We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Express Suites Cancun Aeropuerto Riviera

Carretera Federal Cancun-Puerto Morelos Sm-47 M-01 L-1-22, Cancun 77506 Mexico
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)


#137 of 260 hotels in Cancun
Travelers' Choice
City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera is a hotel for business travelers with complimentary hot breakfast and internet, located in Cancún Quintana Roo, 15 minutes from Cancún International Airport
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / closet
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
40Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RossReef wrote a review May 2021
Guam27 contributions24 helpful votes
Professional staff, clean rooms, beautiful & clean bath, quiet and secure. Lovely pool and lounge area. Autobus service from airport to hotel - very convenient service and helpful driver. Personal profesional, habitaciones limpias, baño hermoso y limpio, tranquilo y seguro. Hermosa piscina y sala de estar. Servicio de autobús del aeropuerto al hotel: servicio muy conveniente y conductor servicial.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Citysuites Cancun Aeropuerto Riviera Gerencia, Director General at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear client thank you for your positive feedback. We always strive to bring you the best service and facilities and reinforce all our procedures with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
Miguel T wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions16 helpful votes
I had a schedule business trip for two days in Cancun, traveling from Mexico City. I decided to choose this hotel since I was going there for business and just needed something simple, comfortable and reliable for my stay. These hotels end up being the best for business trips as all you want is a nice clean room to spend the night and a fast and simple service in order to make it to your meetings / work appointments on time. I would rather stay in one of these small hotels with experience on business trips than a huge commercial ones for these specific cases. Well, I thought wrong and I chose wrong. I do have to admit the booking call center was amazing with great customer service, so sad that for BOOKINGS THEY ARE ON IT, but for the rest they are not. They include a free service from and to the airport. When I arrived the shuttle service was not answering, calls and texts. So as my second option i called reception but no answer. This took me 30 minutes until i decided to call the whatsaap phone just to get a text back saying "THIS PHONE IS ONLY WHATSAAP" NOT CALLS. I had to reply that unfortunately if they had answered my texts in the first place i would have never called and if I hadn't done so they wouldn't have replied. On my way to the hotel the driver tried calling reception and no answer, he had to call a private phone to get an answer and I heard him say to the guy in reception "you've got the phone on silent because customers and I have tried reaching you and nothing". As we got there, 6 people waiting to check in and one person on its own doing the work. When I finally go to my check in, I saw how to guests interrupted my check in to PAY FOR WHAT THEM CONSUMED AT THE RESTAURANT....of course I was educated and I did tell them in a nice way that I have been waiting for several minutes and cannot let them go first, anyway it is not their fault but why would they have to pay their bill at reception? they probably had to wait for everyone to be checked in for them to do so. HORRIBLE....Another thing that happened is that while I was checking in another woman approached the reception as she had gotten a JUICE out of the fridge (these products are for sale at reception) and asked how much it was for the juice she was grabbing. I had no problem on her asking that while I was being checked in because she just wanted to buy a juice and had the money in her hand. The receptionist was a bit rude and answered her " you will have to wait for me to check in all of these people to buy that juice" , of course, I told the man that this wouldnt happen if he was left alone and I let the woman pay for her juice. I would not have waited if I was her, it was pathetic. From there everything went downhill My total in my reservation was not the total in my booking, when the reception man checked again he in fact admitted I was right and charged me the right amount but never explained why he was charging me extra. My room had a half bottle of coke in the fridge and this was pretty disgusting. There were no towels in my room on arrival I had to call reception but the phone in silent happened again and couldn't reach reception from my room so of course I had to go downstairs. There was one person serving breakfast but since this person is left alone with no help then he/she cant handle everything when things are needed, there was no coffee, no bowls, no spoons or butter left and I couldn't tell anyone since this poor lady was serving breakfast on her own completely overwhelmed. I also think covid measures not fully taken as cutlery is not in plastic and did see two or three guests without a face mask (staff should always make sure guests respect these rules and be on task when this happens, approach them and let them know). With the breakfast, I understand this hotel is not a five star hotel with a huge breakfast and this breakfast is included in the price of the room but if you are serving three basic things for example fruit, bread and eggs then you need to make you do not run out of these three things, I mean, I am paying for my room and breakfast is included so I do ask that I have my options and you do not run out of yoghurt, or fruit etc because I am left with toast and butter. The person I was traveling with decided to buy a gatorade from reception but they said that their card machines were not working (strange as I had seen customers check in 5 minutes ago and had paid with card), she said it had to be in cash. Not sure if this is actually true or not but if not then someone is taking the money, and if it is true then make sure you have a way to sign it to the room or a working machine. Basically, There was no one to talk to , no general manager, no one in charge. There was a manager in the specific shift which I only saw once, but I still think there was no one really in charge to talk to, no one with power or authority to listen to fix and to help out the staff and customers. The lady I talked to on the same night i checked in offered me a discount at the restaurant for dinner, I told her that was not necessary as my comments were constructive criticism and complaints but was not looking for anything in return. She insisted and on the bill when I paid for my dinner, I saw that my discount was 40 pesos off my total bill.....I don't know whether to take this as an offense or just laugh about it. I think we were better off without the discount and just an apology from her....haha....I feel bad for the staff because it is probably not up to them how things work, but I do not think they are trained enough to fix and deal with customers complaints and problems. I do realize its covid but then my advice would be...IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH STAFF BECAUSE OF COVID, THEN DO NOT OPEN THE HOTEL TO A NUMER OF CUSTOMERS THAT EXCEEDS YOUR CAPABILITY OF SERVICE...simple as that....less staff then less availability, if not it just back fires and ends up being A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. To close my "wonderful" weekend, I ended up asking for a shuttle to take me to the airport but I was not told I had to ask for it 24 hours in advance. The lady at reception said there was availability for the time I was asking to be taken so it was no problem to reserve the shuttle. When it was time to go I saw how the lady went and spoke with the shuttle driver and probably explained to him that we were not on the list but to take us anyway as there was enough space. When I said hello to the driver he never replied and still commented on the fact that we were not on the list...eventhough he was just previously informed we were not..It seemed as he just wanted to make it difficult for us and get in a fight. HE WAS THE RUDEST PERSON EVER. If you read my review, I did not mention that any of the staff was ever rude, as I was never rude to them either. there is always a way of saying things. It is not what you say but how you say it. BUT THIS MAN went overboard in rudeness. He talked to me so bad and so rude that I exploded and asked him to not talk to me that way and he replied "I AM NOT YELLING AT YOU...", Of course I said, you are not yelling but you are being rude, very aggressive on how you speak and the way you grabbed the suitcases from our hands. This was the only staff member I had to ask his name and report it. I WAS SHOCKED. This review is not to affect anyone, especially during these dark times of COVID, but to help customers realize what they are getting themselves into before they book here, and for the company to improve, take it as constructive criticism and grow from their mistakes. I do know that as for me, I will not be staying with CITY EXPRESS ever again, at least not in Mexico.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Citysuites Cancun Aeropuerto Riviera Gerencia, Director General at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback and for the email you sent us with regards to your past stay. As explained by email we are working on our areas of opportunity and staff completion in order to improve the services we offer to our guests.
Read more
Esther76 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hamburg, Germany9 contributions25 helpful votes
-English hardly understood by staff at front desk. Clearly nice but unprofessional. -Nothing, let me repeat: NOTHING in walkable distance. Taxis will rip you off. Never paid as much for a cab in my life anywhere in the World. -Was there Jan. 9th and 10th ...heat was unbearable to use swimming pool area really... enjoy it to yourself. -Not sure what a kitchen is there for. Where exactly are you going to buy stuff? Unless you have a car. -I needed a taxi ride the next day - 6 mins. Reception got a taxi via WhatsApp. Had me pay 30 EUR in the end. No taxometer. I am sure they were having a deal amongst each other. -Shuttle service is a desaster (airport to airport hotel). You wouldn't believe the desaster it was for them to pick me up. Asked them 7 months ahead to pick me up, sent them all the requested data, got confirmation, was asked to reconfirm days before I would arrive again. Did. With all the infos once again. Got confirmation. Minutes before take-off the captain informed us we'd be late of like 1,5h. I immediately informed the hotel and suggested for them to track the flight number. They immediately reacted, telling me I was going to be on time. I responded, that I wasn't going to be and that they please kept an eye on the flight number. As they would do anyway - that's what shuttles do when you give them your flight number, right? ...So I am arriving, like 2,5h late, Every person of the flight got picked up by their arranged shuttles. As they know their work. After I waited for like 25mins I decided to pay for 24h mobile phone service at a ridiculous charge to send them an email, asking where they were, as they always tended to respond very quickly (the hotel). A few mins later I got an answer saying they didn't show up since I was supposed to arrive 3h ago. YAY! ...from them on they went dead. Other shuttle services helped me out and called them. After 25mins they finally arranged to send a shuttle out. Took about 30 mins that I finally found a guy with my name put on this blackboard. No apology, nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Jorge wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is an OK airport hotel, but the reason I stayed there was due the shuttle airport service they claim to provide. When I got to the airport, I call them to see their availability and they denied service for not calling 24 hours before. Julieta Vega at the front desk could not help, I tried to complain about this with the manager who was not there, but Ramiro Hernandez -in charge of the shift- assuremed the manager Ana Quintero would call me or email me first thing in the morning. It's been 8 days so far, no email from the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Marcelo_Campolina wrote a review Jan 2020
Belo Horizonte, MG165 contributions65 helpful votes
I was just looking for a place to sleep a few hours before getting my 7:00AM flight in the next morning, however, I found a really nice hidden gem! This hotel room is amazing! Incredibly well equipped with fridge, microwave, oven, dish washer and an complete set of pans and silverware. Comfortable bed and nice shower. The hotel also provides breakfast, but I could not try it, as I left the hotel at 4:00AM. It also has a nice swimming pool and a pool table on the lobby. I loved it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
$54 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera
Which popular attractions are close to City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Nearby attractions include Xoximilco Cancun by Xcaret (0.6 miles), Wet'n Wild Cancun (3.9 miles), and Ventura Park (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Caporales, Manglar Buffet Restautant, and Bugambilias.
Are there opportunities to exercise at City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera have an airport shuttle?
Yes, City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (8.0 miles).
Is City Express Suites Cancún Aeropuerto Riviera accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.