We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tulum
Post
Inbox
Search

Be Tulum Hotel

Save
Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780 Mexico
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$1,189
$782
View Deal
Expedia.com$1,060
Hotels.com$1,060
Hotwire.com$1,060
ZenHotels.com$1,056
Nustay.com$1,189
Tripadvisor$1,060
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1325)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (377)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#41 of 152 hotels in Tulum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1,134Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 841
  • 155
  • 70
  • 36
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thank you to all at Be Tulum for making our stay so wonderful. The most beautiful boutique hotel and we loved every moment. Extremely chic and cool surroundings, gorgeous room, delicious breakfast on beach, superb lunch on stunning sunbeds with loads of shade to offer and great cocktails! A great location on beautiful quiet part of the beach. Further down the beach and away from the main hustle and bustle of Tulum. But a short walk or bike ride away to all Tulum has to offer. Great to have the spa across the road and loved our inclusive spa treatment. The walk to the beach through the jungle paths was fantastic and a pleasure every day. Excellent service by all and extra attention to advice on what to see, where to eat and visit was superb. We loved everything about Tulum and grateful for use of your bikes to get around. Be Tulum has so much to offer and we could have stayed for much longer. We did look in at other hotels but it seemed to us that Be Tulum was the BEST. So we will highly recommend this hotel if you are considering visiting Tulum. Thank you to all and we look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Response from Socialmediabehoteles, huésped/Recepción at Be Tulum Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear APB58, we're grateful to receive such a positive feedback as yours. We work consistently and passionatly to improve our guests experiences. Our main aspiration is to take you on a transformational path and ignite your senses, so you may inspire others along your journey. We welcome you to come and stay with us, anytime soon.
Read more
It’s a very nice environment aesthetically and the food is good quality. But it is simply way too over priced for the level of service and even the quality of the rooms. For a 1000 usd a night you don’t expect to run out of water or not have hot water. What’s more is when you complain to reception and ask to speak to the manager you get no reply just more attitude. No real genuine service or apology for what others paying 1/10th the price down the road are getting. My friends are showered and going to dinner on time but I’m still waiting for water and for manager to call back. Furthermore the attitude here is simply thievery. Upon check in after the full amount is already prepaid and they have your credit card details in any case, they still want to to take extra daily minimum amount of pre authorisation. They say if you spend more than the preauthorisation then you would need to top it up so best to put on more from the get go. Never seen this before. Are we in a luxury hotel or some cheap cruise line voucher system? Avoid! There are better places in the world to pay 1000 usd a night for and still get hot water and service! Plus the rooms are crap. One wonders - Have they not been to Asia?
Read more
Response from DanielRivera_R, Gerente at Be Tulum Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such important feedback from your recent stay. On the points that you mention we would like to clarify that we suggest having a hold in your credit card for incidentals, we will work on the suggested amount. We truly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, on the day that we had the issue with the water in your room we offer you to use another unit to get ready, as we spoke in the restaurant during your stay we hope that you give a chance on a future stay to change your perception about Be tulum. Kind regards, Be Tulum Management
Read more
We have a wonderful lunch at the beach restaurant of the Be Tulum hotel, the atmosphere and decoration are very special. The food is very good and the service is super kind. Also they have another Michelin star restaurant, but just for dinner. Great deal!!!
Read more
Response from Socialmediabehoteles, huésped/Recepción at Be Tulum Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JRMV2019, we are really grateful for your positive comments. We are very happy to know that your visit to our beach restaurant has been so satisfactory that we would definitely love to visit our Ocumare restaurant and be surprised. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Be Tulum was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The entire property was magical. We felt secluded from the outside world, but we could experience the beauty of both the jungle and ocean. Alejandra was our concierge for our stay, and she was extremely helpful. We coordinated our day excursions and spa services with her, as well as asked her various questions throughout our stay – she was very kind and responsive to all of our questions. The food and beverages at both restaurants – Ocumare (Michelin star) and Maresias – were excellent. Everything is fresh and health conscious, so I didn’t feel bad eating the delicious octopus tacos for lunch every day. The service at both restaurants was great – attentive, quick and friendly. The margaritas were so fresh and delicious that I even asked them for the recipe so I can recreate them at home. We enjoyed waking up every morning to the sounds of nature and walking down to the beautiful beach for breakfast, followed by some lounging on the beach under one of the many cabanas. The pools surrounding the beach property were a welcome refresher after spending time in the sun. The staff was extremely attentive and frequently checked in at the cabanas and by the pool to offer us food & drinks. Our room was awesome (a jungle suite) – plenty of space, hot water, and air conditioning, which can be hard to find in Tulum but was much needed on the hot days. Our bed was so plush and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge with two sinks and a walk-in shower with 2 shower heads. The spa was also excellent – we got the Garden of Yaan treatment and my skin has never felt better. It was a nice way for my wife and I to relax together and enjoy our honeymoon so I would highly recommend getting at least one of the services during your stay. You also get access to the healing water circuit at the spa which is a must! We will definitely be back soon, and we cannot wait to see all of the staff who made our honeymoon so enjoyable.
Read more
Response from Socialmediabehoteles, huésped/Recepción at Be Tulum Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear cpowers87, we're delighted to hear from you. We work consistently to improve and keep mesmerizing through our transformative journeys. At Be Tulum every detail is crucial and it is our main purpose to make you feel ignited and inspired. See you in 2020. Best
Read more
Poor management. I asked a question on day 1 and on day 4 I still did not have an answer - this tells me they management/owner/training is not good. The breakfast staff was great and the breakfast was good. Rooms were nice but overpriced for the lack of finish work. It was definitely a jungle look, but needed some attention to detail especially when paying $1000 USD a night. We had a little pool outside our room, but I was not confident swimming in it..something felt dirty about it. I doubt I will be back, seems like what I saw in the area with a few other hotels, may be a bit more simplified, but cost is 1/2 the price. I have the money to pay for pricey places just don't like feeling taken advantage of.
Read more
Response from DanielRivera_R, Gerente at Be Tulum Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such important feedback from your recent stay. We will work on the points that you mention your opinion is very valuable for us. Kind regards, Be Tulum Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$600 - $2,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Tulum Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Be Tulum Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mulata Tulum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Tulum Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Be Tulum Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Tulum Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Tulum Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mexican Experience Tulum, Mulberry Project Tulum, and Loco Tulum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Tulum Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Be Tulum Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Be Tulum Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be Tulum Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Tulum Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Be Tulum Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.