We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Predio El Limonar Fraccion 2 Acceso Xcalacoco, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$224
View deal
Agoda.com$244
ZenHotels.com$303
Destinia.com$243
Trip.com$226
Algotels
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14465)
Dining (2332)
Room & Suite (1237)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#58 of 334 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Escape to Our Glamorous Beachfront Resort in Playa del Carmen Hugging the white sand coast of the Caribbean Sea, The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences offers a luxurious vacation retreat in Riviera Maya, Mexico. With its chic, modern architecture at the water's edge and authentic Yucatan spirit, our AAA Four Diamond hotel is an idyllic escape for family vacations, romantic getaways, destination weddings, and honeymoons in Playa del Carmen. Indulge your senses and sink into serenity in our lavish deluxe rooms and 1-, 2 -or 3-bedroom suites or spectacular Penthouse Sky Suites, designed with contemporary Mexican design and luxuries from aromatherapy to pillow menus. Relax on the white sand beach and sip a tequila-infused cocktail from the beach bar. Renew body and spirit at Fives Spa, or lounge by our seven outdoor pools with your butler on hand. Savor global flavors at our gourmet and casual restaurants and bars. Located on the white sands of Playa del Carmen beach, 35 minutes south of Cancun International Airport and 10 minutes from charming Playa del Carmen our resort is close to all of the best attractions and adventures on the Riviera Maya. Enjoy the restaurants, nightlife, and shopping in downtown Playa del Carmen. Tee off on championship golf courses. Explore ancient Mayan ruins and eco-theme parks, and enjoy scuba diving and snorkeling in the turquoise Caribbean Sea. Or just relax in our modern architecture surrounded by cenotes and the Yucatan jungle. The Fives Beach Hotel is noted for enormous suites designed for families and friends with up to three bedrooms with rooftop decks. Activities and special experiences foster togetherness for families, couples, and groups of friends. The 360-suite hotel offers the renowned All Senses Inclusive® concept, as well as flexible meal plan options to suit all agendas. Private barbecues highlight family activities and the Kid’s Club caters to children. Rooftop Weddings inspire soon-to-be-married couples. The 24-hour room service and full-service concierge ensure memorable vacations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
16481Reviews2851Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12,028
  • 2,506
  • 972
  • 463
  • 513
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sapna Rateria wrote a review Yesterday
Mumbai, India8 contributions
All senses included would describe this well, there were pretty rigid about rules though, we were travelling with a 3 year old and they would not allow us to take some food outside the restaurant, though there was other food being served outside, just an instance. The Palmas pool was real fun place to be in, Savio and Christopher were super enthusiastic and the vibes were infectious. Thank u Great food options all around, liked KoThai and the live pizza station the best. All of the people around were very friendly We are from india and believe in hospitality so there maybe expectations were high and felt slightly let down. Overall a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded yesterday
Dear SapnaRateria2, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our aforementioned team members, went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your experiences with them. We cannot wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine J wrote a review Sep 2022
Barrie, Canada35 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was an amazing trip! We had visited this resort 7 years ago when it was named Azul Fives and had a great experience. 7 years later, it was just as amazing, and even more so. Starting at check-in, service is personable and focused on guest satisfaction. Room keys are via wristband which is a great feature - you never worry about having your key with you. We were assigned the 2 bedroom penthouse with private roof access which included a jacuzzi tub, swinging bed, outdoor kitchen, dining and couch areas. Our only small disappointment was that the 2nd bedroom was located with separate access from a shared hallway so for our daughters to come into the shared kitchen/living/dining area they had to leave their room and use the same wristband to unlock our door. It's not one large space with 2 bedrooms (however, in another respect, this is a good feature!). The master room however is enormous. Full kitchen, dining table for 6, living area with couch and sling chair and separate bedroom which is closed off via barn door; king bed with his/her closets with ample storage; double sink vanity and separate doors for toilet and shower area with rain shower. Toiletries are premium. We were provided pillow options and room scent (however we never noticed the room being scented with what we picked). Dining is gourmet and various options; Mexican/Italian/Thai/Japanese/Mediterranean/French and buffet options. We never went to the buffet/international - why go when you have full a la carte options? They also have beach stations where you could get burgers, pizza and ceviche/seafood fare. We had butler service which took care of all our reservations. Food and service is excellent. The pools are great. There are 2 parallel pools that run through half the property that provide tons of space and don't feel crowded. There is also an infinity pool down by the beach which is busier and knows as the activity pool. The beach is the real let down but not really the fault of the property. There are seaweed issues all along that stretch fronting all the resorts on that beach. They are working constantly to clean it but just can't keep up. It was enough that we did not venture down and swim. The property is more long and narrow so a bit of walking to get from the room location down to the beach. They do have golf carts and you can scan in at certain points to "call" them but they do come at least every 10-15 minutes as they are on a loop. We enjoyed the walk across the bridges through the "jungle" area which link the rooms to the beach area. You could walk pretty much anywhere within 10 minutes so not bad at all. Just to keep in mind if you have any mobility issues. Elevators within buildings though, so no issues there. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation with great service and amenities. For the price paid, it was an amazing deal and so good that we are considering going again next month! I would highly recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: New member buildings are quiet but further from the "action" and add to travel times...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear ChristineJ167, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our team went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay and that you had a wonderful time at our property. We cannot wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TraceyMonte wrote a review Nov 2022
West Kingston, Rhode Island68 contributions108 helpful votes
This was our 6th time at The Fives, since 2014 (when it was the Azul Fives). We are Prestige members and have taken our children, grandchildren, and many friends with us to the resort over the years. Our last stay at the Fives was in 2019 and looked forward to returning in Nov 2022 after postponing 2 years due to the pandemic. I knew what to expect for the pre-arrival services but it was a disappointing experience. No one from pre-arrival contacted me as promised 8-10 days before our arrival to get flight info, arrange transportation, and get the other preferences available for members. After several calls to pre-arrival services, I received an email from a concierge, Jesus Arevalo, who took our initial info, then didn’t hear from him again. Two days before we were scheduled to arrive, I still had not received confirmation of our transportation or requested preferences. After more calls to pre-arrival services, i finally received our travel documents and, eventually, heard from Jesus Arevalo blaming “internet issues” as the reason for his lack of response. No one else i spoke with had that issue. I was not impressed with Jesus’ performance then or during the brief time meeting with him on our arrival. There were a couple new changes to the resort since 2019, such as a kids slide in the shallow pool (in front of bldg 5) more Bali beds around the pool and on the beach (to rent per day or for members). Our favorite lunch spot at the beach, Oreola’s, was destroyed in a hurricane and wasn’t rebuilt, which was disappointing - the fresh ceviche bar was a favorite. Other lunch options by the main pool included “Muelle Ocho” which only served hotdogs & burgers (it did not have ANY items shown on the online menu which was strange); to the right of the pool was a wood-fired pizza grill (very good) and a taco bar. Once a week, they expanded the taco bar to include fresh ceviche, cooked meats, nacho bar, etc. and was delicious. It would’ve been nice if they offered that expanded option on a daily basis to replace the missing Oreola restaurant. The restaurant menus had slightly changed; Koh Thai and Sea Olive’s menu were smaller and, in our opinions, not as good as before. Arezzo and Oka Sushi were still just as delicious as we remembered and both were always busy. Lunch at the Mexican restaurant, Mestizo, was surprisingly good with the best burgers (and fries) at the resort, plus excellent fish & chips, nachos, quesadillas and shrimp cocktail. We didn’t try the dinner menu, which hadn’t changed much since 2019 and wasn’t our favorite. Its too bad they didn’t incorporate some of the new lunch items into the dinner menu. “Pisco Cenas” is a Japanese/raw bar restaurant that hasn’t been opened to guests for years. The only time we went there was in 2014. The “restaurant” is used as a hub for catering the many weddings held onsite. There weren’t many physical updates to the resort, the rooms in the original section (buildings 1-15) are still a bit dated with no major upgrades/updates. The resort’s Wi-Fi was spotty, depending on where you were at the resort. We attended our 6th members dinner, which is normally a highlight of the trip that includes an upscale meal and show for all the Prestige members. The event was held outdoors and the surf/turf meal was delicious but the show was awful and included a lone singer (doing karaoke/music from an ipad) drowned out by the loud music, a sub-par juggler (dropped more than he caught) and a girl who blew bubbles for 3 minutes.??? The previous 5 member dinners always had a high-end show with multiple professional acts such as a live Mariachi band, talented magicians, balloonist for the kids, solo violinist, light-show acrobatics show, etc., but not this time! After the dinner Jesus Arevalo told us he organized the show for the members dinner that week - honestly it was so horrible, we were surprised he admitted to organizing it. We hope they do not allow him to organize anymore member dinners in the future! What was very consistent about the resort was the hard-working, accommodating, friendly staff. The grounds were always maintained beautifully and kept very clean. The staff worked harder than ever to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay. Our housekeepers Rosio & Luna did a fantastic job of maintaining our rooms every day. Our server Pedro at the main pool was a great guy and did an incredible job making sure our drinks were always filled. We enjoyed the pool at Las Palmas and the efforts of 2 talented entertainment staff, Adrian and Christopher, who did an excellent job of organizing a variety of fun pool activities each day for all ages. What really helped make our trip memorable was all the assistance provided by our butler, Cesar Roque. He was the absolute BEST at taking care of whatever we needed or quickly resolving any issues, such as a big leak in the ceiling of our room one morning. He set up a WhatsApp group chat to communicate with all of us. There was a 2nd butler assigned to our group, Emiliano Venegas but, instead of switching shifts with Oscar as assigned, he was MIA after day 2 and turfed all texts and requests to Oscar to deal with. Emiliano’s ‘ghosting’ us was unfair to Oscar and very unprofessional. On a bright note, we ran into another butler we had back in 2017, Noah. We stayed in touch after leaving, and he transferred to another property. Happily, he recently transferred back to the Fives this year and recognized my daughter-in-law, Livia, at the pool. It was great to see him again and catch up. He was an excellent butler and an extremely likable person and we wish him all the best back at the Fives. Despite a few disappointments, my family and I had great time and a fun trip and we look forward to returning again and have already booked our reservation for 2023. Please feel free to contact me with any questions about the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: During Thanksgiving week the resort is VERY busy. Try to go in October, early Nov or early Dec...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded yesterday
Dear TraceyMonte, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our aforementioned team members, went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your experiences with them. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences encountered; despite them, we hope you had an overall great stay. We cannot wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rita M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
As I was travelling alone and stayed in this excellent hotel for 13 nights I felt like I was a family member, so cared for, specially because unfortunately I got a bad flu for 10 days, the staff at front desk were very attentive making sure I was ok and refereed me to Doc, rooftop staff also were very attentive and made sure I was feeling better daily, i truly appreciated all their kindness and highly recommend this location:) Downtown!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: try to stay away from 4th floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded yesterday
Dear ritamW1630AI, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our team members, went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your experiences with them. We cannot wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha H wrote a review Nov 2022
30 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Second time at The Fives and although there were a few changes our stay was just as good. Check in/out was a breeze. Less than 5 minutes. Our room was building 6 and we were happy with the location. Very central. PLEASE READ. Many people complain about difficulty making dinner reservations. This is untrue. Find anyone with a blue shirt and an iPad and they will make dinner reservations for your group. If you can’t find someone, after breakfast find one of the little buildings. The easiest one to find is right outside of Lizzards restaurant. When you first arrive it might be hard to get an early reservation. Highly recommend Sea Olive, get the Pork Belly! Koh Thai was also great and recommend Brassiere for both the breakfast and lunch buffet. Changes…was sad that Oriola beach restaurant was gone but happy about the permanent taco/pizza off the beach. Was good! Also, the animation is only over at the palmas and lizards pool which was kinda disappointing since we usually like the stay at the beach pool so we don’t miss out on beach volleyball. That’s said the animation was great and we enjoyed the pool slide and zip line days! Shoutout to ADRIAN who went out of his way to have fun with the family. LASTLY, we travelled with kids and they had an awesome time. Every restaurant has a small kids menu. They ate a lot of chicken fingers and fries. But the we’re never hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 days ago
Dear C1472ZSsamanthah, Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences. We cannot wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamdagny wrote a review Nov 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
Only thing good was the property. This was not a trip I would like to remember. Check in process took almost 4 hours, as after charging us they told us one of our room is not available and they offered to pay 75$ on a $1000 room. They have so many issues while checking in, that they send you to a different location for problematic check-ins They didn't explain the checkout process and it takes time, at least 45 min, plus the staff is rude and instead of helping and showing empathy they make it more difficult. I was late for checkout, as I didn't knew it will take time and almost missed the flight and in spite of requesting and pleading with them, they didn't help at all. They have good fine dining restaurants, but you have to book them in advance, no walk in option as they are all booked. Service is very bad, asking for anything in room will take hour. House keeping doesn't refill water and toilet paper, delivering water they charge you 5$. Over all it was a bad stay and I will not recommend this to my friends, as there are better options for this price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jamdagny, On behalf of the management team and our staff, we appreciate the time taken to write about your recent stay at The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered; we never like our guests leaving feeling disappointed or underwhelmed by their experience. We have carefully considered all points and comments mentioned in order to perfect our quality and services extended in these situations. We hope we have the privilege of hosting you once again in the future so we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned. Once more we offer our sincere apologies for the circumstances experienced and we remain at your service. Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek2525 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
I am a very busy working mom. Do not have time to write reviews and to be honest, this is probably my second review that I have posted in my entire life and I’m pushing 50. Not one to complain as my parents are originally from Mexico and having visited many hotels all over the world. I know what to expect, now with that being said. I read many reviews about the food, beach, chairs etc. before booking Yes! Please know that the reviews about the food are correct. Food is cold in the buffet, you do need to reserve ahead of time. Food at restaurants were alright. We were a family of 6 all inclusive. Kids wanted room service a couple of days. Food not good, I hate to complain about anything but the staff the shuttles 50% of them rude. Staff by pools and beach area same. Wish I had spent more time reviewing reviews before booking. There is so much more I am leaving out, but they do need to pay their staff more. Perhaps you would see an improvement from the food to the service at pool areas and wait staff. Hotel has potential but not worth what we paid for a family of 6 having stayed at the Fairmont Mayakoba prior family vacation. Hope this helps
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded yesterday
Dear Trekmex2525, On behalf of the management team and our staff, we appreciate the time taken to write about your recent stay at The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered; we never like our guests leaving feeling disappointed or underwhelmed by their experience. We have carefully considered all points and comments mentioned in order to perfect our quality and services extended in these situations. We hope we have the privilege of hosting you once again in the future so we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned. Once more we offer our sincere apologies for the circumstances experienced and we remain at your service. Regards, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert M wrote a review Nov 2022
Detroit, Michigan15 contributions9 helpful votes
Wonderful water therapy treatment! It was really relaxing and a wonderful change of pace. Already relaxed but this took it to the next level. Would definitely want to do it again. Tony was great! Glad she knew what she was doing. I’m glad I tried the process.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 days ago
Dear robertmS7404XF, Thank you for choosing The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences and sharing your kind remarks. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again at our beautiful property. Kindly, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SandyKSC wrote a review Nov 2022
Campobello, South Carolina3 contributions4 helpful votes
We just returned from 7 days at The Fives. What a wonderful resort. The service from the staff was 5 stars and our room in Building 7 was beautiful and very comfortable. What made our trip over-the-top wonderful was our Butler (Ambassador) Juan. He was always willing to do whatever he could to make our vacation memorable and comfortable. The food at all the restaurants was excellent and the waiters that were to best were Martin at Thai, Thomas @ Sea Olive, and Adi at the Italian restaurant. We had the best Beach Butler Antonio that was there quickly with every request to make our day relaxing. The days we spent at the High Energy Pool we were luck to have Magdalena & Alexander taking care of us. Erik & Julian were the ones that kept us wanting to come to the High Energy Bar every day. They kept us entertained every day. Please do not believe all the negativity about this resort....it's amazing! Everything was 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Building 7 was very well located as far as being between the beach and the plaza. And in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 days ago
Dear SandyKSC, Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your lovely comments about your experience in The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences. We are glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our friendly service. Please know we truly hope to see you again and will be looking forward to your next visit! Sensorial regards, Management team The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelsey a wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Julian & Christopher were beyond amazing with activities. They got everybody involved and put the activities on with such energy! There was not a minute that went by when we felt bored. I would go back simply for the activities. Thank you Julian and Christopher!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the epic package
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Hidalgo, Dueño at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear karaujjo, Thank you for choosing The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences and sharing your kind remarks. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again at our beautiful property. Kindly, Management Team The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$261 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
azul fives by karisma hotel playa del carmen
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
662
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FIVES BEACH HOTEL & RESIDENCES $179 ($̶5̶6̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews - Riviera Maya/Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences
Which popular attractions are close to The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Nearby attractions include Playa (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include MVNGATA Beach Club & Rooftop, Taquería Los Compas Playa del Carmen, and Coco's Cabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.