We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grand Oasis Palm

Show Prices
#56 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,171: English reviews
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went here for our honeymoon from August 11-18, 2016. Overall the resort was a lot busier than expected. Pros: - water is beautiful and calm, great for practicing snorkelling - beach is nice and fairly well groomed - good selection of places to eat, you'll never go hungry - pools (2) are good sized, one of which goes from... More 

Helpful?
Thank morapalos
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. In regards to the inconvenient at your room it is important to mention that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and regularly fumigated to ensure the wellbeing of our guests. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice looking. My room was pretty clean but I did find stains on the pillow shams and black stains on the white sheets. View from the room was beautiful being on the tenth floor we overlooked the pool and ocean. The room was basically warm and never got any colder the AC units do not turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank katlin h
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Katlin, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to enhance your experience and perception... More 

london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 8 nights in August. Good: The Kids Club- one of the largest and best equipped clubs i have ever seen. The Food - With some caveats the food was good. 2nd visit to the white box was outstanding. Minibar - Daily stocked up with 4 beers and soft drinks Bad: Drinks - I'm quite a lightweight with alcohol... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stephen_f_richards
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all... More 

Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed there several times but this year the hotel is in need of if renovations. It has long big lines, it is just getting old and run down from wear and tear, Old school televisions. Dodd and ok not that great, if the photos on their website matched the true resort it would be a pretty awesome place... More 

Helpful?
Thank milehigh39
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying this was my fifth visit to Cancun. Upon checking In I was told I couldn't check in until 4p. I was traveling with six other people and we had four rooms total. Twice we were given rooms that were already occupied! At almost 8p on the day of arrival, one of our rooms still had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jaitraveling
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies... More 

England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have travelled all over the world and have never come across a ridiculous wristband situation. When arriving they fail to advise you that if you lose your wristband they will charge you around 90 dollars and when you check out you have to give all your wristbands back otherwise you can't leave. Once we checked out we naturally remove... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 325oopylou
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. We would like to let you know that one of our policies is to inform our guests upon arrival that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just returned from the grand oasis palm. Nice resort for a budget, always something to do. Loved the kids club,and the swimming pool. Was on the 10th floor,so yeah there was a wait. Food was good,yes you waited in line for service. I got to vidit the Oasis grand cancun and like the hotel better because of the waves... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whateverleticia
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences with us, this helps us know our strengths and weaknesses so we can provide a better service day by day. We hope we can see you once again in the future so we can enhance your... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 13th trip to the Cancun/Riviera Maya area and we were looking for just a quick 5 day trip that offered a good value. We saved a couple hundred dollars but it was definitely not worth the savings. For a little more there are much better options. The good: Sushi place for lunch Room was clean The bad:... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank scampty
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. We would also like to tell you that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact us managers or customer service staff... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Totally recommend it!!! Super clean, long lines to get drinks. Please leave tips for servers and bartenders they are overworked and so under payed. Awesome ocean, clear water, and white sand. Close to downtown Cancun. Will definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Karina E
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities, location and beautiful beach. Also, we appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guests comments into account in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It wasn't even 8pm yet ( pool closes at 8pm!) and my boyfriend and I were at the pool tonight. We were less than 15ft from the lounge chair his $69 Cincinnati Reds t-shirt and ONLY pair of flips flops we brought were on. Some employee was picking up all the discarded cups/misc stuff that was around the chairs but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1895)
Viewed
Dining (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (446)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (49)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (595)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Master Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#85 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#96 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 5,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#74 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 3,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Costa Cancun
Barcelo Costa Cancun
#46 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 4,390 reviews
4.2 mi away
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $187 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay