We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,598: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the Grand Oasis Sens from Nov 12th to Nov 26th. Our budget was slightly smaller than usual this year, and the Grand Oasis Sens had everything we wanted, at least on paper. The reviews we read were all over the map, and left us shaking our heads, and wondering if this was the right place for us. This...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank QCseismic
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at grand Oasis Cancun so we were able to enjoy oasis sens and oasis palm as well so decided to walk down to oasis sens. A lot smaller and quieter than the grand Oasis. Topless pool (about 10 women were) nice pool area and bars near the pool. Found out after it was known as a swingers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Toni, Thank you for your comments. We are plased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It is important to mention that we are not a swingers resort but an adults-only resort. Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here 3 days in November when we got moved here due to the closing for renovations of our chosen resort(Temptation) and had a great time. If you are looking for a 5 star/ $600 a night per room experience, than look elsewhere. BUT if you want to have a good time, drink, eat decent food, all at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mebiii
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Mebiii, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort and hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at Grand Oasis Sens. We thoroughly enjoyed our week, my suggestion is read the bad reviews in full, consider if the things they are complaining about are important to you or not and make your decision. We tend to go to bed early so were not caring about nightlife - there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our wide variety of restaurants and the entertainment we offer. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Liked mostly. Staff were really easy to get on with except the front desk who seemed strained and indifferent most of the time. Not impressed when I had to deal with them. That crew were a pain and tried to avoid them but unfortunately couldn't. That said, it was fortunately sa small part of my experience. Everyone else were exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam R
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Cam, Thank you for your comments. We are dissapointed to read your comments towards our reception team which we can assure you is not in keeping with our habitually high standards of service, as you have mentioned regarding other members of our team. We are pleased to read your praise of our facilities and our entertainment team. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were a group of 8 staying at SENS for one week and we just loved the resort, great environment, great food & drinks. Just like to say that LUIS, GUSTAVO and NEYBI did a hell of a job in the entertainment department, thanks guys. Breakfast was amazing, fresh Jumbo Omelets made fresh by Chef Ignacio. All in all, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julz H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Julz, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic comments about your recent stay with us. Our team always aim to make our guests feel right at home so we are delighted to read your kind words towards them. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Grand Oasis Sens (Hotel Only) I will admit that I was really stressed about coming here as I read the worst reviews beforehand. I will tell you that we honestly experienced more pros than cons, but that the negative reviews regarding this hotel DO have merrit to them. I do not believe that the people who wrote those reviews live...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ramona G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Ramona, Our team always aim to make our guests feel at home, so we are delighted to read your kind comments. Of course, we feel that we can always improve areas of our resort, so we will be sure to examine your experience as an opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel pretty last minute. We needed a week to relax and an Adults Only resort seemed perfect. Later, we began reading more and more reviews that got us worried that maybe this place wasn't that great. But we figured, it's a 5 star resort in Mexico, how bad could it be? The answer: as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We will share your review with the team in hopes that we can make improvements. Your feedback is of great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Before I start this review there are a few staff members who I have to personally acknowledge as they made my stay so much better. Gustavo- our maid. He really looked out for us. Our room was always impeccable. The floor and the bathrooms were spotless. He always made sure we had whatever we needed and asked us if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guelph_flyer
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guelph_flyer, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read your lovely words towards our staff. Their dedication to you, the guest, makes us extremely proud to be part of such a wonderful team. We appreciate your feedback as it helps highlight for us areas where modifications can be made to improve the overall guest experience. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's a good 3,5-star hotel. A bit old but that view!!!!! Amazing view:) Food was good, restaurnts which need reservation were fantastic especially a shilabar (order here the catch of the day). Please do not expect it to be a 5 start hotel, it is not!! It;s a nice hotel for its price. Have to say it was better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girlintheuniverse
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Girlintheuniverse, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,783 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3987)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (659)
Viewed
View from Room (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (861)
Viewed
Room/Suite (456)
Viewed
Dining (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#93 of 181 in Cancun
5,549 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 181 in Cancun
2,698 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
2,844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
3,792 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $183 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travelers.
594 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (594)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Evitez cet Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Donis123, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check the room before settling.”
 of 5 bubbles celentms, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher rooms have nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles jaclynvr4, 1 week ago | Read review
“I did not use pesos I just brought $200 in singles for tipping. There is a local bus that goes up and down the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles Sha110, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request top floors as there are elevators from the lobby. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Becky1961, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay