in November just before the ski season. Great base for hiking around and exploring the Vail/Beaver Creek area. Room was very similar to other Westin/Vistana time shares; the decor was bland, but it was comfortable, spacious, and clean and everything worked. View from the deck was beautiful (see pictures attached). The hotel has one of the nicest lobbies I have seen in a Westin. Didn't go to the bar or restaurant, although they looked good, too. There is a full-size, well-equipped athletic club that Villa guests can use (with an extra fee for classes). It has a great deck with a large pool, hot tubs, and view of the mountains. There's underground parking. The Villas are a short walk to the shops and restaurants in Avon, though I wasn't too impressed with those.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Facing the creek and mountains was terrific. During ski season migfht be noisy from the ski lift...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for the five star review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and the amenities that we have to offer. The fitness facility is truly world class. The Villas are scheduled for a interior remodel next year and we will update the décor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the F&B options at the resort. I will address this with the F&B team. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to the Vail Valley.
Read more
SFBliss60 wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California9 contributions3 helpful votes
Well equipped, spacious units, with access to all of the Westin Riverfront amenities, including pool/spa and fitness center. For ski week, proximity to the Gondola and use of the ski valet are both great benefits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JoeS6190, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for the great review. The proximity to the Gondola and the ski valet amenity is truly a great feature of this property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin riverfront mountain villas hotel avon
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Nearby attractions include Vail Valley Escape Room (0.3 miles), Avon Recreation Center (0.3 miles), and Gore Creek Fly Fisherman (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gondola pizza, Vin 48, and Ticino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.