We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Tulum - Boca Paila Km 3.8, LT 48 Carretera Federal Playa, Tulum 77760 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Booking.com
$373
View deal
Etrip
$139
View deal
Priceline
Trip.com$274
Agoda.com$481
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1883)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 218 in Tulum
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Intimate 94 suite adult only resort is slow pace .located on Tulum’s hotel zone minutes away from the archaeological site. Close to local hot spots and off site beach club, day activities, yoga, meditation, bicycles, infinity pool, 4 ocean view Jacuzzis, selection of 2 restaurants and 3 bars ( including swim up pool bar) , in room dining, Spa, Fitness center, sundry shop, wedding packages available The Suites are situated in one of our six villas nestled among our lush gardens. All suites feature: Tropical garden views, furnished balcony, flat screen, hair dryer, security box, telephone, ironing set, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, double Jacuzzi either on balcony or in room, bathroom with double vanity, shower with rainfall shower head, hair dryer, vanity kit, magnifying mirror, marble floors, stocked mini bar, coffee maker, desk, and sitting area, bathrobes and slippers for use during stay, Iron and ironing board. Guests enjoy our sandy area with Balinese beds, ocean view as well as our infinity pool, four outdoor Jacuzzis Bicycles are one of our complimentary amenities available. Guests can sign them out to explore the area, or take part in one of our guided bike tours we also offer transportation to a local beach club where our guests have access ( minimum consumption required at the beach club not owned by resort
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Taxi service
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
Carretera Tulum - Boca Paila Km 3.8, LT 48 Carretera Federal Playa, Tulum 77760 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen38 miSee all flights
Cozumel Airport40 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2237Reviews212Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,134
  • 511
  • 259
  • 137
  • 196
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sophia L wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
My first time in tulum with my best friend and it was amazing. The service was so good. Javier made us the best drinks. Can’t wait to come back soon. Our room was beautiful. The sushi on Monday was sooo good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Roxy H wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort and now that I've been so spoiled by the Kore I don't know how I'm ever going to stay in a regular hotel again. The best thing by far was the staff. They were so sweet and polite and helpful. Anything we asked for they brought and with a smile on their face, like hot sauce for the table, drink after drink after drink, dish after dish of food. They even let us practice our Spanish with them. Great people for sure. My room was clean, pillows and bed incredibly soft and comfortable. The food was delicious and they were soooo generous with it. Even AFTER we checked out, they gave us a voucher to eat lunch while we waited for our airport shuttle. I mean come on! That's hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Roxy, Thank you for choosing our hotel . We are delighted to read you liked particularly the excellent service provided to you by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back to KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT. Warm regards.
Read more
TravelMom45 wrote a review May 3
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was booked for for a January 2022 trip, however due to the rise of COVID cases in December/January due to Omnicron, we decided to cancel. I canceled within the timeframe of the hotels posted timeframe. We have been given the run around, transferred to accounting multiple times, was told to speak with Flavio Gonzales or Victor, no one ever answers the phone. We have spoken with Noria in reservations multiple times verbally and via email to no avail. Its May and there is still no refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Thomas S wrote a review May 2
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A 2 hour drive to get their from Cancun but worth it. This is a smaller resort, adults only, and was all inclusive. Very good food and drinks. The staff was supper friendly especially Noemi and Jesus. There is no beach access on site but there is one close by. the Wifi was only real issue but we could go to the lobby to access.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and your generous rating. He very briefly but effectively details the pros of the property. We are sure that our next visitors will find your words useful. Come back soon. Greetings.
Read more
darenpeary wrote a review Apr 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a great place to spend a well needed holiday after so much going on in our lives and after the difficulties of covid The transfer was about 2 hours from Cancun and was delayed 40 minutes but the driver was friendly Our welcome was nice and the staff were always helpful
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daren, Thank you very much for your comments and of course, also for your valuable rating. We agree with you on the point of transportation, there are situations beyond the control of transfers, especially on holidays, always with the aim of improving. Hopefully in the near future you will give us the opportunity to serve you in order to deserve a 5-star rating., Warm regards.
Read more
Anthony T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Me and a friend just returned from a 4 nights, 5 days stay at this resort. To say that our stay was disappointing is to an understatement! Let me start by saying that I am a well-traveled individual and had chosen to stay at Kore based on reviews/photos posted. The resort is advertised as a "4-star" resort, after my stay I would give it 2.5 stars at best! Below is a list of unsatisfactory incidents that happened. - carts passing by with loud noise throughout the late evening into the morning - workers banging on the door next to my room, causing me and my guest to wake up in panics - Dirty room condition (pictures to prove the door knobs, shower door, in room jacuzzi, windows etc) - Poor food quality and room service response (rude after we ordered wine, questioning "didn't you JUST ordered"?) - Gaps between patio doors causing mosquitos to enter room - Racoons throughout the property, came so close to one which made us run away from taking pictures - shower handle on the inside broken, causing one to open from atop the door - mis-leading information in regards to bar locations, COVID antigen test went from $35 (listed on email) to $40 and requesting only CASH
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Anthony, We are extremely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Our goal is always to fully satisfy our guests and knowing that we have not achieved the goal forces us to redouble our efforts in the specific areas that you mention. Since you sent us an email detailing the points to improve, we focus on solving them. Without a doubt, your opinion is very valuable for us to know the feelings of our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity in the near future to visit us to change the idea that you have left from your recent visit. Best regards.
Read more
Rach wrote a review Apr 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom1 contribution
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for four nights and it was a tremendous experience. The staff are so welcoming, helpful and lovely. Our room was spacious and clean. The food was amazing and the facilities were great!! I honestly couldn’t speak more highly of a hotel. It’s in a great location too, not too far from a lot of the famous restaurants/bars. Thank you Kore for a wonderful stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trek29358374231 We appreciate your generous rating and kind description of your experience at KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT. Your words will be a source of inspiration for our staff and will motivate them to continue on the path of full and total satisfaction of our guests and thus continue to convince them to visit us. We hope to see you soon in this beautiful place with these beautiful people. Regards.
Read more
normarubys wrote a review Mar 2022
Walla Walla, Washington2 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for 4 nights to stay Oct 2021 and were told it was refundable. We had to cancel our trip in Sept 2021 giving the hotel a month notice. We were told it would take 4 months for a refund. Almost 7 months later and still no refund ($1178.00). We have been told numerous times our refund will be handled soon and have been given this email address for more information, fgonzalez@koretulum.com, they never respond. If you want to book a resort that offers refunds, DO NOT CHOOSE KORE TULUM!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comment on the platform. For us it is important that all aspects are transparent and clear. I invite you to share your specific case with us at info@koretulum.com to give it the proper follow-up and once your case is resolved, we invite you to share the comment of the resolved case again. We await your email. Regards.
Read more
Michael Collins wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Hidden away from the chaos of Tulum, a chilled, beautifully kept, adult only oasis! Good value as well. Good location near the old ruins and plentiful beach clubs. Some negative points: $18 a day for wi-fi ( free in reception)! Real shame they feel the need to charge so much for something that's free. Also $35 for a bottle of wine in your room in an all inclusive resort? Ice cream 3 times in 10 days and a real lack of salad, vegetarian and absence of vegan food. The biggest drawback's for beach lovers...there isn't one, despite advertising one! Also no nightly entertainment which was implied. The excursions are so expensive hardly anyone bothers! Some things may be seasonal but when we went there was only one restaurant, not 3, no outdoor bar when the pool bar closes at 6pm which is a shame. The complimentary bicycles are in poor condition and they don't even have a spanner to adjust seat height! Overall, if you need a smart, chilled escape at a good price, it's perfect for that. For me, Mexico is a one off and I'll be heading to places that don't charge $25 for a one mile cab journey, $200 a day for a quad bike, £6 for a small beer and have beaches clear of tons of seaweed with sea you can actually swim in!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Dear Mick, We appreciate your time to share with us your experience in the property and your rating. We agree with you that tulum is expensive outside the property, that is why the option of KORE TULUM RETREAT AND SPA RESORT becomes the most viable for its service and price. We have already identified the negative points that you point out and we will make the necessary corrections to offer you the best experience. Warm regards.
Read more
Natalia wrote a review Mar 2022
Hollywood, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a birthday trip here with Heart Set On Travel travel agency and everyone was very accomodating to our group. Rooms are huge and luxurious, food is amazing, and views are outstanding. Only downside is no beach but other than that this resort is 5 star!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Bernal, Guest Services / Front Office at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating and your words about your stay at the property. As you mentioned, we are not only the best all inclusive in tulum, but we are the only ones that offer this category and we are sure that with comments like yours more people will know this beautiful place. Warm regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hilo Rojo Tulum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Maria, Mi Amor Restaurant, and Potheads Beach Road.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.