We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 963: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a great stay - so many things to do around the hotel. Great for families - my kids really enjoyed all the places around the hotel. The cost for parking is terrible. For the amount of money you spend for the hotel - parking should be included - or at least have the option to self park.

Helpful?
Thank jscjme
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The location is perfect, right on the river with a beautiful walking trail at waters edge just outside the door. A typical Westin hotel, expensive but upscale(actually a good value compared to big city Westins)..parking a ripoff at $30/nt valet...no self parking available. Hotel amenities perfect for enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful,,nighttime marshmallow roasts, pool and hot tubs. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomtomaz2
Tupelo,ms
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here several times once before in the summer and we had a studio type accommodation,but our grandchildren are a little older,so we got the 800 sq.Ft. Suite and it was perfect-a roomy living room/dining room/kitchen area and nice bedroom and full bath.This is our go to property here in Vail/Beaver Creek area!Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Julian H
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished staying at the Westin and was blown away with the quality and variety of the activities. The hotel gym is at 10 out of 10. I've seen equivalent, but not better. The hotel features a salt water pool with lanes for lap swimming along with 3 whirlpools of different temperatures. There are bike rentals right on the property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tcubsfan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice, large property. It was very busy during the eight nights stay, both with business and tourist travelers. Disappointed with the food at Maya, we walked over to the places to eat in Avon village. Poor quality drinks served at the pool bar. Hotel is not in Beaver Creek, but Avon. Very dog friendly, saw more dogs at this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Greenwood Village, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have generally had good experiences here over the last 5 or 6 years, but this visit is indicative how Starwood has gone downhill fast. We booked a room several levels/cost above the lowest rate offered. We definitely ended up with the lowest possible grade room in the worst possible location. Mountain view means bar/lobby patio view for us. 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
Kristen P, General Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty over the last 5 or 6 years, we apologize that this experience did not match up to the previous ones and we will be sorry to lose you as a loyal guest over this stay. We were sold out over your visit and it would have been difficult to move your room.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms here are nice and the common areas are very nice as well, there are several public firepits, three hot tubs and a large pool (half devoted to lap swimming). I had a small room with two queen beds and not much more but a nice mountain view. Most of my colleagues attending the same conference had large rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a gorgeous property so nothing beats that! Even though its a Starwood hotel, its NOT managed by Starwood. Its managed by a 3rd party company who probably doesn't care much about SPG Status. I'm a Gold SPG member and booked thru the Amex Fine Hotels program...yet did NOT get an upgrade. They did not even give me a River/Pool/Mountain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S M
Kristen P, General Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We also received your survey and a manager will reach out to you directly to address your concerns. More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with the Westin in Avon, CO. We used SPG points to stay and what a total rip off. There was basically nothing for kids to do. With young teenagers, they are not allowed in the fitness center. Though there is a pool, it is set up for lap swimming and not for kids having fun. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith425
Kristen P, General Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize that you were so disappointed with your stay. For the safety of our guests and children, we do not allow children under the age of 16 to use our athletic club. It is my understanding that our managers offered suggestions of activities in the area, but I am sorry that this did not meet your expectations. We will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for a work conference in the summer. My room was perfect - large, comfortable bed, quiet rooms, nice fireplace and kitchenette. I had a fantastic patio area with seating and an excellent view of the mountains. Perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine after meetings all day. The spa and pools are fantastic as well. lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TCairl
Kristen P, General Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sounds like you had the type of experience we want for every guest! We are glad you were able to relax and able to enjoy the resort and surrounding areas, while attending a conference. We invite you back another time when you can do nothing but relax and enjoy! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#2 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $222 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay