We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Save
Share
Road to Puerto Juarez - Punta Sam Cancun, Cancun 77520 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (2891)
room_amp_suite (498)
phototagging_dining (265)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#73 of 256 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. Our Waterpark is close on Tuesdays.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
hotel_amenity_free_internet
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_beach
hotel_amenity_canoeing
hotel_amenity_babysitting
hotel_amenity_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_pool_with_view
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_yoga_classes
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_kid_friendly_buffet
hotel_amenity_outdoor_dining_area
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_swimup_bar
hotel_amenity_poolside_bar
hotel_amenity_game_room
hotel_amenity_mini_golf
hotel_amenity_tennis_court
hotel_amenity_water_park
hotel_amenity_aerobics
hotel_amenity_bicycle_tours
hotel_amenity_billiards
hotel_amenity_entertainment_staff
hotel_amenity_evening_entertainment
hotel_amenity_karaoke
hotel_amenity_table_tennis
hotel_amenity_waterslide
hotel_amenity_indoor_play_area_for_children
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_kids_club
hotel_amenity_kids_pool
hotel_amenity_kids_outdoor_play_equipment
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_body_wrap
hotel_amenity_facial_treatments
hotel_amenity_full_body_massage
hotel_amenity_massage_chair
hotel_amenity_24_hour_security
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_currency_exchange
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_shops
hotel_amenity_sun_loungers_beach_chairs
hotel_amenity_sun_umbrellas
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_doorperson
hotel_amenity_first_aid_kit
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_blackout_curtains
hotel_amenity_private_beach
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_interconnected_rooms_available
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_coffee_tea_maker
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_sofa_bed
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_sofa
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_iron
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_ocean_view
hotel_amenity_pool_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11278
hotel_style_tag_11280
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_portuguese
3741Reviews297Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,662
  • 1,071
  • 467
  • 229
  • 312
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isabel F wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Tonny and Brian were amazing Angel and Roberto too. We also spent such a good family time. We recommend this hotel 100% to many things to do. Such as: basketball in the pool , musical shows at the theater, very good food. All inclusive the best option. We have been in other hotels but we like this one the most. Very good people and great family environment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear P2908WYisabelf, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent, that everyone did their best to provide you a great service, kindness and a smile. We know that we have some oportunity areas but we appreciate your comments nd opinions because that helps us to improve service and be better for you. I hope you visit us again in a near future and meet you again. Thank you and regards from your new familiy!
Read more
Cristin Leigh wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I just wanted to warn anyone who is booking and planning to possibly use the ‘Free Cancellation’ option at this resort: DO NOT BOOK HERE. We booked this option purposefully when COVID struck and notified the resort in August 2020 well within their prescribed timeframe to cancel before our September 2020 travel dates to cancel and refund our payment in full minus their admin fees. They first told me it would take up to 2 months to get the refund, which sounds outrageous with today’s technology, but I waited patiently before following up. I’ve been in contact with them dozens of times since then and now they say their bank won’t allow them to refund directly to international credit cards (I am from the US). To this date, about 8 months later, they have not processed the refund and of course, it’s too late for my credit card company to help. This place knows what they are doing in terms of stealing people’s money. It’s too bad because we did a lot of research on resorts in Cancun and we were looking forward to visiting this one. I’m happy to change or remove this review if the resort will refund our payment immediately. Otherwise, to other travelers: BEWARE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amber E wrote a review Apr 2021
Huntington Beach, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is an ‘economic stay not a luxury resort’. I’m not in need of a 5 star resort to sleep but I absolutely thought restaurants were onsite (only one), bars were onsite (again only one), a kids zone was operational (it is closed) and a jacuzzi existed (cold water jacuzzis count?). Restaurants within walking distance of this stay- sure except they are open for breakfast. Unless a very small handful of choices are what you crave and walking through rural Mexico. Yes you can lie on the beautiful marina beach but to snorkel is dangerous with the water traffic so close as it is a marina. Cold pools are fine- the kids play enough to love them. But they all close at 5pm. I was under the impression that the hotel zone was “a relatively short distance” and it is actually a 25 minute taxi that costs about $15-25 US one way (if not more). I don’t see the economy unless you enjoy the limited food at the hotel which my family thought was gross! However grocery shopping and bringing my own food would be the required component- as again the food here is worse than McDonalds. Economy is an understatement when you end up paying for many other things to make it a decent stay. All Americans who booked via Expedia felt duped and I did too! People who live at the resort admit the jacuzzi has never worked (being warm) and that they don’t eat food at this hotel. The hurricane took out a lot of local restaurants so they were not open during my 2 nights there. I’m including a picture from the beach at this resort of the hotel zone. Zoom in to see the hotels and the distance from the water.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear amberschumanrn, We are very ashamed you feel this way, unfortunately we know our weak spots and we are working on it eventually. About the taxi price is a fix rate and is not part of the resort or has anything to do with it, the waterpark is the only one that closes at 5PM the rest close at 8M and the bar until 11PM. However we offer you our sincere apologies about this matter, Regards and thank you for your feed back.
Read more
Yuderka V wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
From our arrival to All Ritmo we were greeted with kind faces that clearly cared about the COVID-19 regulations. As soon as we got there, the staff took our luggage and disinfected it, everyone wore masks at all times as well as face shields or eye glasses. This hotel was not in the hotel zone of Cancun but it was perfect for our experience because we did not want to be near all of the people in the hotel zone, so this hotel being somewhat secluded was perfect for a relaxing experience. Oh, and the views of the sunrises from our room were absolutely amazing, and the sounds of the ocean outside our balcony were incredibly soothing. The rooms were cleaned whenever we requested them to be cleaned which was kind of relieving to know that people were not in our rooms whenever they felt like being in our rooms, but rather whenever we asked them to show up. Any issues we had in our room, we let someone know and they quickly fixed them without us having to ask again. We also bought an all inclusive package so we had an all you could eat and drink service without having to rely on vouchers. The entertainment was amazing. The entire entertainment staff put their all into their performances. We watched the Lion King, Michael Jackson, Rock night, and Peter Pan, and we were astonished by the continuous efforts and shocking performances the same people put on each night. During the day there were a bunch of activities for everyone from trivia, to water basketball, and even morning yoga. This place has something for everyone and my daughter and I would definitely return (hopefully soon) thank you to everyone at All Ritmo for making this such a memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room with the Marina View so you can appreciate the gorgeous sunrise!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dearyuderkav2021, We are so glad and happy that your stay with us was inctedible, we really appreciate that you took the time to shared your comments and thoughts with us, this type of feedback make us want to keep improving our services in all ways possible. Thank you again for staying with us, hopefully we will see you soon again. Best regards!
Read more
Mae Villalba wrote a review Mar 2021
Anderson, Indiana1 contribution2 helpful votes
TLDR - Awesome place with great staff. I recommend it! Pepe Boy has the entertainment set up to 100% top. There is always something fun going on. I love trivia, but the shows were my favorite. Some theater nights, the performers will come out and personally invite you to the show. Lion King was the first show I watched and it made me cry because it was so beautiful lol. Tony was so sweet for remembering the next day. I was so impressed with their dancing abilities. Brian, Tony, Leny all came out to talk to us. Rock night and Michael Jackson night are awesome too! We didn't eat anywhere other than the buffet, but their was a wide and changing variety. There was something for everyone. St. Patricks Day food was my favorite probably. Lorena and Reyna especially spoiled us. I miss them already. There is another really nice lady but I forget her name right now. I am so sorry, my friend! I also spent a lot of time at the bar, usually starting after breakfast. Eduardo and Guadalupe are really good people and spoiled me. Great drinks and flawless service. Regarding first impressions, I was worried. The older doorman with the slick backed hair doesn't leave the room until you tip him. He didn't even seem to appreciate what I gave him. It creeped me out and made me feel like a walking dollar sign. When we came back for the second stay, i just took my own bag because it made me really uncomfortable. I also did have a bad experience with someone working the excursions table named Antonio Chan (sp?). Eventually, he made it right but he was not going to until I put up a big fight. and stood up for myself. He treated me like an idiot, lied to me to my face, and gaslighted me. Lucero is super sweet and I felt a lot better after venting to her. She helped me out after an airport issue as well. She is a really good person to make things right and has a great personality. The little water park is so fun and cute! I wish we had spent more time there! The sports and activities i that area were really fun too. Lots of cool lizards and iguanas running around when playing mini golf or ping pong. My daughter and I had so much fun! Thank you so much! I did notice would have to request things multiple times before it arrived (ie, towels, toilet paper, broom/cleaning), but it wasn't usually a big problem, but maybe worth a little note. We will be back. You guys are amazing! I am sorry I know I am leaving out some other good people. Thank you so much for giving us 11 days where we were cared for. We appreciate you so much! <3 <3 <3
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Atención al huésped/Recepción at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Dear MAE, We are thrilled with all your comments and opinions about our resort, honestly this made our day because all managers were happy reading this. Thank you so much for your worm thoughts and opinions about everyone and everything, I want to assure you that we will be more than happy to have your daughter and you back, amazing guests! THANK YOU, A big hug from your family ALL RITMO CANCUN!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea adventure resort & waterpark hotel cancun, sea adventure resort and waterpark, blue bay cancun, blue bay hotel cancun, blue bay club cancun mexico, blue bay club mexico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing