We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boutique ArenaBlue

Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#87 of 126 hotels in Tulum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Guest-centered beachfront Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Ten romantic suites on the white sand of Tulum. Arena Blue Boutique Hotel is located right on the white beach of Tulum, an enchanting stretch of the Riviera Maya, a few steps from the extraordinary archaeological site of Tulum, one bright scenario that is the setting for one of the most coveted places for those who seek a peaceful holiday and contact with nature.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
72Reviews
191Photos
5Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 9
  • 2
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very bad service and a really run down hotel. Post itself as a nice property but it is a scam and next to a construction site. The pool and the beach area is overcrowded, not with other hotel guests but with the children of the hotel staff. I can’t recommend this property to
Read more
Response from ArenaBlue, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique ArenaBlue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi we are very sorry about your experience, what we post is exactly what the Hotel is, our Photo are original and no one children of the hotel staff can stay at the hotel. As our manager explain you, your reservation was NOT REFUNDABLE and in case of cancellation there is no refund. You answer that in this case you will do an orrible recencion and as we can see you did it. We don't decide if our hotel is good or bed, our client decide with their real recencions and 95% of our client are happy. We are very sorry but we have only 10 room and the hotel is full and we can't refund NOR REFUNDABLE reservetion.
Read more
In short, this "4-star" hotel is in reality, a 1.5-star at best. The whole property is NOT kept well. The entire place is a SCAM!!!! They all work together and STOLE a lot of money from our room. The manager, Monica, was very defensive and not sensitive to my friend who had
Read more
Response from ArenaBlue, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique ArenaBlue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi we are sorry abour your experience but as we explain we have a Safe in the room and we ask our client to use it. After the meeting with the Police they say very clear that was very strange that all the documents was in the safe and the money no. Anyway we authoriz Expedia to refund you and Expedia confirm us that refund you. You are sayng that we we don't refund you and is not correct. No problem we are honest and we refund you even if we are not responsable of what you say that happen
Read more
+1
We sent an email explaining that hotels.com would refund us but were waiting for Arenablue to give the okay for cancellation. The only response we got from their Marketing director Enrico was a single sentence saying it wasn't the hotels problem. Really got the sense that he
Read more
Response from ArenaBlue, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique ArenaBlue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, you did a NOT REFUNDABLE reservation, and we can't refund a NOT REFUNDABLE reservation as we axplain you. We are sorry you are not happy and we will do the best to offer better service because our client are very important for us as you can see in all the reviews with 95% of our client very happy. Is very important to clarify that when a client do a NOT refundable reservation book with a better price because is not refundable
Read more
I had reservations at Arena Blue as part of a reserved block of rooms for a wedding. The bride and groom paid an additional fee to allow their guests to block the entire hotel as an exclusive property for their celebration. I pre-booked and paid in full for two rooms, for a
Read more
The Pros: Free breakfast was a great perk, the restaurant staff was really friendly! Housekeeping did a great job! The hotel is right on the beach and near many nice places to eat and shops. AC and Internet! The Cons: Hotel manager wasn't very nice, she didn't check us in so
Read more
Response from ArenaBlue, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique ArenaBlue
Responded Dec 17, 2018
Dear Friend, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We want to apologize for the incident with Monica, as you said she was not aware you were hotel residents and being our beach private we check anyone accessing the property, that is why she asked about you. Sorry about it. As for the beach, most guests arrive in the morning and then leave their towels and other belongings while off for lunch or for a walk, and when this happens, we usually leave things as they are. But thank you for your comment, we can always do better. For the cleanliness of the beach, we try to keep it as clean as possible; we empty trash cans regularly, we do our best to do so. About the massage areas, they are external businesses not related to us, and they have a license to operate in that area. We hope we can give you a better service should you make us the honor to be back at ArenaBlue. Best regards, Enrico Dozza Marketing director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing