We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km. 8.47, Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 5 left at
$331
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$331
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (347)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (104)

About

#16 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.5
Value
3.9
Hotel restaurant and beach club
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
220Reviews5Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 32
  • 9
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jackie wrote a review Aug 4
2 contributions
I’m so upset with this hotel. Our a/c wasn’t working so they moved us in the middle of the night and told us that they would fix the room in the morning since all of our stuff was still there. The next morning, we went back into our old room and the a/c still wasn’t working. We paid to be on the bottom floor with all the amenities of being on the beach and the sand. They moved us into a room on the top floor without the hammock and all the things we first had on the bottom floor. We asked if we could get a partial refund or something since we paid more for our original room. They said no and that there was nothing they could do. Also the floors were really dirty and some of the lamps weren’t working. There was also little lizards in our room. I didn’t mind the little creatures but if you’re scared of them, I wouldn’t stay here. I wish I had a better experience because it had a pretty view of the beach and the people working here were kind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lyn S wrote a review Jul 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
First of all, Location is perfect, walkable to restaurants and sites to see. Booked here to enjoy a beach front suite with a private outdoor area complete with a hammock and intimate pool. The beach was maintained daily. Front desk and restaurant services were excellent. Franco and Carlos were awesome hosts at the restaurants, always had a great time with them. All the staff are so nice, that’s one of the reasons why we would come back here and or recommend this hotel to our friends. One of the best ceviches, guacamole and mixology for great pricing as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Verachai wrote a review Mar 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Stayed with two other families in March 2022. The location is great off the main noisiest part of Tulum beach but close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants. Beach area is great with many shaded areas. But the staff is what makes this place great. Carlos and Franco at the restaurant are great. The owner is on site and makes sure everything runs properly. Would definitely return .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vailskr wrote a review Jan 2022
Eagle, Colorado48 contributions3 helpful votes
The loud music every day is ANNOYING. It’s just too Loud!! Boom boom! Why does it have to be that loud? Not to mention your choice sucks. Sorry… just sayin…so you nope, guests staying at neighboring properties want to hear the ocean. Clubs like this are what are ruining the tranquility of Tulum.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want tranquility… this isn’t it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ournextaadventurela wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California80 contributions49 helpful votes
Came here to enjoy a beach/ocean front suite with a private outdoor area complete with a hammock and indoor/outdoor lounging areas, your feet on the sand just off your room. The beach was free of sargassum and maintained daily. Front desk and restaurant service was excellent and the included breakfast was delicious. One of the best ceviches, guacamole and mixology. Location is ideal, walkable to restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Massage services available onsite. Bikes available to rent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marissa M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at Alma for a girls trip - our own version of a 20 year college reunion. The staff at Alma were wonderful. We especially enjoyed our breakfast every morning. It was so nice to be welcomed with a yummy breakfast which was included with our stay. Carlos, one of the restaurant waiters, went above and beyond in providing us the best travel tips, helped us coordinate transportation and cenote passes while we were having breakfast. Everyone at the front desk is lovely and responded to our needs quickly. The turndown service was really nice and we especially loved the chocolate trays waiting for us when we returned from dinner. I highly recommend Alma to anyone who is looking for a low key beautiful stay. It felt easy and it is close proximity to restaurants, pharmacies, and other local hotels restaurants. Muchas gracias a todos en Alma por su servicio, especialmente Carlos, Gabriel, las muchachas de conserje, y Dayana.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fhara L wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
+1
Our family went to celebrate my daughters sweet 16 birthday. I was in contact with the hotel the week priory to our arrival planning tours shuttle airport pick up even COVID scheduling for our departure back to the us. They were excellent. Upon arrival, the reception team felt like they knew us already and we’re prepared with taxis for the next day. Jared and another kind young man. We called them season 1. Team. The best. The hotel was very in theme with tulum. Rustic idyllic pretty lagoon pool. FRANCO (my fave: sweet, chatty and thoughtful ) and Carlos at the restaurant charming young men! Fresh fruit, baskets of sweet breads, eggs ordered to your liking all overlooking the ocean ( algae and seaweed but that’s on me I didn’t research the conditions during this time) . Overall Very serviceable. We had some issues with the A/C but once we told them (the 2nd crew ~nice young man with a beard) they took care of it. The shower flooded a bit but once we told them they resolved it. It was as simple as moving the black rocks decorating the drain to fix it. cleaning crew- nice replenished towels etc. Everyone went out of their way, minus one lady, that I would say really made the stay an amazing one. Even with the A/C and the shower (which could happen anywhere it’s how they handle it ) I would recommend because it’s TULUM and you are paying for being one with nature and the jungle. I loved that it only had 12 villas. Very boutique feel. The sound of ocean at your doorstep was priceless!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Snorkeling tours in Cozumel but be ready to stand in like for ferry! Cenotes tours Amazing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kurtis G wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
$450 a night for a hotel with a giant cockroach in the bathroom and a beach that’s covered in seaweed. The cockroach is not a jungle pest that should be tolerated. It means the pipes under the sink aren’t sealed so it allows bugs in the room. The pillows are also pretty cheap for a hotel this expensive. All that plus every restaurant in the area seems like $200 for two to have dinner. Not for me thanks. I’m never coming back. I have asked to leave the hotel and they will not refund me for the remainder of my stay. So I guess I’m now here against my will or I lose out on $2,000+. Jessica at the front desk told me I should have known that seaweed covers the beaches this time of year. Jessica is correct about me not tracking the tides of Mexico. I had a lot to plan for and I am unaware of the start and end date to the algae. This isn’t just a little seaweed we’re talking about though. This is piles of rotting plants stacked up a foot high and two feet deep covering miles of beach. The smell in some places is almost unbearable. I understand that is not a problem caused by the hotel, but I expected cheaper prices if the inconvenience was this high. So I guess I know why nobody is here at the hotel right now. I’m the only sucker who agreed to this. Don’t be like me and ruin a week of your vacation by coming here in summer. Make sure you check the tides and predict the weather before your trip. Also, my wife just got electrocuted by the lamp on the balcony with exposed wires
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kyle F wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
The music was fantastic, the food was delicious, the drinks strong, and the views gorgeous. Marisol and Julio were attentive and so helpful. Great conversation and very friendly. 5 stars. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alanahamada wrote a review Mar 2021
Ladera Ranch, California173 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Our stay here was short lived. The first night we checked in we had a giant rodent in our room, which we later found out was called a sereque. It took three groundskeepers to get it out. They ended up moving us to a downstairs room where we had a broken shower head, door handle, and windows that wouldn’t lock. Following this we found blood on our sheets. The worst was yet to come, a “manager” there by the name of Jessica was completely rude and she had the audacity to yell at us and ask if we broke everything. By far this has been the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. This place has false advertising, the rooms are rundown, we will never be coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NICOLA SCARPARO, Propietario at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique
Responded Mar 25, 2021
We are very sorry that a person apparently polite as you have made us believe, writes so many free lies throwing mud on the structure and on the people for no reason whatsoever. First of all, at the moment of your arrival you commented to the reception staff that you would have to leave ahead of time for personal problems and the staff explained to you that our policy is non-refoundable in case of cancellations, and listening to these words you started to complain, this makes us doubt the veracity of the fact that I had a rodent in the room, which is quite impossible given that there are felines inside the structure, and we also remember that, of course, coming to a place like Tulum surrounded by jungle we one must expect sympathetic and not at all dangerous encounters like raccoons that go for a walk at night in search of food; what we think is that you simply looked for an excuse to get the money back on the days when you would not have used the room, to be honest it is not the correct way to get something. As for the gratuitous and unfounded accusations about Jessica's Person, nothing could be more false! What she explained to you in a professional and polite way, certainly not shouting or swearing as you implied, is that it was impossible that it was rats, but it was most likely a raccoon or a coatí that was walking on your roof and that he could not give you back the money paid for your stay as our policy is non-devolution. We remind you that Jessica offered you a voucher for paid nights that you did not use due to having to leave for personal reasons that you did not want to accept. At that point you threatened her by telling her that you would surely throw mud on her person just for the simple reason that she did not accept your request for devolution, and here it is, as you promised you did! The only thing we want to tell you is that it is neither correct nor polite to invent lies about facts and people without well-founded reasons. Mexico is definitely not for you given your fear of animals and nature.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$284 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Mulata Tulum (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Bar, La Corriente Tulum, and Mulberry Project Tulum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique have airport transportation?
Yes, Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Does Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Alma Tulum Hotel Boutique accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.