We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Tulum - Boca Paila Km 3.8, LT 48 Carretera Federal Playa, Tulum 77760 Mexico
E-mail hotel
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$338
View deal
Expedia.com
$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Destinia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Hotels.com$283
Trip.com$357
Priceline$360
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1922)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#80 of 223 hotels in Tulum
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Intimate 94 suite adult only resort is slow pace .located on Tulum’s hotel zone minutes away from the archaeological site. Close to local hot spots and off site beach club, day activities, yoga, meditation, bicycles, infinity pool, 4 ocean view Jacuzzis, selection of 2 restaurants and 3 bars ( including swim up pool bar) , in room dining, Spa, Fitness center, sundry shop, wedding packages available The Suites are situated in one of our six villas nestled among our lush gardens. All suites feature: Tropical garden views, furnished balcony, flat screen, hair dryer, security box, telephone, ironing set, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, double Jacuzzi either on balcony or in room, bathroom with double vanity, shower with rainfall shower head, hair dryer, vanity kit, magnifying mirror, marble floors, stocked mini bar, coffee maker, desk, and sitting area, bathrobes and slippers for use during stay, Iron and ironing board. Guests enjoy our sandy area with Balinese beds, ocean view as well as our infinity pool, four outdoor Jacuzzis Bicycles are one of our complimentary amenities available. Guests can sign them out to explore the area, or take part in one of our guided bike tours we also offer transportation to a local beach club where our guests have access ( minimum consumption required at the beach club not owned by resort
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Taxi service
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits

Location

Full view
Contact
Carretera Tulum - Boca Paila Km 3.8, LT 48 Carretera Federal Playa, Tulum 77760 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen38 miSee all flights
Cozumel Airport40 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2255Reviews214Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,140
  • 514
  • 261
  • 140
  • 200
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yali wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
I wanted to share my experience with Kore Tulum. My best fiend and I went to Mexico and chose Kore for our hotel stay. Our reason for choosing Kore was one, the relaxing atmosphere it portrayed in the pictures and as well being for adults only. While there, we enjoyed the secluded location, but would of like some beach access. The food was good and I noted that there were no Gluten Free options there (which you should look into getting food items for those with Gluten allergies). We very much enjoyed the clean rooms and the service was excellent! Now I must say the recreation couple were the most entertaining and super down to earth! we really enjoyed the karaoke night with them. (nothing but great things ..both are keepers). Now there was an incident while my best friend and I were in the pool. One guy was super drunk and was very disrespectful. I noted that they had a different wristband which means that they were not hotel guests. I felt so uncomfortable while this guy was around. He not only was extremely intoxicated, but he would not stop touching and rubbing up on mu shoulder and waist area while I was in my bathing suits. This same guy, while I tried to walk away, would grab my arm telling me he was a "narco" and that he could buy all of the hotel if he wanted to. He then had the audacity to tell my best friend if she wanted to go have sex. After we were able to get away from him, he went off to the next "victim" girl and did the same things. Ultimately he and his friends were kicked out by the hotel security. I was so disappointed that this happened. I then saw the same guy speaking and hugging the lady from the spa. I am not sure if they were related but they definitely knew each other. Maybe her day guests, I dont know, but how embarrassing that people act that way when there are paying patrons in the hotel. I think the Kore hotel corporate should know about these things. Other than that, We loved it there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: quiet and clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing to us. First of all, we want to apologize for the incidents you mention, which although they were out of our control, we heard that we took action at the time to avoid further inconvenience. What you mention was reported to our staff at the end of the day and together with your testimony opens us a window of opportunity to reinforce the measures to reserve the right of admission for people who have a suspicious appearance who come from day pass. I reiterate my apologies because it is not the experience we want our guests to have, but without a doubt, your comment will help us improve. Best regards.
Read more
dashing88 wrote a review Jul 2022
Reading, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Had a lovely time here, the hotel is beautiful, amazing rooms, excellent Customer service from all the staff, it’s set in beautiful idyllic surroundings As a vegan they had a few options would be nice to have more, and room service didn’t have anything but chips we could eat when we were too tired to go to the restaurant The other food did look really good, it seems quite authentic Mexican, lots of options Pool was really nice and the drinks were tasty, I would definitely return Perfect location as well and Free bikes at Reception to get to the town or the beach Don’t understand the bad reviews! Couldn’t complain about anything
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind rating and comments. We can clearly say that these are the comments that we would like to see from all our guests and that is why we strive every day to carry out the highest standards. We look forward to seeing you very soon to make your stay with us even better. Regards.
Read more
acsealspartner wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I hosted my retreat at Kore and the 10 of us had a lovely time! Liliana helped me coordinate all the details from the spa appointments to the cacao ceremony, every step of the way our group was well cared for! Elsa in the spa was very accommodating and so sweet, Cristobal and his staff at the restaurant took care of our party each night with a special table setup and decor. Anytime I needed something, all I needed to do was ask and it was done! I will definitely be back for my next retreat!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room with the jacuzzi in it instead of outside on the balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the property. It was a pleasure to have contributed to making your group trip an unforgettable experience and take it for granted that we will share your words with the members of the staff that you comment on. We hope it is not the last trip to this Caribbean jewel. Regards.
Read more
traceymorrow wrote a review Jul 2022
Willis, Texas35 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
This was my second stay with Kore. Over the last 5 years they missed the mark on a few things. Rooms need to be updated and people go to Mexico to experience the Mexican quisine. I suggest you stick to that. Our room was just okay, fix a few things and updated stuff would be great. Add some plants or decor 👍🏻 The employees are absolutely wonderful. Ask for a Freddy, Jorge, andres , Vincente and oh Tita was absolutely wonderful. They felt like family. Over all it’s a beautiful place to stay, just needs a little more love. Oh the upstairs restaurant, food was not at all good. Stick to authentic Mexican food and get the roof sealed so debris isn’t falling all over our food and drinks. I love Kore, atmosphere and the people are wonderful and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your comments and your generous rating. We are very happy to know that we have provided what is necessary to make your stay satisfactory. The areas of opportunity that you mention have already been taken and rest assured that everything necessary will be done to improve them. We look forward to seeing you very soon at KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT. Regards.
Read more
Denny S wrote a review Jul 2022
Schaumburg, Illinois105 contributions37 helpful votes
Rooms are large and comfortable. Mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Small coffee pot and refrigerator provided. Fridge was stocked with orange soda, bottled water, and 1 singular Pepsi per day. Just the 1. My friend & I appreciated the double sinks. Hair dryer is of no use. We had hangers in the room. Robes & slippers provided. Hall & neighbor noise can be heard through the doors, not the walls. Congrats to the happy couple next door who seemed to be "celebrating" their honeymoon every time we walked by. FREDDY AND NOEMI provide excellent pool service. Freddy in particular knows everyone's name, knows what they want to drink, & has your next cup ready before you even realize you need another. Snack bar has passable fish tacos & nachos. Pizza tastes frozen. They set up a volleyball game at 3 daily, maybe one other activity like a beer guzzling competition. There are not enough lounge chairs. Pool vibe is entirely dependent on whether or not Freddy is on duty. The food is meh. We liked the breakfast tacos...which lost their luster after eating the same breakfast tacos every single day. There is a rotating dinner menu: "international", Italian, "oriental", and Mexican. All is very bland. There is no evening entertainment like you might have experienced up the road. I mean NOTHING. NO BEACH. Apparently in July there is an oppressive amount of seaweed: they don't even try to fight it which results in a gamey stench near the water. No water activities at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Denny, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the comments of your most recent visit to KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT on the platform. It is surprising that the foam party, ancestral show, Mexican show, karaoke and the activities that we have on the property such as zumba, aerobics, water volleyball, yoga, bike ride and more have been lost, but definitely in terms of water activities we are unable to because yachts, kayaks or waverunners are not allowed due to the fact that it is a protected area for fauna. We hope that you will visit us again in this, your home. Regards
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Jul 2022
San Antonio, Texas21 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The Downside; Had a boring time here, the hotel reminds me of a 70’s motel, The walls are paper thin, no sleeping in or sleeping, wood and concrete rooms is the look, only five of the employees truly had Customer service from all the staff. I would say Gracias and probably heard “De nada” twice the whole visit. It’s the middle of a pandemic and I get the struggle is real. I’m grateful no matter what 24/7 (this stuff just needs to be mentioned and addressed) Food; there’s just about nothing for a vegan but black beans and steamed vegetables. I'm not picky at all but the food was water down. If you like old school TV Dinners ( The ones that used to cost like .80 cents) then maybe you'll love it. Room service; The nachos have squeeze cheese or some other kind of awful cheese on them ( it’s not Velveeta that would be a complement) It’s awful! Morning breakfast; quesadillas and Chalupa bar looked and tasted good The first three days of visit, and the young lady who works that Chalupa bar is very kind. Bacon eaters; no bacon ever at breakfast you have to personally request it and they would go to the very back to retrieve it, really… Fresh Fruit; all of the fruit had no flavor, just sad fruit with three options at most. The size of the beach is zero to none, just views of the green ocean. One pool for the entire property but The pool staff definitely go out of their way to entertain you as much as possible! with four TINY hot tubs, and a tiny pool In front of the larger pool a MAJOR chair shortage, Pool food was terrible and the drinks water down. Just make sure to order shots on the side of your Miami Vice to add liquor to your drink.. The upside; Internet service; $18 daily rate (ridiculous) but heyyyyyy there is (internet) or go to the lobby and sit in front of the office desk for complementary service. Location is 15 min walk or $20-35 cab ride Depending on the driver, and Free bikes at Lobby to get to town for exploring. There is only one restaurant and a pool bar open during your stay and another bar adjacent from the lobby the entire stay. When you read, I Don’t understand the bad reviews! Please believe that has to be someone who works the website and can go write reviews for the motel, I mean resort…. Edgar & Mariam are the front reception help. Edgar has a magical voice for singing, and Mariam has the sweetest kindest heart willing to help you however she can to make sure you have a nice stay. Ask Freddy to make all of your drinks he’s one of the best bartenders by far for this resort. Always smiling, happy to mix a drink, and knows his drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the property. Without a doubt, we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. These comments are very valuable for us to improve the points you mention and have already been channeled to those responsible for each area. Our quality standards are very high so everything you share with us will be improved immediately. Regards
Read more
Allison M wrote a review Jun 2022
Bloomsbury, New Jersey4 contributions3 helpful votes
I just returned from a stay at Kore Tulum. I am a fairly experienced traveler and have over the years visited several all inclusives for vacation. Kore was by far the worst. My room at first glance was very nice, very large room with a cool jacuzzi on the balcony. It was however ...dirty. There were many sticky stains and crud on the table in the sitting area and on most surfaces in the room. Like someone hadn't wiped down the surfaces after the last guest. Yuck. I took down a "new" towel and found brown stains on it. Double yuck. Reported all of this immediately and it was never addressed. There was no hot water in the shower for 2 out of the 3 days. Again, reported to management. A worker came up and told me that the cold water coming out of the shower was in fact hot. This went on for 5 minutes. I gave up. Most staff although incredibly friendly and kind, did not speak any English. I called room service to find out how to get the menu and that turned into a 10 minute conversation out of the twighlight zone. I mean... i was calling ROOM SERVICE asking where the MENU was. The poor fellow had no idea what I was asking him. Again...10 minutes on the phone no answer. I know that Tulum is experiencing a sea grass problem. I understand it's hard to keep up with. However, before I stayed at Kore, I stayed at a different hotel not 10 minutes down the beach. Every morning, there were workers on the beach at sunrise raking the seaweed out. There were also what appeared to be trucks that hauled the sea grass away. My guess is that its a municipal service doing this. Not at Kore. The size of the beach is miniscule. There is room for maye 6 to 8 people on chairs set up. However because there is an inlet, and no one was doing anything to address the seaweed problem, tons of seaweed had piled up and continued to pile up during my stay. It collected garbage in it, old drink cups, paper bags, tequila bottlles, everything. And no one cleaned it. There was also a disgusting smell from it. Hard to describe like a sour salty rotting stink. Check out the pictures. Just gross. I do not understand how anyone can say the food was good. I'm not a picky eater but the food was downright disgusting. If you like boiled cafeteria food then maybe you'll love it. I had osso buco one night and almost threw up. There were slimy strings of pure fat that were attached to the meat. The nachos have Velveeta or some other kind of liquid cheese dumped on them. Not even real shredded cheese. Just a narly watery mibottles, I booked a tour for snorkeling thru the hotel for an additional fee of 120 dollars. It was one of the worst experiences of my life while traveling. I was told to be ready at 820 and that I would get to see a lagoon, a cenote and snorkel in the ocean and be "back at 12:30-1:00" to still have time to enjoy the resort... I met the shuttle at 820. What ensued after that was just pure chaos. My shuttle drove about 2 miles to a busy crowded super market parking lot. Me and 2 other passengers were then asked to get out and get on a different shuttle number 2. Shuttle 2 then went in the opposote direction and ended up at what can best be described as a shuttle depot. Taxis and shuttles pulling in pulling out. I was then told my snorkeling shuttle would be there in 10 minutes. I waited there for an hour and a half. I was literally 10 minutes away from my resort. No one could figure out how to get me on the correct shuttle. It was total chaos. I saw a lady i recognized from the first shuttle running down the street crying because they had done this to her as well. And she was told to run back up the street to catch the correct one. I finally got to the first of 3 stops for my snorkeling adventure. It was basically a large pretty blue lake called Saa Kaan. Our shuttle drivers dropped us off and said they'd be back in 45 minutes for us. They didn't even walk us down to the lake. And they spoke basically spanish only. Seemed inconvenieced to translate to english. At the lake place Saa Kaan, I slipped getting into the lake on the slime covered steps, gashed my leg (was bleeding profusely for a while), bruised my arm and ribs and in pain. When shuttle drivers returned I asked for bandaid but was told they had none. "SORRY!" Our driver now announced that we may not get to see the cenote bc "plans had changed" and we were being brought back to the shuttle depot to be transferred to yet another shuttle (number 5). He stated that it would be a "water feature" but may not be a cenote. It was by now close to 1. And we'd seen 1 site. I was about to ask the driver to just take me back to the hotel when when our shuttle was pulled over by the. Mexican police. I am not making this sh#t up. The driver apparently had bad papers or something. (They were vague in interpreting to English what was going on) The shuttle driver than got on the shuttle and told us that the police needed cash from the passengers to let us go. Our drivers stated they had no cash and a passenger came up with 20 dollars to give them and off we went. Back to the depot. At 130. Remember I boarded at 8:20. When I asked to be brought back to my hotel they told me I'd have to get a cab at that point. I knew I couldn't bare another minute trapped in this hell. I got a cab. Back at the hotel I filed a report about the experience with the tour company. And you guessed it... nothing was done. No one checked with me to see if I was ok. No one offered any kind of sympathy or apology. Just awfully unprofessional. When I got back to my room after the snorkeling tour nightmare, I immediately noticed what looked to be a noose hanging in front of my window. It was a bit disturbing. Asked management about that and was told it Maybe was from the painters on the roof. Nothing further. That night, the last night of my stay, the hotel emptied out. There really is only one restaurant and a pool bar open during the day and another weird bar strangely situated under the restaurant. There were about 20 people staying that night or so it felt. See pictures. As far as activities I did see a volley ball net set up around the pool bar on the weekend and saw some people doing water aerobics but that was it. Oh and Saturday night they had an Italian dinner outside and a Real Mexican show. (That's the name of the show). The show consisted of people dancing in costumes to pre recorded music. The lights set up on the lawn where the tables were were so bright it was almost impossible to see the dancers because of the glare. People at the table next to us were doing shot after shot if tequila and got super loud and obnoxious. This hotel was a sh#t show. There are so many other cool and amazing places to stay in Tulum. Do your research and avoid this one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Allison, We are very sorry to know that you did not have a good experience, since our goal has been, is and will be the complete satisfaction of our guests and thus create ties so that every time you think of the Mayan Riviera, you think of KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT .Although we see many circumstances beyond our control that affected your trip, in our part has already begun to be corrected by the corresponding areas. Rest assured that although we are the only all-inclusive option in TULUM, we do not stop striving to 100% to be the best option. Regards.
Read more
Ellen C wrote a review Jun 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A lovely resort with great food. There are amazing views and photo opportunities. Facilities are great and there is good entertainment on the weekends including authentic Mexican dancing and full buffet. Special thanks to Francisco for providing us with unlimited drinks, he memorised our order and brought them as he seen us getting low. Also Tita and Ulysses are great reps, so friendly and eager to get you involved in the pool activities. A great holiday in all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: June time there is a lot of seaweed so the beach is unusable. There is a beach within a 5 minute...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Nell, Thank you very much for your rating and feedback on the platform. It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests had an excellent experience. We invite you back to your home and the only all-inclusive option in tulum, KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT. Warm regards.
Read more
Romy G wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I recommend seeing Leslie at the Spa. She is a knowledgeable, strong, and sweet person. Leslie's Deep Body Massage, Reflexology, and Facial were just heavenly! The staff throughout the Resort were friendly, helpful, and informative, such as Rene and Angel. A lovely venue. I appreciated it was a more intimate atmosphere and you could even meet/chat with other Guests or spend time on your own for R&R! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lovely for couples, groups and solos!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating and comments that will undoubtedly help future guests choose to stay with us and yes, we agree with you that the property's staff is the most valuable thing we have. Without a doubt they make everyone feel at home our guests. We hope to see you soon again at the property. Regards.
Read more
Sarah G wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I wrote a review several months ago in hopes that I would save some of you wasted time and energy and hopefully to get myself a refund. I am owed over $1,400.00 from a trip that I canceled within the appropriate COVID-19 time frame as outlined by Kore's refund policy. While Carolina Moreno and assured me that their accountant Flavio Gonzalesz would refund me I have still had ZERO action. This place is actively engaged in theft -- I have been so patient. I have called and emailed and done everything I possibly can do to get a refund. I STRONGLY SUGGEST FINDING SOMEWHERE ELSE TO BOOK if you have any chance of needing a refund. I cannot believe I am still fighting this over a year later.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear Sarah, We are very sorry for the situation of delayed reimbursement and of course we will do what is necessary to solve it as soon as possible, so I invite you to write to the email info@koretulum.com to focus on your specific case. Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hilo Rojo Tulum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Maria, Mi Amor Restaurant, and Potheads Beach Road.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.