We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Regina Cancun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Regina Cancun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a 2 bedroom "Grand Suite" which we shared with relatives. This is our third year in a row booking Club Regina because we find it to be the best spot on the beach for our needs. Most of the places are huge, noisy, crowded and expensive. Regina is totally the opposite. The rooms are older because the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowland45
Saline, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I are Raintree Vacation Club members and decided to give the Club Regina, Cancun a try with a stay over Christmas. The location is pretty good. A short walk to the local bus which basically runs continuously and goes all the way into Cancun along the strip with lots of hotels and great places to eat. One...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beachlover888
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We appreciate you pointing out what you enjoyed, as well as areas for improvement.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The a/c unit leaks water it has been repaired 3 times, the bathroom also leaks water. And the shower is either scalding hot or ice cold :-/ Not sure about he price but I would probably select a different hotel to stay next time. It has no pool for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector1978
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the items you mentioned.

Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

A great resort just got better with the addition of Starbucks. The barrister Aremi Fabelo was extremely pleasant and friendly. I'm not a big fan of the coffee in Mexico, but Starbucks is Starbucks no matter where you are. Made my stay that much better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the Starbucks products served at our newest addition, Magic Breeze Coffee & Bar.

Valley Center, California
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and our beach view was beautiful. We were also very pleased with the food and service. Enjoyed having a Starbucks in the hotel. Our early morning barista, Aremi Fabela was extra special I enjoyed our morning conversations. Ciria

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CiriaMFlores
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy your enjoyed our food and service.

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

My first time staying here from Nov 6-12...My father has a timeshare here and I was excited to be going to cancun. Upon viewing the rooms online I was under the impression that this place would be really nice..boy was I mistaken..the furniture was outdated and the rooms were not clean to my standards. I was totally disappointed..but I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grneyedone
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work very hard to provide exceptional service and cleanliness, we hope you gave us an opportunity during your stay to correct any issues.

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I stayed here Nov 6-12 2016 to celebrate my 41st birthday with my mom and sister. My dad has a timeshare here, so that's why I stayed here in Cancun. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, but I didn't care for the rooms very much. Also I didn't like how you have to walk up a giant hill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki G
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning some of our excellent staff members by name. We always strive for five star service, and it appears we did not meet our goal in the cleanliness of your room. This is not indicitive of our service levels and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

San Diego, California
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We have visited this property several times in the last 15 years and if you don't like change, this is the place for you. The furniture is basically the same, the same single chair on the balcony is the same, the spa tub on the balcony that should be removed is the same, the fountain that does not work in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cturner113
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Please note that although you may not notice all of the changes that take place at the resort, we do updates each year. So far in 2016 we have completed many projects, including replacing, in half of the units, the spa tubs you mentioned, replacing the sliding glass doors, completing the bathtub conversions, replacing the...

Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We've been here twice (my parents have a timeshare). We usually stay here at the beginning or end of our trip, because it's close to the airport. This isn't a luxury hotel, but the rooms aren't bad. We had just a standard room, no kitchen, the first time. And a double room with kitchen in the middle last time. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelleminnette
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for providing information for future travelers.

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel!! The staff is amazing! Especially Jacqueline Dzib!! She arranged a surprise romantic dinner on the beach and it was absolutely breathtaking!! Couldn't have asked for a better stay! The beach is right outside the rooms. Short walk! Amazing views!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this review

Thanks for the great reivew and congratulations! We are honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Club Suite (73)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Living Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 mi away
Solymar Condos
Solymar Condos
#5 of 111 in Cancun
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
0.4 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bsea Cancun Plaza
Bsea Cancun Plaza
#48 of 111 in Cancun
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solymar Cancun Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yalmakan
Hotel Yalmakan
#125 of 182 in Cancun
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Club Regina Cancun

Address: Kilometro 20, Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera | at the Westin Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $117 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Regina Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Club Regina Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Regina Cancun staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Annapolis, Maryland
Dallas, Texas
4 months ago
5 months ago
Tucson

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Club Regina Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suggest above ground level. Beach is difficult to get but Lagoon side is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Rowland45, yesterday | Read review
“Top floor suites have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Beachlover888, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the lagoon side are much quieter but beach side have wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles jjs662, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 734tarunh, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Could not say”
 of 5 bubbles running4fun, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay