We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel El Ejecutivo

Priceline$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$62*
$54*
Great Deal
$62*
$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel El Ejecutivo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel El Ejecutivo
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel El Ejecutivo is well located if you need to be close to Reforma for business. For tourists and others exploring Mexico City, I would recommend Roma, Coyoacan or Condesa instead. The hotel is average and the room was very warm, with a portable A/C that did not really work well. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlouder
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear JLouder, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service that our staff gave you. We really sorry about the noises from the room that did not allow you to sleep well, also we are checking the air conditioning...

Reviewed April 18, 2017

Our stay was from April 9th to 12th. Upon arrival the bellboy greated us with a smile and check in was smooth and professional. The room assigned was spacious, inpeccably clean and on the 8th floor with a spectacular view of the city. Great rainshower with plenty of water pressure, daily complimentary water bottles, free wifi and a comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasja B
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Natasja, Thank you for taking some time out to send us your candid comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with all the services that the hotel offers. In our recent renovation we tried to give a minimalistic aspect without losing all the amenities, facilities and good service that...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed April 17, 2017

While the staff was great, I thought the room -- while basically providing all of my needs -- wasn't comparable to other hotels at this price point. Without central AC (there was a floor unit), it was broiling during the day. I couldn't find any surfaces to put stuff down on, and the space between the bed and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We appreciate your candid comment about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know you had enjoyed of the service of our staff. Your comments are going to be taken into account so that the air conditioning will be changed into a better one and you will be so comfortable and had a better experience....

Paris, France
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

The a/c in the room was unberably noise, you Just cannot sleep with it. Very bad sound isolation in the room too. Matress was Hard. Good location. Personal at front desk was nice too. It feels more like a three stars hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeoHilsdorf
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Leo, Thank you for your review of our hotel and observations, which have allowed us to identify our areas of opportunity to improve and keep our installations in the best way. It was wonderful that you could enjoyed our location and our staff which is always attentive to any request that you needed. We really hope you can give...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My room, .. who clean it did a very good job But the taxi outside the hotel charge me to much and took to long to go to National Museum of Anthropology. I took the bus and took me 15 minutes. The taxi 30 minutes and took to many turns. The taxi driver had a red car and he wear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cencio234
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Cencio, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It was so good that you enjoyed your room and the location of it. We have some taxis which charge you an executive rate and this is because they are safe. The most important for us is your satisfaction and to be safe during your stay. We are sorry if...

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I've been staying in this hotel in all my trips to Mexico City during 2016 (3 in total), and definitely this will always be my first hotel option. The personnel is always willing to help you; they have a 24 hrs front desk, so if you arrive at 2 am from the airport or just coming back from a party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is really valuable for us to know about this experience in our building was a unique one. We feel happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our guest service and rooms. It would be a pleasure to know you...

Reviewed March 6, 2017

Apparently all the rooms at least in the level 4 are noisy, the noise isolation is terrible, is like instead of walls had paper, beside that, the air condicioner, is a machine module inside the room, that makes a lot of noise, has a poor selection of tv channels, and the worst is the height of the shower is ridiculous,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernando F
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are really sorry about the inconvenience you have had in our property....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Hotel was chosen because of price and location Large room with a huge comfortable bed and reasonable shower but that's where the positives ended Unattentive front desk staff with poor customer service given No welcome drink upon arrival as was promised by the hotel and confirmed in writing wifi had poor speed at times Furnishings and linen was tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We welcome your comments and observations, which have allowed us to identify our areas of opportunity to improve and keep our rooms in optimal conditions, we are sorry that we don´t full field your expectations, we are working for an overall improvement in our hotel because it is important to have quality services. Regarding the problem that you...

Colombia
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Mr. Ranulfo .. We got very well.. beautiful service and beautiful hotel everything very clean . The food taste so good and the service is very fast . I recommend this hotel I hope you never change the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aWeR29
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very thankful with you for writing this beautiful review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff are pleased reading the above comment, especially Mr. Ranulfo. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to call us if...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Had the best experience at this hotel!! I totally recommend it! Employees are friendly and kind. We asked for a blanket and they got it for us. We wanted a secure taxi to the airport and they were able to negotiate a good price for us. As soon as we walked in they got our bags to our room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janials
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Jania, We are very thankful with you for writing your review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff do the best to make you feel like if you were at home. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (305)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#31 of 307 in Mexico City
563 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#63 of 307 in Mexico City
369 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 307 in Mexico City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#22 of 307 in Mexico City
682 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 307 in Mexico City
411 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#59 of 307 in Mexico City
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid the side with sun exposure. way too hot.”
tome227, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Apparently all the rooms at least in the level 4 are noisy, the noise isolation is terrible, is like instead of walls had paper.”
F9879CRfernandof, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevators. Very noisy. Specially at night from guest leaving the bar.”
299rubeng, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room was excellent.”
jamilehy2016, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for it's value. I would back to this hotel again.”
jamilehy, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$54* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$62
TripAdvisor$62
Hotels.com$62
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates