We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5 Lote 50 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
34 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$725
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Booking.com
$724
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Traveluro
$416
View deal
Travelocity$725
Official Site$664
Hotels.com$725
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1731)
Pool & Beach (585)
Room & Suite (390)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#77 of 268 in Cancun
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Situated in the heart of Cancun’s Hotel Zone between the Caribbean Sea and the Nichupte Lagoon, Now Emerald Cancun offers a unique Unlimited-Luxury® experience that the whole family will love. This gem is set on a beautiful white sand beach with crystal blue water and features 427 rooms and suites with garden, lagoon and ocean views. Now Emerald combines the beauty of lush nature with modern world-class facilities and is conveniently located only 8 miles away from the Cancun International Airport. Enjoy unlimited gourmet food and beverages at 8 restaurants and 8 bar options, plus activities that will keep everyone entertained. From endless daytime land and water activities, a relaxing spa by Pevonia® and three beautiful pools to kids and teens clubs and adults-only designated areas, the options are endless. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1522Reviews1197Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 835
  • 308
  • 176
  • 82
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in early May and found this hotel to be very disappointing. The pictures do not tell the real story. The lobby is dark and not appealing. I had an Jr. Ocean View suite which had a beautiful view, but the faucets were covered with lime build up. The tub/shower was so deep, it was difficult to step in and out for a shorter person. Twice during my stay, I had to call and request fresh wash cloths. By the end of the week, the sink in my room was leaking on the floor. This leads me to the STEPS. If you have an older person traveling with you Do Not Stay Here as they are sure to have a problem getting around. This hotel is not accessible for people with disabilities. The elevator to the main buffet was broken which means you had to walk down and then up again over 34 stairs. The food was just basic and I found the drinks to be too sweet. On the upside, the views were fantastic and the staff at the pool and luggage area were extremely pleasant. Overall, I had more fun outside of the hotel. I'll travel to Cancun again, just not this hotel. I give it 3 stars based on the pool area and ocean view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brithanie L wrote a review Yesterday
11 contributions
We had really good vacation in Now emerald, the service was really good! The workers were always really kind especially Marco at the pool and Eduardo at the lugagge. Easy acces to the beach and many pools.The food was pretty good also!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Chris D wrote a review May 17
6 contributions
+1
What a Great Vacation!! From check in to check out!! Marte got me checked in and upgraded to a Master Suite( #195 ) to start things off. He was extremely professional and really knows how to make a Guest happy!! The Hotel was very Enchanting. Great Mexican architecture. Yes there are stairs!!!! The stairs are a Great way to burn off those desert calories. Overall the food was pretty good and the service at all the restaurant's was Top Shelf. Tito at Carnival was beyond awesome!! The pools are Great. The pool concierge Alex was absolutely incredible, making sure that everyone was accommodated. There are less lounges due to Covid Spacing. Maria, my poolside waiter was another great treat. She is amazing like Alex. The Entertainment staff was the Best!! They really work hard to make peoples vacations Great and get everyone together. GREAT JOB!!!! The Spa Was a Total Highlight!!!! Christian and Margarita were Phenomenal!! My Message, Facial, Mani, Pedi and scrub were insanely relaxing!! I spent a half day with Margarita!!! She came highly recommended and did not disappoint!! The Beach Volleyball was off the hook. I met so many wonderful people!! The Service at this Hotel is 5 Star!! I will definitely be Back. Special Thanks go to ALEX, MARGARITA, CHRISTIAN, MARTE and MARIA Thank You Now Emerald Cancun for a AMAZING Vacation!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Early Bird gets the Lounge Chair.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tiffany P wrote a review May 17
1 contribution
I participated in the water aerobics with Marta, Phillipe, and Nala. They were amazing. I’ve never had a desire to do water aerobics because I associate that activity with a different age group, but they recruited participants in such an energetic and fun way. They made the exercises so fun. I got a little workout and had a blast doing it. I’m a definite fan and will be back everyday that I’m here. I will definitely recommend this place to friends!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Water Aerobics
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brenda A wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
We had a great time at Now Emerald.. one of the best vacations yet. We especially loved Tito our waiters service at the buffet. He attended us twice and he made sure we were well taken care of. The hotel also helped us book our excursions. Definitely very convenient and we will make sure to book this hotel again on our return to Cancun.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 2 days ago
Good morning Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and comments. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our destination as well as the overl all experience provided by our staff; rest assure that we will be sharing your kind words with each of them, especially with Tito. Our family looks forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Stefan M wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
Not one to complain but my stay at Now Emerald was extremely disappointing . The pictures on the website does not match the hotel it is today. Beach is very dirty and water is full of debris. It also stinks of urine in places. The food was a major let down. Portions were tiny. Quality was very average and the Mexican restaurant was terrible. We had to go outside the hotel to get nice food for lunch as the variety in the hotel was disappointing. The AC in our room did not work and after asking them four times to fix it they finally moved us to a different room. We spent the first 5 days in a 26degree room . The cocktails were very poor considering the hotel is meant to be 5 star . The people at the front desk are not very attentive Overall the whole trip was a let down. Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone It’s just a big catfish No more than 3 star
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest; On behalf of the entire team, we offer our sincere apologies for our failure to deliver a memorable experience, both in service, food and facilities. We assure you that your feedback will be shared with our Executive Committee in order to take immediate action in the areas indicated. Kind regards
Read more
JohnJoe G wrote a review May 12
3 contributions
When we booked the resort the pictures and reviews looked amazing. However when we arrived it wasn’t long until we changed our minds. Hotel was far off a 3* rating never mind a 5*. We spent the first half of our stay in a room with no air conditioning after asking to get it fixed 4 times we were eventually moved to a different room that didn’t have hot running water. Staff were not very helpful and sometimes rude. Food was a major let down, portions were small and quality was terrible. If your looking for a nice place to stay in cancun this is NOT it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 3 days ago
Dear John, We regret to learn that your experience at our hotel was far from pleasant, be certain that your feedback will be shared with our Executive Committee and we are confident that the corresponding action will take place. Kind regards
Read more
Ariel K wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
My son and I took a family trip here. The staff is so nice! Alex the head pool concierge is a sweet heart and goes above and beyond all day everyday. Ernesto who I met in the preferred member bar was also super personable, he helped us to know about the upgrade to the preferred member and it changed the whole direction of our stay. We went from a lagoon facing room where the window didn’t open to an ocean view with a balcony and it was so beautiful. The food is pretty good also. We had one little incident during the convo de mayo celebration but it isn’t even worth mentioning now as the rest of the staff totally eclipsed that moment. We plan to return next year and take advantage of new activities we didn’t do this time. The hotel itself is a bit older but I don’t mind that as we spent most of the time outside anyways. Also, I think because of that it is much more affordable than other newer places. I highly recommend this place. Can’t wait to go back and visit our new friends next year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ariel, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and comments. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our destination as well as the overl all experience provided by our staff; rest assure that we will be sharing your kind words with each of them, especially with Ernesto and Alex; Our family looks forward to welcoming you back soon. ¡Saludos desde Cancún!
Read more
Roberto S wrote a review May 8
2 contributions
We booked this hotel without reading some of the reviews (mistake!). We saw 5* all inclusive and assumed a basic level of quality would be there at least. We were only staying for night so did not check too much however we arrived and were totally shocked! Check in process was pleasant enough, they gave us some sparkling wine . Our room was not ready so we went and explored a bit, this is when we fast realised this was not going to be good. It was full of loud American people playing their own music on their own speakers by the pool and being loud. I used the toilet close to the pool and the smell was like something i would expect in the worst English pub toilet, i had to hold my breath (in a 5*!). The drinks were watered down and the food was awful. Slopy cheap and unhealthy. The place felt unclean and lacked a lot of TLC. I wouldnt stay here again if you paid me and we could not wait to leave. Not a drop of class in the whole place, from the clientele to the venue
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roberto, We regret to learn that your experience at our hotel was far from pleasant, be certain that your feedback will be shared with our Executive Committee and we are confident that the corresponding action will take place. Kind regards.
Read more
abenicig wrote a review May 7
North Kingstown, Rhode Island76 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed at the resort for 4 nights during April vacation. The resort lobby has the feel of a cruise ship, a little dark, not open air but very nice. We booked as preferred so our check in was fairly quick. We were able to leave our bags and enjoy the food/sun while we waited for our room. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the lagoon. Beautiful view. Plenty of storage for our clothes. Beds were comfortable. Tight space in the hallway/bathroom area. The heavy glass doors to both the shower and the toilet made the loudest cracking noise when opened/closed. We had maintenance look at it, they rehung the doors but the noise was back after a day. Unnerving. Very little counter space in the bathroom. The shower has a glass door visible from the bedroom/living space. It is frosted in specific areas but if you're sharing the room it doesn't provide privacy. Our shower leaked so we had multiple towels outside the door to mop up the water. The shower pressure was great, and water temperature was regulated. Our fridge was stocked daily. We didn't have maid service one day but we called when we returned from the pool and they had someone come up and do a quick service. I would not recommend a lagoon view room only because the noise at night is ridiculous. The nightly music at the adult pool is LOUD! The weird thing is, when we were dancing at he adult pool the music didn't seem so loud but the way it travels makes sleeping difficult. We ended up downloading a noise machine on our phone and playing that through our portable speaker. We only went to the buffet once to check it out our first day, didn't eat there. We prefer the restaurants and having the preferred stay allowed us to eat breakfast at Capers, which was awesome. We also did Capers and the barefoot grill for lunch. We ate dinner at the Mediterranean, French, and the Asian twice (our daughter loved it so much she asked to go again). Our waiter Antonio at Spice and Luis at Cin Cin were both great. We thought all the food was good. There was a wait at all restaurants but they give you a buzzer to let you know when your table is ready. There were nightly buffets outside the pool area that looked and smelled great. Another perk of the preferred is the bar. Antonio and Wilberth were fantastic. Nice to be able to get a few drinks before dinner and grab some quick food. We sat at the lobby bar a few times. Loved that they had the porch to sit out at. We thought all the mixed drinks were very good but they had limited beer. Coors light seemed to be the main beer at all the bars, you could find Dos Equis at some. Tons has been said about the towel game at the pool. I'm an early riser, out of the room by 6am and no joke the first morning half the chairs at the pool were taken. The availability of chairs did seem to get better the following days but if you want an umbrella you need to be there early. Alex who runs the pool had pto the first few days we were there and you could see a marked difference when he returned. He let us know that he watches the chairs so no saving and then disappearing for hours was allowed. We pretty much camp at our chairs and could see him interacting with guests all day. We even saw him run over to help an older lady down the stairs. Drink service at the pool was very good. Jimmy never stopped. I had high expectations for the entertainment since the entertainment staff at Sapphire was phenomenal. This team, while nice doesn't have the same energy. Activities never happened, unplanned activities did happen, so confusing at times. The biggest drawback for us was that smoking is allowed everywhere outside and there were smokers everywhere. I'm sure this changes week to week but we felt like we couldn't get a decent amount of time without being enveloped in smoke both at the pool and outside porch of the lobby bar. This resort is one of the few we've been to that doesn't have designated smoking areas so this may be why there seemed to be so many people smoking. While we were there we heard that the hotel was being taken over by Hyatt. Will be interesting to see what they do with the property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: rooms facing the lagoon are loud at night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Romero, Ventas at Now Emerald Cancun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and comments. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our destination. Thank you for also sharing your feedback, be certain that your comments are very valuable as they allow us to continue improving our product. ¡Saludos desde Cancún!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sens del mar hotel cancun, oasis playa cancun, cancun oasis playa, grand oasis playa cancun mexico, oasis playa hotel in cancun, grand oasis playa hotel cancun
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Oasis Sens
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
427
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Now Emerald Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to Now Emerald Cancun?
Nearby attractions include Playa Delfines (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Now Emerald Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Now Emerald Cancun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Now Emerald Cancun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Now Emerald Cancun?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Now Emerald Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include NAVÍOS Mexican Fusion Seafood, Km 19. 5 Restaurant & Bar Cancun, and El Galeon del Caribe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Now Emerald Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Now Emerald Cancun have airport transportation?
Yes, Now Emerald Cancun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Now Emerald Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Now Emerald Cancun?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (1.4 miles) and Scorpion’s Temple (4.1 miles).
Does Now Emerald Cancun have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.