We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Club Cozumel

Avenida Rafael E. Melgar Km 1.5, Cozumel 77600 Mexico
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
No booking options from our partners for this accommodation,
but there are similar options available. Contact accommodation for availability.
See available properties
Traveler (620)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (83)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Scuba Club Cozumel is one of the few dedicated dive resorts in Cozumel. With 60 air-conditioned ocean front rooms, each with its own private balcony. Every detail has been made to make a divers vacation as easy as possible with all the services you need in one convenient location. Resort amenities include a private beach, fresh water swimming pool, 2 Restaurants and bar, small work out room, FREE WiFi and a 5 Star Dive center. The rooms are just a few feet from our private dock where our 7 custom dive boats will pick you up. Store your gear mere feet away from the unlimited beach diving day or night that is included in our dive packages. Never be rushed to make a dive as our restaurant and dive schedule are coordinated to make sure you can relax and enjoy your vacation. We have given the "DIVE, EAT, SLEEP" another dimension with superb food, quality service and a first class dive operation. Located 1 mile south of downtown Cozumel, it's an easy walk to check out the town. Our on-site 5 Star dive operator offers instruction from beginner to Divemaster with a host of specialties. Daily dive trips along with additional excursions such as Night Dives, Twilight Dives and Wreck dives are also available. There are a lot of activities available after the dives that can be reserved by the front desk or just hang out on our oceanside hammocks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:November-December speacia
704Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 204
  • 37
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really enjoyed the diving, and have nothing negative to say about the dive shop. I did not enjoy the actual hotel, my room was very basic and faced the restaurant. Every night I would hear the dinner commotion and then the cleaning up after dinner, which was not good as I liked to get to bed early. The food is so-so and I didn't feel that overall the value was worth it. On checking out, I owed them $30 and they wouldn't take a credit card. I had to walk over to the next hotel to get money from the ATM as I didn't have cash. It was infuriating.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What a great place, we flew out of Chicago when it was -11F, the only thing warmer than the Cozumel sunshine was the warmth and smiling faces of the staff at Scuba Club Cozumel. The room was great, the food was 5 star, and the diving was outstanding! Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.
Read more
Response from Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Glad we can be of service to you and keep you warm during those cold winter days. It's always great to welccome repeat clients back and there are certain times of the year that just don't seem complete without having some of our repeats at the resort who show up year after yaers at the same dates. Looking forward to trip #26!
Read more
We have stayed at scuba club Cozumel a number of times. The hotel, restaurant and diveshop operation were all consistently high quality. The dive operation checkin was smooth, the nitrox fills were on target, and the boats were efficiently and professionally operated. We appreciated the fact that the divemasters don’t treat divers like cruise ship cattle. We dove our tanks and our computers the entire trip. Briefings were comprehensive and the divemasters frequently checked conditions prior to everyone jumping. On one occasion, we did have to move to another site due to unexpectedly strong peg current. On entry, the divemasters checked to make sure everyone was ok and only then began the dive. The only minor diving issue that we had the entire trip was when a new diver with 0 post certification dives always accidentally put on our boat of experienced divers. Despite that problem, the give guide / Divemaster selected a site where everyone could do a great first dive regardless of skill level. For the restaurant, we consider it as the only AI that we have ever stayed at as having acceptable food for all three meals each day. The beds were comfortable as always and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Unfortunately on the north side of the complex, the internet was useless. This is surprising as we have never had problems in the center os south side. Furthermore, we were actually quite close to the office. We will bring a booster with us on the next visit in case this happens again.
Read more
Response from Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the fact that you have given an honest opinion of our services. We try very hard to make sure the service is always consistent and try to maintain a high level of service always. The wifi is a constant battle. One of the antennas was bad in the reception area at the time you were there. Hopefully we will have a fiberoptic connection that will solve a few of the internet problems soon. We look forward ti having you back in the future.
Read more
I had a very nice stay at the scuba club dive hotel. Staff is very friendly and they took very good care of us. I will say to get the breakfast, lunch, and dinner packages You are tried after diving most of the day and going into town might not be an option. If you don’t the store is just a few minutes away by foot. ( just take a bag with you) The dive shop was good and the boat crews are very helpful and nice to talk too. After a couple of dives the dive masters opened up and communicate with the team. There are a few dive masters that go beyond the norm and made it a great trip.
Read more
Response from Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to make a review. The staff always tries to do their best and help the guests enjoy their stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future. Happy diving!
Read more
Hotel dated but clean; a/c works well, showers hot; good internet Restaurant food : so so Fresh fruit : excellent Main dishes : forgettable Staff friendly Pool: forgettable Dive shop and crew: excellent and very helpful Felt very safe ..
Read more
Response from Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feed back and hope that you'll be back to visit in the near future.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
scuba club cozumel hotel cozumel, scuba hotel cozumel, cozumel scuba hotel
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing