We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Seaford, East Sussex
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge parked our car for us after carrying our cases into the hotel. All the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. We were unaware of the time change having driven from Playa del Carmen the previous day and presented ourselves at breakfast at 6.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathaw
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week in November. The hotel was nice and clean. Very nice pool area. Great customers service with lots of English speaking staff. The buffet was a little repetitive but this is usually the case with hotel buffets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue working and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located on a not very prepossessing street this tower hotel was reasonably close to the restaurants and centre. Given its size and a lot of people wandering about we were not entirely happy that there was no safe in the room. However the room was comfortable as was the bed and the hotel was quiet at night. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was formerly El Castellano Hotel, and was recently added to the Fiesta chain. They are in the process of refurbishing and updating the hotel. During my stay there was no inconvenience nor construction noise. Bright pink paint on the building and in the lobby gives an uplifting feel when you enter. The look is modern rather than colonial....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonaMex
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kinds comments, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room we stayed in had a bed that folded out from a wall cabinet - the mattress was thin and hard and only 2 flat lumpy pillows supplied. Also only 1 sheet with a thin blanket. We didnt get a good sleep while we stayed here. On the upside all staff were really welcoming and helpful. Housekeeping also left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

we are very sorry to read about the inconvenient that you experienced during your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for that. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide a better experience for you. Thank you for your understanding.

San Pedro, Belize
Reviewed November 4, 2016

As a frequent Merida visitor, I usually stay in a boutique hotel, but figured since we like Fiesta Inn in Chetumal so much, why not? There was construction going on in the lobby during our check in so we could not hear the people who where checking us in. The room was large but very dated. The bathroom ceilings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamjay2015
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we are sorry that you did not like your stay with us and the noise while you were checking in. We will immediately check on your maintenance comments and our internet! Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences and we hope you will give us a new opportunity to serve you!...

Merida, Mexico
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom which had mini kitchen with a microwave and a refrigerator. The breakfast buffet was good. The price was very reasonable, The location of the hotel was perfect for us. Everything was within 5 to 10 minute walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who are on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhrx2000
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, Best regards!

Orange Walk, Belize
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We loved our Stay at Gamma Fiesta. The Hotel super friendly staff and very cozy clean rooms and the restaurant at Hotel is excellent. To top it off the Hotel's location is excellent very close to our favorite restaurants in the area and only 2 blocks away from the Cathedral

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edalmi U
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards

Brasstown, NC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here with my teenage son, and could not have been more pleased. Have you ever had a bellman offer to park your car for you? At no charge? Or a waiter bring you food and drinks to try from a buffet? The location of this property is perfect for we tourists, and the rooms are comfortable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedandKaren
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your time to answer our quality survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you soon again in the near future! Sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Got off to a bad start, arrived at 11am and room not ready til 12! Weather very hot and husband feeling ill after buying and eating street food in Mexico City! Wished we could speak Spanish as most of the other guests were from South American countries. No atmosphere there, no bar just the lobby, main restaurant, function rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quiller810
Esther M, General Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our location and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations overall. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 98 in Merida
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#26 of 98 in Merida
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#16 of 98 in Merida
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the historic center of Merida, the Gamma by Fiesta Inn Hotel, whose 10 floors and 153 rooms, presents an architecture that combines the colonial and modern style; inside, details and decor, invite you to spend some time relaxing, taking a break from modern life. The spacious rooms will make you feel relaxed, no matter whether these leisure or business making the perfect place to stay. The most representative cultural and architectural richness of Merida is in its historic center. A few steps from Gamma Fiesta Inn, you can admire our architectural, cultural and gastronomic richness that both identifies us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano

Address: Calle 57 513 | Entre 62 Y 64 Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: $40 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Castellano Merida
El Castellano Hotel Merida
Hotel El Castellano
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pilot Grove, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhrx2000, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite is excellent for a family of four. We were very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Betterimage2, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Because of the elevator situation, get a room on a lower floor in case you have to walk up.”
 of 5 bubbles 661reneel, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zsolte, Dec 25, 2015 | Read review
“Try not to get a room where there is party noise on a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Serendipitous02, Feb 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay