We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique

10th Avenue between 12th and 14th Street North Solidaridad, colonia centro, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$62
View Deal
Booking.com
$62
View Deal
Official Website
$62
$60
View Deal
SAVE $2
Orbitz.com$62
Expedia.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1592)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (413)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only features an outdoor pool and spa tub in a beautiful and secluded oasis garden. Our mayan spa offers specially designed treatments with organic products and authentic purification rituals. Dining options at the hotel includes a restaurant Como Como Osteria Mediterranea and a coffee shop/café. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the hotel's bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Playa del Carmen hotel also offers a library, pool and a solarium. La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only is a smoke-free property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Spa
Adults only
Concierge
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Full body massage
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
2,611Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,659
  • 682
  • 161
  • 65
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a 4 night break with my daughter , then returned for a single night after visiting Cozumel for a few days of diving and snorkelling. It’s in a fantastic location next to 5th Avenue but extremely quiet at night. The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous at all times, the twin room was especially excellent, as were the pool facilities. We also recommend you are a little more adventurous when ordering your food, especially with the house egg breakfast. Thank you for an excellent stay.
Read more
Response from LaTortugaHotelandSpa, reservacion at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear piesrus2016 Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Thorsten
Read more
+1
This place was the worst accommodation experience I’ve ever had. Our room was nothing like the pictures in the listing or website. The room & resort very dirty. The pool was dirty & cloudy, not useable at all. Service was awful. We arrived, checked in to our dark, damp smelly room. Realised we’d made a terrible mistake. A couple of hours later, after some thinking & exploring our options for a better place, we told them that we couldn’t stay for the 6 nights we’d booked. The reception have refused to give us any refund for any of the nights. Offered us another room, but the service, resort pool & general state would of still been the same. Do not go here. Trust me. Just awful. The lack of refund is the most rudest experience I’ve ever had.
Read more
Response from LaTortugaHotelandSpa, General Manager at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded Jul 28, 2019
Dear guest Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you didn't like our hotel as the majority of people do; noticing from various of our reviews. Best regards Staff la Tortuga & Spa Hotel
Read more
To be honest we were quite dissapointed with the hotel. Our room was dark and damp, the water in the shower often never got warm, the AC was very loud and broke a few times (however they were really quick to fix the breakdowns when we reported it, so that was great). We were not delighted about the pool area either. The jungle theme looks nice on pictures but we realised that it is neither practical for use or easy to maintain. Staff was cleaning it every day but still the area did not really feel clean and inviting from our perspective. There is a little sundeck in connection to the pool area that has the potential to be nice if it was to be freshed up and upgraded with some new more comfortable sunbeds. Also, there is some construction work ongoing very close to the hotel which was very loud during the whole days, so we did not feel relaxed during our stay. I understand that it is not much that the hotel can do to affect that but it contributes to the overall experience so it is hard to leave it out from the review. On the plus side the staff was nice, we had most interaction with the front desk staff and they were helpful and nice. We also liked the breakfast and the alá carte menu concept. The staff and the breakfast lifts our grade up to a 3.
Read more
Response from LaTortugaHotelandSpa, General Manager at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, it was a pleasure to host you on your recent holidays. We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay here with us. We operate, first and foremost, with our guest´s highest satisfaction in mind, and we have an open door policy for any concerns that our valuable guests may present along the way. As professionals in the service industry we know that our guest’s feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services. Once again, we are extremely grateful for your time and preference. Kindest Regards Staff La Tortuga & Spa Boutique Hotel
Read more
Excellent location just steps from the 5th avenue very close to restaurants, bars and night clubs..The staff of the hotel were very friendly they helped us a lot thank you ... The hotel is cozy, clean, the rooms are very comfy . The hotel has a bar near the pool and a restaurant (Como Como ) with excellent food and affordable pricings ... the breakfast is very good and the waiters are very friendly .. thanks to Santiago for serving us every morning very good waiter ... We love the hotel very quiet, enjoyed our stay at the hotel very relaxing..
Read more
Response from LaTortugaHotelandSpa, reservacion at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Dear Ana Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff especially Santiago and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards THorsten
Read more
Was it a three star? Yes, but a darn good one. -rooms clean and comfortable. As others mention, pay extra for an inside room facing the pool. Our shower door wouldn’t stay closed very well. Otherwise very happy with room. -location amazing. Walking distance to hundreds of restaurants, nightclubs and decent shopping. Also ten minute walk to the beach. -included breakfast was quite good. I had the eggs, hash browns, juice and coffee every day. For a dollar you can add bacon or other meats. Jose was our waiter on several occasions and was OUTSTANDING. Also had dinner here once. Again quite good. -Room service was a limited menu. I would have liked more lunch options. Again food and service were excellent. -front desk-wow. Repeatedly excellent service. Where did they find these guys? -facilities. Not a lot but what they had was quite nice. The central courtyard our balcony overlooked was like an oasis out of a movie. Swaying palm trees, meandering pool, lounge chairs and sun deck. Some of the cushions were a bit stale. I suggest swapping out the chairs over time to more cleanable ones. Still and again, very nice. -not a lot of English TV. Suggest bringing some downloaded shows. Two smaller bottles of water provided per day. We needed to purchase more. Towels in room adequate but could have used more. -would I stay again? For sure. We really liked this place. For the amount we paid we were both quite happy. Two thumbs strongly up.
Read more
Response from LaTortugaHotelandSpa, reservacion at La Tortuga & Spa Hotel Boutique
Responded Jun 30, 2019
Dear George Thank you for taking time to write about our boutique hotel, we are very grateful for your feedback as this helps us to grow within the hotel business. We have shared your comments with our staff especially Jose and they greatly appreciate your kind words about your experience here with us. Once again, we thank you and we sincerley hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards THorsten
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la tortuga hotel playa del carmen, la tortuga hotel and spa, la tortuga playa del carmen, hotel la tortuga
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing