We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle 4 Sur Colonia La Veleta, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Algotels
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (4)

About

#29 of 347 Specialty lodging in Tulum
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Central Park Tulum offers luxurious holiday apartments and suites. Our team will do everything to make your stay a magical. The property is a frontrunner in sustainable developments in Tulum. With reverse osmosis water filtration system, solar panels and the first in the Tulum to offer Tesla Destination charging points..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Concierge
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
171Reviews15Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 31
  • 7
  • 6
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jpmfv@hotmail.com wrote a review Aug 2021
Queretaro City, Mexico345 contributions193 helpful votes
This airbnb has two amazing and big pools, a really good Thai restaurant called Curry. All the staff was super nice and helpful, specially those guys at the front desk. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dillon D wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not stay here! Terrible customer service! There is no onsite front desk person! They lost my ID and refused to give me a refund for it. They also do not respond when you make a compliant! The hotel is located in an under construction area, where no excursion shuttles will pick you up. There is only one restaurant that will only serve you lunch and dinner. The pool is also very dirty and does not get cleaned!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Antonella R wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is unbelievable dishonest. They make book with a great price but don’t tell you that a 3 bedroom apartment with 5 beds is only for 2 people!!!!! Once you get there you have to pay $50 per each guest extra a night!!! The manager lives in Germany!!! No one to speak with! Only a lady at the front desk disrespectful didn’t care about anything 0 customer se one and super rude!!!! We decided to cancel our reservation (never check in) they never refund us!!! Took $400 from us without even staying in their property! Worst experience I ever had in Mexico and any country in my life! we booked this vi Expedia and they didn’t care as well we never got refund a dollar of it!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maya K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution7 helpful votes
Worst hotel experience ever! On our last day of our stay, we got robbed in this hotel. Staff members stole a big amount of cash from our room just like that. When we asked for help, no one cared at all. There was no help provided what so ever. Watch out and don’t get fooled! Lock and hide everything, these people have no morals!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Liliya P wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom21 contributions37 helpful votes
We stay at Central Park for 8 days and it was absolutely horrible experience! On out last day, the stuff stole our money, while we were at the reception. When we reached out for help, nobody could solve anything and they refused us to check the cameras. The only person who was trying to help was Enrique, the receptionist. We were not the only people that got robbed at this place. Do NOT Book this hotel! It is NOT secured at all!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
brooke262 wrote a review Jul 2019
Mosgiel, Dunedin, Otago Region, South Island4 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is not like a hotel, more like apartments so don't expect a huge lobby/reception. Staff were friendly and pleasant to deal with. We stayed in one of the penthouses which was just beautiful, everything was ultra modern and new. The bed was super comfortable, many smart TVs to watch Netflix, the rooftop was nice to relax at. We didn't use the pool/spa/restaurant/gym (rock climbing wall) but they seem like good facilities and are there if you want them. We visited the Los Amigos Beach Club which was handy to have an area with free day beds and beach facilities, they even give you beach towels there (you don't have to spend money, we drove ourselves though). The food and drinks were expensive compared to places in downtown Tulum but it was still good food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a penthouse
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daniel Lawson wrote a review Jul 2019
148 contributions62 helpful votes
Traveled here for a friends 40th birthday trip with a large group of people. Everything seemed fine at first, but started to notice certain things, such as not enough staff or security, not being allowed more than one key per room, the air conditioning units malfunctioning, and finally people's items going missing. While a majority of the staff was helpful and accommodating I don't think I'll be returning to Central Park after the previous experiences there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vega87 wrote a review May 2019
Los Angeles, California34 contributions7 helpful votes
Forget about room service, how about robbed service? We had a group of about 45 people and booked 5 of the penthouses among a bunch of rooms. The service was terrible and several of us were robbed of our belongings including: IDs, credit cards, a laptop and a ton of cash. Then they tried to fine us for having glass in the pool, which is funny cause the waiters handed us glasses while we were in the pool... This place is terrible and I highly recommend you book elsewhere, the staff is very unfriendly. We leave be México, but this place is a mistake to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariana_LosAmigos, Guest Relations Manager at Central Park
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Dear Vega87 We are terribly sorry to learn that you have experienced this regrettable situation. At Central Park we strive to provide the best quality and service in all of our apartments; among our many other amenities, we provide a high tech safe for you to use during your stay as a measure to avoid these types of situations. Our goal is to satisfy all of our guest´s needs and requests, however, we are unable to manage, audit or control the belongings left in the apartments. Security is an important matter for us and we are working exhaustively in conjunction with the administration of the condominiums to maximize all possible measures in order to assure that none of these situations happens.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goldylocksNz wrote a review Apr 2019
NZ69 contributions34 helpful votes
The guys who set this place up are developers and it shows. It LOOKS gorgeous. But... scratch the surface and it has zero substance. The service is basically non existent, like a serviced apartment at best, where you have to chase everything you ask for. We arrived 40 minutes ahead of check in. Room not ready so we got some food-300 pesos for 3 fish tacos (?!) then they said they would come get us when it was ready. They didn’t. 20 minutes after check in we asked... they said oh yes it’s ready. Took us to our room. We had to ask them to bring our luggage. (?!) They ran out of towels-even at the gym-where the reception is super frosty too-not even a hello when you walk in. We had no towels at all for part of our stay. And our bed was broken-as in, slats popped out when we lay down, and we had to sleep sideways to avoid the hole this made. We told the staff when we left and they didn’t seem at all surprised, didn’t apologise, just said thanks for telling us. The things they offer in the inroom guide they don’t back up in real life. For example... everyone can’t use the bikes for free. They have no snorkels to borrow. They tried to rip us off overcharging 1000 pesos for a tour-we booked in town instead. Lovely facade, lovely pools, location was good (we enjoyed the walk to town and only 50 pesos to get a taxi...) but the lovely mattress and linen didn’t make up for no towels and the damn bed being broke! My usual rule is if you have nothing nice to say say nothing at all, but here I think you should be forewarned if you want something other than instagramable pics, stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariana_LosAmigos, Guest Relations Manager at Central Park
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Dear GoldylocksNz, Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to have you back soon to have a second opportunity to gain the maximum punctuation in your next trip. We are a bit sad reading you were disappointed and that we did not cover your expectations in some of our services and I am pretty sure that if you had let us know about any of the inconveniences you mentioned like the towels or the bed, we would have given you a solution right away. Nevertheless, your suggestions are really important to us and we want you to let you know that we are already working on improving the service that our staff provides. On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities like the gym and pools. We assure you we are already working on the details you mentioned, we are always working in our program of continuous improvements. We look forward to welcome you soon at Central Park Tulum and make you feel at home. For a future reservation please contact us directly, and we would be more than happy to assist you and make any arrangements you may need before your arrival and also to offer you the best market rates at any of our Los Amigos Tulum's Properties. Please follow us at our social media, Instagram and Facebook as Los Amigos Tulum to check our new projects and promotions. Warm regards and always happy to serve you,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PNWMOM wrote a review Apr 2019
13 contributions3 helpful votes
If you want to pay high prices to stay in a mediocre hotel, this is the place for you. No lobby area to check in, no bellman to assist with bags (also no elevators to assist to get you and your bags to upper level rooms). No concierge, no mini bar, no poolside services (i.e. food and rink), no hot water all week, no early check in, no late check out. Things you might expect from a higher end resort, as they claim to be. They go out of their way to be UNHELPFUL. Feels like a cheap hotel pool. Location is out of the way of both the town and the beach. Biking on the unlit dirt road at night is not safe given the huge potholes everywhere. Someone needs to spend some money to make that safer. Add some lights. Best part of the place is the spa (which is under separate ownership, not surprisingly). Fella at the front desk there was super nice and helpful and the facility is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the room we got that overlooks a dusty dirt road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTRAL PARK $37 ($̶1̶4̶0̶) - Prices & Condominium Reviews - Tulum, Mexico

Frequently Asked Questions about Central Park
Which popular attractions are close to Central Park?
Nearby attractions include Maya 1 Tours - Slow Tourism Experiences (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Central Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Central Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry by Po Thai, Sabio, and Canova Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Central Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Central Park located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Tulum.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Central Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.