We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel B Cozumel

Show Prices
#15 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel B Cozumel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel B Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Having seen mixed reviews I was quite worried that this hotel would not meet my expectations. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was perfect, the view was incredible. I've stayed in plenty of ocean view rooms, most of the mega resorts are so setback from the water that yes they do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven V
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had done a bit of scouting around on Cozumel island on a previous trip and this time while on just a day trip over from Playa del Carmen I wanted to share a very special place that I had discovered with my travel companion. After a long day of snorkeling and beaching and driving around the island, we showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a lot of expections from the hotel from things we read about but the reality was different..for first we came to the hotel after a long day and in the room there is not double bads and we were on our honeymoon and it was our demand, and also wasn't hot water, it was very frustrating...we gad aunts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hila T
las vegas
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place is not the same on picture, web, social media as it is once you get there... The place is old. Needs some management, Big Time... Food is just Ok, rooms are not impresive, service in general just horrible!!! Trust me I travel alot and this is not a Boutique hotel, not at all. They are missing a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank the_traveler_69_10
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were pretty skeptical considering how cheap it was. But we figured it was only for a few days before our main leg of the trip, Playa del Carmen, and hey, the pictures were pretty nice. Don't think this is a 5 star hotel. My high rating is based upon my header--bang for your buck. Rooms: The room itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor, we are really glad to read that you had a great experience at Hotel B and that you enjoy our American breakfast at Costeñito Bistro also allow me to recommend for your next visit our energetic juices and the house bread. On regards the day passes is to create...

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been here before and always loved the view and atmosphere. This year was different as we did not feel welcomed or staff was not really caring much as to keep clients happy. It's low season for cozumel, this should not be an excuse to allow drunk kids slamming and fighting with each other because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castlepine
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always open to listen to our guests comments to improve our service. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have in your last stay at hotel B. The intention of having day passes is to create a nice atmosphere at our beach where our guests could...

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel advertises "Just Be" ~ somehow I had the impression that this smaller (42 rooms) property would be quiet and relaxing. It was not. The concierge was wonderful, helpful and listened to our complaints, however, nothing was done about them. The hotel offers "day passes" to cruise ship travelers, who literally "overtook" the entire patio and pool area daily....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsy S
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your time and feedback. Listening to our guests is the most important vehicle to improve and make the relevant adjustments in our operations. We are sorry that we cannot meet your expectations The intention of having day passes is to create a nice atmosphere at our beach where our guests could...

shropshire,England
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hardest beds we have found in over a hundred hotels round the world. We woke up stiff every morning And so did son and wife next door. Shame as view over infinity pool from full room patio door is great. Room good sized and air con works but they were unable like us to alter full aircon - which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert i
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your time and feedback through trip advisor. Listening to our guests is our best way to continue improving, reinforcing what you like and working on your observations. Allow me to mention that we are working on your comments therefore we already changed the vast majority of our mattresses in the Hotel, also we are continuous...

colorado
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Let me start by saying that I like to stay at different hotels when I go to Cozumel. I am not fussy, but the employees here just do not care. I was travelling solo, and called in advance to make sure there were no reservation issues. The grounds are nice, but the pool and hot tub were not clean. Of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sallyColorado
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and feedback, we are sorry that you had some issues with your room and with the staff, please allow me mention that we already made the corrections in order to keep the excellence service that we offer as a Hotel Boutique, we are always open to listen our guest comments, We would like...

Dana Point, California, United States
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited Hotel B on our honeymoon and it gave is exactly what we needed. Mellow, easy, relaxing, still fun. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. They remembered our names, always had a smile on, and would greet you every time you ran into them in the hallway. It felt like coming downstairs to your own living room each morning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott K
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your feed back and great coments, we are always happy to read that our guest had a great time and as you mentioned we are a hotel boutique offering a personalize service, with yoga by the sea every morning, ceviche workshops, tequila tasting and othe service as a unique concept for travelers in search of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,086 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (738)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #105 (52)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #106 (44)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
6.4 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
7.2 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
388 reviews
11.0 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: $112 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor provided an excellent view.”
 of 5 bubbles moabman2415, 3 days ago | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean - this is a small boutique hotel, and I haven't yet seen a bad room!”
  • view from the balcony!
 of 5 bubbles Sandita_travels, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have refrigerators. Avoid rooms over the restaurant unless you don't mind cooking odors.”
 of 5 bubbles 656angelay, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I recommend an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles P756EDchriss, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The 4th floor was great!”
 of 5 bubbles JoliMN, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question