We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Carretera a Puerto Juarez - Punta Sam, Cancun 77520 Mexico
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
13 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Orbitz.com
$158
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$122
View Deal
Otel.com
$158
$96
View Deal
SAVE $62
Hotwire.com$158
Expedia.com$158
getaroom.com$110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2409)
Pool & Beach (548)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. Our Waterpark is close on Tuesdays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Concierge
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
3,281Reviews272Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,356
  • 1,010
  • 432
  • 214
  • 269
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When it comes to all inclusive properties, I don't expect great food quality or even a super comfy bed. But this resort took it to a new level. The food quality was very very poor with very limited options for picky kids to enjoy some food. My oldest would eat their burgers, which are pre cooked and then just tossed on the grill for a minute to warm it back up. Hot dogs were way over cooked and extremely low quality and my youngest who survives on hot dogs would not touch them. The flavor of the foods were lacking and their dinner meals were often very small portions and again, were not of high quality. The snack bar was closed outside the main pool all but on Saturday and would have to go inside the restaurant to get lunch for the kids. Would usually have to request yogurt for my youngest as he wouldn't eat any of the other food they had. In the main food area there were many times I'd spot a roach in the bathroom area. Food grade is a huge F. Now, it is off peak season so I understand it's time to do renovations and there were some going on. Not a big deal and it's a good sign that they are looking to improve the resort. This is an older resort so I knew that it wouldn't have all the features of one of the newer mega resorts in the Hotel Zone of Cancun. We did like the smaller size of the resort which made it easy to get to the different areas. Don't forget to bring mosquito spray with you as they were absolutely horrible when we went there, but that's not the fault of the resort so I cannot blame them on that. I did find a dead grasshopper outside my patio on the walk way (was on the ground level) and it was left there for more than 24 hours before I took a sand shovel and tossed it away so I didn't have to keep telling my kids that he's just taking a nap. The area around the resort doesn't feel super safe and I'd highly recommend staying on the resort or taking a shuttle/taxi into town or for excursions that you do. The beach is nice and small and even though there is a lot of seaweed, the workers are constantly working on grooming the beach and cleaning up the seaweed. The shelters that they have are in fairly poor condition with most having large holes in them which are not good when seeking shelter from a rain shower. The beds are very firm, but I expect that at pretty much any hotel these days and not very comfortable. The safe that we had was old and we had to have them come and fix it one day because the electrical tape they put on the battery door came loose and a battery popped out so we had to have them open up the safe to get into it. The worker fixed it again by putting even more electrical tape on the battery door. I made sure to keep an eye on it and had to push the tape down on it repeatedly to keep it there. Now, being that my Spanish speaking skills are very poor, I have to rely on English to communicate with the staff. It seems that the majority of the visitors here do not speak anything other than Spanish which meant that many of the workers also spoke little to no English. The bartenders were great for the most part, but the selection of beer was just limited to Dos Equis and the quality liquors were few and far between. The event staff was great with entertaining the guests. I have zero complaints about them.
Read more
Response from Culture07631062879, Gerente at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MeanDrunkR2D2, we appreciate you stayed at our resort, all the commnets you have left are going to help us to improve our service. We would love to invite to come back and witness all the changes we are dpoing in order to improve not only the service quality but also all the aminities around the hotel. We wil be wiating for you in order to take care as we do, we are really good at doing so. Regards,
Read more
Went to the resort for a family vacation I was wowed by the effort and care shown for the children and parents alike the staff for activities were just amazing going up and above there duties... All.in all a great holiday Food wasn't the best and to the taste of out children but on the whole we enjoyed our holiday A+ for effort friendless and politeness amazing
Read more
Response from Culture07631062879, Gerente at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dearm 787stuartg, we are delighted to read your comments, we really appreciate all of them. we would love to have you again. About food we are going to imporve it so that next time you come back you will LOVE IT. Regards,
Read more
The staff whether at the bar, dining, or just in passing, they were awesome. The room view was amazing at any time of the day or night. Rustic charm. More intimat and personable. Everything was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Culture07631062879, Gerente at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SharonnDanny We are happy to learn that you spent an amazing vacation, we would not expect less than that. We loved to have you here. Please come back to reenjoy a wonderful time. Regards,
Read more
This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on their website. The hotel is very outdated and in disrepair. This place looks like it has not been redecorated since the 80’s. I went on this well needed vacation with some friends thinking I would be staying in a 4 star all-inclusive resort. From the moment we stepped out of the shuttle we smelled a most foul smell. It smelled like some sort of sceptic system issue. That smell never left which made it unbearable to be on the beach that was covered with seaweed. It has to be a “Resorts” issue because when we left the hotel the smell was gone. Also even though we came as a group our rooms were not close. We asked the front desk for rooms closer together and she said “No” that’s it that’s all just “No”. The rooms didn’t look anything like what is shown on the site. The rooms are on the outside like a motel 6 and you have an actual KEY to your room that you wear around your neck. Yes I said a KEY! In the middle of the night my wall hanging air condition begin to leak down the wall. Which explained the wall the odd stains running down the wall. I woke up and stepped into a puddle of water. The cafeteria is awful and I’m not just talking about the food. The tables are very old and not well maintained the tables lean and they use little pieces of wood to level them out. The one bar that they actual use by the pool uses plaice cups which I can understand however I didn’t like that they are reused and washed by hand. Yes, in a sink by hand and then given to their guess. The furniture in the lobby is old and stained very big gross stains that they don’t seem to care about. For those with kids who want to use the “water park” beware it is very small and it closes at 5pm!!! We never walked on the beach or swam in that water it just looked so gross. EVERYTHING is just so old and in need of repair. We left the hotel every day for fun, food and clean AIR. We only came back to our hotel to sleep and I didn’t get much of that do to the room being outside and all the children running around at all hours of the night. My advice to anyone thinking about this hotel is DON’T DO IT TO YOURSELF OR YOUR FAMILY!
Read more
Response from Culture07631062879, Gerente at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PT20199, we really appreciate all the comments you have left, we would like to invite you to come back and witness all the changes we are doing....YOU WILL LOVE THEM, please feel free to book and enjoy a place where you will find an excelent service and friendly people. Regards, FGG
Read more
This was the worse hotel ever. I came in at 9 am and the receptionist told me and my husband that we were going to do early check in since checked in started at 2pm. The reception review my booking information and stated “ I see you book your stay with two queen beds in your booking” I reply “ yes”. Everything was well until now. I came back at 2pm to finish my check in, came back with the same lady that initiated my checked in , I figured that since she had stated it would be faster. She puts on all bracelets to my husband, my son, and me. We go to the room and notice we got a king sized bed, I thought to my self well let me tell her she gave me a wrong key because She clearly knows I wanted two queen beds. So I went to the lobby and go straight to the receptionist and told her that she gave me a wrong key I asked for two bed not a king size bed she reply like this “ this is all we have for now the two bed rooms ran out” I reply “ I been here since 9 am and you knew since the beginning and now your telling me that you ran out so I asked to talk to the manager and explained to him everything from the begging and he reply like this “ well we ran out of two bed rooms and this is all we have plus whatever package you got from those online agency we don’t validated them here on the resort” this answer came out from the manager of All Ritmo Hotel. Plus on the first day of my stay my husband got a bad rash on his abdomen so that morning I decided I would do our own bed I asked the housekeeping for extra bed sheets and she was a nice lady and gave them to me offered me for her to do the bed but I said no I would do it myself. When I took the bed sheets off the bed I notice that those sheets I took out look dirty and had bad stains so I tell my husband maybe the sheets were not change accordingly that’s why the rashes. There food was not even good. The room had a safe and the safe had no lock. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible experience.
Read more
Response from SERVICIOAHUESPEDES, Gerente at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cynthia M Thank you for choosing All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark as your vacation destination and for taking time to share your discontent. We are sorry to know you were so disappointed with your stay and with the front desk attention, the lack of customer service from the staff members and department’s that you mentioned, is certainly not indicative of the standards which we are known for, and from which our customers have come to expect and deserve. Please feel assured that your concerns have been shared with the team, and we are working to correct this going forward. We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future and reinstate your confidence in our services. Please receive our warmest regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea adventure resort & waterpark hotel cancun, sea adventure resort and waterpark, blue bay cancun, blue bay hotel cancun, blue bay club cancun mexico, blue bay club mexico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing