We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Save
Share
Retorno San Miguelito Mza. 53 Lote 37 Blvd. Kukulcán, Km. 14.5, Segunda Sección Hotelera C.P., Cancun 77500 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
$292
View deal
Lol.travel
$171
View deal
Destinia.com
$163
View deal
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6295)
Pool & Beach (1551)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#92 of 268 in Cancun
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun,an Adults Only ( +18 years ) Resort Situated on a wide beach of Cancun´s hotel zone.. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun offers an intimate atmosphere with traditional Mexican warmth and hospitality and personal service . Guests can choose between lagoon sunset views or a sunrise over the ocean, guests have five different dining experience options , 24 hour room service, four bars, snack restaurant and crêperie, treatments and services at the spa, day and nightime activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Taxi service
Pool with view
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Retorno San Miguelito Mza. 53 Lote 37 Blvd. Kukulcán, Km. 14.5, Segunda Sección Hotelera C.P., Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport8 miSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen38 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
9412Reviews851Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,224
  • 2,826
  • 1,273
  • 579
  • 511
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Flyer26449614455 wrote a review May 13
1 contribution
Apple Vacations states this is a 5 golden apple resort. It is not. 5 golden apples have a swim-up bar and every room has a mini-fridge. With that said the staff is great and friendly service. Bars do not open until 11 am.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest,  We appreciate your comments and we want to offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered in your stay. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these can be avoided in the future.  We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel to change your perception of us.  Kind regards,
Read more
Jason W wrote a review Dec 2021
Denver, Colorado2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
My girlfriend and I spent a week in December 2021 here. It’s a great getaway for couples. The resort is small enough that you don’t have to fight for pool/beach chairs, but large enough to still offer great amenities. The food was great, staff was on top of everything, and the rooms were clean!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded Dec 24, 2021
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel, food options, and the customer service we offer. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards,
Read more
Adrienne S wrote a review May 12
5 contributions1 helpful vote
A travel agent booked our friend group trip to Cancun, but had I known what we were going to get out of this resort I would’ve turned away!! Pros: Overall, most of the staff were friendly & probably the saving grace of this resort (the only reason I would give 2 stars instead of 1). The alcoholic drinks were not premium like they stated, but nonetheless were good & got the job done. The hotel sits right on the beach, and all the room either have an ocean view or a lagoon view, which both were great views! Cons (a much lengthier list): - Aside from the fruit, the food was mediocre at best. Very few Mexican options, which is what we came to Cancun for in the first place. I read reviews saying The Barn had good food & even that restaurant was well below average. Lastly, the once cream machine was down for our entire 6 night stay. Our group ended up eating several meals off of the resort, which defeats the purpose of an all-inclusive resort. - I booked a full body massage with concierge one day. When I went down for my appointment, the staff told me that they could not do my massage & or was my second to last day so I was unable to rebook. They offered no compensation for something that was their error. - The rooms & hotel in general were fairly clean for the most part, but could use some major updates!! There were cobwebs on the ceiling of where the buffet was, one of the two elevators was down for half the trip (a guest even got stuck in it!), and the rooms need major updating. - The A/C… if you want room with air conditioning you can adjust, or just air conditioning in general this isn’t the place for you. The only time our room wasn’t hot was when the sun wasn’t out. Our friends in a different room said reception brought a fan to their room, but when we asked each night for a fan or to be moved to a different, cooler room there was no effort made to accommodate us. We just happened to see a fan in the hallway on our last night there which was a blessing! - If you want a pool chair with an umbrella be prepared to get down to the pool before 8, or she’ll out $100 for an umbrella - when I asked a staff if they had any other umbrellas at the pool he said he could find one for $100 USD (mind you, I was at the pool at 8:30 that day and all were claimed). Guests will just dump their stuff at a pool chair and not return for hours, which is annoying but what can you do. Overall, if you stay here just know the rooms will be hot & the food will not be good. The staff did the best with what they had, but if I do return to Cancun I will steer clear of this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we would like to apologize for any stepbacks you could have encountered we will pass your comments in order to improve.  Kind regards
Read more
Godfather wrote a review May 4
Sudbury, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Being there many times , but this was the last . Other than the snack bar and the buffet , the food is sub standard and prepared well in advance of your actual dinner experience . The rooms are fine , the pool is clean , but the beaches are not what they used to be . Service around the pool is basically non existent and there is no entertainment . The staff was excellent , but the overall experience was far from a 4 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest  We want to offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these can be avoided in the future.  We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel to change your perception of us.  Kind regards,
Read more
Footprints701936 wrote a review May 3
3 contributions
I would never stay at this place again. They lied to us from the very beginning when our reservations were made. The rooms were dirty and very outdated and stunk like sewer. Even though we complained they were not willing to do anything to help us. Run from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Would like to offer our most sincer apologie for the stepback you could have encouentered during your stay, we will for sure pass your coments to the corresponding areas in order to improve. Kind regards
Read more
Jamie A wrote a review Apr 2022
Bottineau, North Dakota, United States12 contributions40 helpful votes
We just returned from 5 nights at the Golden Parnassus Adults-Only resort. For a little background, this was my 8th vacation to an all-inclusive resort in the Cancun/Playa del Carmen area; I have stayed at a different resort each time. This hotel was honestly just as lovely as any of the others I have stayed at! It is much smaller and definitely more personalized than several others, which offers both positives and negatives. Here is my breakdown of what to expect here! Check-In: Check-in was very quick and efficient. We were welcomed with cold, delicious cocktails and very knowledgeable hosts. Our room was not quite ready yet as we arrived around noon, but we were given our all-inclusive bracelets right away so that we could start enjoying the amenities immediately! Grabbed our suits out of our suitcases, and hit the pool and pool bar. We came back to the desk at 3:00 and were given our room keys. The bell boys had already delivered our bags to the room! Rooms: The room was simple, but good sized and very clean. We were on the lagoon side, so no view of the ocean and no mini-bar in the room but there was bottled water. Balcony was large, shower was spacious. We had no problems at all with the water, the air conditioning, or the bedding our entire stay. Room service menus were supplied and service was very fast. Yes, the furniture is a little dated - but these resorts see thousands of guests every year so that is to be expected! Pool: The pool was large and very fun! Plenty of chairs, towel service was very handy, awesome little bar with great bartenders very close. We did have trouble finding umbrellas for shade as these were usually taken by other guests by the time we got to the pool each day. BUT, on the 2nd day we asked a worker if he could bring us an umbrella and it was done immediately. The next few days, the same man would run to get us an umbrella as soon as we found some chairs! Respect and kindness go A LONG ways, people! We tipped him a $5 bill for his awesome service and it was much appreciated. Bars: Bars and bartenders are top notch as far as service! Eliseo in the 50s club and Fonzee (Alfonso) in the lobby bar were simply fantastic! Drinks were delicious and we tried nearly everything on the menu as well as our usual go-to's - all were great. No, the booze is not top shelf but who cares?! You are in Mexico and the drinks are free! We purchased mugs in one of the lobby stores and the bartenders happily filled them every day. There is also a super cute little bar down on the beach with equally awesome service. Again, kindness and respect (and a little tip) go a long ways! Restaurants: We were able to try the Old Barn steak house, the Japanese place Sumo, and Pier 12. All were delicious and service was fantastic. Yes, portions are usually small - but not everybody eats like Americans! If you are still hungry after your mean, simply order another entree and leave a little tip. We loved the shrimp tempura and ordered two entrees of that each time - no problems! The breakfast and lunch buffet is plentiful with fresh fruit, vegetables, pastries, hot cakes, tacos/enchiladas, seafood, soup, etc. etc. If you can't find plenty to eat each day, then maybe traveling internationally just isn't for you? Beach: The beach is nice, but it does have a lot of seaweed that comes in all day long. Workers are out there every morning trying to clean it all up - but they really can't control what comes in from the ocean. This surprised me for Cancun, as I have found the beaches up there are usually cleaner than the ones down in Playa del Carmen. Oh well, we still had tons of fun and found some great seashells. There is a little place right there on the beach that rents jet skis and offers parasailing; the workers there were fun and kind as well. Yes, you will get occasional salespeople who are peddling their goods on the beach - but a simple "No thank you" and all is well. Remember, this is their livelihood and how they make a living! No need to be rude. As I mentioned, this resort is quite small and there isn't a ton of activities, HOWEVER, the entertainment staff is fantastic, shows in the lobby are entertaining, the games in the 50s club are fun, and the pool water is awesome! We were never bored as we always found other guests to chat with, places to explore, drinks to drink, a place to swim as the pool doesn't seem to have a closing time, etc. The only negatives about this resort were that the outside bars don't start serving until 11:00 AM and there are no schedules showing which restaurants are open during certain hours. Not that morning drinking is something I need to do of course, but a little Bailey's in my coffee or a morning Ceasar is nice sometimes! I did order mimosas each morning in the breakfast buffet, and they were fine too. As far as restaurants, as this is a smaller resort everything is pretty close by so it was easy to find a place that was open every single evening. No reservations were required and we were always seated immediately. Again, if you have a bad meal or do not feel satisfied, simply order something else. Yes, there are much larger and fancier resorts in Mexico - but remember that you pay for what you get. If you are looking for a 5-star, dream vacation in the Caribbean, than this probably isn't your place. But, if you are looking for an awesome little, adults-only, exciting getaway during the long winter months - than you will love this resort! As always when traveling here, remember that you are in a foreign country. The service here is impeccable every single time and their staff works harder than any American I have ever encountered! If you want all the exact same amenities that you get back home - the same food and top shelf liquor - then maybe just take a trip somewhere near home? Just my opinion!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel comfortable and make sure they have a wonderful vacation.  It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun.  Best regards,
Read more
Daryl P wrote a review Apr 2022
Murfreesboro, Tennessee18 contributions12 helpful votes
We just returned from our 11th or 12th trip to Cancun, staying at our home-away-from-home - Golden Parnassus! It was wonderful reconnecting with our extended family there: Augustin, Gama, Daniel, Oscar, Samy, Gaspar, Yamel, Carmen, Carlos, Elias, and so many others. We already have reservations for a Sept return. I can't say enough good things about this location. Yes, it is older, but it is clean and the view and hospitality covers many sins!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We enjoy the 4th or 5th floor for the ocean views!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience it gives us great pleasure to read that you were able to have a great time during your visit even though you could have encountered stepbacks, we are proud to have staff that is always ready to give their best at all times we will congratulate them for thier great work. We are looking foward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
shelley662016 wrote a review Apr 2022
Rockford, Illinois11 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed there for 5 nights in April for our anniversary. We had upgraded to a Golden room. Upon check which was super easy, we got room 204. We did not like the view so I went back downstairs and wanted a top floor room, which they immediately agreed to and showed me room 634. Wasn't a Golden room, but was a club room with ocean view. Absolutely stunning view, loved it. After reading the reviews I did agree that the hotel is dated and could use a face lift. A little paint and decorating could go a long way, especially in the buffet area. Having said that, it was truly one of our favorite trips. Cons: tip jars in the buffet stations, pretty tacky. Breakfast and lunch buffets were limited and the same everyday. The room need a make over. Hate the fact we had 2 towel cards. Have not run into this in many years and was surprised. Hated that we could only have 2 towels and worried they would be taken and we would be charged $30 per towel. They need to retire the whole towel card thing. There was a $200 hold on my credit card during the stay, but refunded at check out with no issues. Pool grill could have more selections. Pool lounge chairs were dated and if you got stuck with a worn one it was pretty uncomfortable. Pros: Easy check in and check out. Small adult only resort. Loved all the ala carte restaurants and had decent choices. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel activity staff was very fun, and geared to adult only activities. Fun to watch even if you were not participating. Pool and room, and lobby were very clean. Loved the crepery. Yummy. Buffet at pool side on Saturday was very good. LIve rock band pool side was also very enjoyable. We usually are ready to head home after 5 days but did not want to leave. Would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a fun adult themed get away with a beautiful beach and pool. It is small, and yes dated, but wow did we have a great time. We are looking to book a return trip in September. Thank you Golden Parnassus staff for the incredible vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floor 6 (top floor) had amazing views!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience it gives us great pleasure to read that you were able to have a great time during your visit, we are proud to have staff that is always ready to give their best at all times we will congratulate them for thier great work Would like to thank you for your observations we will pass them to the corresponding area in order to provide a better service. We look foward seeing you on your next visit to Cancun.  Kind regards
Read more
KurtandDiane wrote a review Apr 2022
Osceola, Iowa26 contributions5 helpful votes
Had the best trip! We love the Golden! Everyone is so happy and friendly! WE LOVE IT HERE!!! Some special mentions are Fonzie, Carmen, Oscar, Carlos, Sebastian and Gamiliel. They always make our stay amazing and sure didn't disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience , it gives us great pleasure to read that you were bel to enjoy your trip we are proud to have staff that is always ready to give their best in order to create wonderful experiences, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for thier great work.  We are glad to know that we will be seeing you soon.  Kind regards
Read more
Nicholas M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
If you are looking for an affordable all inclusive stay, this ticks all the boxes. The pool is 3 steps from the beach, and it never feels too busy. The alcohol isn't premium, but it flows well. The food isn't anything special, but you'll never go hungry. The service is friendly, but its good to follow the American tipping system. The WIFI is NOT free! Some booking sites say it is, they are incorrect. We had a few teething problems on our arrival, our booked room wasn't available and it felt they were more focussed on upselling than rectifying their error. (we stayed where we were). However, the layout of the hotel is this. If you want to watch the sunrise from your room, book the ocean view. If you want to watch the sunset from you balcony, book the Lagoon view. We were on the 5th floor, Lagoon view side and we loved the extra couple of hours in the early evening with a drink on the balcony. The food in the restaurants isn't anything special and the menus are old, but the buffet made to order dishes are great, and there is always plenty of fruit. Tipping small bills is positively encouraged for a smooth service. Make sure you take enough cash with you, the ATM at the hotel is not free, it only gives out $US and will charge you $8.95 to withdraw funds plus an additional $10.50 to convert the currency (daylight robbery), I mention this for if you have booked a covid test at the onsite medical centre for your return flight, their card machine suspiciously doesn't work and only accept cash, (I tried Visa, Mastercard and Amex and none worked, I was not the only person). It's an old hotel, but the staff are proud to be there. If you want to just relax and sunbathe with a cocktail or two it's perfect for that. If you'd prefer a bit more adventure and excitement, you may want too look somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lagoon view = Sunset, Ocean View = Sunrise, there are no quiet levels.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Parnassus, Otro at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, would like to thank you for your observations and like to apologize if you encountered any stepbacks during your stay. We will pass your comments to the corresponding areas.  Once again we would like to apologize for the stepbacks.  Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden parnassus cancun, cancun crown paradise, golden parnassus hotel cancun, golden parnassus resort spa cancun, jack tar cancun, golden parnassus resort cancun
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Nearby attractions include H Roof (0.2 miles) and Playa Ballenas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harry’s - Cancun, Porfirio's Cancún, and Fantino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (1.4 miles) and Scorpion’s Temple (1.4 miles).
Does Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.