We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel

Traveler (906)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (338)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#106 of 236 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Le Rêve Boutique Beachfront Hotel is a luxury and modern boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen. With a unique collection of 28 rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea with the perfect blend of nature, peace, gastronomy and mexican hospitality. Our guests are able to book just the hotel room or they can indulge with our unlimited food & beverages "Gourmet All Inclusive A la Carte" .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Bay View
957Reviews
82Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 572
  • 217
  • 83
  • 38
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had travelled extensively around Mexico staying at many hotels and Hicenda's by the time we reached this poor excuse for a hotel. The room was clean enough and had a balcony with good view of the sea. The bed was a small double uncomfortable with a mattress that was lumpy
Read more
Response from LeReveHotelandSpas, Public Relations Manager at Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. It`s thanks to our guests comments that we can improve our services in order to provide a unique experience and guest satisfaction. Regarding the food at the resort, our restaurant offer a great variety of food , and is highly recommended by our guests, The Gourmet All Inclusive a la carte is what distinguishes us from many hotels as you can see in previously reviews. We have checked with our concierge department and we did not have any report of food poisoning from you, our staff is highly trained, so that upon receiving a report of this magnitude we would have followed up on your case IMMEDIATELY. In our website you can see all the amenities included in your room , coffee machine is not included in the amenities,You could talk to the concierge and request if they had a coffee maker, they would gladly have been able to follow up on your request, but unfortunately we do not have any requests from you as well. The internet has an Extra cost also mentioned in our website. The beach in front of the hotel is considered a National property and making any changes to it is strictly prohibited, complimentary slippers are available to facilitate the access. We are actually working on a totally ecological project to improve the access to the sea. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings from our side during your stay with us. We hope you would like to honor us once more with your visit, thus giving us the chance to demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction goes beyond mere words. Sincerely, Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Read more
+1
*WARNING* Read before Booking! Old hotel surviving on a fumes of a former glory! Short story: Book somewhere else, you can find so many batter places for same money! Long Story: Service: 3/5 - non personal, slow (it took them 1,5 hour to cook tacos) Tacos Karl! In Mexico!
Read more
Response from LeReveHotelandSpas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. It`s thanks to our guests comments that we can improve our services in order to provide a unique experience and guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings from our side during your stay with us. We hope you would like to honor us once more with your visit, thus giving us the chance to demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction goes beyond mere words. Sincerely, Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Read more
Le Reve seemed to have excellent reviews and our expectations were high. We were extremely disappointed. Negatives: The hotel was NOT as advertised online. The rooms and all facilities were dated and required a renovation. The bed sheets appeared to be stained. There was a
Read more
Response from LeReveHotelandSpas, Public Relations at Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. It`s thanks to our guests comments that we can improve our services in order to provide a unique experience and guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings from our side during your stay with us. We hope you would like to honor us once more with your visit, thus giving us the chance to demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction goes beyond mere words. Sincerely, Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Read more
The Staff were Excellent, the Room was perfect facing the Ocean with big doors to open and let that Ocean Air in. My second visit after two years. Disappointed a little in the menu and Quality. Hope they work on it as it is the perfect spot if you are a walker, go down the beach
Read more
Response from LeReveHotelandSpas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Deanandellen, Thank you for the amazing review. It's lovely you enjoyed your time with us so much! We strive for excellence and your praise for our comfortable rooms and service lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We're thrilled to have provided such a memorable and fantastic experience for you. Thank you for all of your kind words. We can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Le Rêve Hotel & Spa
Read more
I was just back to Le Reve. As in the past the location on the beach was perfect. I love to walk on the beach and walked everyday sometimes to Playa del Carmen (about 6 KM"s each way). My ocean bungalow was right on the beach and I could sit on my deck watching the waves and
Read more
Response from LeReveHotelandSpas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 368donna, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. It`s thanks to our guests comments that we can improve our services in order to provide a unique experience and guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings from our side during your stay with us. We hope you would like to honor us once more with your visit, thus giving us the chance to demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction goes beyond mere words. Sincerely, Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le reve hotel playa del carmenle reve hotel and spale reve playa del carmen
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing