We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fraccionamiento Tankah III Mza 3 Lote 35, Tulum 77760 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Risk Free Reservation!
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (441)
Room & Suite (155)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mereva Tulum by Blue sky
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 171 hotels in Tulum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mereva Tulum is the result of the total transformation of Blue Sky Tulum. Having gone through a full renovation of the property and image, we have kept everything we learned over the years by paying special attention to our guests with a significant improvement in our facilities and our services. Enjoy the perfect getaway with the tranquility, privacy and natural beauty of Caleta TanKah III, a few minutes from Tulum, on the Mayan Riviera. Soft sound of waves will wake you up each morning. Mereva Tulum is a charming 25 rooms boutique hotel, all rooms have the usual comforts and amenities available in luxury properties and the best Wi-Fi connection in the area.
Read more
Room & Suite (155)155
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Risk Free Reservation!
429Reviews9Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 73
  • 35
  • 13
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa C wrote a review Oct 2020
Dayton, Ohio19 contributions7 helpful votes
A man entered my room after I had showered and unpacked to demand I leave my room and follow him to another. The language barrier and the fact that I was traveling alone gave me no choice but to comply. In doing so I began to understand he wanted me to leave my deluxe oceanfront room and switch to a garden view. When I said nah he explained that my room was for “romance”. After a couple minutes of back and forth he became clear on the fact that the room I checked into was the room I was going to stay in. A couple days later a hurricane rolled in and we needed to leave the property. I was assured the remaining days in my stay would carry over. Today they refused to honor the reservation for the ocean front room I booked or issue a refund. I exchanged messages with someone on property and was befuddled by how rude and unapologetic the person was. After calling the third party I booked through a refund was negotiated. In addition to paying more than if I booked direct overall the value wasn’t there. The property was being renovated while I was there so the noise level was a bit much for a 25 room property. Also it’s pretty far away from much of Tulum in a road that is most often flooded because of its location. Taxi drivers refused to come pick me up or drop me off leaving me to walk a good distance. Obviously if you are a solo traveler avoid this property. I guess it’s understandable they cater to couples but disheartening when an establishment is so rude. Breakfast was delicious but you can get Huevos ranchero just about anywhere in Tulum.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Remy Cadiere, Director General at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lisa, The first day you arrived having booked through an opaque OTA which gives the hotel the right to assign the room, the front desk agent mistakenly gave you a deluxe and clumsily tried to amend his mistake by changing you of room which you refused, knowing that you were beneficiating of a fantastic deal as you had paid 100 usd for the room. On october 6th, we had to evacuate all our guest due to the hurricane and were ready to compensate by giving you a new complimentary reservation for today as requested, however the mentionned OTA called us saying you were demanding to have a Deluxe room for today and tomorrow, paying again 100 usd. As we have no deluxe rooms available and as we know that you will refuse to stay in the room that corresponds to your reservation, we have told the OTA to refund you for the mentioned reservation and that we will do the same for the night of the hurricane, refund that is currently been processed. We wish you the best, you were treated respectfully throughout your stay and we regret that you have decided to shame our establishment through your review. Best regards
Read more
dannia v wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
mereva hotel was wonderful; beautifully decorated, intimate, and with exceptional service. In my opinion it's more of a couples destination, but should i come again i will return with my son because it's that worth seeing. It's Located about 25 minutes from the tourist area of tulum (we paid $25 in cabs), and it was walking distance from casa cenote which is totally worth a swim. We met "Panchito" the cenote's pet crocodile (it's real). Anywho, back to Mereva.. The rooms, pools, and beach were very clean. the hotel decor gave you the total tulum vibe feel. Also the food and drinks were wonderful. I could not stop having those spicy margaritas! everything about it made us want to return but let me highlight some staff that made us feel like royalty; Luis , Fabian, and Benito. They were all extremely kind and attentive. They honestly enhanced our experience of the hotel even during a tropical storm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Remy Cadiere, Director General at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky
Responded 1 week ago
Dear danniav, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mereva Tulum in such a detailed manner, your opinion is important to us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the point of returning with your son, we will be expecting you with open arms. The team thanks you for the special mentions, this is the ultimate reward to their efforts, we will make sure to pass your comments to each one of them. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Kind regards
Read more
Carolina E wrote a review Sep 2020
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Our stay was wonderful, the staff was super helpful and sweet. Food was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. It is a little tucked away but I loved that about it, we hired a car and it was no problem they came to us and was made so easy. We definitely would go back, it was a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Merle wrote a review Sep 2020
Oakland City, Indiana3 contributions
We stayed here in February 2019 and it was amazing. Quiet, safe and beautiful. Staff are truly amazing. The breakfast is phenomenal. We have traveled many places and Blue Sky Tulum was the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Laura S wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful Hotel, very relaxing, the staff is súper friendly and in a time where cleaning is so important, we felt very safe and everything was neat. José Luis at the Restaurant was very helpful and kind and Fabian at the front desk gave us some great tips to make our adventure more fun! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Remy Cadiere, Director General at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear laurasK6107BU, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mereva Tulum, your feedback is important to us. We are happy to read that we have met your expectations of comfort, service and higiene. We are taking note of the special mentions and will make sure to extend your compliments to Jose Luis and Fabian. We look forward to hosting you again in a near future. Thank you Kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue sky yucatan peninsula, hotel blue sky
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mereva Tulum by Blue sky
Which popular attractions are close to Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Nearby attractions include Tulum Archaeological Site (4.4 miles), Tulum Tower (4.5 miles), and Cenotes Sac Actun (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oscar & Lalo, Salciccium Tulum, and Chamicos Tulum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mereva Tulum by Blue sky?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Mereva Tulum by Blue sky have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.