We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Sens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,886: English reviews
Weirton, West Virginia
Reviewed January 14, 2016

My Husband and I stay at Oasis Sens from December 14-22. We read the reviews before our trip and thought wow people can not be pleased and they are picky it cant be that bad. Well thats not the case at all. Everything you read is true and much worse. There is no air condition in the entire place..it is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sonnie2016
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Sonnie, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

toron
Reviewed January 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Sens during Christmas week. To keep this review short, we will itemize our findings: Positive: -Beautiful beach -Italian restaurant was great! -Sunshine and warm winds! Negatives: -Room-paid for sunset lagoon room and was given a room on bottom floor (under lobby floor) that had water leaks coming from the ceiling as we got...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Carol C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important for us to mention we now are renovating and fixing our resort in all areas as well as implementing new services for...

Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

I booked the room with a private pool and balcony. When I came to check in I was told they are doing constructions and the room was not available for me. I was extremely upset about this as I was looking forward to have my private pool. Allen gave me the best room there was and the vip beach pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elior H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Elior, We are truly sorry that we were not able to accommodate you at the room you reserved. Our official website and all the travel agencies have all the information about our concept and services we offer.Despite this, we are glad we were able to make it up to you by giving you this room. We are glad our...

Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time at sens. At arrival I greeted and directed to the VIP checkin, that process went smoothly and my friends and I were escorted to our room 180 on the ground floor. We stayed in a presidential suite, provided by timeshare LIFESTYLE. No complaints about the room, the plunge pool needed to be clean which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri-Ann P
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Terri Ann, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurants and drink options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments. We are glad you had the opportunity to visit...

Barto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Mel played bingo with us and we won prizes. The t shirt was cool. Mel gave drinking lessons which was also fun. All around good time. Mel likes to get everyone involved. Very friendly staff. Everyone here is so much fun. I loved the greetings in the morning at breakfast from Mel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manddsmitt
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Mandd, It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to make your vacations so pleasant and that we met your expectations. We are pleased you liked our adult’s only concept and our fun atmosphere. We are glad to know you enjoyed our great entertainment. We wil certainly congratulate the member of our team you mention for...

London, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Gorgeous resort. They gave us a good room. My friend and I had to sleep in the same bed though, as they messed that up. Also, we had no safe in the room, and despite 2 visits to Concierge daily, it was never put in place. Also, the higher end restaurants had to be "reserved in advance". We got 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank treadmill360
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you encountered some inconveniences during your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies. We want to let you know that all of your comments and opinions will be taken into account to offer a better service in the future and we will forward them to the appropriate departments in order to correct these issues....

Asheville, NC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We spent one night in a Sian Kaan room and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. However, we were very disappointed with the poor condition of the building and our room. The air conditioning worked very poorly in our room and the downstairs buffet dining area was dreadfully hot and stuffy. We informed management about the issues...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank S M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear S.M., We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2016

As per Sunwings rating we thought we were staying at a 5 Star Hotel. This certainly is not. Slow service if any at all. We stayed for 7 nights, we were able only to make one reservation at one of the 4 fine dining restaurants and only after 4 out of our 8 people travelling together complained. I can't say...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BevKen1974
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Ken, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. We would like to take this opportunity to explain that we offer our guests the opportunity to upgrade to a different...

Reviewed January 6, 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful place - Adults only which was nice and you can also visit the sister resort and eat there as well. I basically ate at every place and food was great .. I mean i wasn't doing back flips or anything but very flavorful and authentic. Freshly made fruit shakes in the morning were great, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manny G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Manny, We appreciate the time you have taken to share such nice comments about our Hotel. We are glad you have taken advantage of our Runaway Program, where you have enjoyed the entertainment, restaurants and facilities of our sister Resorts. We are pleased to know you had a great time and a wonderful vacation. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4days the drinks weren't watered down like most resorts are.The hotel staff were very nice and the food wasn't bad they just needed more variety. The night life or activities is in need of improving I found most of the nights while we was there, wasn't much to do and it may have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rey s
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Rey, Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed our calm and relaxed atmosphere and our rooms. We aim to create unforgettable experiences and our entertainment department works hard to offer shows and activities to help achieve this so we will take consideration in your comments. We appreciate you recommending us and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,080 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4279)
Viewed
View from Room (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (926)
Viewed
Room/Suite (492)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (685)
Viewed
Dining (399)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.9 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
550 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
3,052 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#88 of 181 in Cancun
6,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
3,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
0.3 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $195 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#53 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travelers.
719 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (719)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“-It is worth it to upgrade to the Sian Ka'an suite -Bring long pants and closed toe shoes for restaurants that require reservations”
 of 5 bubbles shelbyL1234, yesterday | Read review
“We enjoyed the higher floor rooms as they provided the best view of the ocean. We had a corner room on the top floor and the deck was huge.”
 of 5 bubbles skbeck, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view and I believe the pool rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles F1425CKcarolineg, 6 days ago | Read review
“Book a room with a plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles CliftonM1946, 1 week ago | Read review
“it was loud on any floor. Do not get a room by the back pool! Do not go in the rainy season as this hotel cannot cope with water!”
 of 5 bubbles christinez438, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question