We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Sens

Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,417: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked this resort because it was in a decent location for a great price. We were very nicely surprised, especially since we had read some rather questionable reviews. First off, yes, the property is a bit dated. But it is very well maintained and the staff is always cleaning. The floors are all black marble and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort and the wide variety of cuisines and entertainment we offer. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind words More 

Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hello, My brother and I decided to stay here...we are both around 70. First off, as everyone stated a/c is limited. The first day (in July) we had a very hard time with the humidity and heat (took time to get somewhat used to it). The beach and pool were wonderful. The rooms were clean. People were friendly but many... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alex0295
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Alex0295, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed The Box, Moonlight and the Black Hole experience. We appreciate your feedback on Sakura Sunset as this helps highlight areas where modifications can be made to improve the overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation and we hope to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Service sucks! The VIP service people were great but energy of the rest of the staff is poor. They're rude. No sense of urgency. My ceiling in my room leaked. They came and put a towel on the floor to soak it up daily instead of fixing it. The canopy bed pole fell on us while sleeping. Front desk asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank SparkleWoods
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear SparkleWoods, We are pleased that you enjoyed our wide variety of activities and the drinks we offer. Nevertheless, we are dissapointed that not all aspects of your stay went above and beyond your expectations on this occasion. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are indeed making several modifications to our hotel and hope... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the oasis sens. Was not impressed at all. the AC in my room did not work. On the first night we went to moonlight restaurant (i think thats what its called) took awhile to get served. first resort i've ever been to that didn't have a buffet, that was disappointing. went to another restaurant another night and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey L
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Joey L, While we are pleased to read your kind words towards our staff, we are dissapointed that you left our hotel felling the way you did. We would like to take this opportunity to tell you that we do indeed have a buffet. Nevertheless, we need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order... More 

Belleville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Pay the extra for a high floor with ocean view, it's worth it. Arrive early just in case you don't like your room. After 4pm they'll be booked up and changing rooms will be difficult. Tip the guys who fill your fridge in person. I gave each of them 100 pesos right away and my fridge was crazy filled every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevemL839ZS
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear StevemL839ZS, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Grand Oasis over New Years. It was a great experience and the hotel provided many different restaurants for us to try. The hotel provided entertainment and activities for its patrons. For the price of the hotel we believe it was excellent. There are a few areas that could do with some updating but we still enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Ashley K, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an amazing time. We hope to welcome you soon so that you can experience many of the new areas and services we have added since you're last visit! Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was originally booked at Grand Oasis Cancun, when I got there they made me move hotels because they said they were overbooked. It wasn't a totally bad hotel, but definitely not the best. Customer service not the greatest, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank kerrimar
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Kerrimar, We are dissapointed to read that your stay did not go above and beyond your expectations on this occasion. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.... More 

Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

July 8 2016 checked in hydro was out . no emergency light anywhere .Pool area needs repairs . Food was awful .The staff tried there best .Not a lot of English spoke by staff or understood . Heard a lot of guest saying hydro and air - conditioning would go out a lot .Seen black mold by front check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Linda B, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your day at our hotel and can assure you that your experience is not in keeping with our habitually high standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon where you will find our services much improved. Kind regards More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at Grand Oasis Cancun, to find out that they were overbooked, we got sent down to Grand Oasis Sens. When we arrived at Grand Oasis Sens, we discovered that the electric was out, the water was not running, and the phones were also not working. After much delay we finally got into our room, and we discovered that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lamar S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Lamar S, We are tremendously sorry that this technical difficulty resulted in you having an unsatisfactory experience and are saddened that you left our hotel feeling the way that you did. Whilst your feedback is very much appreciated, please be assured that your experience is not representative of our usual standards of service. We very much hope that you... More 

Villa Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay was horrible but Jonathan in the entertainment Dept was awesome. He's was the only good thing about the place. Very pleasant. He's a keeper !!! Made the pool area alive and was nice to everybody. Great English. Always getting the crowd involved.

Helpful?
Thank Darin D
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Darin D, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our entertainment staff. We always aim to make our guests feel at home. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3729)
Viewed
Room/Suite (437)
Viewed
Dining (373)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (629)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (833)
Viewed
View from Room (264)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#94 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 4,932 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#52 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 7,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 3,332 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $221 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay