We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oh! The Urban Oasis

Save
Share
Av. Tulum, Esq. Brisa S/N Col. Centro, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
travelup.com
$91
$61
View Deal
SAVE $30
Booking.com$62
eDreams$62
StayForLong$91
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (723)
Pool & Beach (129)
Room & Suite (118)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Oh! The Urban Oasis
Updated 05/14/20

About

#37 of 245 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Urban Experience Downtown Cancun Boutique Hotel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,194Reviews179Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 786
  • 231
  • 78
  • 42
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
swannee2013 wrote a review Jan 14
Chicago, Illinois15 contributions10 helpful votes
Stopped in for lunch at a slow time. Was able to speak to my waiter, David. He told me about the hotel and offered to give me a tour of the pool area. Wow! What an incredible design - the pools and landscaping, plus all the day beds, hot tubs, it was really nice. This would be a great place to hang out for the day. I wanted to commend David for going out of his way to show me this beautiful pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! The Urban Oasis
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancún. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, pool area, and the personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Hauptstadteinwohner wrote a review Jan 7
Berlin, Germany90 contributions30 helpful votes
I travelled for some time through Panama and Mexico. This was my last hotel and I stayed there for six nights at the end, left then from Cancun back home. Before I checked several hotels and decided for this one because of the reviews and the location. My plan was to do day trips from here to Chicen Itza and Tulum with the public bus. The hotel is located on the main street in downtown Cancun. The public bus station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Further I wanted to have breakfast included and a pool for a short cool down after a long day. If you want to go from here to the hotel zone, public bus stop is a three minute walk from the hotel. Shopping malls and eating options is around as well. At arrival check-in was quite regular. What surprised me was that I got told, that there will be a safe in the room for free use. Everything what I do not place into the safe (passport, money, iPad) the hotel will not be liable in case of theft. Most hotel offers this nowadays but to mention this explicitly at the check-in gave me the impression that they have a problem with this. Further got informed about free internet, breakfast times, mask wearing rules etc. Arriving to my room I recognized that it was directly opposite the elevator facing the main street with several lanes. The room had a good size and came with a balcony. The balcony had sliding windows to the room and again sliding windows to the street. Therefore there was no street noise heard in the room but the balcony was not used to sit and enjoy the sun. Who wants to watch the traffic and hear the noise while enjoying a beer? The noise did not come from the street rather from the hotel floor. People slamming their doors and the tiled floors did the rest. Everything can be heard in the room!! Shower/toilet and wash place were separated. I am an average tall person but needed to bend my knees to fit under the shower. In the shower there was no place to put your items there, no shelf, nothing. Internet: Yes, included free of charge. You need to re-login every 24h but the speed was a nightmare! I will attach the speedtest results which were the same all over my stay. I even went to the checkin desk to ask if they have a problem and was told no, they will send someone to check but nothing changed. Simply not usable. Breakfast, I went from six nights three times there. I missed three because of my day trips and because I got tired of the choice. One of the hot items I saw changing but that's it. Toast, cheese, ham, jam, mixed fruits, dessert, scrambled eggs, all the same every day. What annoyed me was that people went to the buffet without wearing their masks and staff did nothing. If you have the police to wear mask to protect other people, then please remind the people to do so! Mask off in public areas only in/at pool or while eating at your place according to checkin information. Overall I expected more for what I paid per night. I even changed the hotel before from one other to this one because I thought that I could treat myself but this was a mistake. Wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! The Urban Oasis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies, moreover, we want you to know that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be submitted to the appropriate departments to take the necessary actions to correct them and provide new options for you in the future. Hearing to our guest always help us to improve our services and to avoid this kind of situations to happen again, once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for helping us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel to change your perception of us. Kind regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Ricky D wrote a review Jan 4
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
Filemón, one of the hotel staff was an excellent help during my stay at this hotel. Super friendly and always checking up to make sure i had enough beer to drink and food to eat lol. Also this Hotel is a great deal for the price, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! The Urban Oasis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rick, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences; be assured that we will congratulate him for his terrific work. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Charliesazo112 wrote a review Jan 4
Chongqing, China90 contributions9 helpful votes
I found this place on internet and because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor I book my stay for New Year’s Eve! The staff was so helpful and polite, clean, comfortable and affordable. Great location, restaurants, bus stops, places to exchange money, supermarkets, close to the mall. The room was neat and the housekeeping service was on time. I love this place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! The Urban Oasis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Charlie, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancún and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our location, facilities, the relaxed environment, and that you received such excellent service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our hotel. Kind regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Marcus W wrote a review Jan 3
Minneapolis, Minnesota5 contributions
+1
Stayed here for 5 days in December. Wanted something away from busy Hotel Zone and packed venues. Exceeded expectations. The hotel was good about safety precautions when checking people in. The check in was speedy and efficient. My room which was a suite on the 6th floor probably had one of the nicest showers I've ever been in. Large, clean and updated. Room was clean and the property, especially the pool areas were up-to-date. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Enrique at the front desk is an absolute rockstar and went above and beyond with the service and providing good restaurant recommendations. My buddy Javier who worked as a pool side waiter was such a warm sweet guy, he deserves thanks as well. Also, unfortunately I didn't get their names, but the cafe staff and my housekeeper was wonderful. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are definitely quieter. Street facing rooms can be very loud in the mornings.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Director General at Oh! The Urban Oasis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort and highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities, pool area, and the personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences. We appreciate the special comments about our staff members, we will of course congratulate them for their outstanding job. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the near future. Best regards, Alfredo García.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oh! The Urban Oasis
Which popular attractions are close to Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Nearby attractions include Cuncrawl (0.2 miles), Ambarte Cancun (0.2 miles), and Avenida Tulum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peter's Restaurante, La Dolce Vita downtown, and Rino's Pizza Time.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Oh! The Urban Oasis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oh! The Urban Oasis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Oh! The Urban Oasis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (6.4 miles), Scorpion’s Temple (5.2 miles), and Hacienda Mundaca (7.7 miles).
Is Oh! The Urban Oasis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.