We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Save
Share
Calle Vicente Guerrero # 4 Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77440 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
lovevacations
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (151)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (194)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 48 hotels in Isla Mujeres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Xbulu-Ha is like your second home in your vacation. The staff is always ready to help you in what you need. The hotel is located in Isla Mujeres downtown. Both the ferry and north beach are no more than 5 min walking from the hotel. Also in two blocks you are in Hidalgo street where the restaurants and bars are. So you are close to have fun, but far to do not be disturbed with the noise. Hotel Xbulu-Ha has WiFi, beach towels and chair for the beach as complimentary service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
129Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
277Reviews17Q+A41Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 101
  • 24
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mikeytnj wrote a review Mar 2020
Nutley, New Jersey4 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice hotel overall- easy walk to the beach about 10 minutes, having a refrigerator is great they give you beach towels and if you want to carry them beach chairs as well.. issue was the room had ants when one of the employees sprayed to kill the ants, roaches started running around the room.. 3 of them died and I one more survived or died out of sight.. the lady told me it’s just part of the island and seemed to bothered by the complaint, I had 3 more nights booked there but their solution was to move me into the same exact room one door over, didn’t trust there was no roaches in there so i booked another hotel and asked to be refunded for the 3 remaining nights .. apparently 3 dead roaches in my room was not grounds for a refund as they kept my money.. there is NO excuses for roaches hire a exterminator.. I was in room 3
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Martinez, Propietario at Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Responded Apr 1, 2020
When someone sprays to kill some bugs, one of the consequences is that other bugs (like roaches) leave from they are hide and also died. This is what happened in your room. We tried explaining this, but you did not want to understand. You also forgot telling that the hotel was flexible with your check in, because you could not arrive and the hotel keep your booking until next day. And you only booked 2 nights in the hotel: you slept one night and the next day you left in the afternoon to go and stay in Cancun.
Read more
Ed S wrote a review Mar 2020
Oliver, Canada664 contributions228 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is an easy walk from the ferry. It is in the central area of town but not right on one of the main tourist streets. It is a pretty non-descript building. There is a small common room with fridge, sink and dishes, the hotel's laundry and the reception area immediately inside the front door. Check-in was straightforward. We were in a room on the second floor at the back of the building. This is a three story building - no elevator. The open-air hallways were very clean and tidy. There were small sitting areas outside of the rooms. The room was small but again, very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom area with the shower and toilet was very small but we weren't planning on swinging any cats. The room had a safe (refundable deposit required), a small fridge, tv and a/c. Toiletries and towels were provided. The beds were comfortable and the room was relatively quiet except for the first night (day before Ash Wednesday) when there was a local party until late. To be expected on the last day of the carnival. The room was a good price. It was a short walk from North Beach which was very nice. They provided the small beach chairs and towels that you could take to the beach. They provided coffee in the morning, no breakfasts items but there are lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shops. We would certainly consider this property if we visit Isla again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Martinez, Propietario at Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear guest, I thank you for this outstanding hotel description.
Read more
Nebraska2go wrote a review Jan 2020
Trinidad, Colorado50 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel in January 2019 and thought it couldn't get better. Well, we were wrong. We stayed here again in January 2020 and found upgrades and still wonderful staff. Last time we stayed in a regular room and it was great and cheap. This year we decided to try a Jr Suite, 3S, and it was all that we could have hoped. Had a great bedroom area, a kitchen area with seating and just plenty of room for the two of us. Super Clean, and super affordable. Just steps away from the beach and they even provide free towels and chairs! Can't go wrong with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Both last year and this year, we stayed on 2nd floor - which I would recommend. You do need to...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Thanks. Our goal is to grow every year not only in service but also in improve our rooms and public areas.
Read more
Iscablible wrote a review Jan 2020
Pompano Beach, Florida8 contributions7 helpful votes
In November I booked a 6 night stay at Xbulu-Ha. The first night I was there, I received a call from my wife letting me know my father in law had had a heart attack. I packed up and left early the next morning letting the person at the desk know I had to leave for a family emergency. After a couple of days of dealing with family issues, I wrote an email to the hotel and was very happy and surprised that the owner said he would credit me with the un-used nights. I just returned from spending a few days down in Isla and stayed at the hotel. I cannot say enough nice things about the owner and the hotel. A very clean, pleasant hotel in a great location. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of the staff and the clean room. Patronize them if you can!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelxbuluha, Propietario at Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thanks for your review and nice comments
Read more
HLMatt wrote a review Dec 2019
Balgonie, Canada103 contributions17 helpful votes
I spent 8 nights at Xbulu-Ha at the end of November. I really enjoyed my stay there. Although I've stayed on Isla Mujeres many times this was my first trip alone and I felt completely safe and secure. The room was small but extremely clean and had all the necessities. Water pressure in the shower was good, which as a curly girl I appreciate.The room had a small safe (not laptop size) which a $500 mxn deposit was required for. The airconditioning operated on a key system which meant it could only be run when you were in the room. This was not an issue as it did not take long to cool down the room and most nights I just slept with the window open and the ceiling fan running. I feel the hotel is showing great environmental responsibility by using this key system so that power is not wasted. Beach chairs & beach towels are available to guests. Every room in the hotel has one window that faces out into the hallway which I found somewhat unusual but the curtains were sufficient to prevent anyone from looking inside.Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to everything in Centro and a short walk to Playa Norte. I would stay here on a future trip for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Thanks for sharing all your experience in the hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooIsla Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Xbulu-Ha?
Nearby attractions include Golf Carts Indios (0.09 miles), Tiny's Bar (0.05 miles), and Rock Bar (0.1 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Xbulu-Ha?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Xbulu-Ha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza & a...More, Los Tacos de Humo, and North Garden.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Xbulu-Ha?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hacienda Mundaca (3.0 miles).