We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Llena Boutique Hotel

Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#29 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Base camp for everything you want to experience in a Tulum town boutique hotel and then some. Sounds like paradise to us. Bienvenidos! Located on Tulum town jungle side, minutes away from the action of Tulum beach strip, Luna Llena is less a "hotel," and more a home away from home where contemporary style resonates throughout the property. Set amidst peaceful tropical gardens and an outdoor pool. The breezy, soothing rooms feature private balconies and a contemporary design. The hotel is conveniently located close to downtown Tulum, though immerged into the lush vegetation of the Mayan jungle.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Calle 6 Sur entre Calle 9 Sur y 11 Sur La Veleta, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Getting there
Cozumel Airport41 mi
See all nearby hotels
149Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 30
  • 16
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great place, no complaints about property. Staff very helpful trough stay. Pool is smallish but adequate for family. Free breakfast does not include egg or meat but made up for it with fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice, and different pastry every day. Coffee was ok, not bad.
Read more
Response from luna llena T, Gerente at Luna Llena Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your opinion, our goal is to make you feel at home, we love to hear that you had the best time with us. We will consider the opinions about breakfast. Come back soon.
Read more
This small hotel was perfect for us. We had 2 rooms...one with 2 double beds for our 18 and 21 yr old sons, and one King for me and my wife. It was a great base for us as we spent the week enjoying Tulum. We had a car to get around the area, so that made it easy to get to and
Read more
We stayed for two nights at Luna Llena Tulum and was the worst hotel of all our journey through Quintana Roo. Initially a hotel far from everything. We had car and it was still very far. The street of the hotel with many big holes and very difficult to use. We did not even
Read more
Response from luna l, Gerente at Luna Llena Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2018
Dear Christian & Fabio, I remember you very well, you only stay 2 nights, and you arrive very late at night, we have on the information of the hotel the hour of attention to the guest, At the time you arriving we don't have no one on the front desk because of that you don't made the check in, at the time that you made the check out i was there and you almost scape. I remember of you, If you never see me how do you know the girl from the front desk is a girl i am asking this because seems confused. I remember be at the breakfast saloon and see you and your family taking breakfast and telling to you about Maria del mar beach club, our system of breakfast is not with waiter like a restaurant is a buffet with a basic continental breakfast. About the bed you choose the most cheap bed that is a queen bed and a doble queen bed, if you need a more bigger bed you have to choose a King size bed. About the street i apologize about that we already complain with the major of the town, but we can do anything to accelerate the process of the construction around. About distance when you made a reservation you can see a map and on the reserve and calculate distance. Also before you made the reserve you can put in contact to us and asking about any doubt that you have. Best regards, Lucrecia Manager Luna Llena
Read more
Arrival/Welcome Staff: Superb. Enthusiastic. Friendly. Room: Very nicely decorated, nice space. Big window. Amenities: Lame pool area, no room to sit. No sun. Restaurant: Breakfast included with the room is very basic. Almost 100% sugar-based items. Location: Absolutely
Read more
My husband noticed what he thought to be a rash on my back 4 days into our stay. Two days later I saw a cluster of red bumps on his back as I applied sunscreen on him. We immediately left the Tulum Ruins and went back to the hotel to check the bed and mattress for signs of bed
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Posada Luna Llena
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing