We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique

Traveler (1541)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (407)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only features an outdoor pool and spa tub in a beautiful and secluded oasis garden. Our mayan spa offers specially designed treatments with organic products and authentic purification rituals. Dining options at the hotel includes a restaurant Como Como Osteria Mediterranea and a coffee shop/café. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the hotel's bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Playa del Carmen hotel also offers a library, pool and a solarium. La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only is a smoke-free property.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
10th Avenue between 12th and 14th Street North Solidaridad, colonia centro, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cozumel Airport12 mi
Cancun Airport31 mi
See all nearby hotels
2,573Reviews
1,841Photos
82Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,639
  • 674
  • 158
  • 64
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night was perfect walking distant from night clubs restaurant at Quinta Avenida the room is very tiny but if you’re not planning to stay long amount of time in the room is perfect the front Desk is great soo very nice they are great I will
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded yesterday
Dear Bellabesttravel, Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga & Spa - Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
Not sure how this place got so many good reviews.. my experience was awful. The door to my room jammed and it took hours to fix and the customer service while I was stuck in my room ... with 2 workmen metres away fixing the door, was nothing I have ever experienced at a hotel
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded yesterday
Dear Skypilot, Thank you for your second review on here about your experience. As you very well know, you left your jacuzzi with the water running inside the room to which flooded the room and the door jammed. As was told to you, we needed to open the door, but your frustration got the better of you and you forced open the door as such breaking the lock within the inside of the room. Our staff maintained the utmost professionalism throughout this process as you did not and was insulting them. Something that was not their fault. It quite saddens me to read again your review as to which you honestly know was not the fault of the hotel. You was not charged for the breakage of the door but was asked to calm the insults down as our staff was working to resolve the issue that you caused. Kindest Regards
Read more
+1
We stayed for a week in the hotel. Staff was super nice and helpful. They made our stay perfect. We were in Mexico for a wedding, All our friends stayed in hotels and resorts all around Playa del Carmen. After showing the pictures of our pool all were impressed how much we paid
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga & Spa - Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Starting with the positives: It is very clean and well maintained with a beautiful inner courtyard and pool. We loved relaxing on our 3rd floor balcony, especially at night when it was quiet and peaceful and the pool lights were
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time and writing about our boutique hotel. We at La Tortuga Spa – Boutique hotel, opérate first and foremost with our guests highest satisfaction in mind and we have an open door policy for any concerns that our valuable guests may present along the way. Regarding your comments about the loss of money, you actually mentioned this to our bellboy and not the receptionist at the front desk, however you did say the you were not quite sure if your other half had and taken some money out as he had opened the safe whilst you were drying your hair in the bathroom preparing for your checkout, as this was the last morning of your holidays. As you room was a checkout no cleaning staff had entered into your room, this is always after checkout to prepare the room for the next client. These misunderstandings are unfortunate but can cause damage to the hotel reputation without this even being the case or the hotels fault, so we would have liked this to have been treated differently. Once again, we thank you for your comments and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards,
Read more
This place ia a true gem. Not only are the staff friendly and extremely helpful but they really strive to make your stay wonderful. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the property is both beautiful and relaxing. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga & Spa - Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
The Standard Room with Terrace at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
The Standard Room with Terrace at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
The Standard Room at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
standard room (guitar not included)
Our view from our room
PreviousNext
12345681
Hello good morning, thank you for contacting us. We can confirm the 2nd floor but unfortunatley non of our standard rooms come with balconies. Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola buenos dias, Disculpe pero el hotel, no pide ningun deposito de 2 mil dolores. Saludos cordiales
0 votes
Hello good morning, Unfortunatley the hotel doesnt have parking but we do use a underground private parking which is located just in front of the hotel and the cost for this service is 10usd per day.
0 votes
How late is the pool open?
Hello good morning, The pool is open until 10.00pm. Regards
0 votes
how many swim up rooms do they have
Hallo good afternoon, thank you for contacting us. Regarding your inquires, we have 5 swim up rooms. One of them have two double bed. Have a wonderful day Regards staff La Tortuga & Spa boutique hotel
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345617
"Stay somewhere else"
"Not sure if all rooms are this noisy but room 117 is and has dirty water issuse"
"Only pick a room facing the pool, not 10th ave"
"No matter what, I'd pick a room on the first floor to be next to the pool and the (very relaxing) action at this hotel!"
"I liked the top floor room to avoid overhead noise, but the walls and ceilings are so thick you probably would be fine anywhere."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la tortuga hotel playa del carmenla tortuga hotel and spala tortuga playa del carmenhotel la tortuga
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing