We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fraccion 2A Playa Xcalacoco, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$94
Booking.com
$94
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$68
Hotels.com$94
travelup.com$84
Travelocity$94
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (939)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (355)

About

#108 of 335 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Le Rêve by MIJ is a luxury and modern boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen. With a unique collection of 32 rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea with the perfect blend of nature, peace, gastronomy and mexican hospitality. Our guests are able to book just the hotel room or they can indulge with our unlimited food & beverages "Gourmet All Inclusive A la Carte" .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

980Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 571
  • 225
  • 85
  • 43
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debbie F wrote a review Nov 2022
Idaho Falls, Idaho3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The location was amazing. We had a room just a few steps from the beach and our own private pool. We were able to watch the waves from our bed. The staff was friendly, but pretty scarce. We had breakfast delivered to our room every morning (paid the small add on fee for that). The property is older and needs some repairs but nothing awful. Wobbly cement steps by the pool, pool missing some tiles, lounge chairs out on the beach were not comfortable without bringing the cushion from the chairs on our patio. Some lounge chairs were broken. We moved them around to get 2 working close to our room. I would say our biggest complaint was the toilet not flushing well and had a sort of septic smell at times, but wasn’t too noticeable if the doors were kept open like we had them most the time. AC worked well at night so we were comfortable. We had a mini fridge and nice TV but we couldn’t figure out how to connect to the TV so weren’t able to use it. Bring an hdmi adapter with you to solve that issue. It may work with android devices, but was not working with our apple devices. The biggest complaint overall was the lack of water. As you know, you cannot drink the tap water in Mexico. You would assume your hotel would make sure you had water, but this one does not. We had to purchase bottles of water from the hotel bar and they actually ran out our last night. The front desk sincerely had no idea how to get us water. We had to walk to a restaurant 10 mins or so up the beach to buy water or take a taxi somewhere. Also, asking for ice was asking a lot. The staff wasn’t sure how to even get us ice. They brought us a bowl one night and then we just started freezing half full bottles of water instead of making a fuss for ice every day. The hotel also didn’t have any sort of shuttle. Plan on $350 pesos one way to take a taxi into town. There are some gas stations a little closer but not walkable. The gas stations close by do not have ATMs. Neither does the hotel. So plan ahead for cash as well. We got brought back from town in a taxi that ended up not taking credit cards. Every taxi up until that point took cards without an issue. The taxi driver needed cash and the hotel would not do anything to assist us. We asked if they could charge it to our room, but they said that wasn’t possible. We ended up having to have the taxi driver return the next day for payment while we scoured nearby areas the next day to try to get more cash. It wasn’t easy. We got lucky. But the hotel basically left us high and dry in a bind. They should have an ATM on site, and if not, they should have let us make some charges to the room. The restaurant and bar at the hotel were ok (empty, but decent food), but there was a bar/cafe right on the beach with better drinks. Walk down the beach to Coco Cananas for dinner, the food and atmosphere was the best we found within walking distance for sure. If you’re looking for a place to stay where your left alone and relax, this works well for that. If you’re looking for ice brought to your room or cocktails being handed to you consistently as you sit on the beach, this is not the place. The staff are there, but are pretty minimal. Plan ahead and it would have gone smoother. We expected the property to have more so we were unprepared for a lot of things. The beach itself was rocky and not manicured. You can walk down to the public area which is manicured if you want to get out on the water barefoot. Otherwise, plan on some water shoes on those rocks. Lots of public foot traffic. There is a public access beach area right next door so big crowds on some days. Nice and quiet and to ourselves other days. Oh, and asking for coffee was a big ask. They only have it for a limited time in the morning and they gave you very small cups of coffee. There was a little coffee stand on the beach that actually had better coffee, but they didn’t open until the afternoon. Overall, we had a great week and the location was amazing. But don’t have high expectations for the hotel itself. Although the staff were nice, they were lacking a lot of basic amenities we expected to be a given, and they clearly were not. Some of the staff seemed a little irritated like we were being high maintenance, but that was only a couple. Most were very kind, just couldn’t provide what we asked for. And we didn’t feel like we were asking a lot. Water and ice should not have been so difficult. An ATM and shuttle would have been nice, but if we had known we could have planned better. Probably wouldn’t stay there again unless we were prepared to be very independent and wanted to be left alone. The very quick access to the beach and hearing the waves at night from your room was beautiful, and possibly worth the drawbacks. This is not a resort. We didn’t want a resort. We expected a hotel, which we got, just missing some basic essentials.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own water, cash, and plan on paying for taxis if you want to venture very far.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damaris Acuña, Gestión de ingresos at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Dear Debbie, We are very sorry for the impression you had of our hotel, as you will understand our intention is always to try to make our guests leave our establishment with a smile on their faces and we are sorry we did not achieve this with you. We will continue to work to improve in all aspects as there is always room for improvement. We have taken note of all your comments and we have shared them with the corresponding departments in order to start working from this moment to solve all the faults. We send you a warm greeting from Hotel Le Reve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eldomyaty wrote a review Oct 2022
Irvine, California2 helpful votes
Make sure to bring a small groceries location has no stores around and they do not have a gift shop either if you planning to dine around any other hotel you'll have to paid fay pass and most of them will not allow you to eat in their locations .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damaris Acuña, Gestión de ingresos at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hotel Le Reve by MIJ. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the future, From the hotel and on behalf of our entire team we send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa745776 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was filthy, the water in the hot tub in or Room has a smell and the color was brown the water in the bathroom was salty the toilet also has a smell and there were bugs flying not only one. I ewas screaming at midnight bc of this. it was awful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: avoid this hotel look somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damaris Acuña, Gestión de ingresos at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Good morning, We are very sorry for the impression you have taken of our hotel, as you understand our intention is always to try to make our customers leave our establishment with a smile and we are sorry we did not succeed with you. We take note of your recommendations and we will try to solve them as soon as possible. Your opinion will help us to improve. We will continue working to improve in all aspects as there is always room for improvement. We send you a warm greeting from Hotel Le Reve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khyati wrote a review Mar 2022
Abbotsford, Canada16 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. While the property has definitely seen better days, you can overlook it for the amazing beach views and friendly staff. Ricardo at the reception was exceptionally helpful and Irma at the restaurant was amazing too. The rooms are a little worn out and can definitely use some refurbishing to get a five star rating. Pros: Amazing is clean view from the room, Friendly staff Away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial PDC, quaint small beach bars around Cons: Tucked In ( wouldn’t definitely need a vehicle to commute) , taxis could cost 300 pesos to 5th avenue, worn down rooms, limited menu
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Damaris Acuña, Gestión de ingresos at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hotel Le Reve by MIJ. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the future, From the hotel and on behalf of our entire team we send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vovi wrote a review Jan 2022
Moscow, Russia12 contributions3 helpful votes
I like the hotel. friendly and nice people working there. they are trying to recover after covid, I mean all the facilities etc. was very nice to stay there. good view, sound of ocean in my window whole night, cozy breakfast, hot and nice shower. water a bit salty. everywhere on the beach rocks when you enter. 150 meters left and right pure sand
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: simple is the best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Damaris Acuña, Gestión de ingresos at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hotel Le Reve by MIJ. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the future, From the hotel and on behalf of our entire team we send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon B wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We booked last Christmas when they were offering a promo for members. I booked two weeks all-inclusive. Due to Covid we needed to reschedule. We have been trying to contact them for the last two months in order to book a flights and were told: 1. The booking was just for me and not my husband. 2. The booking was cancelled. Now no one is responding to our emails or instagram messages.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: do not book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hollynoelle5 wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia6 contributions9 helpful votes
Do not go to this hotel. They cancelled our reservations two weeks before, no one knows where our money is, and not surprisingly two new people are listed under our room reservations. I hope they enjoy their stay. They have ruined our holiday plans and have stolen $4,380.27 of our money. Im reporting them to every travel online booking site. We are getting an attorney. If you have been scammed too email me at hollynoelle5@gmail.com. Club member or not all of these people know each other and no one responds - Karen, Exclusive Vacations, Ana Gonzalez & Gerencia with Kin Hotels, Dacuna with MIJ. Save your money, time, and plans.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Steve C wrote a review Dec 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina11 contributions8 helpful votes
Le Reve and probably all the MIJ Hotels are criminals. They cancelled our reservation and refuse to refund our deposit. Now they will not answer our calls or emails. I have no way to get in touch with them since MIJ does not even have a central phone number.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anastassija1 wrote a review Mar 2021
Los Angeles, California64 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
It is probably the worst hotel I ever stayed. The rooms are really really old , my balcony didn’t have any furniture it was just empty! It is located on a public beach which shouldn’t be a problem but unfortunately they don’t clean the beach in the morning and this is exactly how to beach looks like it’s a lot of trash. I didn’t hat warm water for the half of the day end of the day of my departure they turned off the water completely! I couldn’t even take a shower before I had to leave because the time was running and they didn’t turn the water on. Totally disgusting. I get it it’s Mexico and they’re cockroaches but unfortunately this hotel doesn’t clean them it was half of the day middle of the main stairways, lying there death . See the pictures ! The refrigerator was all smelly and dirty in the room I don’t even know why they put it there. This hotel is a nightmare! And if I could give -5 starts I would!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
travel younger wrote a review Mar 2021
Puerto Morelos, Mexico274 contributions149 helpful votes
+1
We were there for a day use only for 300 pesos, and found the location to be terrific on the waterfront. Much different than what we are used to in Puerto Morelos where we live. Our 300 pesos credit for food and drinks was more than enough, the hamburger was better than expected, but the shrimp fettuccine was underwhelming, very doughy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le reve hotel playa del carmen, le reve hotel and spa, le reve playa del carmen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE REVE BY MIJ BEACHFRONT HOTEL $58 ($̶2̶0̶7̶) - Prices & Reviews - Riviera Maya/Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Playa (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include MVNGATA Beach Club & Rooftop, Kinoko, and Coco's Cabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueológica Playa del Carmen (4.2 miles).
Does Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Le Rêve by MIJ Beachfront Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.