We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condesa DF

Avenida Veracruz 102 Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06700 Mexico
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (207)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#210 of 415 hotels in Mexico City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.2

See why so many travelers make Condesa DF their hotel of choice when visiting Mexico City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Mexico City, Condesa Df is located a short distance from Paseo de la Reforma (1.8 mi) and Polanco (2.0 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a rooftop terrace while staying at Condesa DF. In addition, Condesa Df offers a rooftop bar, which will help make your Mexico City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is secured parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Pujol, Restaurante El Cardenal, or Azul Historico, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Condesa DF.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as National Palace (Palacio Nacional), Museo del Templo Mayor, and Museo Casa Luis Barragan.

At Condesa DF, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Mexico City.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Avenida Veracruz 102 Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06700 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Condesa DF
503Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 115
  • 78
  • 88
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JMKNYC wrote a review Apr 13
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Currently staying here and so disappointed. The hotel is not clean and everything is broken down, AC does not work, bathroom is disgusting. Furniture is unusable and the bed is like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. It’s a total rip off. It does not feel clean. Very poorly managed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Abcderne wrote a review Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada218 contributions200 helpful votes
I got carried away by the chain (Grupo Habita) and paid an exorbitant rate vs. what the hotel offers. Yes it is in a good location, but the rooms (most of them) are tiny. There is no bedside table on either side, the bathroom has absolutely no space except for a toothbrush. The closet is the same, just a space to hang clothes but no drawers. A table at the front with two chairs that serves as a nightstand, desk, area to put your toiletries, clothes and anything else that usually any other room would have, but not this one. The service was friendly, but not very fast. The food was just as simple, nothing spectacular. It was disappointing to pay this rate for this hotel, any other hotel in Polanco cost the same. After 5 days they had no more room (fortunately) because we found the Hotel Villa Condesa on the next block less than half the price and with much better room amenities and elegance. Definitely not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The rooms are tiny, even the suites. And the price is equal to any 5 star hotel in Polanco. At...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
33033peluche wrote a review Mar 2024
Managua Department, Nicaragua135 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and nice! The location is good but the cost is not reasonable. I booked 4 rooms here for a family event. All of the rooms were super small and uncomfortable. The bathrooms were also so small and the sink didn’t have any space to put anything. My biggest dislike was the beds and pillows! Those were hard and not confortables at all. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone super expensive and not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ja wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Location and service are amazing! Rooms are really really small though well appointed. Great complimentary breakfast though the restaurant and first floor are absolutely freezing in the morning. Hotel is also really dark in stairwells.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
IFAT B wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida8 contributions8 helpful votes
Great location, fantastic breakfast and the building is beautiful. Rooms are on the simple side and could use an upgrade, but we were overall satisfied. Staff were friendly and helpful. Roof top is stunning. Easy to walk around to everywhere around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alejandro H wrote a review Oct 2023
Mexico City, Mexico5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lot of fun, an international and very friendly place, many pets that we fell in love with every 2 seconds Many cafes, bars and food places, we saw a comedy show and loved it, the parks and the city always looked clean, without a doubt it is a place that you should visit yes or yes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jeremy R wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do not stay here if you want to sleep more than 3 hours a night. It is beyond loud, there is a nightclub in the roof and you can feel the bass throughout the hotel. They even had a wedding up there one night and we could hear every wedding toast. It is not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Condesa DF, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Condesa DF
Responded Jul 31, 2023
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We deeply regret that the noise from our terrace disrupted your sleep and affected your overall experience. Please know that we take your comments very seriously, and we are actively working on addressing these issues to provide a more peaceful and enjoyable stay for all our guests. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan Z wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
AIR CONDITIONING DOES NOT WORK IN THE ROOM. THE BATHROOM WAS NOT 100% CLEANED. MARIE AT THE FRONT DESK PROMISED ALL THESE THINGS AT THE END OF MY CHECKOUT. THEY WOULDNT DO ANY AT THE END. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Condesa DF, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Condesa DF
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Our goal is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay, and it is disheartening to learn that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with an even better experience. We encourage you to contact our reservations team directly, and we will do our best to offer you a special rate and ensure that your next stay is seamless and enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davidsea11 wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Way too noisy. If you like to sleep in or crash at 10, the street noise is distracting. I wasn't able to sleep for more than 2 hours at a time. The outward facing windows don't insulate any noise, and the hallways reverb noise. What's bad is that the hotel is cute, staff is great, but cant recommend due to the noise. Tip to management, avoid sweeping the sidewalks at 5am.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Condesa DF, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Condesa DF
Responded Jul 31, 2023
We regret that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay due to the noise issues, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our guests' feedback is invaluable, and it guides us in our efforts to continuously improve the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe S wrote a review Mar 2023
Los Angeles, California17 contributions19 helpful votes
I chose the CondesaDF for a 6 night stay in Mexico City mostly as I was seeking a solid 4-star, full service hotel convenient to exploring both Condesa and Roma Nte neighborhoods. I had visited CDMX two months prior for a wedding and knew I wanted to return to see more of the city (for the previous trip I stayed 5 nights at the Four Seasons, which I found to be a tired old lady in need of a massive renovation). At the CondesaDF, the pros include: Good location -- walking distance to many great restaurants and bars . While there's not much immediately outside your door (other than the lovely neighborhood and park), you have a lot of great dining choices within a 10-15 minutes walk (Contramar, Lardo, Blanco Colima, Maximo, etc.). Many of the hotel staff were exceptionally personable, with a genuine warmth, friendliness, and pride in their profession. Breakfast was lovely, with a good choice and quality. The rooftop bar lives up to its great reputation for food, drinks and setting. The overall hotel design is unique and attractive -- it's still a "cool" place, with a sense of style and originality than newer hotels still miss. I had a courtyard patio room, which I believe is an entry level category, and it featured an interesting original design. Most importantly, the property and the rooms are kept very clean, despite the wear and tear, with daily linen service (something even 5 star hotels are skimping on these days). Just a few observations to the negative: as others have stated, the rooms are in need of a heavy duty refresh - 15+ years of heavy wear and tear is showing on the furniture, walls, bathrooms and room detail. Also, the A/C didn't work in my first room at all. Upon confirmation I was given an alternative room (which thankfully had excellent A/C). There were many non functioning lights in both rooms, and only one small overhead light working in the replacement room bathroom (there is a second light feature behind the mirror which was 90% dead - this light worked in the first room - this made the bathroom exceedingly dark and a clumsy experience getting ready each day. The room condition was a bit beat up. All this gives the impression that ownership is skimping on maintenance and upkeep and in denial of the need for a major room refresh -- at the very least to be in parity with the general room rates being charged. A bit of a pity since the hotel otherwise is a really special property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Condesa DF, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Condesa DF
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your detailed review and your kind words about several aspects of our hotel. We also value your constructive criticism, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and ensures that we continue to deliver a memorable experience for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mexico City area.
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
condesa df mexico city
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMexico CityRoma Norte / Condesa / Cuauhtémoc District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONDESA DF - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Mexico City)

Frequently Asked Questions about Condesa DF
Which popular attractions are close to Condesa DF?
Nearby attractions include Enigma Rooms (0.2 miles), Parque España (0.08 miles), and Condesa df (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Condesa DF?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Condesa DF?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Condesa DF?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Condesa DF?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Condesa DF?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sepia Cucina Italiana, El Pescadito, and Lardo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Condesa DF?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Condesa DF have airport transportation?
Yes, Condesa DF offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Condesa DF?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Condesa DF?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Condesa DF?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.