The Pyramid Cancun

The Pyramid Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcán Km 16.5 Lote 45, 46 y 47 Zona Hotelera,, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Traveler (4517)
Pool
Pool & Beach (664)
Benazuza
Dining (359)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#29 of 44 all-inclusives in Cancun
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Luxury, comfort, and wide spaces are some of the features of this all-inclusive resort, located in one of the most beautiful beaches in Cancun. The Pyramid Cancun offers daytime and nighttime experiences, varied activities, shows, and haute cuisine restaurants to surprise even the most demanding guest. The Sian Ka'an at The Pyramid The Pyramid Cancun boats The Sian Ka'an categories, where a wide array of adults-only benefits are offered, such as rooms & suites, restaurants, bars, shows, exclusive zones, and beach clubs, in addition to all services available in The Pyramid Cancun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Blvd. Kukulcán Km 16.5 Lote 45, 46 y 47 Zona Hotelera,, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Cancun Airport
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
37.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,392 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Pyramid Cancun hotel offers a dynamic atmosphere that caters to both relaxation and entertainment, with travelers praising the lively events and peaceful wildlife encounters. Guests are divided on the hotel's value, with some finding the extra charges and service inconsistencies not providing value for money. While many appreciate the clean and well-maintained facilities, the experiences with service and room quality vary, with reports of friendliness and helpfulness countered by instances of unprofessional behavior and room maintenance issues.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Run-down
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,392Reviews702Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,834
  • 616
  • 315
  • 230
  • 397
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tanya K wrote a review Feb 2020
Wausau, Wisconsin14 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once again we had a great vacation at Grand Oasis Cancun on February 1-8, it was our fourth year in the row at this resort. We love coming back every year because the staff is amazing. It all started with Tristan, taking care of us from the day one to the end of our stay. He met us at the check in, made sure that all our requests are met, and during our stay he was responsive to any of our questions or needs. If you want to truly have all inclusive make sure you book a Pyramid and have a black wristband. Another nice addition this year was a private small pool on our deck, so if you want it you need to book playa building ground floor ocean view. If you want to relax with good quality alcohol cocktail go to FontainBlue and Victor, Roberto, Pedro, Nataniel, Luis will satisfy any high expectations and on top of it they are all very handsome. We are never disappointed with food at the resort, this time we were very impressed with our dinner at The White Box, but we want to say special thank you to LaBuffet, the food choices are huge, everything is fresh, always clean, and those guys work hard to please everyone, so please be nice to them (we actually witnessed some rude people) and they do accept tips. Our waiter Cristian was outstanding! Our room was always spotless, toiletries were replaced daily, our housekeeper Enoc Perez Guzman went above and beyond to clean and organize our room, I personally think that this gentleman should train housekeeping staff in United States. I could keep going endlessly but overall it was excellent trip and we are booking our trip for next year already! Can’t wait!!!! Thank you Oasis!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Otro at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and the personalized service we offer. On the other hand, we are glad you liked the variety of restaurants; the hotel provides several different concepts to cater the needs of our guests. Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed. We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bailee C wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading many of these reviews I was definitely scared when I entered the resort, I thought that booking here was a mistake. I went in a group of 4 couples and all of us had an exceptional time. We were treated like royalty from the minute we got there, the bellhops took our bags immediately and helped us find where to check in. Check in was seamless and we were escorted to our rooms by a staff member. One couple in our group paid for the standard garden room and was upgraded to a beautiful ocean view. We got the Pyramid Suite and were astonished when we walked into a gorgeous ocean level room with a private plunge pool. All of our AC’s worked perfectly. All of the food that we had was great, The Whitebox became our favorite lunch spot and Dos Lunas as well as Careyes were great for dinner. Benazuza was an incredible experience. I truly can’t believe that it was all inclusive. The Pyramid Beach Club was one of our favorite places and we went every single day to see our favorite waitress Rubi. At night our favorite spot was Fontaine Bleu. At this resort they truly go above and beyond to help you, I was having trouble making reservations for a club and multiple employees helped me, one stayed an hour after he was supposed to be off to help me. Taxis are always readily available and the concierge answered my many many questions quickly and with a smile. Nobody in my group got sick from the food or water, nothing we ate seemed questionable at all. I cannot wait to go back to this incredible resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure to know you knew how to make the most of your vacation by doing all the things you mentioned, since trying different places to eat and visiting many places for entertainment, you really understood the true concept of our resort, which is to offer all our guests many options of entertainment, food, drinks and much more. Also, we appreciate the special comments for our staff members, of course we will congratulate him for his excellent work. We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Jones wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, I would like to thank Tristan Rocher, the Guest Experience Manager and Robin Perez. I traveled to Cancun during this presidential COVID-19 situation. Please note, when I made my reservations it was prior to the change CDC made requiring that you have a negative Covid test before you arrive back in the United States.

When I arrived I did not know what to expect, so I brought disinfectant sprays and wipes with me. However, when I arrived at the hotel I was greeted promptly to VIP check in. The staff had had sanitizer at the door and staff opening the doors as well. There was cleaning nonstop and everyone on staff complying with wearing there mask. As well, as the guest did for the most part.
Also, when you entered the restaurants you must use sanitizer for your hands. All food was handled by employees only.

The hotel was so clean, and well kept up with the Covid regulations. Housekeeping came and cleaned the room all five days I was here. I even requested the use of bleach to clean bathroom and mop the floor.

The hotel even includes, free Covid testing but the only requirement is you must stay for at least 3 days or more. No worries, if you do not stay for the allotted amount of days you can get the test with a fee. I particularly liked that they offered it because I had reservations to do the Covid test down town but I was able to cancel once I made my reservations at the hotel the same day I arrived.
Although, the hotel had low occupancy the time I stayed here I recommend staying here where I felt safe during the high risk times of the Covid. Not only that Grand Pyramid made me more at ease and comfortable.

Again, thanks again for the great time and the VIP hospitality I received from your hotel and staff.

Jones, K
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and the personalized service we offer. Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed. We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brienna V wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my 5th time in Cancun, including having stayed at this hotel around 6 years ago. My boyfriend and I are at the pyramid and I am writing this from my hotel room because I am so disappointed. This hotel has gone downhill terribly since I was last here. Let me just say now, we are extremely low maintenance and no frills. But to put it simply, there are way too many people and the hotel is overwhelmed. Every reservation restaurant is booked to capacity for the entirety of your stay, all chairs around the pool and beach area are taken by 8 am. 4 small water bottles were given to us in the fridge and when we asked customer service for more water bottles he wrote a note down in his notebook but no one came with water. When we called the front desk for water they sent someone up to clean our room, but the man said he had no water with him. Buffet restaurants run out of food quickly, there are long lines for every bar and restaurant, and don’t even get me started on how there is absolutely NO service. When we arrived after an early morning of travel, no one acknowledged us and we waited on line for an hour only to be told the cheap caribbean customers had to check in at another location in the lobby. Then after 1.5 hours we finally got our bracelets and had to wait on another long line for the bellhop to take our bags. The shower in my room had yellow/brown water and it collected up to your ankles because the drain didn’t work. Didn’t tell customer service though because we knew they wouldn’t help us. This whole experience was very “fend for yourself”. If all you want to do is lay on your towel on the beach (because again all seats are draped with other people’s towels by 8am), then this is the place for you, because it will be like pulling teeth trying to get anything else that this hotel promises you. There are so many more issues and disappointments we have run into in just 3 days here so far, but this review would be far too long to list them all. Never coming to cancun again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Otro at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. In the same way, your safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us and with that in mind, we would like to let you know that we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction are really important to us. It is important for you to know that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our managers or customer service staff to solve any setbacks you might have so we can do a proper follow-up. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyndsy seddon wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was beautiful. Beach was beautiful. But our poor experience started from the minute we arrived.

We were never directed where to go to check in, and had to go to 3 different check ins, wait in line, only to be told we were in the wrong room and directed somewhere else that was incorrect... 3 times...

There isn’t a large selection of alcohol, given that your “all inclusive” package doesn’t actually include ALL of the alcohol. There is only a limited variety or you can pay for better brands. There are no bars on the beach, you have to walk up steps and steps and steps to get a drink.

We downloaded the app, thought of how convenient it was! It shows all of the restaurant, their hours, location, everything going on. However it was always wrong. It showed 2 or 3 restaurants open late night but were never open. When we were finally connected to order room service, we were never told it was a charge per delivery (this was a first for us at an all inclusive). We were also limited on what we were allowed to order based on the number of people in the room (like a grown man can’t eat a burger and a quesadilla).

There was essentially nothing to do after 9 pm besides the casino (which you had to pay for your drinks in there), a “kinky” nightclub (which never had many people in it) or another night club that also had few patrons.

I felt the food was mediocre; even with the black band, the “nicer” restaurants were just ...meh. Benazuza was incredible, but the steakhouse was just okay.

I expected more from what they had to offer. We were just a little disappointed and probably wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience, we are sorry that our services didn't satisfy your expectations, moreover we want you to know that hearing to our guest always help us to improve our services and to avoid this kind of situations to happen again, once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for helping us to improve. In the same way, we are sorry to hear that the schedule was not what you were expecting, we offer several specialty restaurants like our Benazuza Restaurant with molecular dishes, Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived it took over an hour to check in, our rooms were supposed to be ocean view which didn’t happen. You only get one wifi password per room and it can’t be shared therefore you can only use one device on wifi per room. The staff is rude from management to the cleaning people everyone is rude. The food is not good in any of the 8 or 10 restaurants they claim to have, the lines for the Bar are long it’ll take you 10-15 minutes to get a drink your swimming shorts will be dry by the time you get your beer. And if you want towels you will have to go get them at the towel station by your room so if your room is across the hotel that’s where you get your towels you can’t just walk up to any towel station and get some. All the in-house clubs are closed, there was no activities what so ever.
Don’t waste your money you’ll regret staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services. We are sorry to hear that the food is limited, we offer several specialist restaurants like our Benazuza Restaurant with molecular dishes, Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies and we hope to you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. Ricardo de la Paz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Anne S wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Pyramid was meant to be an upgrade from our hotel booked at Grand Sens Oasis. We were offered the upgrade for free and given 7 nights free accommodation to use within a year at any Oasis hotel as long as we signed that we would not sue them. We were never told what was wrong with the hotel that we booked at but the upgrade was too good to turn down. However, When we arrived our room floor was sandy and not cleaned, the bathroom floor was dirty. We could not get wi-fi for 14 hours. We had to complain 4 times about our toilet not flushing, we had to complain 3 times about a flashing light in our room that would cause an epileptic fit. Breakfast buffet food was terrible and I ate less and less every day. We waited one hour to be seated at the restaurant, Rodizio. When we got into the restaurant we ordered the Rodizio and some drinks. With the Rodizio someone is meant to come round and serve you skewers of meat. We got one piece of pork that I will add was dry and then never saw anyone for another 40 mins by that time drinks finished as well. So we complained and ordered 2 ribery steaks medium rare. Mine was inedible and tasted like dog meat and my friend could not even cut his steak, he asked the waiter to cut his steak and he couldn't either. We had lunch at Careyes and within 2 hours of us eating there I got gastro and was sick for almost 24 hours. The hotel refused to give us a late check out so I landed up having to vomit in the plants and in a dirty public bathroom close to the swimming pool. Even after begging the hotel to help us the lady at the concierge was rude and unhelpful and showed little or no sympathy, empathy or any concern. But but time I was too weak to walk and in a wheel chair and vomiting in a plastic dustbin. The level of service at the hotel has been disgusting and I would never come back or recommend this hotel to anyone. I would still love to know what happened at my other hotel and shudder to think what the service at Grand Sens would have been like if The Pyramid was considered the upgrade.

Positives from the stay is that the Red Cabaret was a good show and the food was very good. The Black Hole and White box also has excellent food and we had good food at Dos Faunas. I unfortunately was too sick from the food I ate at Careyes to try the food at Benazuza but my recommendation to anyone is make sure you get the top package so you can go to all the top rated restaurants on trip advisor (most of them you have to book) orherwise you'll be waiting in long lines to be served food and receive. food cooked for the masses.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Otro at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Sarah, We appreciate your feedback during your last stay as it is very important to us; your comments have been shared with our members of our management team, since your experience helps as a tool for us to locate our areas of opportunity to work improving our services and facilities and resolve them promptly and efficiently. We are sorry to hear that the food was not what you were expecting, we offer several specialty restaurants like our Benazuza Restaurant with molecular dishes, Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes. Likewise, our hotel is audited and certified by an English company that measures and ensures the high quality and hygiene of our ingredients; in addition, a monthly sampling is carried out in the laboratory. This way, we make sure that every dish that leaves our kitchen meets our guests high standards. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StephanieKristensen wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates95 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights in March (trip had to be cut short due to The pandemic). The lobby, beach and pool are all gorgeous and well kept. The rooms are a little dated but still very comfortable.
We had read the reviews before that this might be a little bit of a party hotel and us being in our early thirties wanted to also have a bit of fun. However we were not expecting the crowd to be THAT young. Many not looking old enough to have a drink in the first place and being very loud, annoying, and obnoxious. Their youthful screaming in the lobby in the middle of the night could easily be heard into our rooms in the Pyramid. The areas that were only accessible to those with black or gold wristbands (ie the more mature group) were very lovely. However the drinks were so watered down even in these areas (even beer which comes from the tap). We didn’t even feel a buzz. But the beach and cabanas accessible to those with black wristbands made the whole trip worth it as it was stunning.
In terms of food, the breakfast was lovely every morning. We didn’t get a chance to try any of the special “reservation required” restaurants due to us having to leave early, but the ones we did try were horrible. The Mexican food in the Mexican restaurant was probably the worst Mexican food I’ve ever had. We just gave up and left after 3 bites of soggy tacos and enchiladas.
For the price we paid to be staying at the Pyramid, when we return to Mexico to finish our holiday we won’t be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Otro at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear Stephanie, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience, we are sorry that our services didn't satisfy your expectations, moreover we want you to know that hearing to our guest always help us to improve our services and to avoid this kind of situations to happen again, once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for helping us to improve. In the same way, we are sorry to hear that the food was not what you were expecting, we offer several specialty restaurants like our Benazuza Restaurant with molecular dishes, Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
g0405 wrote a review Feb 2021
GA46 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Really a mixed review as some parts work and some just don't.

Fantastic staff that is eager to please and will go out of their way to assist you. Beautiful grounds with plenty of room to explore and take in the scenery. The White Box, Bites and Dos Lunas were really tasty and worth visiting. The fitness center is spacious and all the equipment is in good shape. Our lagoon view room was comfortable, clean and everything was in good working order. The staff is obviously taking the COVID protocols seriously as there is constant cleaning and disinfecting measures in place.

Where things did not meet our expectations were around the bars and offerings at those. To be clear all the bar staff were fantastic and hard workers. However, there's absolutely no enforcement of Pyramid benefits at the Fontainebleau or any of the restaurants exclusive to Pyramid guests. Any and everyone was allowed to be served at any venue. Into the evening the Fontainebleau would become more of shooter bar with groups all doing tequila shots. By the second day of our stay the top shelf liquors were gone, on day 3 the entire resort ran out of tonic water and on day 4 it ran out of cranberry juice. The dining experience and steak at Bahia's was terrible. The stake was gristle and fat and they won't serve you a glass of wine unless you purchase it from the wine menu. That kind of defeats the purpose of being an AI.

If you are expecting a slightly elevated vacation experience in more mature environment, this will likely not meet your expectations either. This was our second ever visit to the Pyramid at Oasis property and it will be our last.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 23, 2021
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our dining options, activities, facilities and especially our excellent service. We will of course congratulate our staff for being attentive, smiling, and making you feel at home. We would be honored to welcome you again on your next vacation to improve your perception of our services. Kind regards, Ricardo de la Paz.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc M wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked through apple vacations for this trip.

Arrival to the hotel was a little bumpy with waiting 45 minutes to get a ride to our hotel and on the return trip we had to find a taxi service because apple never showed up on the return flight.

Check in was bad, I booked a room with a king ocean front view and we received two double beds and a partial view of the ocean/garden view. If you plan on staying in the pyramid, be ready for a noisy place. Especially at night!!! We heard people yelling and screaming at the top of there lungs all night in the atrium area it didn’t stop until 4-5 am…we were on the 4th floor and the the sound was awful!

The front desk was called many times for us to be moved to an adjacent building that was quit. But they told no rooms were available for our stay.
Entertainment wasn’t the greatest and repeated every two days.

Food was bland at best. The best food we had the whole trip was across the street at Don’s Mexican food stand.

Most of the staff was friendly and willing to help the best they could. The others could have cared less ie: Concierge services.

The pool was top notch and well maintained. Towel service pool side was horrible they didn’t show up till 10:30/11 everyday and made you return the towels before 5 pm. We could only take towels from a certain stand because of the color wrist band we had (black).
The beach was extremely windy on our trip so going down there wasn’t an option for us.

I will never book at this resort again! Apple vacations dropped the ball on how they rated this resort and there services!

I would not recommend this place to my family or friends. If your a college kid on spring break…go for it. But if your wanting a relaxing trip with kids or a couples getaway, stay away!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid Cancun
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear Marc, We deeply regret not having met his expectations during his vacation. We have read your comments carefully and made a detailed report to send it to the corresponding areas in order to improve in all aspects to be able to comply with your comfort, since it is the most important thing for us. We certainly do our best to meet the expectations of our guests and we regret that this time we have not met our objective. At any time you can contact us, send us an email to info@oasishoteles.com or you can call the hotel directly. We once again reiterate our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We remain at your service for any questions or clarifications. Best regards, Ricardo de la Paz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Covenant786
Oslo, Norway22 contributions1 helpful vote
The category should show oceanfront, when you book.
James L asked a question Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
how much are massages at the Grand Oasis, Cancun
Answer from Scott B
Houston, Texas102 contributions74 helpful votes
I am not sure. We were there for a wedding and did not have time for a massage. Sorry.
Answer from Scott B
Houston, Texas102 contributions74 helpful votes
I upgraded and didn't feel it was worth it. We had an ocean view, but as mentioned in my review, the a/c in the room was broken, no one came to fix the issue the entire time we were there. If you could, stay some where else. Not worth it.
Roger B wrote a tip Yesterday
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was nasty had a tampon floating and they would not clean it out ! The only clean pool was at the coco beach club and @$70 apiece to"
Read full review
Punty01 wrote a tip May 14
Fort Worth, Texas63 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs lots of improvements and UPGRADEor don’t stay at all"
Read full review
Hannah T wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything inclusive isn’t worth it. But kinky night club was a blast. Restaurants rlly aren’t worth it. Completely pathetic "
Read full review
BSH wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get up early if you want a chair Bring a big cup to avoid standing in lines for drinks Don’t bother with the black wristband upgrade"
Read full review
Daryll A wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do your homework, this is not as advertised. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cancun area.
PRICE RANGE
$271 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Pyramid at Grand Oasis
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PYRAMID CANCUN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pyramid Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to The Pyramid Cancun?
Nearby attractions include Chicabal Sunset Club (0.2 miles), Master Cigars (0.2 miles), and Ginza Night Club (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pyramid Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Pyramid Cancun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Pyramid Cancun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pyramid Cancun?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pyramid Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Benazuza, Restaurante Sakura, and Condimento Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pyramid Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Pyramid Cancun have airport transportation?
Yes, The Pyramid Cancun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pyramid Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Pyramid Cancun?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Pyramid Cancun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CancunHotels near The Pyramid Cancun
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars