We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive

Save
Share
Carretera a Chankanaab Km 7.5 Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$287
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$338
Priceline$338
Trip.com$402
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2758)
Pool & Beach (704)
Room & Suite (534)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Updated 07/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 65 hotels in Cozumel
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Fiesta American Cozumel All Inclusive offers upscale and family-friendly accommodations on Cozumel calm southwestern shore, which happens to offer some of the best scuba diving and snorkeling in all of Mexico. Guests can flow from the terrace swimming pool to the open-air lobby bar, from the coffee bar to the game room, and back again, making it easy for everyone in the family to find a spot that makes them feel happy and free. There are five on-site restaurants and multiple bars, with a la carte or buffet dining all day long and late into the night. There's a business center, workout room, boat dock, kids' club, movie area, game room, and a variety of lounging areas so guests can find just the right ambiance, any time of day. It's the ideal setting for families, friends and couples to create unforgettable moments they will remember for a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2816Reviews547Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,862
  • 628
  • 198
  • 74
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David G wrote a review Sep 23
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The "beachfront" and food/bar services are closed down on beachfront and the beachfront make this property worth coming to. Food and staff are excellent especially in specialty restaurants. FA Cozumel has become decidedly Mexican and Spanish speaking -not a problem but don't expect everbody to speak English well. Work on your Spanish. Facility needs updating. pools need repairs and pool at waterfront needs deep cleaning. Our master suite was clean and comfortable. King bed terrific. In summary, I won't go back until the rehab and waterfront is completely open again. Also, no booze before 11am David from Indiana
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Wait for water/beachfront to reopen.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 4 days ago
Dear David, please apologize to us, for the situation and the inconvenience that our beach club caused you during your stay, our corporate is working on it, to have it back as soon as possible, thank you for mentioning our opportunity areas, we have already started working on it. We will love to welcome you again. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rich101860 wrote a review Sep 11
Houston, Texas1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana Cozumel, all the employees treat you like friends, they are readily available to assist in any way possible, the food was delicious and Antonio Ortega, Gabriel, and all the employees, treated us more like family than just guests, made us feel so comfortable than we did not want to leave. A + to the service. We will come back and highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Reach, we are so happy to know that you had the best vacation ever, we love to always be part of our guest stories, be sure all of our team already know about your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet B wrote a review Sep 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at this resort for 9 days and the highlight of the trip was all of the staff! They were all so happy and welcoming! Lucia, Arturo, Manual, Miguel, Gabriel, Hectar, Oscar, the DJ... just to name the ones I can recall! They went above and beyond for all of our needs! Great food, Great service, very lean, safe and fun! We will definitely be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The main level rooms have a private patio and pool. To get an ocean view you cannot be on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janet, thank you for your kind comments, one of our main goals is to always have happy guests, even if we are on our days off. Lucia, Arturo, Manual, Miguel, Gabriel, Hectar, and Oscar, already know about your comments, they say thank you too. This is one of the best ways to recognize them. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonbetter wrote a review Sep 7
Wendell, North Carolina11 contributions
+1
Awesome resort with 5 star staff that care about your experience! The good: Starting before we flew out we were contacted be customer service to confirm our travel and negotiate upgrades. We were able to negotiate a good priced upgrade for a semi-private plunge pool suite. Wait staff is amazing. Starting with Arturo and his amazing breakfast crew in the morning, Manuel, Isabel, and Miguel are fantastic and by day 3 we didn’t have to wait at the table to order because they had them waiting for us by the time we got back from the breakfast bar. Saul and the concierge team were equally as excellent providing solid recommendations for activities and very low pressure when we indicated our disinterest in the “presentations”(timeshare). The pool staff Edwin was very attentive and prompt with all orders. 5 star experience all around. They hotel put us on the members only excursion to Cielo to snorkel! It was a great trip. We saw lots of starfish and a stingray. The reef across from the hotel was amazing and had better experience than going to Cielo reef..saw a “dory” fish, puffers, clown fish, and many others! The not great but manageable: Pool suite was essentially 2 Rooms a living room and a bedroom.. the bedroom suite AC Unit was on its last leg.. but the room stayed comfortable enough that we just slept with just the sheets and were more than comfortable. The main pool was great until a lot of guests arrived.. it could use a good cleaning as the edges off the pool started to get a bit dirty and show some green algae. The beach across from the hotel is actually more reef.. but we just bought some snorkeling gear and had an excellent time doing that!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Tip well Bring small bills for tips and cab fares $1,$5,$10 Be kind and respectful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tonbetter, on behalf of all of our staff I want to thank you for such a kind review, mentioning the names is one of the best ways to recognize them. We always want to offer you the best and also we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dnvrjeep wrote a review Aug 2022
denver395 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed Jan 28 to Feb 4, diving with Dive with Martin. Check in was seemless, and about 15 minutes after arriving we were on our way to our room. The timeshare pitch was more aggressive than in May. Be forewarned that the kcups in the room are not free. We thought that one per day was included, but that was not the case and we were charged at check out. Manny the bartender stands out as being exceptional, but all the staff were great! We had an issue with our AC, but it was fixed quickly once we reported it. The coffee shop did not open on time most days, which was a bit of an issue since the boat was leaving at 730 every day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dnvrjeep, thank you very much for your kind comments and thank you very much for mentioning our opportunity areas, we are checking these details, in order to always offer you the best. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KingFamA2Z wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois21 contributions13 helpful votes
Good day. I have gone to this resort the last 4 years in row. This Aug 6th I stayed here and the beach was closed, pier was closed, Dive Shop closed. No beach activities at all. The food in the restaurants has also taken a nose dive. They were fixing an AC unit all week and after my dives I was not able to sleep do to the noise. Very disappointed. The staff was still friendly. they did pay for taxi so I could dive at another pier. The pool in the Explorean in the back is beat up so bad no one was in it. I will never use this resort again. They have one bar that did not offer any top shelf booze either. Im a Hilton Time Share owner and very disappointed at this hotel. Cancun Fiesta is very nice. I will use Royalton in the future or Airbnb in Cozumel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: away from the noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KingFam, we offer you a big apology for the inconveniences that our beach club causes you, our corporate is doing their best to have everything back as soon as possible. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim M wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington48 contributions13 helpful votes
This was our One year Anniversary trip and first trip to Cozumel. We chose this resort due to our timeshare. The resort was nice and clean and the food and drinks were good. However, what made our trip better were a couple of the hotel staff members Lucio and Arturo. Lucio was our concierge when we arrived and made us feel welcomed. He told us the ends and outs of the resort and also shared his recommendations for places to visit. He always said hi when he saw us and asked if we needed anything as well. Arturo was our guy though. He was awesome! He was the head of the hotel staff and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. We saw him everyday when had breakfast and he greeted us with a warm hello and made sure we had a table outside to enjoy breakfast. He also always asked if we needed anything and asked how our day went every morning. He even personally brought us room service one day when we got back from an excursion. The resort would not be the same without him and we consider him a friend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Metimm, we are so happy that our staff made your vacation an unforgettable time. thank you for mentioning them, this is one of the best ways to recognize them and to encourage them to always do their best. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deezoomo wrote a review Aug 2022
Denham Springs, Louisiana350 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Some things were great, some things were terrible. The check in process was terrible. We arrived shortly after 1pm and did not get in our room until after 4pm. We’re not new to Cozumel resorts or any resort for that matter. We understand that a room may not be ready when we arrive early. Any other resort we’ve stayed at would tell us if we couldn’t get in our room until 4. What was frustrating about Fiesta America is that they kept telling us it would be 20-30 minutes. Had they just said upfront it will be 4 pm before you can get in your room we would’ve changed clothes and gone to the pool. All of the bad reviews about the pool were accurate. The water was clean and crystal clear but there were numerous missing tiles and the concrete edge if the pool was filthy. My husband has 3 small cuts on his feet from the missing tiles. The swim up bar is under staffed. It shares a space with the lobby bar and the staff Has to go up and down between the two. As mentioned in other reviews the beach club is closed which is a shame because it would be an awesome place to hang out by the ocean The food is pretty bad. The room service is spotty. One day it took two and a half hours to get our food. The next day it took less than forty five minutes. Now to what was good. The lobby has a cool MCM vibe. Its open air and quite comfortable. Our room was amazing! We had a master suite. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. We had a large double balcony with a great view of the water. There were some fun activities. There was a water balloon fight for all ages and one day they had donuts and champagne by the pool. It wasn’t bad for what we paid if you’re paying more than around $128 a night your over paying.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 612 has an amazing view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Deezoomo, thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you, we offer you an apology for all the inconvenience, and we will check them in order to always offer you the best. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Greetings
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristyn D wrote a review Aug 2022
23 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff was amazing. Arturo went out of his way to make sure our visit was enjoyable; even on his days off, he ensured the staff knew the type of coffee we preferred. He went above and beyond! Everyone was super gracious and hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Kristy, Arturo says thank you for your kind comments, one of our main goals is to always have happy guests, even if we are on our days off. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Detox01 wrote a review Aug 2022
Texas73 contributions103 helpful votes
We recently returned from a 7 night stay at Fiesta Americana. We chose this resort based on reviews and the access to good beach snorkeling. Please do not be fooled by the number of 4 and 5 star reviews. The resort is a 2 at best. The resort is tired. Even the sign out front is missing a letter - “All nclusive”. There were a couple of positives. The good: The staff. Every single employee we came in contact with was cheerful, helpful, and appeared to truly enjoy their jobs. Sadly, they are fighting a losing battle. The food: Most of the food was very good, with the breakfast and lunch buffets serving up a nice variety daily. The omelet station was very good. The dinners we had at both the Asian and the Italian restaurants were above par. The bed. Wonderful. The mini-fridge was stocked with 4 free beers and two waters daily. The drinks from the bar were also very good, no skimping on the booze. The bad: The restaurants are not air conditioned. There are three restaurants serving dinner – Asian, Italian and Mexican. We tried two of them. Whereas our rooms were frosty cold, the dining areas were hot. 85-90 degrees hot. And because of the sweat dripping down our backs while we dined, we opted for room service 5 of our 7 nights. The pool was full of bugs, hair and other debris. Most of it was located by the swim up bar. It was also missing a large number of tiles. And it was overrun with children, who also were located mainly by the swim up bar. Loud music and children's games were led by an adult with a microphone throughout the day. Limited breakfast and lunch options. The buffet was it. Other than a few cold sandwiches offered at the coffee bar, the buffet was the only place to eat. I suppose you could order room service, but we were not on vacation to sit in our room. The rooms. We stayed in a two room Master Suite. I don't know where to begin. From the moment we saw the door, which appeared to have been on fire at some point, we realized this was not what we expected. Every couch and chair in the rooms were stained. The living room had a strong, musty smell. The lock on one of the balcony sliders was broken. There was a leak in the ceiling in one of the bathrooms, with water dripping out of a light fixture. When we pointed it out to housekeeping, they just put a wastebasket under it. The AC intake was so gummed up with dust it looked like fur. There was a Nespresso type coffee maker in the room. The first two coffee pods were free, any after that were $40.00 (Mexican pesos)! We stayed on the 6th floor, so it took a very long time for the shower to get hot. I mean, a very long time. Most nights when we returned to our room, there was a very strong, very horrible sewage stench emanating from one of the bathroom sinks. The elevators were very small, hot metal boxes, and were used by the staff so a lot of times we would encounter housekeeping with a cartload of soiled linens. And everywhere you looked throughout the resort, there was paint missing, drywall broken, floor tiles missing and cracked. Most reviews have mentioned the fact that the resorts beach area was closed. No one could give me an answer as to why it remained shut down, with answers ranging from Covid to failure to pay island fees. You could still access it, and the snorkeling was fantastic (we would walk north to the Money Bar and float down to FA – moray eels, rays, and thousands of other fish). For some unexplained reason, the lap pool on the beach side was being maintained. But without the beach area opened, the resort was just a cramped, old hotel. The bottom line is that without the beach area re-opened, and a substantial investment in infrastructure, no matter how friendly the staff, I am afraid the resort will go the route of a 1950's roadside hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: DO NOT choose a first-floor plunge pool room! Dirty pools with absolutely no views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Walter Cordova, Propietario at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Detox, thank you very much for your kind comment, by mentioning every detail. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay, be sure that is important for us, that's why we already have started working on it, Also, all of our staff know about the good things you have mentioned, including them, food, drinks, etc. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and change your perspective about us. warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fiesta americana cozumel all inclusive hotel cozumel, fiesta americana cozumel dive resort, cozumel fiesta americana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fiesta Americana Cozumel Dive Resort
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Cozumel Bar Hop (4.4 miles), Santa Rosa Wall (4.6 miles), and The Mayan Cacao Company (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ix Kool, Three Amigos, and K'ooben Laab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive?
Many travelers enjoy visiting San Gervasio Mayan Archaeological Site (4.9 miles).