We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel B Cozumel

Traveler (984)
360
Panoramas (41)
Pool & Beach (273)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 52 hotels in Cozumel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Parking
Internet
Yoga classes
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,060Reviews
65Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 552
  • 296
  • 96
  • 57
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A trip to paradise. Perhaps the most beautiful location of any hotel in the world. Unforgettable. I feel this is a World class experience. At a tremendous value. Rivals any beach location I have ever seen
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kelly G, Front Office Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded yesterday
Dear Brucee Thank you very much for leaving us your great comment. I hope you visit us again very soon so that you can continue enjoying all our services and our little paradise.
Read more
Sign on the property capture the laid-back atmosphere of Hotel B: Just B (in the pool), B happy, Let it B, Be yourself. We had a great time "chilling" despite the 90 degree plus temps in Cozumel in June. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Wait staff in the restaurant took their time, so we did, too. Ways to relax: nab one of four beds on the beach, read in a lounge chair, swim, snorkel, soak in the hot tub, order food or drinks while doing any of the above. Recommend the short trip north to Buccanos for an fine dining experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kelly G, Director de Recepción at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment. We like the time you took to share your experience. We wish you to visit us again very soon so that you can continue enjoying our little paradise.
Read more
Long Review Alert as there were so many things to address. If you don't read all the way through, at least scroll to the review of the restaurant and the waiter Armin before booking a trip here. Let me preface with saying after having been to Cozumel many times, so I knew we were not signing up for a 5 star hotel, but the accommodations and lack of service received were far below expectations. This is my fifth time to the island and my first time to not stay at an all inclusive. Usually I am with my husband who doesn't like to dive, so we love having the amenities of food and drinks at our leisure. But this time around I came on a girl's dive drip, and we had decided that we probably wouldn't be at the resort enough to make an all inclusive worth the cost. After looking at Air bnb's, and other hotels, we decided upon Hotel B because it was budget friendly, had easy access to the ocean, and the view looked stunning. The hotel is located north of the airport, but figured after all things considered, it would still be worth it. Upon our arrival, we were two girls with four bags full of dive gear, standing i front of the steps to go up to the lobby. The two front desk workers just watched as we made our way up, never asking if we needed assistance even though it was visibly obvious. After we had gotten checked in, they had us draw a piece of paper out of a box as our gift for the week, which was a coffee kit (the kind you see in all hotel rooms that includes a two servings of coffee, powdered creamer and sugar). Even though the hotel is just $100/night, one would think coffee was included... Afterwards we arrived to our room which is very outdated just like the hotel. (but the pool and ocean access are nice like the pictures) And the door to the bathroom was breaking off in pieces due to the fact that it was rotting from the moisture from the shower, the safe did not work, there is not a refrigerator in the room, bottled water and other items not available for purchase, and had we not drawn the coffee kit from the gift box upon check in, regular coffee would not be included. (I mention these not necessarily as complaints, but so that one knows what they are walking into.) Restaurant: After our first morning dive, we decided to eat at the restaurant on site for lunch for convenience. And let me say... DO NOT EAT ON SITE. Our waiter was a guy named Armin (remember that if going). We both ordered a a drink, a water and an entree. He was already being inappropriate and creepy during the lunch with his conversation and questions no matter how much we tried to ignore him, and then he started to act even more weird when he brought the check. He tried to get us to charge it to the room, and when we said we we were going to pay right then, he told us he needed cash, and when asking if they took cards he finally admitted they did. My friend paid in cash, I in card, and when he returned to our table, he told me that he could not accept my card because his machine does not take chips, and I told him that he could still swipe my card even if their machine didn't take chips. Once he returned with my receipt for my card and I was looking at the charges, I asked why I was charged 100 more pesos on my credit card receipt than on the receipt that he brought me initially when we were checking out. He tried to say that I had ordered bacon for my burger which was an extra charge, which was a lie, because it specifically says on the menu it was included, When we confronted him about this, he continued to try to lie to us, even though we were able to show him proof. He then said that the additional charges were for my water and beer that I had purchased, yet they weren't included in my original receipt. (We realized he was most likely stealing the drinks from the hotel by not charging for them and pocketing that money as "tips") So when asking him how much each item was, we added it in front of him with the cost of the food, and he still charged me $25 additional pesos than the total cost. His actual response was, "well it's only $25 more." We also found out the next day that what he quoted us for beer and water since the beverages aren't on the food menu, was more than the actual price. He ended the conversation by telling us we didn't need to tip him... (FYI - When you use a card at the restaurant, you have to tell them the tip amount before they run it, so he was adding his own tips in). Front Desk: Each morning we had to leave the hotel by 7:00AM to make it to the marina, and on our second full day we decided to be smart about it that morning and call the front desk for a cab so it would be there by the time we left. (Our room was same level as the front desk, about four doors down). So I called the front desk three times to try and snag a cab since we were getting dressed, but my friend decided to walk to the desk since we were close by to ask in person. Come to find out, the front desk guy was sitting in front of the phone playing games on his cell phone ignoring the calls the entire time... This continued to happen all week long. So many other things I wanted to include but this review seems long enough as is... Had it just been bad service and poor food, then I wouldn't say never come. But the fact that they blatantly ignore the guests, as well as steal from you (and I don't use that lightly), spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Response from Kelly G, Director de Recepción at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brandy. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your comment. We are sorry that your experience has not been as you expected. As you mention, we are in the north of the city so our location allows all our guests relaxation and peace. We are really sorry that since your arrival you have had bad experience and believe me we will work to offer you a pleasant experience next time if you give us the opportunity. We will work on the people who were involved in your arrival and Front Desk so that it does not happen again with any guest in the future. And with respect to the waiter who attended them, we have taken the corresponding actions since it is a delicate matter that should not happen for any reason. Do not hesitate to contact us to follow up on your problem and try to remedy it. We invite you to know our new facilities so that you know a better face of Hotel B. Hoping to be helpful, I say goodbye.
Read more
the place was very small but that is what made it perfect, not a lot of people there. very calming and quite with nice relaxing music playing. all rooms have the view of the amazing water and pool. Very friendly and a very fun plus is there is bikes you can take for the day and ride around the island!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kelly G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment. At Hotel B we love to know the experiences of all our guests. I invite you to follow us on all our social networks and official website so you know our future events and promotions. Hoping to say hello very soon, I say goodbye.
Read more
The room was old and outdated, the location was not good- we needed taxis to get everywhere. The staff didn’t find our reservation for an hour when we arrived, and the staff at breakfast was not helpful at all. The pool is really nice but it is not worth the price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kelly G, Director de Recepción at Hotel B Cozumel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment. We regret the inconvenience that occurred with your reservation and we will work on the procedure so that it does not happen again. We are 7 minutes by car from the center but instead we offer the calm that our area offers. Waiting to give us a second chance to know another face of Hotel B Cozumel, I say goodbye.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel fontan cozumel dive
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing