We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel El Ejecutivo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel El Ejecutivo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel El Ejecutivo
 Click to rate
Colombia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Mr. Ranulfo .. We got very well.. beautiful service and beautiful hotel everything very clean . The food taste so good and the service is very fast . I recommend this hotel I hope you never change the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aWeR29
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very thankful with you for writing this beautiful review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff are pleased reading the above comment, especially Mr. Ranulfo. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to call us if...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best experience at this hotel!! I totally recommend it! Employees are friendly and kind. We asked for a blanket and they got it for us. We wanted a secure taxi to the airport and they were able to negotiate a good price for us. As soon as we walked in they got our bags to our room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janials
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Jania, We are very thankful with you for writing your review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff do the best to make you feel like if you were at home. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I selected this hotel because it was a good price for the location, which I think is the only really good point for the hotel. The rooms are adequate, but furniture and linens are worn. The rooms are big, and have big windows; I visited in winter and found the room unbearably hot in the daytime. The huge floor to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen T
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your comments and let us know your opinion. It was wonderful that you appreciate our rooms which are very spacious and comfortable. The maintenance of the hotel in general is constantly done in order to maintain it in the best conditions. The problem with the air conditioning is being solved in order to...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Massive room, clean. Friendly, helpful staff and convenient location. Very noisy air conditioner and loud street noise- making it hard to sleep. We also had some minor things stolen from our luggage (cologne, chewing gum, listerene) which we didn't notice until we were already at the airport, which was a bit of a let down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsadventures66
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments we are glad to know that you like the spacious room and the service provided by our staff. We are relly sorry about the problem with the air conditioner, but we are wotking to have a better system. Regarding the problem that you had with some things stolen , the...

Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is OK. Rooms are nice, they have what they have to. It is a nice hotel for short stays at Mexico City. But the food... It is the WORST food I have had in a hotel, for real. I think that, besides the food, it is a well equipped hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy C
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you our choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! The management of the hotel will take your comments into consideration to act and improve in the areas of opportunity you have mentioned. I would like to thank you for staying with us, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location only 20 min away from Airport. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.We stayed at Hotel Ejecutivo for 6 nights so beautiful room was a little chilly.We found out next day there is extra blankets in the closet. We did have breakfast at brunch upstairs and yes food was cold.We walked right out of hotel to start exploring and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaz G
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, It was a pleasure for us to attend you and we feel very happy to know that your expectations were achieved on this visit. The service at the front desk or with the taxis is ideal for guests who require some touristic information as well as recommendations on what to do in our beautiful City during your stay....

Merced, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Three days here proved to be about perfect. A few hiccups with air conditioner, maid service and restaurant, but nothing major. Great price. We did not like our one breakfast much - not very warm. For some reason, the restaurant takes cash only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photom299
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you could enjoy our quality service, location as well as our accommodations and facilities. Your comments are going to be taken into account so that the food at the restaurant is always on the correct temperature and also to be accepted other...

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The room is so thin that you can hear everything so noisy! you can hear both side of the room noises. and you can hear them talking and having sex!!!😳 Breakfast nothing special! Not recommended if your on business trip. Max stay 1-2 nights. Not a 4 star at all more like 2-3 star!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zapant
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Zapat, Thank you very much for your comments. For us the guest´s opinion is essential in order to work hard and improve our quality. We know that there are some inconvenient with the noise that you can hear from others rooms, but we are managing that in order to put stronger walls so that no noise could be heard...

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the nights of September 22, 23 and 24 of September, 2016. In two occasions, when I asked for a doctor, apparently they sent a doctor that is not authorized by the hotel. Most likely a doctor that gives a commission to whoever called him. The doctor was fine and prescribed what was needed. The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, we appreciate your sincerity since this is how we can improve our quality and service for the future. All the doctors are not part of the staff of the hotel, so the service is provided by another company. Our staff is always trying to do their best...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Im currently on a world tour around the globe from Australia so have stayed in a variety of accommodation and this hotel was terrible to the point that it made us cry! It was clean and modern but everything else was disappointing for the money we spent (or should I say lost..)We had money stolen from our room while out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junitta R
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Junitta, Thank you so much for your kind comments. Regarding the problem that you had with your money, the hotel regulations says that we are not responsible of valuable objects left outside the safe- deposit box that is in the closet of your room. Our housekeeping department only enter to the room in order to make the room. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#27 of 303 in Mexico City
530 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#30 of 303 in Mexico City
699 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#20 of 303 in Mexico City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#50 of 303 in Mexico City
348 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#63 of 303 in Mexico City
422 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#38 of 303 in Mexico City
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: $46 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevators. Very noisy. Specially at night from guest leaving the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 299rubeng, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles jamilehy2016, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for it's value. I would back to this hotel again.”
 of 5 bubbles jamilehy, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“make sure the a/c works perfectly”
  • Clean and spacious room
 of 5 bubbles arelio442, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with a front view of the hotel, the other ones get really hot because of the sun in the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles 744miker, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question