We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Save
Share
Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/21
eDreams
$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/21
Expedia.com
$144
$116
View Deal
SAVE $28
Free cancellation until 02/08/21
Agoda.com$144
Hotels.com$116
Travelocity$116
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
360
Panoramas (1)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Updated 11/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 283 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away.
Read more
Room & Suite (139)139
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:FREE TRANSPORTATION

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
249Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
580Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 452
  • 95
  • 18
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
5_kids_insane wrote a review Jan 8
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
The condo was very impressive and well decorated. The check-in location is a short block away and the area seemed to be safe for waking with my family. The walk to the check-in is shorter than you’d probably walk in a large resort. Nice pool and courtyard area. Massages next door. 7-Eleven, restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Night club down the street, but can’t hear it from the condo. Parking is limited and tight if you are renting a car. Clean & sanitized accommodations. Friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Condo Hotels Administration, Owner at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BoardingPass741771, Greetings from Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club. It is an honor to read such a terrific review and the positive points you mentioned upon the condo-hotel location, and most importantly the service we offered. Certainly, your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team to motivate them to continuously deliver our Maya Villa signature service from the heart. Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful review on Trip Advisor and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable moment with us at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club. With my best regards, Irais Salinas Guest Relations Manager
Read more
HazelnutTX72 wrote a review Jan 1
San Antonio, Texas83 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Let me start with the cons.....I booked the Maya Villa 403 in October ..i.was charged 2 weeks before arrival the full amount..i was sent an email welcoming us a few days prior ....when we arrived we were given Maya Villa 413...I told front desk thats not what I booked and he said this is what we were assigned. The villa was supposedly an upgrade to us...it smelled HORRIBLE the entire time we were there..like sewage..at one point we thought there was a gas leak it was so strong and called for maintenance. I emailed several times throughout our stay because the main reason I booked 403 was the patio size and the king size beds..its just 2 of us so "upgrading" us to a 3bd rm was pointless. The patio was small and had only one lounge chair and there was 1 king and 1 queen..the 403 was 2 kings. i asked several times why the unit I paid for wasn't given to us and they attempted to make us feel like we should be grateful for the upgrade but I wanted to know what the unforseen circumstances were...well from our tiny balcony we could see the unit we paid for and there were people staying in it..so after I emailed again and told them I can clearly see they overbooked the same unit they decided on our third night(we were staying for 4 nights) to offer us a nice unit at El Taj...it was 7pm and we had just come from an all day excursions and was waiting on food delivery...and had plans the next day so what point would it be for us to move then?...this should have been offered upon Check in. An upgrade is usually giving us more not taking away. We should have been told prior to arriving that the unit we paid for wasn't available and given the option to cancel and stay somewhere that met our needs...we were given 4 food coupons for breakfast (less than $40). They managed to find a lounge chair from somewhere but for me it was the lack of communication that they changed our unit...these are all different designed units and not a standard hotel where they can just assign you a duplicate room.people should get the unit they paid for..we also found out at check out we were supposed to have snacks and a mini bar in unit...we didn't get that either..we had to ask for coffee the 2nd day which should have been there as well and coffee maker didn't work according to the instructions and they wanted to charge us for the coffee. The beach in front of El Taj is not swimmer friendly as there are boats docked...the pool at Maya villa has no sun..the lounge chairs in front of El Taj are directly in front of Indigo restaurant and even arriving at 8am the chairs were booked up with people sitting their towels on them and leaving. The jacuzzi in 413 looked like it had not been cleaned in a while so we didn't use it..the washer and dryer in the unit was rusty and appeared to have mold...and again the constant smell of sewage which we were told comes through the pipes ( I'm not sure if all the units had this same problem) but it added to the disappointment of a trip that was to celebrate my sister's 50th. The only good thing is being close to 5th street with alot of food choices and shopping mall. Our massages at Maya spa were nice but it is a very small 2 room massage palor and wasn't very relaxing because you could hear all the conversations from the lobby but the massage ladies were very good. When I return I won't stay here..I'll pick one of the resorts that have a private beach and rooms that don't smell like the city dump. I have traveled to alot of countries and due to covid wasn't able to this year so finally getting a chance to leave and relax was exciting, but this was truly a huge disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Condo Hotels Administration, Owner at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear HazelnutTX72, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club and for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback as this will identify areas for us to focus on and further improve. While I cannot undo what happened, to make things right, please feel free to channel your future reservation through our Reservations Manager at reservations.manager@playaassoc.com so that we can provide you with special courtesies during your next visit to our condo-hotel. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again for an improved stay experience. Sincerely, Irais Salinas
Read more
Ilan B wrote a review Dec 2020
Pisarovina, Croatia1 contribution
Well, this is a mixed review. On the good side is the staff which were very kind and helpful, and the location of the condo is close to the beach and in the center of Playa. On the bad side: We got a damp condo which was unbearable (we got another condo after a day), the hot water ends really fast, and is salty. The pool is really small and the waterfall (which is shown on the website) doesn't work. If you do book in this place make sure that you get a condo on the upper floor because most of the units in the lower floors have a "view" of a wall and thus have a poor ventilation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Condo Hotels Administration, Owner at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Ilan B, We find it unpleasant that after having given you an upgrade at no cost, you have tried to blackmail us in exchange for free accommodation. I do not understand how TripAdvisor has allowed this review after all the evidence that we sent them with the emails where you were threatening our Front Desk manager. It is a shame that situations like this continue to happen even though we solve your disagreement from the beginning of your arrival, upgrading you to a condominium with a higher rate at no cost to you. And despite all our staff's efforts, you’ve been able to manage to damage our facilities and threaten our staff. I ask that you reflect on your recent review and take accountability. Irais Salinas Guest Relations Manager
Read more
judeantoamor wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
The room was very nice and spacious, however they need to work on their locks and door access. This place is very quiet and close to 5th avenue, with a great room but too many pillows. Other than that there is unlimited access to an amazing gym, somewhat close to the beach, and close amenities near by.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Condo Hotels Administration, Owner at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Dear judeantoamor, Thank you for staying with us at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club for your Honeymoon! On behalf of the entire team at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, exceptional service provided, well-kept facilities, and fully equipped condos of Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club. I sincerely appreciate the time you had taken to share your feedback with us, as this will allow us to identify the areas that we will need to focus on and further improve upon. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Irais Salinas Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Lori G wrote a review Oct 2020
15 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed in 412, outside of our bedroom was the pool and outside of our living room was the jacuzzi. Beautiful condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Check in was easy, if we had any questions or wanted something called the font desk and they helped us. Great staff, great location, comfortable safe condos. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Condo Hotels Administration, Guest Services / Front Office at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear 544lorig, Greetings from Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club. I would like to thank you for affording the time to share your beautiful feedback in regards to your recent stay at our condo-hotel, on this special occasion. We hope you and your family are safe and well. We are absolutely delighted to read that you were 100% relaxed and enjoyed the resort facilities! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to contribute to a memorable moment. We are more than ever encouraged to continue our journey and to deliver personalized hospitality to our guests. I will definitely share your valuable feedback with Rudy and the entire team to continuously deliver our Maya Villa signature service from the heart. We most certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another exquisite stay with us. With my best regards, Irais Salinas Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maya villa condo hotel and beach club
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Quinta Avenida (0.2 miles), Playacrawl (0.1 miles), and 3D Museum of Wonders (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harry's, Porfirio's Restaurante, and Rockas Jamaican Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Playa del Carmen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.