We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One Oaxaca Centro

Show Prices
#11 of 111 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
One Oaxaca Centro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: - Nice - Clean - Not far from downtown and the ADO bus station - Free breakfast Cons: - The rooms are not soundproofed at all, at all - The employee are nice but cannot help you if you have question about some activities Still a good value and will recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora G
Jorge C, General Manager at One Oaxaca Centro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Srita Eleonora G. Deseamos agradecer nuevamente su reciente estancia en Hotel One Oaxaca así como el que haya tomado...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: - There are always offering free coffee, hot tea and water. - Clean room. - They offer transportation to center Zócalo. Cons: - Soundproofed of the room is not good. - Speed of Wi-Fi is unstable. Sometimes is quick and sometimes isn't. - Bathroom is really small. Others: - Buffet breakfast is average. There are scramble egg, tortilla, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chy_annietw
Jorge C, General Manager at One Oaxaca Centro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped Deseamos agradecer nuevamente su reciente estancia en Hotel One Oaxaca así como el que haya tomado de su...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was good to stay. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. In general it was a nice place to stay. The beds were comfortable and you have a good free breakfast, not only coffee and muffins. Only thing is that the towels were a bit too old and the bathroom extraction fan was not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos-EnWo
Jorge C, General Manager at One Oaxaca Centro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado. Sr. Carlos EnWo Deseamos agradecer nuevamente su reciente estancia en Hotel One Oaxaca así como el que haya tomado...

Brigham City, Utah
Reviewed November 11, 2016

After reading the many reviews on One Oaxaca Centro, I was a little skeptical about the noise issues and they are right, there is very little sound proofing between the rooms. We were in room 105 so we only had one room next door. (We never heard anything from the room above. We did hear the neighbors next door one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NedGrimley
Huatulco, Mexico
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This is a good place that caters to business travellers. The price is very inexpensive and there is free underground parking. There is also a laundry facility and a business center. The rooms are clean, but sparse and small, but for the price, you can't complain. I do have one observation though. The walls are made out of sheetrock and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakini68
PUEBLA, Mexico
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Good price, clean rooms, good services like wifi and breakfast, and close to Oaxaca´s downtown. You can also use the parking lot for free which is very convenient for an historical city like Oaxaca . you can enjoy and relax Oaxaca from there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIO CESAR S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 31, 2016

First time to Oaxaca, Not sure what to expect but this place was nice. Bed was nice Bathroom was just remodeled you could tell they wanted to keep everything nice here and utilize every little bit of space in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Chose this hotel after looking at Trip Advisor because it said they have a laundry room and secure parking, right downtown. After being on the road for a week, that is what we wanted. The hotel is modern, nice staff, good internet, room small but clean, underground parking. The only problem is there is absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy H
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Good part - the room was clean. WIFI was working.Free parking in parking garage . The end. Bad part - terribly NOISY. the walls are made out of paper (which is rather embarrassing). We had to involve hotel security twice as people came in from partying at 3.45 AM (weekend) and then proceeded to laugh (and or cry) in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MG821
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Reviewed January 24, 2016

The Hotel is at a walk-able distance to the historic and colorful centro of Oaxaca.. Rooms are compact, but good. I suggest the travelers to do a reservation of a room with a view of the centro.. Initially I was given a normal room, but later the hotel staff changed the same upon request.. Service is good with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mail2addy
Jorge C, Gerente at One Oaxaca Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs mail2addy We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Hotel One Oaxaca Centro and for has been taken part of your time to let us know your impression about our services. Waiting you give us another opportunity to serve you in a near future, we remain, Yours faithfully,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#5 of 111 in Oaxaca
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#12 of 111 in Oaxaca
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#13 of 111 in Oaxaca
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Sotano
Hotel Casa del Sotano
#23 of 111 in Oaxaca
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're visiting Oaxaca for a business trip or just to enjoy the city's tourist attractions, choose the One Oaxaca Centro. This affordable hotel is just 5 minutes from the city's beautiful downtown, 10 minutes from the main commercial districts, and just 15 miles from the airport. If you'd like to take a moment to explore the city's attractions, you will find a rich cultural heritage, regional arts and crafts, and a pleasant climate throughout the year. The city's architecture is one of its main features and can be discovered by walking across downtown to visit the Temple of Santo Domingo de Guzman, the Rufino Tamayo Museum of Pre-Hispanic Art, and the Museum of Culture. Outside the city, you can discover the ancient archaeological sites of Monte Alban and Mitla. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Oaxaca Centro

Address: Calzada de La Republica # 205, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Price Range: $49 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — One Oaxaca Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your One Oaxaca Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oaxaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from One Oaxaca Centro staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from One Oaxaca Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are exactly the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos-EnWo, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“105 or 205 only have one adjacent room.”
 of 5 bubbles NedGrimley, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend if you like extra pillows to buy some or bring some that was the one downfall only 2 small pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 156fredw, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Select one at the back of the hotel as the street in front is fairly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles TomW1944, Jan 7, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingLowLDN, Dec 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay