We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was great resort and we had a wonderful time as a family during the ski season. The ski lift at the hotel is in a perfect location. The ski valet made it easy to store your gear (they did all the work). The on site ski / rental shop had all that we needed. Great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Gregpirch
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're thrilled you and your family had such a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

fayetteville, ar
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Arrived at the Westin Property and check in was FAST...Room was very nice and well layout. he workout are was fantastic and very large. This is ski in ski out property. Had live music in the lobby area. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank buckFayetteville
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a great stay and we're happy you enjoyed our resort. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because my husband had a conference in the hotel. Normally we stay at a hotel in BC Village. The location is inconvenient to get to ski school, shopping and dining. You have to take a bus or a gondola and a bus. If you drive up, there is rarely parking available and you have to either valet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drb821
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We sincerely apologize for the security issue you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we do take security at our resort extremely serious and the scenario you described goes against specific protocol we have in place at our resort. Please also be assured, we will immediately review these... More 

minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first time at a Westin property and I was more than satisfied. My studio suite was very spacious with modern decor. A full modern kitchen with dishwasher and cupboards with plates, glasses, etc. Would be great for a family wanting to eat in. In room stackable washer and dryer also a nice extra. Gas fireplace in sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank colderthanyou
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor. We're thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope its the first of many! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious; configured like a condo our room had a separate living space from the bedroom, a kitchen and even an in-room washer & dryer for our clothes (which is great for multiple days of skiing). The property has great amenities; the spa is one of the best I've been to and the gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank txpilgrim
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted you had such a memorable stay and were able to take full advantage of all the amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! More 

long island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful property. Upon arrival the valet are great and the concierge really nice but front desk's just doing their job attitude, kinda sucks. We are platinum members of SPG and I guess have been spoiled by other properties. This hotel could care less about our loyalty to the brand. We tried to use one of our 27... More 

Helpful?
Thank babycamping
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. As a Platinum SPG member we appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and our brand. Our apologies if your Suite Night Award request was not able to be granted for this stay. During our busy Winter and Summer seasons it can be very difficult for us to accomodate any SPG Gold... More 

New Windsor, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two short but much enjoyed nights before moving to a week at a timeshare nearby. I had extremely high expectations for the resort and they were definitely exceeded! Customer service was outstanding, the property was gorgeous and we enjoyed every minute. Loved the infinity hot tubs and the gym - the locker rooms had every amenity needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliadg
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear you had such a memorable stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal at Maya but we appreciate your feedback and will make changes to improve it for next time. More 

Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spoke with spa attendant and she said cuts start at $65 and go up base on the length and detail needed. This was fine and understandable but it ended being $90, where the hair stylist said her prices for cuts start at $85 always because she is a contracted stylist. This is bait and switch, because the spa attendant... More 

Helpful?
Thank NK596
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that any price variation was not clearly communicated to you. Salons often have price differences based on the experience of their stylists on staff. Our current stylists each have 25+ years of experience. We will work to immediately improve our communication regarding these price changes. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Beaver Creek Westin is beautiful, but my customer service experience was just shattered. I booked my flight wrong, and am leaving a day earlier than expected. I went to the hotel front desk at 11AM, and was told I'd get a call (never did). Three hours later, I went back to the front desk, (keep in mind with more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
North Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We absolutely love this place. Amazing views of the mountains from the lobby, great brunch on Sundays at Maya, and spacious rooms with fireplaces to relax. Be sure to enjoy the hot tubs outside with views of the BeaverCreek ski runs. This was out second time here (first time was in the Fall season). It is the same as always.....amazing!

Helpful?
Thank andrew r
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear your experience at our resort continues to be so amazing. We appreciate you returning to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (308)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#2 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $217 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay