We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,691: English reviews
Midland, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I returned to Cancun with two other couples for a free one week stay (VIP), after being moved to the Dreams Hotel last year because of an overbooking. In hindsight we were fortunate to have been moved last year. The resort is as advertised; adults only, a bit swanky, some noticeable "LBG" people, but all fine. Met...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sixmilebrento
Markham, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at this resort from Jan. 9 to Jan. 17. The purpose of the trip was a much needed relaxing vacation. We arrived late evening on Jan.9. We were given a room on the 2nd floor (basement) next to the elevator and just the other side of the Kinky night club. After seeing the room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Floral_Angel
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from Cancun this week. We stayed at the Grand Oasis Sens, because it is an adults only hotel. It is an older building but very well maintained. My only complaints are; Although you are told that there are only 2 restaurants that require reservations, with the exception of the buffet restaurant and pool burgers/ fast food, if restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ricosratos
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and took the opportunity to visit one of our sister resorts. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This trip was a girls getaway celebrating a special birthday. Depending on what package you purchase depends on what services your offered. The grand plus package which is what we purchased offered a VIP check in but not check out. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Although we didn't get a ocean view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmt318
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our kind and friendly service and that you took the opportunity to use our spa. We appreciate all your feedback as it helps highlight areas where we need to make modifications in the constant aim to give the best possible experience. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to such...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great, was even switched to a better room at last minute due to the view. We wanted an ocean view and not the lagoon, and the staff did it no problem. All staff was super friendly, the entertainment staff was superb! Always getting the guest on their feet and dancing! Betsabeth and her entire crew of entertainers did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pherro815
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Pherro815, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. Our team always aim to make our guests feel at home, so we are thrilled to read your kind words aimed towards them. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time... got the perfect room with the perfect view, the staff was wonderful to us at every turn (although we tipped generously, and would advise you to do the same, they work hard, an all inclusive doesn't ACTUALLY include tips to these hard working people), and the restaurant experiences were almost ALL lovely. Highly recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaeBeeVancouver
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Jae, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the service you received and the wide variety of cuisines we offer. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was ok. Buffet was terrible. Other eating options were limited, especially breakfast. Rooms were lacking in drawer space. Only 2 drawers which didn't open easily. Room was cleaned daily but floors were not swept. Wind noise from window was so loud were not able to sleep. Concierge was worthless. Many level to hotel. The fact that there are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are dissapointed to read that not all aspects of your stay went above and beyond your expectations. Rest assured we will share your comments with the appropriate departments with the aim of making improvements. We truly hope to welcome you again soon so we can exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort had the tastiest selection of foods: Sushi, American, Mexican, etc,. Ricardo in the lobby bar made dynamite drinks. The mid-day food service was painfully slow but the beach was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babypeach13
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the wide variety of cuisines we offer. We will of course work on improving the speed of service and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful staff and upon checkin Ben was the ultimate at the Grand Plus checkin lounge. Staff very helpful. Remember that a little common courtesy gets you everything you desire. If you nicely ask Ben, he will help you find everything you need. A full review will come later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeMCausey
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about the service you received. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed 6 days it was an awful experience our room was smelled. Room serviced sucked we constantly asked for towels the house keeping always forgot to bring or they will always said they do not have it not unless you gave them money. I also lost a pair of Jean shorts which we made a complaints but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schneidernita
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are dissapointed to read your negative comments. We would like to inform you that after contacting our public areas team we were unable to locate the jean shorts you lost, and we can assure you that the service you mention is not at all in keeping with the standards we adhere to. If you give us a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,922 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (881)
Viewed
Room/Suite (464)
Viewed
View from Room (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (664)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (390)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.9 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 182 in Cancun
493 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#91 of 182 in Cancun
5,810 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#54 of 182 in Cancun
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#24 of 182 in Cancun
2,902 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $212 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#50 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travelers.
657 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (657)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The upper floors seem to be recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles Sixmilebrento, yesterday | Read review
“ask for higher rooms. 400's are a good start.”
 of 5 bubbles Floral_Angel, yesterday | Read review
“9th floor has just been remodeled, rooms with ocean view are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Ricosratos, 3 days ago | Read review
“pay a little extra for an ocean view. We had a patio on the 5th floor with morning sun overlooking the pool and the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles JaeBeeVancouver, 4 days ago | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MariaTiburt, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay