We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,593: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were a group of 8 staying at SENS for one week and we just loved the resort, great environment, great food & drinks. Just like to say that LUIS, GUSTAVO and NEYBI did a hell of a job in the entertainment department, thanks guys. Breakfast was amazing, fresh Jumbo Omelets made fresh by Chef Ignacio. All in all, don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julz H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Julz, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic comments about your recent stay with us. Our team always aim to make our guests feel right at home so we are delighted to read your kind words towards them. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Grand Oasis Sens (Hotel Only) I will admit that I was really stressed about coming here as I read the worst reviews beforehand. I will tell you that we honestly experienced more pros than cons, but that the negative reviews regarding this hotel DO have merrit to them. I do not believe that the people who wrote those reviews live... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ramona G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Ramona, Our team always aim to make our guests feel at home, so we are delighted to read your kind comments. Of course, we feel that we can always improve areas of our resort, so we will be sure to examine your experience as an opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel pretty last minute. We needed a week to relax and an Adults Only resort seemed perfect. Later, we began reading more and more reviews that got us worried that maybe this place wasn't that great. But we figured, it's a 5 star resort in Mexico, how bad could it be? The answer: as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We will share your review with the team in hopes that we can make improvements. Your feedback is of great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Before I start this review there are a few staff members who I have to personally acknowledge as they made my stay so much better. Gustavo- our maid. He really looked out for us. Our room was always impeccable. The floor and the bathrooms were spotless. He always made sure we had whatever we needed and asked us if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank guelph_flyer
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guelph_flyer, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read your lovely words towards our staff. Their dedication to you, the guest, makes us extremely proud to be part of such a wonderful team. We appreciate your feedback as it helps highlight for us areas where modifications can be made to improve the overall guest experience. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a good 3,5-star hotel. A bit old but that view!!!!! Amazing view:) Food was good, restaurnts which need reservation were fantastic especially a shilabar (order here the catch of the day). Please do not expect it to be a 5 start hotel, it is not!! It;s a nice hotel for its price. Have to say it was better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Girlintheuniverse
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Girlintheuniverse, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

Richmond, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort was beautiful, and our room was amazing. However there were so many stairs and when the marble floors were wet they were very slick. Reservation restaurants had the best food I have ever had and the Black Hole was a bucket list experience. But the regular walk in restaurants food was average at best. Drinks were terrible, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoeyLynn405
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear JoeyLynn405, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you thought our room was beautiful and that you enjoyed your room, in addition to our dining in the dark experience at Black Hole. It is great to read that you had the opportunity to release baby turtles on our beach. We thank you for your feedback as it... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Grand Oasis Sens is definitely a 5 star plus resort. My Mum and I really appreciated & enjoyed great service and amenities. Lots of excellent restaurants with superb food & service. The staff are accomodating, friendly and always provided service with a smile. A unique experience dining at The Box, Benazuza & Sakura. Even the buffet meals were fresh, high... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalgaryMinions
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear CalgaryMinions, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are overjoyed to read that you enjoyed our warm service and the wide variety of cuisines we offer. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation and we hope to see you again in the very near future!... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent establishment, good food, great atmosphere, stayed 10 days and no complaints . Entertainment staff was very friendly, room service is very prompt. overall highly recommended. Black hole is a must

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patti Z
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Pattiz154, Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Oasis DOES NOT LOVE YOU!!!! This is by far our worst Mexico vacation and I have not even stayed at a 5 star prior to this and this is not even a 3 star. I will break it up into categories. SEEVICE: Absolutely Horrible. This place seems to be way under staffed. Over 50% of the time I would go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Bryce, We are sorry to read that you left our hotel feeling the way you did and are disappointed that we didn't have the opportunity to make amends during your stay as we are committed to ensuring guests leave fully satisfied. Whilst your feedback is very much appreciated, please be assured that your experience is not representative of our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with a group of 12 for 5 nights . The hotel is nice but has really bad service . On the check in the person got upset with my group. We arrive and have bad impression !! Had to ask to refill minibars and change minibar at least 3 times . My minibar was not working for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for sharing this feedback from your recent stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short, and for this we would like to apologise.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,782 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3986)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (659)
Viewed
View from Room (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (861)
Viewed
Room/Suite (456)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Dining (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#93 of 183 in Cancun
5,538 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#51 of 183 in Cancun
2,691 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 183 in Cancun
2,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 183 in Cancun
3,787 reviews
0.1 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#28 of 183 in Cancun
4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $183 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travelers.
591 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (591)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Evitez cet Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Donis123, 6 days ago | Read review
“Check the room before settling.”
 of 5 bubbles celentms, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher rooms have nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles jaclynvr4, 1 week ago | Read review
“I did not use pesos I just brought $200 in singles for tipping. There is a local bus that goes up and down the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles Sha110, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request top floors as there are elevators from the lobby. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Becky1961, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay