We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley

Save
Share
126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$305
$259
View Deal
SAVE $46
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Westin.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$305
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (513)
Room & Suite (313)
Pool & Beach (59)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in Avon, Colorado in the heart of Vail Valley, The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. The award-winning resort is home to Spa Anjali, which offers an extensive menu of healing mountain treatments, along with a heated outdoor pool and three infinity hot tubs. Revive at Maya, a modern Mexican kitchen by renowned Chef Richard Sandoval, or the more casual Lift Cafe and Lookout lobby bar. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort.
Read more
Room & Suite (313)313
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Ski rentals
Skiing
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,301Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 825
  • 283
  • 91
  • 50
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica F wrote a review Nov 15
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am a faithful Marriott customer. I booked this versus another property in Vail on the basis on the in room fireplaces. I have NOTHING but positives things to say after 4 nights. The hotel and rooms were spotless, staff was courteous and parking was easy. We enjoyed several meals at Maya and food/drinks were a bit pricy ($18 margarita but $8 during happy hour) but delicious. We loved the hot tubs and fitness center. We would’ve taken advantage of more of the classes etc except the $50 fee per person but understandable with the quality of classes/fitness center. Even during COVID, valet and in room dining was available. This hotel is west of Vail and about 15min drive to Vail city center and 50 min drive to Breck. We will definitely return❤️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarah R wrote a review Oct 2020
Crested Butte, Colorado7 contributions
We really enjoyed our studio room with lovely views and the saltwater lap pool and hot tubs. More disappointing was the service: valet parking attendants didn’t warn us that our truck wouldn’t fit in the self park section of the parking garage, $18 for a margarita that had hardly any alcohol in it (we watched them pour it) and $200 for a 75 min relaxing massage that was not 75 min long. We won’t be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Suzanne W wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
We were in town during off ski season for a family event. We found this location to be fantastic on the Eagle River, nestled just outside of Beaver Creek village. Fantastic views, pool plus infinity hot tubs over looking lush views. Due to Covid-19 Restrictions, food/menus and hours were limited in the hotel dining services but proximity to Avon restaurants was great. The concierge’s desk is amazing. Kimberly went over and beyond helping us prior to the trip and during to get all of our needs an appointments set. Caroline at the front desk, also helped with all of our family’s needs, going over beyond. The valet guys never missed a beat. We felt the staff was super friendly and helpful overall. Our room was perfect and the bed plush. We were there for a week and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
RWG19 wrote a review Sep 2020
Loveland, Colorado452 contributions150 helpful votes
We have been coming here for years and have always enjoyed it but the last 2 times have been awful! We requested a river view and got the room overlooking the construction zone and the front desk could care less! Won't be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seth Dade, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Hello RWG19, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa. I regret to read of your displeasure regarding your room allocation and our inability to provide a complimentary view upgrade due to occupancy. Although all construction would be adjacent to our Villas property and not the hotel, I regret if the view from your room was not up to expectation. We always encourage our guests to book the specific mountain view option to enjoy the beautiful views up to Beaver Creek Mountain and apologize if these accommodations were not available during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to reach out to our management team directly at 970-790-6000 to discuss further. Be well.
Read more
Melissa G wrote a review Sep 2020
Broomfield, Colorado7 contributions4 helpful votes
For years this was our favorite hotel in the Avon/Vail area. The prices have always been high but the staff and service had previously made it worth it. Unfortunately, that has changed. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with a large balcony overlooking the pool and facing the mountain. We arrived around 1pm, knowing we would likely not get our room right away as check in is not until 4. The staff let us know they were working on the room and would call us when it was ready. So we waited, and waited, and waited. At 4pm (check in time) we contacted the front desk and asked if our room was ready. It was not. After another hour we contacted them again and were told they would “get right on it”. Around 5:20 pm we finally got our room. When paying over $1100 for one night of 4pm to 11am the next day, it is reasonable to expect to at least get your room on time. Especially when they knew we had been waiting since 1pm. When we got to the room, it had a tiny little balcony that fit 2 chairs, not the expansive balcony with a fire pit that we had booked. When I explained to management that this was not the room we had paid for, they simply said this is the room you are in and we are sold out. They were totally unapologetic for both the room and for not getting it ready on time. The manager did waive our self parking fee of $30 as though that made up for what had gone wrong. Had they at least said they were sorry, I would not have been so turned off. Mistakes happen. But the total lack of apology and total lack of interest in delivery the correct room at the correct time was unacceptable. We have since chosen to visit other hotels in the Vail/Avon area and have found more beautiful locations and amenities with fabulous staff that make your stay lovely instead of the Westin’s attitude that you are lucky they even let you in the door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin riverfront hotel beaver creek, westin riverfront resort and spa, westin beaver creek
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Nearby attractions include Vail Valley Escape Room (0.3 miles), Avon Recreation Center (0.2 miles), and Gore Creek Fly Fisherman (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vin 48, Ticino, and Avon Bakery & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.