Hotel Historico Central

Hotel Historico Central

A wonderful place to stay in during your trip to Mexico City. It is located in the historic area, they have parking facilities, so you can leave your car and walk around the city. They have the best services, people is very kind and helpful, cafeteria is open 24/7 and you can pick whatever they have whenever you want. The building is beautiful and antique but it's a relatively new installation (2015). I had a great experience. Thanks.
Traveler (1170)
Panorama of the Executive Suite at the Historico Central
360
Panoramas (18)
Histórico Central Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Breakfast included
$121
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$127
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#7 of 418 hotels in Mexico City
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Historico Central, a brand new hotel opening in September of 2015, located in the heart of downtown Mexico City, within the financial, commercial and business district, a few steps away from the main landmarks and iconic attractions of the city. Nested in a historic building dating from the 1700’s, where the architecture of the facade has been respected and conserved in its entirety, and the interior is contemporary and comfortable, with a spectacular green wall that stages the atrium where the main lobby, front desk and public areas are located, offering services and amenities that are up to par, to high quality standards and personalized service. Historico Central is the ideal place to experience the perfect stay for the business traveler and tourist alike. 81 rooms with 4 categories from the Standard Rooms to the magnificent Jr. Suites with balconies, overlooking the historic buildings of Calle Bolivar. Amenities and services include, a coffe shop, free WIFI internet access, air conditioning, valet parking, concierge desk “Atencion Central” (centralized attention for all services, to fulfill your needs and requests), complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit for all guests, fitness room, handicap room and wheelchair accessibility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Value
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle Bolivar 28 Historic Center, Mexico City 06000 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Juarez Intl Airport
Toluca Airport
28.7 mi
See all flights
Allende
4 minMexico City Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,138 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Historico Central earns high marks for its central location, which guests find convenient for exploring Mexico City's major attractions. The rooms, while occasionally described as small, are praised for their cleanliness and modern touches. The hotel's atmosphere is often cited as cozy and welcoming, with travelers appreciating the charming decor. Amenities, particularly the 24-hour cafe and complimentary offerings, receive consistent acclaim. Service at the hotel is highlighted as attentive and professional, contributing to the establishment's reputation for great value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Cozy
Value
Incredible
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,138Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,789
  • 269
  • 52
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
G M wrote a review Sep 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel due to : location, personnel, many amenities including very clean & well-outfitted gym, breakfast, 24/7 cafe w/ varied menu, bottled water & apples on each floor, working safe & mini fridge in room. Located close to Marathon finish line, runners could be observed from balcony. Its location in historic center made walking to historic synagogue, Museum of Memory/Tolerance, including Ann Frank exhibit, Palacio Nacional (Diego Rivero Murals), Templo Mayor, Cathedral, Palacio de Belles Artes historic building (watch the Ballet Folklorico, visit its museum & bookstore), and the famous Churros place, as well as to other restaurants, all walkable.
All staff were outstanding, professional, friendly & helpful. Some of the individuals who made my stay comfortable & pleasant were: Beatriz, who cheerfully helped keep my room clean and well stocked, Arturo, Luis and Chef Jose who made each breakfast a special occasion (I miss the omelettes with mushrooms and squash blossoms), Amsi at the front desk, and: DIDIER: a magician, expertly making luggage fit into impossibly small spaces! A free walking tour is offered, I wish I had had time to take it. AND: I didn't get the name of the always present doorman who reached out a hand to assist a homeless man who tripped on the yellow phone cable streching down the sidewalk, but I appreciated that gesture very much.
If I have a chance to return to Mexico City, this would be my first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: "Balcony" allows view of street from room, can't enter balcony. Bathroom could use some hooks for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dirección Central Hoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Mexico City. I'm very touched by every word describing how great your stay was with us and how we became your first choice when you get the chance to come back. I am very proud and grateful you mention every aspect that made your time with us an excellent and memorable experience, especially our warm, friendly and professional team, who goes above and beyond to fulfill every request always with a smile and putting their hearts and passion in every action, Beatriz, Didier, Amsi, Arturo, Luis and Chef Jose will be very happy to read your kind words. Remember to come back, you have a pending free walking tour to take! Best Regards Ingrid Barnard, General Manager of Historico Central.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ida B wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada19 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Historico Hotel was amazing! We had a large balcony room (room 205- our friends had room 204 next door, it was smaller) with a King size bed and tall windows that opened up to a small balcony--some street noise as the balcony rooms overlook a fairly busy street. The room rate included a full buffet breakfast as well as 24 hr cafe counter which offered sandwiches, salads, sweets, various drinks and beer. Also included was fruit and water available on each level.
The hotel itself was very well appointed, with lovely touches such as robes, slippers and turn down service each night. The staff were attentive and had a good command of the the English language. I particularly want to give a big shout out to the Cafe servers Guadalupe and Daysi! They were very professional, patient and always had a big smile on their faces, even when things got hectic! They always made our day!
This hotel is great value for your money and I would highly recommend it for it's amenities, service and location (Historic Centre).More
Date of stay: February 2020
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Ida B Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review. We are extremely happy to know that our services, attentive staff, bottled water, location, breakfast and Café Central contributed to an unforgettable stay. You can be sure that we will share your warm comments with Guadalupe and Daysi we are sure that they will be encouraged to continue striving to improve day by day. Our main aim is to offer to our guests a service centered on you! It will be a real pleasure to have you back. Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
WWYL wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia110 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
LWe stayed for 3 nights and it was wonderful. It was central to everything, within walking distance to the Zócalo, the National Palace, the main cathedral, National Museum and the Bellas Artes. We wandered everywhere on foot and the hotel is located in what we felt was a very safe location. Even though it was in a central busy area, the rooms were nice and quiet and you could get a good night’s sleep.

We booked a deluxe room. Although there was no view, it was well appointed with quality furnishings and very comfortable.

The best thing we loved about the hotel was the complimentary cafe. It’s available all day and we never went hungry. The menu is not huge but has enough to cater for everyone. It was also very handy as we often had early morning tours so were able to order breakfast on the go. And sometimes we just wanted a snack and a cold drink. The staff at the hotel especially at the cafe were so nice, they always took into account my dietary requirements.

We highly recommend this hotel and wish we could have stayed a couple more extra nights!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear WWYL. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your kind comments about our hotel. It is a true honor to know that your experience was better than you expected thanks to our accommodations, attentive service and amenities, such as Café Central and Tours. Also, we are happy to know that our central location was perfect during your trip. As you may have noticed, we care about all the details to guarantee your satisfaction. We will be waiting for you with our arms wide open! Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allumamontana wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom93 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights in this small city centre hotel. Very convenient for shopping and sightseeing. Just a few blocks from the famous Zocalo plaza, they offer free walking tours from the hotel which I highly recommend. The hotel atrium is beautifully appointed with a large plant based murial wall where one can relax as a meeting point. The reception/concierge staff were very helpful and friendly, there is also a tour desk for booking day tours.

The room itself was quite small with a double bed, perhaps worth upgrading to an executive room for more space and a minibar. The air conditioning was cool and effective and the bathroom was adequate with shower only, it took a while for the water to warm up and the wash sink plug did not work, only minor bugbears. There is also a room safe in the wardrobe. There is a small fitness room on the 1st floor.

Breakfast was fabulous, a great selection of local produce and one can order hot food. First day was chaotic as there was a large tour group at 7am crowding the breakfast room as soon as it opened but thankfully it was quiet for the rest of the mornings I was there. There is also a cafe at the entrance where you can order snacks and drinks which was complimentary. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but there are plenty of establishments nearby.

To summarise, this is a delightful 4 star hotel right in the centre of the city which caters for families and solo travellers alike. Would come again 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear allumamontana. Thank you very much for all your compliments about your recent stay at Histórico Central Hotel. It is such a pleasure to know that we managed to turn your stay into a remarkable experience thanks to our attentive staff, accommodations, fitness room, breakfast and Café Central. As you conveniently point out, we are in the heart of Mexico City, just a step away from Mexico City’s main attractions and many places for you to explore. Our main aim is to provide our guests with an excellent experience, it is great to know that this time we achieved it. We look forward to pampering you again! Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
U5700OAmaryc wrote a review Mar 2020
Kalispell, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We chose this hotel due to its perfect location at the downtown area and the amenities that were offered.. The check-in was very smooth, we were given fresh guava juice, with a staff that is professional and very courteous (most spoke a little English so we could greet each other). The facilities seem to be fairly new with spotless rooms. The bedroom facilities are small but contain everything you need. The room rate came with a good breakfast selection with convenient hours. The food & beverage staff are very courteous efficient. Also, there is unlimited cold water bottles available on each floor plus fresh apples to munch as needed. A 24 hour small cafe is included for paninis, coffee, cold or hot drinks, chips and other snacks. The location is perfect for walking the city. Tours are available upon request or an Uber driver if needed as we were researching family history and need to visit cemeteries. All-in-all the facilities were good and service was excellent! This is and excellent place to stay when visiting Mexico City.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear U5700OAmaryc. Thank you so much for your preference and for taking your time to share with us your impressions about your stay at Histórico Central Hotel. It is great to know that your experience was better than you expected thanks to our attentive service, cleanliness, accommodations, breakfast, Café Central and amenities, such as cold bottled water and fresh apples available on every floor. As you conveniently point out, we are in the heart of Mexico City, just a step away from Mexico City’s main attractions and many places for you to explore. We will send your assessment to all of our staff whom, we are sure, will receive it with pleasure. Our main aim is to make you feel better than at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in your next trip. Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gay Scot abroad wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom179 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, location — bang smack in the middle of the historical centre of CDMX, five minutes from both the main square and Iglesia de Santa Teresa and the Torre Latinoamericana.

The hotel is nicely small — four floors of rooms set around a bright internal courtyard. Don’t expect views from your room — they look onto an internal lightwell or the next building or the internal courtyard — it is the city centre after all! But it is very quiet once past reception. My room was a good size with a large bathroom. It could have benefited from better lighting (a bit dull) but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated in style but fully functioning and with a strong and hot water supply to the shower.

Breakfast is included — a selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, pastries and croissants, cereal, and various options of omelettes, scrambled eggs, etc. friendly staff (Roberto, Gónzalo and Arturo). The reception staff are also very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Included are any drinks or snacks/small meals from the small cafe at the entrance of the hotel — a simple range of sandwiches, basic salads, crisps, coffees and beer, which you can eat in the courtyard area.

Overall, a great location from which to explore the historical centre of the city. A city tour bus departure stop is just a few minutes walk too.

Overall,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dirección Central Hoteles, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us these detailed review about your stay at Histórico Central. It is a pleasure to know you fully enjoyed aspects such as our location, perfect for discovering the city or our gastronomic offer both at breakfast and complementary snacks at Café Central. I am also proud to read the team performed up to expectations, I will be happy to pass on your congratulations to Roberto, Gonzalo and Arturo. Your opinion is very important to us, so I assure you that we will take care of even the smallest detail, such as what you mentioned about the bathroom's light. It will be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Ingrid Barnard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alma wrote a review Mar 2020
Corona del Mar, California11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so happy to book here and upon arrival was beyond impressed by the elegant modern feel. Staff was friendly and attentive.

I participated in the free walking tour and really enjoyed our tour guide! Really added to the experience.

Was greeted with hand written note in my room, loved the complimentary water, snacks and breakfast was more than you could ask for with omelettes to preference and many homemade dishes.

My first night I stayed in upgraded balcony room and loved the view, free mini bar and upgraded toiletries.

I was traveling to Mexico to attend a meditation retreat, I stayed at Hotel Historico 1 night before and went back for 1 night after before heading back to the states. When I came back, I was told my card did not go through. When I accessed my account from online, I saw 49 unauthorized charges made through app I have never used (made in the days that followed my first night at hotel while my phone was turned off). I resolved this issue with my bank, was able to pay for my last night and get cash before the card was closed.

Later I realized, the hotel was the ONLY place I used my card. Now....I know there could be a number of possibilities of where my info was compromised but I felt it was necessary to make the hotel aware of these events.

So why the 1 star? When I called the hotel and asked for the manager, first I was asked what this was regarding, then I was told to hold while a female checked with the manager. She came back to say he was not available and when I asked when he would be, she said she didn’t know with no indication of trying to assist me with getting in touch with him.

Sadly, this lack of communication puts a terrible taste in my mouth. As I mentioned, I’m not assuming my card was compromised at the hotel (although it’s a possibility) but not being able to let the manager know about an important matter drops the ball on professionalism and customer care. Sadly, I don’t think I could visit again due to these events.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear zenagainalma. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. It is great to know that you had an amazing visit thanks to our attentive staff, Walking Tour, breakfast, Café Central and amenities, such as cold bottled water available on every floor, as well as your room upgrade. However, we are deeply concerned about the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We will review these issues with our team to implement the appropriate corrective measures. Would you be so kind to share with us more about the experience you had with your card charges at info@centralhoteles.com? Rest assured that we will personally address this case. Your comments encourage us to continue improving day by day. Please come back! It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again. Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Oct 2021
Munich, Germany20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated in the heart of Mexico City - a perfect starting point for a sightseeing tour. Lots of places are within walking distance: Zocalo, House of Tiles, the National Arts Museum… just to name a few. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

We booked a standard room which was a rather small, but well equipped and nicely furnished room - the room size was for 3 nights perfectly fine and we had a closet.

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. We especially loved the fact that most items from the hotel cafe were included in the room rate! The cafe had soft drinks, smoothies and small snacks like a sandwich or a croissant - this was such a lovely and unique feature.

We loved staying here and if we return to Mexico City, we’ll definitely book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dirección Central Hoteles, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions about your recent stay at Histórico Central. It is great to know you had a wonderful time with us, and that our privileged location, profesional staff, breakfast selection and amenities like the cafeteria were perfect for your trip. Our service is designed to provide experiences that exceed the expectations of our guests so I'm glad to read we achieved it and that you highly recommend us. We really hope to see you again very soon, for the next time I will gladly help you to choose a room perfect for all your needs, I’m pretty sure we have it. Best regards, Francisco García
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luzzien wrote a review Jan 2020
Brooklyn, New York37 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a rare pearl. It was our first trip ever in Mexico City and we spent 6 nights (Executive Suite with king bed, Balcony, City View) at Historico Central. From the check in to check out everything was absolutely perfect: friendly staff, always in a good mood and smiling, a delicious and varied breakfast buffet prepared every morning in the kitchen of the hotel, some attentive gifts every evening, a mini gym just enough for a daily workout, a perfect room cleaning, mineral water as much as you want, and a very elegant design, with a massive vegetal wall in the lobby. We cannot recommend more this hotel, an oasis of peace and pleasure in a busy city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 305 Executive Suite with king bed, Balcony, City View
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CentralHoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear luzzien. Thank you so much for your preference and for sharing with us your review about Histórico Central. It is an honor to read that your stay was more than you expected and that you enjoyed our accommodations, attentive service from our friendly staff, breakfast, gifts, gym, cleanliness and amenities, such as mineral water offered at all hours. We strive for your satisfaction, that's why we take care of every detail to turn your stay into an unforgettable experience. We really hope to see you again on your next trip to Mexico City. Best regards, Vladimir Mayllen.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flatttop wrote a review Jan 2023
Ensenada, Mexico28 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an excellent hotel in the historic center of Mexico. The location is ideal for access to the sights in the Centro. It is near enough to walk to the zocalo,and far enough away that traffic and crowds from the zocalo are not so much of an inconvenience.

We stayed 7 nights in a Jr Suite. The room was fair size, though not overly spacious. The Jr Suite has a private terrace with a cast iron table with umbrella and four chairs. The view of the skyline is amazing both day and night. We were there during Chinese New Year and the fireworks from nearby Chinatown were spectacular from our terrace.

The free breakfast is via a menu with waiter service in a dedicated breakfast room. The waiters Luis, Gonzalo and Alfredo were all very attentive, friendly and efficient. They made us feel welcomed and comfortable.

The separate cafe serves several types of sandwiches and salads as well as snacks and coffee drinks 24 hours a day. All cafe items, except wine, are included in the room rate, even the in-room mini bar which includes sodas, waters and juices. Each guest floor has a cabinet with a fridge for complimentary bottled water near the elevator. There’s a basket of fruit (apples when we were there) by the cabinet.

The staff at Attencion Central, the combined front desk and concierge could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They were all amazing, especially Alejandra, Rebeca, and Erik. They assisted with local information and helped resolve a minor housekeeping issue within minutes. Rebeca booked seats at a nearby famous cabaret for us.

The bell staff always were helpful and ready to assist at the door or with bags and taxis. They even assisted carrying food from the cafe counter to the seating area in the atrium. . Ulysses and Dider were so friendly. We appreciate all of their kindnesses.

All in all, it was a great week and we look forward to visiting Hotel Historico Central in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dirección Central Hoteles, Director General at Hotel Historico Central
Responded Jan 31, 2023
Dear James & Ross, thank you very much for such an amazing review, I’m so glad to read you had a great stay with us thanks to all aspects mentioned in your beautiful comment, but also I’m so proud my team enhanced your experience with their service, efficiency, patience, kindness and friendliness. I will share your kind words with Gonzalo, Luis, Alfredo, Ulises, Didier, Alejandra, Rebeca and Erik I look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Ingrid Barnard, General Manager of Histórico Central.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MRHomewardBound asked a question May 6
Seattle, Washington74 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there connecting rooms? Are there any rooms with two bathrooms?
Answer from Ana Lucia V
Guatemala20 contributions
Hola, el hotel ofrece desayunos a la carta completos y servidos en el restaurante. En cuanto a almuerzos y cenas hay una variedad de sandwiches, sopas, ensaladas, etc. Esta comida puede ser llevada al dormitorio o bien en el lobby del hotel. También están disponibles bebidas gaseosas y refrescos, incluyendo cerveza. Otras bebidas alcohólicas están disponibles pero tienen costo.
Michael W asked a question Jan 2022
Rome, Italy3 contributions
What is their cancellation policy?
Answer from Marielle J
Chattanooga, Tennessee15 contributions1 helpful vote
If I’m not mistaken I think is 24 hours prior to arrival date , but is best if you confirm with the hotel directly
Monica S asked a question Aug 2019
Westchester County, New York26 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi there, A quick question: is the executive suite the same as the premier suite? Thanks,
Answer from Richard D
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry I can’t answer that
Answer from Hosta_La_Vista
Victoria, Canada721 contributions513 helpful votes
Uber $8.
Robyn S wrote a tip May 17
Fontana, Wisconsin1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Especially great location if you’re going on common AirBnB excursions that pick up at a communal location in the center of the city. "
Read full review
yungbuck46 wrote a tip May 12
Alhambra, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy all the many amenities of the hotel. Daily breakfast, 24 hour free cafe, bottled water on every floor. "
Read full review
pemdoc613 wrote a tip May 12
New York City, New York19 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a lot of traffic do give yourself extra time to get from place to place"
Read full review
706traveler123 wrote a tip May 12
Smyrna, Georgia23 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you look for a pool, this is not the place for you "
Read full review
Helen H wrote a tip May 8
Houston, Texas11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic is crazy in the city. If traveling to outside areas give yourself double even triple the time to get there."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mexico City area.
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMexico CityCentro Histórico / Cuauhtémoc District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HISTORICO CENTRAL $121 ($̶1̶5̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Historico Central
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Historico Central?
Nearby attractions include Palacio de Bellas Artes (0.2 miles), Ballet Folklorico de Mexico (0.3 miles), and Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Historico Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Historico Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Historico Central?
Yes, free private parking nearby and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Historico Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Balcón del Zocalo, Testal, and Restaurante El Cardenal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Historico Central?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Historico Central have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Historico Central offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Historico Central located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Mexico City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Historico Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Historico Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Historico Central?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica de Santa Maria de Guadalupe (3.9 miles), Historic Center (Centro Historico) (0.2 miles), and Catedral Metropolitana de la Ciudad de México (0.06 miles).
All Mexico City HotelsMexico City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mexico CityHotels near Hotel Historico Central
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars