We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Prolongacion 5ta Avenida Mza 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
$140
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (724)
Pool & Beach (155)
Room & Suite (118)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Princess Family Club Riviera
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#114 of 325 in Playa del Carmen
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
A special area created for families within the 5 star surroundings of the Grand Riviera Princess, with facilities and services that will make your holidays unforgettable. Enjoy our specially focused entertainment for all the family, there is something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family

Location

Full view
822Reviews199Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 417
  • 227
  • 89
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James K wrote a review May 20
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom2 contributions
We have stayed at this hotel twice before and it has been great. This time we upgraded to the family club. Which apart from the kids entertainment has been a night mare. The food is left overs freezing cold , we were told to use the micro wave provided. My 8 year old fell off the top bunk bed and smashed her head open as the bunks don't have any hand rails to climb down. As she has lowered her self down to the first rung she fell back at hit her head on the side unit smashing the glass. Just gutted we have still got another week left with a 8 year old with 9 stitches in her head
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded 5 days ago
Hello dear guest, first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read what you tell us. We assure you that we will make a report indicating what you told us in order to pay attention to this issue and make positive changes so that it does not happen again. Without a doubt, feedback will always be welcome because it helps us improve the service we offer. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. We send you a cordial greeting.
Read more
Kayla D wrote a review May 4
1 contribution
Family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids (age 3 and 4) Travelling from Pearson airport in Greater Toronto Area, Canada (April 2022) THE PROS (far and few) Swim up rooms are totally worth it especially if you want to be near kids activities and be on the quieter less party side of the resort - was very quiet at night and hubby and I could hang out on extra large balcony and swim while kids slept or swim and sunbathe right outside the room while the littles napped! This I loved. Ice cream parlour - kids loved this! They made amazing sundaes and cappuccinos, totally worth it. Nightly shows - resort puts on nightly shows catered mostly to kids which was fantastic, Aladdin, Moana, etc - not your corny belly dancing shows - my kids adored these nightly shows - they give the kids popcorn and there’s a bar in the theatre - nice night time entertainment. Staff and Doctors - Had a doctor visit our room who arrived promptly and had amazing bedside manner - very impressed with the on site doctor and how staff handled addressing our issues - resort ordered fever medicine for our kids when they both fell ill 2 days before our departure and had a local pharmacy deliver right to us - I have zero complaints on the friendliness and service of staff whatsoever - majority were pleasant and always happily greeting guests - always happy to help and remember you from previous day. THE CONS (get comfortable) When we arrive We’re supposed to check in at 3pm, had been on site since 2pm, hot and cranky and they didn’t get our room cleaned and ready until closer to 6pm - lots of guests arriving so that was probably why or short staffed and I will say the room appeared to be very clean although much more dated then photos online show and many things in our room were broken / worn out - handles, shower leaked like crazy and half the lights in the room were burnt out - we could also see early stages on visible mold spots on the walls of our hotel room due to moisture and humidity - we were all unpacked and weren’t gonna relocate for another room but probably would have been a good idea. Giant cockroach running around our bathroom half way through our trip but apparently common in hotter climates and especially after lots of rainfall - never seen a roach that size in my entire adult life but be aware in case creepy crawlers spook you! Grounds, gardens, etc. very well kept and maintained, beautiful grounds! Outdoor sitting areas and cushions could have been more clean but it’s to be expected in a tropical climate and lots of guests. Beach has mountains of seaweed on the coast it’s apparently bad this time of year (spring into summer) which we were well aware of (beyond their control) but no raking or cleaning by resort staff - we seen other hotels on the beach clearing areas but not ours - the beach literally smells like sewage - extremely foul smelling and resort made no effort to clear areas or path for people to have a clear path into the ocean. I found this very strange - at least keep a small area clear so people can still enjoy the beach - we visited once to get my daughters hair braided but never again. It was the pool instead the entire vacation. Food - Buffets were absolutely horrid - dry over cooked food that had no spices, salt or flavour, so bland and they rarely refilled popular items, you had to ask staff to fill - I believe most of the issues surrounding the food were covid related (staffing issues, lots of guests maybe more then they could handle, capacity limits for al a cartes etc) - my husband kids and I went on vacation and ate chicken fingers and fries most of the trip as it was the best thing there! Next to impossible to get a reservation at an al et carte restaurants and when you finally get a reservation yo have something to look forward to all day and then it disappoints cause it’s almost identical to what they serve at the buffets - also can’t understand why al a cartes were always booked solid and there were less then 20 people in a restaurant that could easily fit 100 people - breakfast and homemade pizza at mama Mia were only good things, but also hard to screw up pizza and bacon and eggs - one thing I wish they had was coffee cream (only had milk) and a 24 hour or late night snack bar where you could get food later at night or once kids went to bed - room service stopped at 9pm and restaurants and buffets as well plus they don’t let you take food out of buffets or restaurants to go if you have leftovers etc. everything literally shuts down at 11pm so buy extra food and drinks for your room. Kids buffet on family club side - avoid at all costs - we seen them filling the food at 10am and then it literally sits there all day - old cold hard stale food. If you dont want your kids to be sick your entire vacation, stay far far away! My 4 year old ended up eating a bad burger and winds up with food poisoning, 2 days of sickness and poor thing can’t even keep water down - again, horrendous food - your kids will wants bread and butter or bread and Nutella the entire vacation! People were ubering and bringing fast food back to hotel to eat that’s how bad it was - we aren’t crazy lol we made friends with people from Toronto on our flight and said their hotels food was amazing and we have been to Mexico before and food was always amazing, feel issues with food are isolated issue to this particular resort and not reflective of Mexico in general. First 3-4 days were amazing and then the vacation went right downhill - when we overheard a guest staying 2 weeks telling the front desk he was checking out a week early and going to another hotel we should have run far far away Our friends staying at the same resort as us basically spent the last half of their vacation dealing with their 2 year old toddler with hand foot mouth (sores all over her body and high fever) from the pools - nothing doctor can do obviously but it must play out - staff tell us to avoid kids area and pool at all costs due to hand foot mouth spread - that information would have been useful before we visited a family friendly resort with kids waterpark - water in pools not being cleaned or treated with chemicals regularly water was super cloudy it’s no wonder people and kids catching viral and contagious illnesses. I never smelt chlorine on my kids skin or bathing suits after swimming all day long which I found strange. Safe to say I'm glad we booked early and got a great deal for 2 adults and 2 kids as we met a family that paid over 8K for the 4 of them - I would be crying if I paid that much for a vacation in a resort as terrible as this one. I had high hopes as reviews have been pretty good and this hotel is rated a 4.5 and 5 star on most travel websites but to save yourself the heartache of ending a vacation early locked in your room, please look elsewhere! Hotel looks more dated then it appears in photos but extremely clean. Been to Cuba, Dominican, Jamaica and Mexico twice and this definitely not a 5 star hotel. If i had to fairly rate this hotel I would say a 3.5 at best. Not so great reviews here are bang on - listen to gut without any hesitation whatsoever when thinking of booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jeanne wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
No one ever ever answered our many emails that we sent. Why ?? No one ever answered this question. That is unacceptable! I'm very disappointed in this lack of professionalism We will not return for this reason alone. I was not able to walk without great difficulty and was trying to request a room near the lobby. So, where did they stuck us ?? About as far from the main lobby as possible. The next day we were offered another room, but had to wait around for hours until the next room was cleaned. Because of this we were not allowed to reserve our spots for the a la carte dinners. No compensation was offered.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Feedback is always welcome because it helps us improve our service. We are very sorry for what you say, we assure you that we will make a report with all the points that you told us in order to make positive changes. We will continue to work hard to deliver the best service. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. Best regards.
Read more
Felicia W wrote a review Apr 2022
Fort Wayne, Indiana2 contributions
This resort was wonderful. If your looking for family friendly and lots of different restaurants. This is the place. I only really had one complaint and that was that they never replaced all of our towels. I would have to call down almost everyday to get more towels. And there was a little mold in the shower bottom that we noticed 2 days before checkout but they did address it. Our kids are 11 & 13 and they absolutely loved everything about this property. The shows and entertainment in the common area was great and a must see. I wish they would have had the market more then 1x a week. They should come 2x a week instead of 1. The entire staff was helpful and if they didn’t understand they would ask someone else to translate. Also Use Google translate that was our best form of communication. Yes I would definitely visit this property again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for trusting us for your stay. We appreciate the time you took to write your review and tell us about your experience at the resort. Feedback is always welcome because it helps us improve our service. We assure you that we will make a report with what you mention to make positive changes. We will continue to work hard to deliver the best service. We send you a cordial greeting.
Read more
LIZ4142014 wrote a review Apr 2022
Miami, Florida36 contributions16 helpful votes
Very large resort with plenty for adults and small children, but nothing for our teenager. Resort also had plenty of available swim ups, but when I asked for that room they indicated the resort was full, plus its more money. They only showed those rooms if you participated in a vacation sell two hours long.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: adults only side had better activities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. For us the opinion of our guests is very important as they help us to improve our service. We assure you that we will make a report with what you mention and we will send it to the corresponding areas in order to make improvements. We will continue to work hard to deliver the best service. We look forward to serving you again and changing your perspective on us. Greetings.
Read more
Radhi Pransky wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I was nervous to try the Family Club after some of the lackluster reviews, but we had a GREAT time. Kids pool and brunch were easy access, clean and comfortable. The larger buffets were a two minute walk and delicious; nothing fancy but easy to navigate with good options for adults and children. The adult pools looked like a whole lot of fun for this who could manage a hangover. The staff was friendly, attentive and drinks were not strong but were plentiful. The ice cream parlor in the family club was a big daily highlight. The beach was pretty crowded and the midday Saturday foam party made me laugh, but my kids were happy with it. Our eldest (6yo) loved the kids club and had a ton of fun. Our room was a walkout into the pool (lots of these rooms throughout the resort) and was extremely nice when navigating multiple afternoon naps. They also sent stuffies, little robes and a sand pail set, all that were used and made the kids pretty excited. Finally, we did try one of the restaurants and it was better than anticipated. Overall, if you are looking for a fun, easy family vacation with a few perks, this is a solid choice, and one we will be revisiting. I really liked how separate the family area was from the party area, I loved how well manicured and nice it was to walk around and the incredible ease and accessibility. We will likely be heading back in the future!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear guest, it fills us with joy to read your experience in our resort. We greatly appreciate the outstanding rating you gave us. We always seek to offer the best service and we are proud that we have achieved it with you. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future and that you continue to create new memories with us. We send you a cordial greeting.
Read more
Sarah L wrote a review Apr 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota15 contributions1 helpful vote
Our first couple days before we learned some things we were not fans but then we figured out some tricks. I think if I could Id give this resort a 3.5, it was good but not “ really good” as the described by 4. Facilities: The room was lovely with a huge jetted tub. The kids pool was great for our toddler. We weren’t surprised but a little disappointed our 2 year old couldn't use the kids club with a parent. It would have been a nice calm place to cool down but you have to be 4 and I think everyone leaves their kids. The property is massive so plan on a lot of walking. I heard others say the shuttle was hard to get but we had a very easy time using it, never waited more than 5 minutes. The first thing to know the buffet is not just blah, it’s bad and you will not be able to reserve the restaurants reliably so expect the buffet. A trick to breakfast: hit up the hot omelette bar & fruit. That part is just fine. The other stuff, eggs etc is cold, greasy & salty. The omelette bar is a bit hidden, find it! Skip the OJ: pretty sure it is tang. At lunch we started doing sandwiches because the bread was good. The hot entrees, dinner & lunch are just really bad. We dined at the Snack Buffet and the Pirate buffet. The Pirate buffet, though smaller, was empty which made it much more manageable to do a buffet with a toddler. We stayed 5 nights and were only able to book a la carte one night. We ate at La Fleur and it was outstanding. We wish we could have had more a la carte meals and would have paid more for it. When we went to the beach the first day we were directed to a portion covered, I mean covered in algae, you could not make your way to the water. A waitress told us it was no better anywhere else. We decided the next day to try again, we went the other direction and there was perfectly useable/ water access, lots of umbrellas and open chairs. Overall a nice vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and tell us about your experience at our hotel. Feedback is always welcome as it helps us improve the service we offer to guests. We assure you that we will make a report with what you mention and send it to the corresponding areas in order to make positive changes. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and change your perspective about the hotel. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. Best regards.
Read more
Neil L wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
First off, this section of the resort can have everything you want all in its own section, except for the beach. The family club is near the lobby, which is about 800M to the beach. A couple of pro's: We stayed in the swim up rooms. They are great. The sliders have locks up high about 6 feet up as added safety for young kids. The patio also has a sliding door that is locked on the outside. The swim up rooms were amazing for us, our kids are a bit older (10 and 12) and they spent a lot of time in the pool. It gets morning sun and in March, we were in the shade by about 2:30 in the afternoon. The pools are cool, but not freezing cold. They have a family club bar for kids and parents in the section (not swim up) and the kids could get all kinds of drinks and so could the adults! Bunk beds with a trundle pull out and also a curtain that you could pull halfway across the room between the bunk beds and king size. They do have lifeguards, which is great, but they are patrolling a large section of pool. You may see one every 3-5 minutes. They are very diligent, which I liked. One time my kids were playing while I was on the patio, the lifeguard couldn’t see me and asked my kids if their parents were around. Also, another day a lifeguard noticed a young kid (maybe 3) a few doors down, playing on the patio of his room without parents watching. He sat there and watched to make sure the child didn’t go into the pool for 10 plus minutes before the mother came out and took the kids off the patio. Overall, I thought they did a great job, the lifeguards are there as another set of eyes in all pools. The ice cream parlor was good, we went probably 3 or 4 times. The food was good, but because each treat is so unique and requires a lot of ingredients, service was slow. Which we saw slow service all over the resort and is the main reason I give it four stars rather than 5. Fixing issues: I felt they responded well to fixing issues. Our friend got locked out of their room and a guy showed up on a bike to fix it in about 3 minutes after they radioed. They also came to fix an issue in our room that I'll describe below, but that response was also very fast too. The shows: The nightly shows that started around 8PM were great. The neon, MJ and Moana were my kids favorite. They are well done and the kids really enjoyed that part of their day. Family Club check-in - We were a bit delayed getting to the resort. We arrived around 9pm and there is a specific Family Club check-in, which is great because there were about 15 people in the line at Riviera check in. They aren't always open, but are during peak times, probably open 9-7 daily. When we got there, the gentleman had waited for us to check-in before closing for the night, which I thought was great because I had never seen them open that late again. Check-in was pretty smooth, took about 15 minutes total. We checked-in online before hand to help save time. The cons: We had some drain flies in our bathroom that wouldn't go away. They were very quick (impressively quick) to come and spray for them when they mentioned it, but they came back on the final day. There were 2-5 a day and easy to kill, but annoying. The service at bars: This one was by far my most annoying part of the trip, I felt I waited in line for 25% of it. Many times (not really at the Family Club Bar, but pretty much all other bars) there would be 20+ people lined up at the bar during busy times and only one bar tender working. Every night, every show and it never got better - I wish I was exaggerating. In the theatre that holds probably 400 people, one bartender and a line of 40+ each show. Some drinks can take long to make, so you were regularly waiting for 20-30 minutes in line while missing the show or watching from the back. Tipping did not get you faster/better service since you queued up into a line. I still tipped, but not sure why I did as the service was not fast or deserving of a tip. A La Carte's: The booking system is tough to deal with, they are only half full (or it seems that way) and they are booked quickly, and only 3 days in advance. So when you arrive, you cannot book in your first two nights because they fill up immediately. Many people we spoke to were complaining that the system is hard to use, stuff seemed to get booked up way too quickly and we only found one opportunity to dine with our friends (we were 8 total) because if there was space, it was at 9 or 9:30PM or not enough openings to accommodate 8 people. Lots of Seaweed/Seagrasm - The seaweed on the beach was a problem for some. They couldn't clean it up fast enough and often times there was 3 or 4 feet wide patches that you could not even step over to get to the water. It was fine with us, but some people had issues with it. Our kids didn’t love stepping on it, as most kids wouldn’t, but not a huge deal. I was told they are having a pretty big bloom right now and it will be a problem for a few months. It's mother nature, so not sure what you can do, but I put it in here as a con for folks to know about it. It didn't bother us for the most part. Kids/Pirate buffet - We only went twice, but mainly that was due to lack of selection or not appealing food. Typically, at the larger buffets the food was warm, but the kids buffet it was cold and the selection wasn't better (for kids) than the large buffet. For example: One lunch there were no chicken fingers at the kids buffet but they had them at the large one. Also no hotdogs or hamburgers at the kids buffet but had them at the larger one. Some stuff they did have were yogurts in a cup and other things in a fridge that made them more portable. So if you have younger kids, its helpful. It wasn't awful, but with the large buffet a 2 minute walk away, we typically went there. Another note is the outside shuttle to go into Playa Del Carmen was good, its 70 pesos per person. We were charged 70 pesos each way although they don’t tell you that on the sign or when you get on. We thought it was 70 pesos including the return, not a big deal, but we saw a couple of people on the way back say they had no more cash and started arguing with the drivers. Overall, the resort is good, could be great with some tweaks. Ultimately most of the cons can be fixed with staffing or better communication aside from the mother nature aspects of the cons. We would go back, be prepared to walk a lot. It is a big report but as I mentioned, the Family Club is up near the lobby, so you're close to most things like the large buffet, theatre, lobby, pools, ice cream parlor, shops and casino (when it opens again). The resort’s shuttle does do pick ups right outside the Family Club reception, so if you catch that, the beach is not far away. We would go again but felt like the swim up room was the major draw for us and it didn’t disappoint! Big kudos to the resort shuttle driver on the Family Club/Riviera side. He was always engaging the kids and adults, having fun, cracking jokes and making people have a good time, even if it was only a short shuttle to the beach. He was great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for the time you took to write about your experience at the resort. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. We have read everything you tell us and rest assured that we will make a report with the positive and negative things to send it to the corresponding areas and that our departments are aware of the areas of opportunity in order to improve and continue offering the best service. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again and now we can change your perspective to achieve an excellent rating. Greetings.
Read more
John B wrote a review Mar 2022
North Providence, Rhode Island4 contributions3 helpful votes
The resort was clean the staff very friendly. There was always an activity to participate in water aerobics, Beach volleyball etc…. The food was good at the buffets and very good at the a la carte restaurants. The kids club really shined and that was a reflection of the staff. We have never used a kids club and we’re a bit skeptical leaving our child alone at first but after a short time checking in we were beyond comfortable. Not only was it clean they had plenty of activists to entertain children. My daughter never wanted to leave and the staff was beyond attentive and caring. Edith, Viry, Ari and Paula as well as the other girls (I could not remember all their names) were amazing and always on top of all the kids. My daughter continues to beg to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear guest, first of all thank you very much for this extraordinary rating. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us. We always seek to offer the best service to guests and we are glad that we have achieved it with you. We will certainly pass on your comments to our collaborators Ari, Edith, Paula and Viri so that they feel happy and motivated to work at such a high level. Thank you for trusting us for your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read more
Fran wrote a review Mar 2022
Blasdell, New York14 contributions5 helpful votes
OUR ROOM WAS NICE CLEAN AND ALWAYS RESTOCKED- THE grounds are beautiful the pools kept up beach was very nice, never had to wait to fresh towels- Buffet not so good really same old same old - NO ALA CART NOTHING---- in ANY OF THE ala cart - PRETTY MUCH THAT WAS A HUGE PROBLEM FOR VACATIONERS here you have NEED TO have good walking shoes because it is a big resort pool bars staff very nice but short handed in that category too IF you try to fix booking mistakes FORGET IT pretty much have to be a pain in the butt and hopefully your problem can be solved took us 3 days once you come to grips that you will be eating at the not so good buffet all week breakfast lunch and dinner OR HAVE TACOS EVERYDAY OUTDOORS and you come to grips to stand in line for your drinks by the pool and beach for a good 10 to 15 minutes when you can simply enjoy being away from home with family and friends and make the best of what was being offered AND settled I can honestly say not the best wont be returning not even with a discounted price READ the reviews not so sure how some can say excellent vacation when your short changed from so much ************************* NO ELEVATORS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE DIFFICULTY WALKING UP AND DOWN STAIRS -NEAR ROOMS JUST IN LOBBY ***********************************************************
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: wont matter you dont get what you booked
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Princess Family Club Riviera
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We have read all your comments and this helps us improve the service we offer to guests. We will make a report and send it to the corresponding areas in order to attend to these cases. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to change your perspective about us. We send you a greeting.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Riviera Princess
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princess Family Club Riviera
Which popular attractions are close to Princess Family Club Riviera?
Nearby attractions include Playa (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princess Family Club Riviera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taquería Los Compas, MVNGATA Beach Club & Rooftop, and Coco's Cabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Princess Family Club Riviera have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Princess Family Club Riviera offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Princess Family Club Riviera have airport transportation?
Yes, Princess Family Club Riviera offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Princess Family Club Riviera?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.