We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Paraiso Hotel Tulum

Save
Share
Carretera Boca Paila Mz 3 Lote 2, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (276)
Pool & Beach (76)
Room & Suite (43)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#69 of 195 hotels in Tulum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We have created a small hotel and Beach front house in harmony with nature. Pristine white sandy beach and the calm crystal-clear waters invite to stress free beach days, water activities and romantic walks along the shore line. Cool off with a coconut picked from one of our innumerable palm trees, take up diving or kite surfing, or just be, and let all your worries disappear while you relax in the shade of an umbrella and palms. One of the best preserved Mayan ruin is just around the corner from El Paraiso Hotel. The Sian Kaan Biosphere, cenotes and caves hidden deep within the jungle, as well as national parks can all be found within short distance from our hotel. Add to this the second largest Reef in the world just off shore and the abundant marine life of the Caribbean, which has made Tulum and important and extraordinary location for all types of water sports. El Paraiso Hotel is a place to relax and disconnect.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
324Reviews7Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 153
  • 104
  • 32
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FrankAndTheWorld wrote a review Sep 2020
Phoenix, Arizona23 contributions18 helpful votes
I will start by saying that we enjoyed our time at this hotel. The AC worked perfectly fine 24/7 and was never turned off by staff. The hotel staff was always very courteous, but the beach club has a lot of improvements to make since the staff is not attentive and the food is served cold. We closed out our tab since Henry are server did not return to our table for an hour. Other than that, the stay at this place was great. The breakfast was delicious and always on time when ordered. I always felt safe and felt I could rely on the hotel and security staff. The wifi connection was very poor, but we didn’t care since we were on vacation. At nights we would walk to a couple of restaurants that are like 5-10 minutes walking distance. We used our phones as flashlights or paid a cab 50 pesos to take us there. Other than the beach club and wifi, I can say I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvia Giordani, Propietario at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello Mr. Frank Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments about our hotel staff and beach club. We are working very hard to get outstanding service. On behalf of the management and all the employees of the hotel, we offer you the most sincere apologies. We hope that you could please give us the opportunity and the next time you come we will take special attention to every request you have in order to make the best experience in the beautiful El Paraiso Hotel Tulum.
Read more
Meander46443 wrote a review Sep 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This is the worst property in the area and my worst vacation in Tulum! No wonder I was the only guest in the entire property. Their WIFI sucks and is falsely advertised as available in public areas. I was without or with intermittent WiFi for 2 days of my stay when I need WIFI 24/7. This is after I called them prior to booking and was assured their WIFI concerns posted by other travelers were fixed. They had to call an IT guy who fixed WIFI on the third day of my stay. I had to be moved to another room to get closer to router; they called this inconvenience for me to pack and unpack an ‘upgrade’ when room is exactly same, really!? Also, they forgot to leave shampoo, soap and conditioner in new room so I had to shower one night with hand soap! The WIFI doesn’t reach to their beach so they don’t consider that a public area. You’re pretty much confined to your room and outside your room if you rely on WIFI like I do. Their beach club & restaurant’s WIFI also doesn’t work. Their women receptionists are rude, will argue with you on watsapp. The reception man is very nice and so is their breakfast and cleaning staff. Their breakfasts is good and brought to your room and you choose the night before. At night, I had to argue with guy at entrance to be allowed in the property with the taxi driver because the property didn’t notified them I was staying here. At night there is no where to eat and it’s pitch dark, so you better have a flashlight as they don’t provide one. There are no restaurants or cafes or anything within 5 min walk so I had to spend $50 USD on taxis and $300 pesos restaurant every time I wanted to go eat since their beach restaurant closed at 5. Needless to say I spent half of my time reporting and dealing with issues instead of being able to enjoy my vacation. After all this hell, i asked them but I wasn’t allowed to cancel for last two days and be reimbursed so I was pretty much forced to stay 4 nights. Please listen to me and stay away from here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvia Giordani, Propietario at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum
Responded Sep 25, 2020
Good morning Ms. Zapata First of all, thanking your comments for the experience lived in our property, according to our reports obtained by the staff in charge. The Wifi service was always working correctly even as an act of good faith and supporting you to have an excellent vacation, we decided to call our internet service provider who for visiting us generates an extra charge of 25 USD which was not charged to your room. You were not the only guest and we don´t received complains or inconveniences about the connection, even we are in a virtual meeting at the same time and at the office we connect all the computers with wifi. We supported you with your personal phone so that you could have access to the hotel internet, we also offered you to talk to our internet provider to verify your internet status and you refused, and we approached to your room with a notebook to verify the internet and it was demonstrated that it was working well without any problema, in the room and even in the bathroom area. (you said it was not connecting there too) Also, Its important remember, you recived a free upgrade to a better room category for standard room to standard Superior (more close to the beach) with no charge. Maybe for you there is not too much different, but in our system there is a difference in the Price, beacuse we offer more amenities and are closer to the beach. About the cleaness of the rooms, we received the report from house keeping dialy and we verificated with the maids, they did de cleaness and they left extra waters and amenities in your room. And at the end, if you was needing more, it was just neccesary to ask for them. We have 24 hours security and there job is to take care of the guests, clients and the property. If they stop the taxi by night, for sure it was to check your reasband and confirm you was our guest. That shouldnt be a problem in the understanding that is for your own security. Also they have a report the the occupated romos, the entrance and the departures of the day. In our profile we specificated the location and the neyborns restaurants, shops, hotels, supermarket, etc. There are so many options for lunch or dinner with walking distance. As we said at the check in time, we were here for assit you. Offering hospitality services, you can imagine that we do not work for bad reviews. We love doing what we do. We are backed by comments and ranking. We like our guests to feel "at home". And we work very hard to get it. So again, We are very sorry we did not make it with you, despite all our efforts. Greetings, General Manager
Read more
MichaelSchindl wrote a review Apr 2020
1187 contributions223 helpful votes
+1
Rooms are basic, spacious and clean. Car park is safe, because of the security onsite. Breakfast was OK, staff nice. Location is perfect, not just because of this breathtaking beach, even the Mayan site can be reached after a short walk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Siljekarlsen wrote a review Mar 2020
Arendal, Norway7 contributions2 helpful votes
Location and surroundings was very nice! Located right by the beach, playa paraiso, one of our favourite beaches. Great beachbeds, free for the hotelguests. the hotel was pretty standard. We stayed for four nights, good aircon, fridge and comfortable beds. the breakfeast was ok, not the biggest selection, but enough. We experienced cold water in our shower two times. We informed the hotel, and they were really helpfull and wanted to fix it for us, if it happend again. The shower was a bit old, and could use a redo. Staff and service was great! For the money you pay, i will say it’s a good hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GlobeTraveller wrote a review Mar 2020
Heidelberg, Germany16 contributions39 helpful votes
Visiting Tulum we decided to stay one day at the beach club of El Paraiso Hotel. Honestly this beach club is the most beautiful one in Tulum. During our stay it was the only which removed the seaweed from the beach. Also the beach club area was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive and courteous. For the whole day we spent approximately 1.000 Mexican peso (37€ or 39USD) including the rent for two sun beds with parasol, lunch, two cocktails, a bottle of water and a coke. Compared to other beach clubs (e.g. in Playa del Carmen) the price was really fair. You maybe question why then only 2 out of 5 points? During the day some kids in the age of 6-8 I think, showed up and wanted to sell some wooden turtles and other stuff. The suspicious thing about it was that they only tried to sell things in the area of the beach club. When observing them I found out that once they sold something they brought the money to a member of the staff who took the money. I‘m quite sure that at the end of the day only a minor part of the money is going to these kids or their families. Most of money or even the whole amount remains by this staff guy. This is extremely sad and makes me really angry. Tourism is an important economic part but not child labor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el paraiso tulum hotel tulum
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Paraiso Hotel Tulum
Which popular attractions are close to El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Nearby attractions include Playa Paraiso (0.02 miles), Mezzanine Bar (0.4 miles), and Zazil-Kin Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Bar, Casa Maria, and Mi Amor Restaurant.
Does El Paraiso Hotel Tulum have an airport shuttle?
Yes, El Paraiso Hotel Tulum offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Paraiso Hotel Tulum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.