We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Andromeda Ote 17, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Booking.com$78
Travelocity$78
Hotels.com$78
Priceline$78
Orbitz.com$78
Agoda.com$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (44)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 219 in Tulum
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Built in 2008 and remodeled with apliation of rooms in September 2017, all in Mexican style, not to forget our host country, it has 12 comfortable rooms equipped with patio or terrace, located on two floors, and the lovely grounds with swimming pool and whirlpool, also a terrace to rest in peace after a day at the beach, pool or sightseeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet but central part of Tulum. We are surrounded by many little characteristic restaurants and handicraft shops. The beach is just 4 kilometers away and you can reach it easily by taxi or in your rented car. There are many small restaurants, beach clubs there. The hotel staff will be able to give you all the information you need.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Diving
Taxi service
Massage
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
429Reviews6Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 231
  • 135
  • 37
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marc L wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
We had been looking forward to this hotel where we had booked for 6 nights. The pictures on all booking sites lie and that's not what you get. We find a another hotel after the first night at Posada 06, and without the opportunity to get the money back for the remaining nights. This is not a hotel, but a 1 star hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Find another hotel ;-)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emiliana cili, Direttore generale at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear customer, We are very sorry that you did not find yourself well in our structure, but explain us better how you can compare our hotel to a hostel, maybe you don't know the difference. You received your room, which you have chosen and booked, with your private bathroom, your breakfast full of everything in the morning, swimming pool, whirlpool, clean sheets, clean towels, daily cleaning, 24 hour reception, security service, parking etc. etc. We can understand that you did not like it, and we are sorry, but if you decide to leave I do not see why you "expect" a return, if the HOTEL has kept and not sold your room, as per the booking contract. Kind Regards
Read more
Nick S wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
This review is not about my stay but about the hotel management, specifically the owners wife Sharon who is also the reservation manager. I don't know how the hotel is to stay because we were nearly ripped off at check in - see invoice attached. The agreed upon total was supposed to be for 5 nights split between their 2 hotels, other El Nido, Holbox. Since we asked to swap 2 nights in Tulum due to weather the owners request we pay an additional $150 for the nights in Tulum and as agreed upon in writing forfeit 2 nights in Holbox, we were asked to pay the total up front - strange since she already had my credit card and agreement for the first 4 nights. When we arrived we were presented with the invoice totaling $1,030.44 USD or $415/night USD plus tax. When we showed the email agreement the front desk rep called Sharon and she told him "just charge them that". When we asked them to handwrite on the agreement that is was for 5 nights to clarify he said "we can't do that" We ultimately had to walk as by paying and signing that invoice it would have given them the legal right to charge us over $1k for 2 nights, plus the original amount of almost $900 USD. Totally incorrect and we want to give them the benefit of the doubt, but on paper this is as it appears - unethical. We were ultimately forced to walk and to leave the next day for Holbox or forfeit all of our deposit. When we arrived in Holobox, the owner Franceso acknowledged that we were charge incorrectly but did not apologize for his staff and wife's actions - zero apology. I will tell you that the hotel in Holbox is beautiful, but that's it, no hospitality, far from town nothing on site and they nickel and dime you for everything - not a luxury experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emiliana cili, Direttore generale at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear customer this is the result to "help" out of the cancellation policy the customers ... wanting to help them not to lose their reservation and the relative money, giving them the option to take advantage of a few nights in Tulum, even if not having booked and not lose the real booking at holbox, all the same day as the booking. You arrived and you did not want to pay the difference in price for the extra night booked, you shouted with great politeness to our receptionist and then you used the nights at holbox without paying the entire reservation! We are sorry for the next customers but, given the consequences, it will not be possible to modify existing reservations and you will have to apply the cancellation policy that you accept when making the reservation. It hurts to hear certain things just to help .... but it is always like this, because of someone then everyone pays for it !!
Read more
chasam212 wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York48 contributions7 helpful votes
I found myself with some extra time in Mexico before returning to the US, in light of the CV thing, and I came across this little gem in looking around Tulum one morning. An oasis to come back to at the end of the day, very simple, but stylish, and in a perfect location; just on the edge of all the hubbub. Only one complaint, and it is minor, is that they could try and soften up the towels. The staff were all great too, in particular Walter, who provided some great advice on places to go and things to do. I'll definitely plan to stay at Posada 06 on a return trip to Tulum.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carol T wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We loved making this hotel our home base for our week long adventure in Tulum. It was clean, safe, comfortable and had great food. The staff were amazing and Walter even took the time to share a few day trip ideas with us. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Craig L wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 nights at Hotel Posada. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the street and enjoyed the privacy and view that it gave us. Our daily breakfast included coffee, fresh fruit (and juice), yogurt and typically some type of eggs. After exploring Tulum and seeing other hotel options we were very glad to have booked our stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our room was always spotless upon our return from exploring. The pool was much better than we anticipated (based on other reviews). We found it perfect for cooling off and if you go at the right time you can lay on the side and get some sun (granted we were only two people). We didn’t see anyone else use the pool. The other great thing about this hotel is its location. We were a block from the Main Street in Tulum and a short walk to some of the best taco places around. The beach road and grocery stores are all close as well. We were able to rent bikes from the hotel daily and get where we needed to go. It can be hard to find bike rentals after the early morning so this saved us a lot of hassle. We would definitely recommend staying here if you come to Tulum. All the good (affordable) food is in the town and the beach is a moderate bike ride away. If you can get room 15 it’s fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Darren wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia118 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Posada 06 in Tulum is perfectly located just one block from the main part of town. 24/7 security makes it safe also. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier here and extremely helpful to a Mexican novice like myself ... Julio and Walter were simply amazingly happy and helpful hosts. The breakfast staff were lovely with an ample a la carte breakfast of eggs, salads, toast and cake along with coffee and juice. Upon arrival I was disappointed with the economy room facing the main road. It was extremely basic, noisy, very small, the bed was hard and with the shower pretty much in the studio room. Not worth the money I paid . However ... Not happy, I enquired at reception for the chance of an upgrade to the superior room. The staff were extremely helpful and for only $10USD extra a night I was upgraded to a Superior room which was just beautiful. Over twice the size, having a fridge, a poolside balcony, lovely polished stone decor and decorated with a lovely Mexican feel. Totally worth the extra money. The hot water took a few minutes to arrive but when it did the shower was lovely. You were able to hire a bike at reception to get to and from the beach. The town you can easily walk to yet just far enough away not to be affected by the night time music. I’d thoroughly recommend Prosada 06 for a peaceful stay in Tulum.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Caroline L wrote a review Jan 2020
103 contributions27 helpful votes
This is a great little hotel: nice interior, quiet, well maintained and clean. Great breakfast every morning and very friendly staff. There is a sweet courtyard and a pretty pool ( not heated though). The hotel provides free drinking water from a central source. Fridge and coffee maker in the rooms. The town of Tulum is 3.5 km from the Tulum hotel zone, and is the home of many great restaurants. We stayed here and enjoyed the relaxing way of being able to walk to all the restaurants, which serve really good food at mostly reasonable prices. During the day we took a taxi to the hotel zone and spent days at different beach hotels, where you can spend the day and rent a shady seating area ( beach bed, beach chairs) for a fee and minimum consumption which in our experience varied from $40-$60 pp per day (drinks and food pricier than in the town of Tulum). The traffic in the hotel zone is very congested which is a bit annoying when leaving the beach late afternoon. The hotel zone is expensive so one has to decide: affordable hotel/food in town, or expensive hotel (at beach) snd food in the hotel zone. The beaches are stunning along the hotel zone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from posada06, Direttore generale at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Responded Jan 2, 2020
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, we work for this! hoping to see you soon ... ..Buena Vida
Read more
mjr1babe wrote a review Jul 2019
Trinidad, Colorado8 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a wonderful room and the people were great. We are planning to come back soon. Loved the pool. Before we came down to Tulum our friends warned us how unsafe it could be. We found nothing but great and peaceful people. Enjoyable trip
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Loved breakfast
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BagsInTow wrote a review May 2019
San DIego11 contributions10 helpful votes
Made reservations online, arrived and told that although room had two beds, we would have to pay double because there were 4 of us (we traveled with our son & his girlfriend). Swindled at the counter and charged even more for paying with a credit card. The property is nice, the breakfast was decent with good service. But we would have stayed near the beach for the price we were charged. Don't come here and get ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from posada06, Direttore at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Responded May 19, 2019
very kind customer, why do you feel so embittered? he made a reservation for 2 people and presented himself in 4 people, it seems to me "normal" to pay the extra of the 2 people who would have been charged to her for the reservation if she had put the right amount of people I beg you that a criticism be constructive and not accusatory for something that the hotel has not done ..... as it says the hotel liked it and all the rest, then 1 ball because you have omitted 2 people do not believe that l 'hotel deserves it !! Buena Vida
Read more
Aimee O wrote a review Apr 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We absolutely loved every minute of our stay here. The staff are so incredibly nice all the time and accomodating. The rooms are lovely, cleaned every day. Breakfast is a small a la cathe menu - choice of eggs/omelette/fruit & pancakes each morning, lovely kitchen staff. Just a great place I couldnt recommend it anymore! Thank you for everything hotel posada 06 😁😁
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Nearby attractions include Naná Rooftop Bar (0.2 miles), Batey Mojito & Guarapo Bar (0.1 miles), and Laguna Kaan Luum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Estrada, Elixyr, and PaQuino Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Posada 06 Tulum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Tulum.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Posada 06 Tulum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.