We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hostel Don Nino

    Pino Suarez 804 | Col.centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $39
    $10
    SAVE $29
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good22%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “bus station” (11 reviews)
    “dorm bed” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $10
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $39
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $19
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (192)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 122 reviews

    Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

    Richard - Australia This hostel is clean and has all the services that you would expect. Good WiFi, roof terrace with kitchen, tv, a couple of lounge areas, hot water and extremely helpful staff that speak English. It is located across from a well known...More

    Thank Extramural
    Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We arrived on a Sunday evening and have pre-booked via Expedia. However on arrival we were told that they do not accept any credit cards as their terminal was not working. I had to part with precious...More

    Thank Latha B
    Response from hosteldonnino, Gerente at Hostel Don NinoResponded July 13, 2017

    Hi! Latha First at all we appreciated that you have take a moment to write a review for us, as we told you our terminal was damaged (terminals can present issues like any other object) we have apologize for this inconvenience cause to your precious...More

    Reviewed April 15, 2017

    For the second time in three years, Hostel Don Nino provided for me a comfortable base from which to explore the beautiful city of Oaxaca. The cleaning staff were very professional, and even made my bed every morning. When it was hot at night in...More

    Thank griggs2000
    Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

    Hostel was clean, secure, offered tours, good location, although kitchen utensils could be updated, perhaps some music, bean bags or hammocks up stairs ? Some encouragement for guests to mingle. On a negative note, we took a tour to the temples.... I highly recommend not...More

    Thank Dylan S
    Reviewed January 3, 2017

    It's hard for me to write anything positive about my experience at this hostel. I'd like to share a few things that really stood out to me. 1. Unhelpful staff that could not get me a towel until 9 hours after my initial request; 2....More

    1  Thank ArtJaunts
    Response from hosteldonnino, Gerente at Hostel Don NinoResponded January 7, 2017

    Hello, we appreciate your feedback 1.About the towel we have problems with the laundry because one of ours machines were broken and that is why we were giving the towels late to our guests, we apologize for this. 2. We have 5 commons areas to...More

    Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
    419 reviews
    #1 of 108 hotels in Oaxaca
     
    Hotel Las Mariposas
    342 reviews
    #13 of 108 hotels in Oaxaca
     
    Los Pilares Hotel
    144 reviews
    #12 of 108 hotels in Oaxaca
     
    Hostal de la Noria
    148 reviews
    #28 of 108 hotels in Oaxaca
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $10 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel Don Nino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mexico >
    • Southern Mexico >
    • Oaxaca >
    • Oaxaca
    • Also Known As
    • Hostel Don Nino Hotel Oaxaca
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (16)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Las Mariposas
    342 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Los Pilares Hotel
    144 reviews
    .21 miles away
     
    Hostal de la Noria
    148 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
    419 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marco Polo
    127 reviews
    .02 miles away
    El Morocco Restaurante-Lounge-Cafe
    76 reviews
    .20 miles away
    La Hormiga
    76 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Marisqueria Neptuno
    40 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Museo de las Culturas de Oaxaca
    872 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Ethnobotanical Garden
    715 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Museo de Filatelia de Oaxaca, A.C.
    203 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Oaxaca Lending Library
    59 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MarcOttawa
    October 17, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from hosteldonnino | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon, thank's for considering us as an option for your stay in Oaxaca city. About your question, yes, we offer discounts for monthly hosting from 10 to 15 per cent depending of the type of accomodation that you... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "I would avoid getting a room next to the foosball table that's on the second floor."
    Read review
    "I stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm, I don´t know about the other rooms, but mine was really nice."
    Read review
    "Go anywhere else"
    Read review
    "I stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm and the first night I was alone so that was awesome! The dorm is perfect you..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing