We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condesa DF

Save
Share
Avenida Veracruz 102 Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06700 Mexico
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
designhotels.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (25)

About

#167 of 445 hotels in Mexico City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Condesa DF their hotel of choice when visiting Mexico City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Mexico City, Condesa Df is located a short distance from Paseo de la Reforma (1.8 mi) and Polanco (2.0 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a rooftop terrace while staying at Condesa DF. In addition, Condesa Df offers a rooftop bar, which will help make your Mexico City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is secured parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Pujol, Restaurante El Cardenal, or Azul Historico, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Condesa DF.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as National Palace (Palacio Nacional), Museo del Templo Mayor, and Museo Casa Luis Barragan.

At Condesa DF, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Mexico City.

Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
164Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
470Reviews1Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 110
  • 75
  • 75
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Justin A wrote a review Oct 20
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights for the second half of our honeymoon a few weeks ago. While the location could not have been better the overall experience was extremely disappointing. I worked in luxury hospitality for over a decade so I think I try to be understanding as I know what things can and can't be changed. I did book this stay on points from Marriott and have platinum elite status. With that there were expectations that I had which of course are on me but were ultimately unmet in every way. Any travelers who are brand loyal may want to take note. TLDR version - I would unfortunately not recommend this hotel. Pros - The location is, as many have said, wonderful. It is a short uber to just about everything. Think 5-20 minutes, or you can easily walk the neighborhood and discover a multitude of great shops. The building is lovely and the staff are for the most part fantastic. Our room was immaculate every day and the hotel itself was well looked after. Cesar at the front desk was extremely helpful and was able to book bus tickets for us to take a day trip to Taxco for some shopping which made it so easy for us as trying to navigate the booking site was difficult. His help in this instance is what brought my rating to 3 instead of 2. The rooftop bar is a fun spot that is worth a stop for a drink or two but with such great bars just down the road it is hard not to go out I the evening. Breakfast in the mornings is good but not exactly a standout. Cons - This hotel feels like a place that used to be great and is now simply riding that wave. The rooms are exceedingly small so if you are on an extended trip there is no place at all for your luggage. Ours had to be placed on the chairs and table. If you just have a carry-on you will be fine. The bathrooms have no counter so my wife found it to be a bit difficult to get ready in the morning as she had to try and fit her things on the small shelf in front of the mirror. The lighting is also quite dim so if you are used to wearing makeup you may need to make use of the table my the window. However, the shower is perfectly lovely as mentioned in another review. The bed and pillows were quite possibly the most uncomfortable of any establishment I have stayed at in my life. And I know that that sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. I have stayed in everything from $2/night hostels to $4000/night suites and this was the worst. The bed was so hard that we woke up with sore hips and shoulders and the pillows were equally bad. I generally sleep on a firm mattress but this was something else. There is only moderate sound protection so you can hear people talking in the hall and toilets and showers in other rooms quite easily. I understand this is an old building so that is probably a sign of its age, along with the size of the rooms, but it is something to be aware of. My final gripe, During check-in we were asked about the reason for our visit and when we said it was our honeymoon the desk agent said he would give us complimentary breakfast as a gift and upgrade our room. As noted I have platinum elite status with Marriott so I should have been upgraded to a "best available" room as matter of course. We were not expecting a free breakfast so that was a kind and generous surprise. The room upgrade, while yes it was a slightly more expensive room, was essentially the same room just facing the other direction. Since we were on our honeymoon I wasn'treally in the mood to argue about a room upgrade so I didn't bring it up but I believe now that I should have. Upon checkout I was presented a bill for our hotel charges and our breakfasts were listed as charges so I asked the desk agent (the same one who had checked us in) about it and he said he had never offered that to us as the hotel doesn't offer that. As we weren't expecting breakfast to be included the cost was not a problem. The issue I had was being told that it would be and then being told I was wrong upon check out. For a hotel that bills itself as an upscale destination and charges prices on par with the Four Seasons, St Regis, and Ritz Carlton I expected a lot more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SRC92 wrote a review Sep 2021
New York City, New York8 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed here for a long weekend in Mexico and the Hotel was great. All staff were tremendously helpful and friendly with arranging plans (covid testing, drivers, reservations, etc.). The room is cozy, but we barely spent time in it, while it also has an great shower! Awesome rooftop bar/terrace for drinks, and breakfast was great as well. Located in a beautiful neighborhood with tons of trendy restaurants, which felt very safe!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Trip786086 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York4 contributions
Condesa DF presents itself as a high-end boutique hotel. In fact, this images could not be any further than the reality. It is 'tired,' with old and unclean bathrooms, breakfast cannot be simpler and 'poor,' with the exception of one concierge, the rest cannot help a lot as they are not familiar with the basic sites. We spent a long weekend, 5 nights in a family trip and we were left frustrated and unhappy. My son's room was extremely noisy to the point that he could not sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuel Otazo, General Manager at Condesa DF
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Ohad, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your stay with us. It's always great to hear about our guests experience during their stay. I'm really surprised about your review considering that we did our best to give you everything you demanded, Cesar was indeed very helpful to facilitate everything you needed as the rest of the team, he even went above and beyond walking you to a nail salon which you returned immediately because they didn't have a very specific request the way you wanted. Also, I wouldn't think is fair to call our breakfast "poor" after eating two bites of the fruit bowl and say that "This is Mexico and the food is supposed to be vibrant" and when you asked for a bottle of sparkling water that you refused to pay because it was supposed to be included. When we talked to your son, he said that he didn't have any problem with his room and the noise (or lack thereof) wasn't really an issue. The main reason why I believe you left frustrated was because you wanted and even better rate that we already provided and felt like you didn't get a "fair deal". I wish we could give you the proper experience you were hoping for and we would of course be more than happy to have you back with us. In the end, our most precious value are our guests and we take pride in our service. The team and myself included would be delighted for a second chance. I hope you have an amazing day and that everything works out great! Manuel Otazo Gerente General motazo@condesadf.com
Read more
Catherine wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is lovely boutique feel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Covid mindful, friendly and helpful staff!! Prompt room service. Love the toiletries ( Malin & Goetz). Rooftop bar has lovely tree lined views. Park Espana is across the street. Fabulous restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Many delicious restaurants nearby (within walking distance) and tree lined park across street
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuel Otazo, General Manager at Condesa DF
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear GoPlaces10101817438, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your overall experience in Condesa df. The staff and I are very happy to hear/read about what a wonderful time you had with us. You are not mistaken when describing the hotel as lovely. India Madhavi really did her best work for that boutique feel you talked about. It was amazing to read about your detailed stay, this will be very helpful, not just for new readers but for all of our staff. They love to hear about the experience of our guests, specially when it was such an amazing one. We take pride in our service and how much we can help our guests to live a full and awesome experience. We really do hope to have you guys with us again. But I truly thank you once again for your comments, I'll make sure to pass it on to the rest of my staff. And hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Manuel Otazo General Manager motazo@condesadf.com
Read more
StephAround wrote a review Jun 2021
Montreal, Canada21 contributions10 helpful votes
Very nice building in a beautiful area of the city. Unless you book a large room or suite, your room will be very small with the TV hooked on the wall with almost no furniture. I did not know where to put my suitcase. Very small bathroom too. Paper thin walls where you can hear everything. Poor internet. The rooftop bar is amazing. You can enjoy it without staying there...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: book a suite! Expect $$.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuel Otazo, General Manager at Condesa DF
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear Steph 1073, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really regret that your expectations were not fulfilled this time. We are sorry for the inconvenient that you had, however since we're a minimalistic boutique hotel you wouldn't find a room filled with furniture but that's why we have trunks and tables inside the room to put the luggage. I hope that you could give us a second chance to change your mind about the hotel and all that it has to offer. In Condesa df we take pride in our service and we hope to see you again soon to take personal care and attention to your stay. Best, Manuel Otazo Gerente General motazo@condesadf.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$274 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
condesa df mexico city
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMexico CityRoma Norte / Condesa / Cuauhtémoc District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Condesa DF
Which popular attractions are close to Condesa DF?
Nearby attractions include Enigma Rooms (0.2 miles), Condesa df (0.00 miles), and Parque España (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Condesa DF?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Condesa DF?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Condesa DF?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Condesa DF?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Condesa DF?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pescadito, Lardo, and Izakaya Kura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Condesa DF?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Condesa DF have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Condesa DF offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Condesa DF?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Condesa DF?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Condesa DF offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.